Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Update next version to 3.8 on master branch.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Fri, 25 May 2012 12:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Fri, 25 May 2012 13:10:32 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
Having two branches with the same version is confusing.

CMakeLists.txt
NEWS

index e5f879d..d5afc0a 100644 (file)
@@ -16,10 +16,11 @@ set(CMAKE_C_LINK_FLAGS "" CACHE TYPE INTERNAL FORCE)
 # 3.5.9{3,4,5} -> rc{1,2,3}
 # 3.6.{0,1,2} -> release 3.6, 3.6.1, 3.6.2
 # 3.7.{0,1} -> release 3.7, 3.7.1
+# 3.8.0 -> release 3.8
 
 set(SIMGRID_VERSION_MAJOR "3")
-set(SIMGRID_VERSION_MINOR "7")
-set(SIMGRID_VERSION_PATCH "1")
+set(SIMGRID_VERSION_MINOR "8")
+set(SIMGRID_VERSION_PATCH "0")
 
 if(${SIMGRID_VERSION_PATCH} EQUAL "0")
        set(release_version "${SIMGRID_VERSION_MAJOR}.${SIMGRID_VERSION_MINOR}")
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 34d2dc6..3fac6c7 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+                    _               _____  ___
+__   _____ _ __ ___(_) ___  _ __   |___ / ( _ )
+\ \ / / _ \ '__/ __| |/ _ \| '_ \    |_ \ / _ \
+ \ V /  __/ |  \__ \ | (_) | | | |  ___) | (_) |
+  \_/ \___|_|  |___/_|\___/|_| |_| |____(_)___/
+
+(to complete)
                     _               _____ _____ _
 __   _____ _ __ ___(_) ___  _ __   |___ /|___  / |
 \ \ / / _ \ '__/ __| |/ _ \| '_ \    |_ \   / /| |