Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoFactorize code for parsing values with units.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 7 May 2013 07:29:00 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Factorize code for parsing values with units.

7 years agoLess error prone unit conversion
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 6 May 2013 14:57:54 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Less error prone unit conversion

7 years agoFix to handle warnings+optimizations on CI for MC32 [#15544]
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 6 May 2013 13:25:25 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix to handle warnings+optimizations on CI for MC32 [#15544]

7 years agoFix to handle warnings+optimizations on CI [#15544]
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 6 May 2013 12:36:15 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Fix to handle warnings+optimizations on CI [#15544]

7 years agoAdd unit support in xml files [#14422]
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 6 May 2013 08:09:23 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Add unit support in xml files [#14422]

7 years agoRemove stale forward declarations.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 17:02:26 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Remove stale forward declarations.

7 years agoRemove duplicate file.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 12:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Remove duplicate file.

It's the same as deploy_chord4.xml.

7 years agoRemove binary file!
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 12:01:25 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Remove binary file!

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Nicolas Bonichon [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 15:33:21 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agomodel-checker : cleanups in tesh examples
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 11:30:41 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
model-checker : cleanups in tesh examples

- rename directory: chord_liveness -> chord
- add tesh for bugged2
- remove broken tests snapshot_comparison*
- neverJoin in Chord is a safety property, not a liveness property

7 years agoRemove unused notion of stalled messages for "piece" messages
Nicolas Bonichon [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Remove unused notion of stalled messages for "piece" messages

Add some xtb_assert and correct a debug message

7 years agoFix unset var in smpirun
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 13:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Fix unset var in smpirun

7 years agobittorrent: Replace the last isend by dsend
Nicolas Bonichon [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:08:16 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
bittorrent: Replace the last isend by dsend
Remove all stuff related to pending sends

7 years agoreindent ... this time with the appropriate options
Nicolas Bonichon [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 16:53:11 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
reindent ... this time with the appropriate options

7 years agoFully implement the piece selection algorithms of Bittorrent protocol:
Nicolas Bonichon [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 16:46:09 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Fully implement the piece selection algorithms of Bittorrent protocol:
   strict priority policy, random first policy, endgame mode

7 years agoMerge branch 'bittorrent'
Nicolas Bonichon [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:35:23 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'bittorrent'

7 years ago-Cleaning a bit the code
Nicolas Bonichon [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
-Cleaning a bit the code
-Respecting better (but not yet completely)  the BitTorrent protocol specifications

7 years agoreindent before changes
Nicolas Bonichon [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:18:11 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
reindent before changes

7 years agoAuto generate hostfile if not given to smpirun [#14692]
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 08:37:19 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Auto generate hostfile if not given to smpirun [#14692]

7 years agoFix doc bug [#15024]
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 12:57:09 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Fix doc bug [#15024]

7 years agoFix absolute path in documentation
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 13:12:38 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Fix absolute path in documentation

7 years agoCorrection of documentation.
Guillaume Serrière [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:31:19 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Correction of documentation.

If 0 is set as context/nthreads configuration value, the amount of core
will be also auto-calculated.

Signed-off-by: Guillaume Serrière <guillaume.serriere@esial.net>
7 years agoMake check-dist-archive succeed (take last changes into account).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 09:01:30 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Make check-dist-archive succeed (take last changes into account).

7 years agoSlightly improve error message when check_dist_archive fails.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 08:56:34 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Slightly improve error message when check_dist_archive fails.

Also add some words about "make distcheck" in README.coding.

7 years agoReally call function TRACE_disable_power().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:21:54 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Really call function TRACE_disable_power().

7 years agoUse correct parameter for bcast operation.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 13:24:58 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Use correct parameter for bcast operation.

7 years agoReturn early on error.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 13:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Return early on error.

Avoid to use X and Y when they may be uninitialized.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:10:51 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoAdd new tracing options to reduce the size of the traces
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Add new tracing options to reduce the size of the traces

7 years agoAdd mpi allgatherv GB
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Add mpi allgatherv GB

7 years agoReactivate some mpi collectives
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Reactivate some mpi collectives

7 years agoRemove unused file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 09:05:56 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Remove unused file.

