Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Disable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@iut-bm.univ-fcomte.fr>
Wed, 10 Apr 2013 16:31:33 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
commita9b7c2dbec80a51f8615e24b6cb8f565f1273dd0
tree84b0c18752bb0a2e929a284a156418221671dc12
parent97b87e07b86d73c2e40abdf13cf8f10e2729f985
Disable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.

I don't fully  understand why it is necessary but, without this change, the MC
tests may terminate on a SIGSEGV.  It is likely because some memory regions are
unmapped on fclose, and then the real memory map is different from the
informations that were read.
src/mc/memory_map.c