Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:02:29 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 07:00:48 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize pointer and update indice of search in heapinfo
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 06:59:42 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize pointer and update indice of search in heapinfo

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 20:35:14 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointer
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:03:35 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointer

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize pointers (segfault with free)
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize pointers (segfault with free)

7 years agomodel-checker : add pair's number in struct mc_pair_reached and prepare canonicalisat...
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:49:42 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
model-checker : add pair's number in struct mc_pair_reached and prepare canonicalisation in comparison of regions

7 years agomodel-checker : free pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:43:01 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
model-checker : free pointers

7 years agoUndefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Undefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.

7 years agomemcheck_tests: regenerate.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:53:45 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
memcheck_tests: regenerate.

7 years agomodel-checker : oops, about 3000 blocks unchecked in heap comparison algorithm ....
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
model-checker : oops, about 3000 blocks unchecked in heap comparison algorithm ... stop condition changed

7 years agomodel-checker : first work for canonicalisation (get memory area pointed, check if...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:47:38 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
model-checker : first work for canonicalisation (get memory area pointed, check if in std_heap)

7 years agoUse XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Use XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.

7 years agoUse default value core, state host value if empty
navarro [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Use default value core, state host value if empty

7 years agoMissing routing callback and creation of SIMIx and MSG hosts
navarro [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Missing routing callback and creation of SIMIx and MSG hosts

7 years agoDon't run tests if facility not available.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:29:40 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Don't run tests if facility not available.

7 years agoFunctions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 12:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Functions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll

7 years agoDeclare nonfatal java in the package
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 11:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Declare nonfatal java in the package

7 years agoCosmetics
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Cosmetics
2times include

7 years agoAdd missing files to install on WIn
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Add missing files to install on WIn

7 years agoFix compilation on Windows with pthread.
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix compilation on Windows with pthread.

7 years agoUse the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Use the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT

HAVE_UCONTEXT_H only tells us whether ucontext.h exists or not.

7 years agoLua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Lua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)

7 years agoDon't lie about VCS.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Don't lie about VCS.

7 years agoAlso remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Also remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.

7 years agoRemove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:17:54 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Remove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.

It is nowadays never used, and such a generic name can be source of
problems (it could be defined for other purposes).

7 years agoRevert "Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0."
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:53:17 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Revert "Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0."

This reverts commit 944109bb21e5dc635a47813a2adff0e16305d9c9.

This commit is controversial, and was intended to fix build on systems
where backtrace exists, but returns 0.

The only known systems with such behavior are Debian on ARM (armel, armhf).
Another workaround is to compile with the -funwind-tables gcc option.

See http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=637360 for more information.

7 years agoSorry for this.
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 12:58:35 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Sorry for this.

7 years agoDon't change doxygen typo for \dontinclude
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 11:37:02 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Don't change doxygen typo for \dontinclude

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:30:41 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoMove RngStream to xbt (public)
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Move RngStream to xbt (public)

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unused variable CS_PER_PROCESS
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:04:22 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused variable CS_PER_PROCESS

7 years agoRemove custom_flags and use CFLAGS LDFLAGS
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Remove custom_flags and use CFLAGS LDFLAGS

7 years agoupdate FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
update FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)

7 years agoSome typos in source code
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:23:41 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Some typos in source code

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:04:59 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoRewrite --setenv bindir
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 08:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Rewrite --setenv bindir
Cosmetics

7 years agomake it clear that this is a boolean field
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 21:29:30 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
make it clear that this is a boolean field

7 years agoImprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 21:19:02 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Improve an error message

There is good chances that the bug is in the user code (like calling
msg_comm_test twice or something similar), and there is nothing we can
do reliably from simgrid land if the user land builds such crap.

See also
https://gforge.inria.fr/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=14327&group_id=12&atid=165

7 years agorecommit my initial version of cloud stuff for 3.8. Hopefully with all files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 15:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
recommit my initial version of cloud stuff for 3.8. Hopefully with all files

7 years agodocument Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
document Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)

7 years agoMust have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:39:58 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Must have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex

7 years agoCosmetics
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : replace all XBT_DEBUG by XBT_INFO
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:19:16 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
model-checker : replace all XBT_DEBUG by XBT_INFO

7 years agoRemove wrong copy past
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:53:13 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Remove wrong copy past

7 years agoDon't abort if process does not exist.
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:48:38 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Don't abort if process does not exist.

7 years agoRemove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:57:19 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Remove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment

7 years agoAdd MSG_process_set_kill_time
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add MSG_process_set_kill_time

7 years agothere is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 May 2012 07:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
there is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)

7 years agoUpdate script for mac
pierre [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update script for mac

7 years agoDon't fail when backtrace() returns 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:52:44 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Don't fail when backtrace() returns 0.

7 years agoUpdate next version to 3.8 on master branch.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Update next version to 3.8 on master branch.

Having two branches with the same version is confusing.

7 years agoRemove bindings CXX from Simgrid
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:16:40 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Remove bindings CXX from Simgrid

7 years agoAdd documentation for xbt_dict_foreach
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:10:40 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add documentation for xbt_dict_foreach

7 years agoThose line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:18:24 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Those line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.