To finalize commit 386b9bb016d5acdc4929226fa4347a8f6d79bd21
"Remove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)".

7 years agoAdd teshsuite missing files
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 08:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Add teshsuite missing files

7 years agoAdd mpi allgatherv pair ring
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 08:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Add mpi allgatherv pair ring

7 years agoRemove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Remove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)

7 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv ring ring-light-barrier ring-mpi-barrier ring-one-barrier
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv ring ring-light-barrier ring-mpi-barrier ring-one-barrier

7 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pair
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 12:56:21 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pair

7 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pair_light_barrier pair_mpi_barrier pair_one_barrier
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 12:51:21 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pair_light_barrier pair_mpi_barrier pair_one_barrier

7 years agotry not to copy from outside of an array
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 09:02:03 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
try not to copy from outside of an array

7 years agoadd missing coll test
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 09:01:24 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
add missing coll test

7 years agoDisable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Disable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.

I don't fully  understand why it is necessary but, without this change, the MC
tests may terminate on a SIGSEGV.  It is likely because some memory regions are
unmapped on fclose, and then the real memory map is different from the
informations that were read.

7 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv bruck and fix mpi alltoallv pairwise
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 16:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv bruck and fix mpi alltoallv pairwise

7 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pairwise
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pairwise

7 years agoAdd test for mpi alltoallv
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 13:38:23 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Add test for mpi alltoallv

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh for jenkins (memory management seems different between...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 10:08:31 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh for jenkins (memory management seems different between ubuntu and debian)

7 years agoRemove algorithm bcast-TSB.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:10:23 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove algorithm bcast-TSB.

It looks like a prototype working only with 128 nodes,
and being superseded by bcast-NTSB.

7 years agoFix out-of-source build.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:04:56 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Fix out-of-source build.

7 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:24:09 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Remove unused variables.

7 years agoInitialize remainder.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Initialize remainder.

Again, this is only to shut gcc up.

7 years agoInitialize field loopback_link.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:02:43 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Initialize field loopback_link.

Not sure if it's really needed, but gcc warns that it may be uninitialized.

7 years agoRegenerate mmalloc_32.tesh.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:29:55 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Regenerate mmalloc_32.tesh.

7 years agoRemove temporary files.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:54:22 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Remove temporary files.

7 years agoreplace star_reduction by our own reduction
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 16:19:00 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
replace star_reduction by our own reduction

7 years agoremove a few more leaks to please valgrind, but nothing important
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:02:32 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
remove a few more leaks to please valgrind, but nothing important

7 years agoFix hack for smpi_replay in smpirun.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Fix hack for smpi_replay in smpirun.

7 years agoRemove redundant file.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Remove redundant file.

It's the same as src/smpi/colls/colls_global.c.

7 years agoAdd missing calls to XBT_LOG_CONNECT.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:50:04 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add missing calls to XBT_LOG_CONNECT.

7 years agoRemove useless code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Remove useless code.

7 years agoChange file mode (remove execute bit).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Change file mode (remove execute bit).

7 years agoFix mpi reduce tesh
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:16:06 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix mpi reduce tesh

7 years agoFix mpi bcast flattree-pipeline collective
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 13:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Fix mpi bcast flattree-pipeline collective

7 years agoRequests are deallocated inside the Waitall, do not deallocate them again after
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 09:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Requests are deallocated inside the Waitall, do not deallocate them again after

7 years agodo not allocate 0 sized buffers which won't be copied/freed after
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 09:23:28 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
do not allocate 0 sized buffers which won't be copied/freed after

7 years agoavoid unitialized use
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:08:44 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
avoid unitialized use

7 years agoFix possible leak with 0 sized messages
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:08:31 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Fix possible leak with 0 sized messages

7 years agoAvoid marking as finished and deleting requests when passing multiple times inside...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:02:31 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Avoid marking as finished and deleting requests when passing multiple times inside a wait/test

7 years agoAttempt to fix problems with complex datatype copy in smpi
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:59:23 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Attempt to fix problems with complex datatype copy in smpi

7 years agoFix possible memory leak
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Fix possible memory leak

7 years agoavoid looping forever on iprobe
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
avoid looping forever on iprobe

7 years agoFix bug with tracing of smpi internals and MPI_ANY_SOURCE
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 08:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Fix bug with tracing of smpi internals and MPI_ANY_SOURCE

7 years agoChange mpi_bcast teshtest to handle all cases
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Change mpi_bcast teshtest to handle all cases

7 years agochange collective calls in smpi_replay
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 12:50:52 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
change collective calls in smpi_replay

7 years agoAdd missing file in DefinePackage
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 11:41:37 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Add missing file in DefinePackage

7 years agoUse simgrid function instead of MPI in collectives
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 11:26:28 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Use simgrid function instead of MPI in collectives

7 years agoremove another algorithm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:10:42 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
remove another algorithm

7 years agofix two failing tests
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
fix two failing tests

7 years agoport a reduce algorithms with internal smpi calls
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 13:50:53 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
port a reduce algorithms with internal smpi calls

7 years agoremove a redundant algorithm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 13:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
remove a redundant algorithm

Fix bug with macos

7 years agoAdd tesh files to test all new collectives
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 09:15:57 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Add tesh files to test all new collectives

7 years agolittle refresh, and a word about git commit messages
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:38:07 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
little refresh, and a word about git commit messages

7 years agouse links in the manual TOC
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:34:01 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
use links in the manual TOC

7 years agoanother allreduce ported
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:37:39 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
another allreduce ported

7 years agofix a bug happening with manually defined clusters
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
fix a bug happening with manually defined clusters

7 years agoadapt two collectives of starmpi to avoid timing issues, by using only smpi calls...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
adapt two collectives of starmpi to avoid timing issues, by using only smpi calls inside

7 years agoactually use starmpi collectives for allreduce
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:24:43 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
actually use starmpi collectives for allreduce

7 years agomodel-checker : new examples (with tesh) for verification of liveness properties...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
model-checker : new examples (with tesh) for verification of liveness properties on chord

7 years agomodel-checker : display address of communication in Wait request if verbose log
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
model-checker : display address of communication in Wait request if verbose log

7 years agomodel-checker : iSend/iRecv independent with Wait but not with WaitTimeout
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:34:47 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
model-checker : iSend/iRecv independent with Wait but not with WaitTimeout

7 years agomodel-checker : state at max depth may have none interleaved processes
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:40:44 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
model-checker : state at max depth may have none interleaved processes

7 years agohave sendrecv_replace work with non contiguous datatypes and really pass tests
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:13:33 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
have sendrecv_replace work with non contiguous datatypes and really pass tests

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:12:54 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : signed int instead of unsigned int
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:05:10 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
model-checker : signed int instead of unsigned int

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh (different log messages)
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:48:58 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh (different log messages)

7 years agomodel-checker : create dot_output file after MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real and write...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:09:29 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
model-checker : create dot_output file after MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real and write only if not NULL

7 years agomodel-checker : restore independence between iSend/iRecv and Wait requests
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 16:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
model-checker : restore independence between iSend/iRecv and Wait requests

7 years agomodel-checker : update state equality detection
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 12:33:01 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
model-checker : update state equality detection

- ignore field in mmalloc meta-data equal to the amount of elements to ignore in this area
- match_equals was applied twice in heap comparison algorithm, remove one unnecessary call
- apply these changes in system-state equality comparison

7 years agoTesh sort wanted output
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 16:29:03 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Tesh sort wanted output

7 years agonew attempt to stabilize the use of underscores on f90/f77/f2c
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:41:04 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
new attempt to stabilize the use of underscores on f90/f77/f2c

7 years agofreebsd compatibility
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
freebsd compatibility

7 years agoremove states for the new tracing option, as only links are really useful
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 15:07:53 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
remove states for the new tracing option, as only links are really useful