7 years agoRemove Montage_25.jed after test
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove Montage_25.jed after test

7 years agohere lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
here lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324

7 years agoChangeLog update.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
ChangeLog update.

7 years agoTake care of LDFLAGS
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Take care of LDFLAGS

7 years agoTake care of CFLAGS in cmake
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Take care of CFLAGS in cmake

7 years agoProjet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:06:35 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Projet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.

7 years agoBreak long lines in base files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:21:52 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Break long lines in base files.

7 years agoAdd this function to compile on mac.
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 12:01:25 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Add this function to compile on mac.

7 years agoModified base files in order to not refer anymore to the FAQ as the main doc source.
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Modified base files in order to not refer anymore to the FAQ as the main doc source.

7 years agodont include dot graphs on every page: they are redundent to our tab navigation stuff
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:09:02 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
dont include dot graphs on every page: they are redundent to our tab navigation stuff

7 years agocorrect doxygen error (forgot the parameter name in its description)
suter [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:07:44 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
correct doxygen error (forgot the parameter name in its description)

7 years agoCorrected trace doc and sligth modification in Distrib.cmake
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 09:04:42 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Corrected trace doc and sligth modification in Distrib.cmake

7 years agoChangeLog: add entry for version 3.8 on branch "master".
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:52:30 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
ChangeLog: add entry for version 3.8 on branch "master".

Also move changes that were not taken in branch "v3_7_x".

7 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:26:12 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Remove unused variables.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:39:47 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : reindent, no change
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:39:35 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
model-checker : reindent, no change

7 years agomodel-checker : switch between data program and data libsimgrid for comparison of...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:37:08 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
model-checker : switch between data program and data libsimgrid for comparison of regions

7 years agomodel-checker : fclose forgotten in get_memory_map_addr
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:34:51 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
model-checker : fclose forgotten in get_memory_map_addr

7 years agoRemoved some unused and out-of-date XML files, corrected some others in order to...
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:10:24 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Removed some unused and out-of-date XML files, corrected some others in order to be really valid for an XML parser.

7 years ago[trace] updating tesh's that check graph configuration correctness
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:59:54 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[trace] updating tesh's that check graph configuration correctness

7 years ago[trace] more changes to adapt graph configuration to libconfig parsing rules
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:59:35 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[trace] more changes to adapt graph configuration to libconfig parsing rules

7 years ago[trace] changing graph configuration generation to follow libconfig parsing rules
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:03:34 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
[trace] changing graph configuration generation to follow libconfig parsing rules

- and at the same time it is still compatible with the plist file format used today by Triva

7 years agoRemove unused variable: task.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:14:22 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Remove unused variable: task.

7 years agoUpdate memcheck_tests.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:11:11 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Update memcheck_tests.cmake.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:31:03 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agolist SimDag additions
suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:30:24 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
list SimDag additions

7 years agoRevert "Give vriable APPLE if on mac"
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:22:00 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Revert "Give vriable APPLE if on mac"

This reverts commit 119fc53fcce0f13ecbfe9d3d9e43ec4733066d6f.

7 years agoupdate and simplify the test of sequential access mode and test
suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:20:57 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
update and simplify the test of sequential access mode and test
SD_workstation_dump
update tesh file accordingly

7 years agoCannot use a variable defined on command line here.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:20:02 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Cannot use a variable defined on command line here.

It won't work with user code (unless the user defines the same variable).

Use a variable known to be defined by gcc on macs.

7 years agoslight change to the dump function
suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:19:50 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
slight change to the dump function

7 years agoUpdate ChangeLog for 3.7.1.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog for 3.7.1.

7 years agoGive vriable APPLE if on mac
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:45:41 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Give vriable APPLE if on mac

7 years agoFix configure warning on mac
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:42:31 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Fix configure warning on mac

7 years agoadd a SD_workstation_dump function (not tested yet)
suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:31:21 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
add a SD_workstation_dump function (not tested yet)

7 years agoApparently, constructor priorities are not supported on Macs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Apparently, constructor priorities are not supported on Macs.

7 years agoCosmetics: keep categories lexicographically ordered.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:37:14 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Cosmetics: keep categories lexicographically ordered.

7 years agoUse standard modifier %z instead of %Z.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:08:08 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Use standard modifier %z instead of %Z.

7 years agoA cast is mandatory here to discard the volatile qualifier.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:06:14 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
A cast is mandatory here to discard the volatile qualifier.

7 years agoGive the correct address for the source of memcpy
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:05:23 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Give the correct address for the source of memcpy

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:47:44 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : function get_addr_memory_map rewrited using xbt_str tools
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:47:40 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
model-checker : function get_addr_memory_map rewrited using xbt_str tools

7 years agoGenerate directory /home/groups/simgrid/htdocs/simgrid/${release_version}/ with cmake
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Generate directory /home/groups/simgrid/htdocs/simgrid/${release_version}/ with cmake
Update PIPOL files

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:47:40 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agocompilation errors (optimizations and model checking on) fixed in function ‘get_addr_...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:47:21 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
compilation errors (optimizations and model checking on) fixed in function ‘get_addr_memory_map’

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:11:56 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid