Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:10:51 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoAdd new tracing options to reduce the size of the traces
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Add new tracing options to reduce the size of the traces

6 years agoAdd mpi allgatherv GB
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Add mpi allgatherv GB

6 years agoReactivate some mpi collectives
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Reactivate some mpi collectives

6 years agoRemove unused file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 09:05:56 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Remove unused file.

To finalize commit 386b9bb016d5acdc4929226fa4347a8f6d79bd21
"Remove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)".

6 years agoAdd teshsuite missing files
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 08:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Add teshsuite missing files

6 years agoAdd mpi allgatherv pair ring
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 08:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Add mpi allgatherv pair ring

6 years agoRemove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Remove mpi alltoall{,w}_pairwise (identical to ring)

6 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv ring ring-light-barrier ring-mpi-barrier ring-one-barrier
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv ring ring-light-barrier ring-mpi-barrier ring-one-barrier

6 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pair
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 12:56:21 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pair

6 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pair_light_barrier pair_mpi_barrier pair_one_barrier
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 12:51:21 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pair_light_barrier pair_mpi_barrier pair_one_barrier

6 years agotry not to copy from outside of an array
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 09:02:03 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
try not to copy from outside of an array

6 years agoadd missing coll test
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 09:01:24 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
add missing coll test

6 years agoDisable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Disable stream buffer when reading /proc/self/maps.

I don't fully  understand why it is necessary but, without this change, the MC
tests may terminate on a SIGSEGV.  It is likely because some memory regions are
unmapped on fclose, and then the real memory map is different from the
informations that were read.

6 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv bruck and fix mpi alltoallv pairwise
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 16:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv bruck and fix mpi alltoallv pairwise

6 years agoAdd mpi alltoallv pairwise
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 15:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add mpi alltoallv pairwise

6 years agoAdd test for mpi alltoallv
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 13:38:23 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Add test for mpi alltoallv

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh for jenkins (memory management seems different between...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 10:08:31 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh for jenkins (memory management seems different between ubuntu and debian)

6 years agoRemove algorithm bcast-TSB.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:10:23 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Remove algorithm bcast-TSB.

It looks like a prototype working only with 128 nodes,
and being superseded by bcast-NTSB.

6 years agoFix out-of-source build.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:04:56 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Fix out-of-source build.

6 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:24:09 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Remove unused variables.

6 years agoInitialize remainder.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:08:37 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Initialize remainder.

Again, this is only to shut gcc up.

6 years agoInitialize field loopback_link.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:02:43 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Initialize field loopback_link.

Not sure if it's really needed, but gcc warns that it may be uninitialized.

6 years agoRegenerate mmalloc_32.tesh.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:29:55 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Regenerate mmalloc_32.tesh.

6 years agoRemove temporary files.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:54:22 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Remove temporary files.

6 years agoreplace star_reduction by our own reduction
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 16:19:00 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
replace star_reduction by our own reduction

6 years agoremove a few more leaks to please valgrind, but nothing important
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:02:32 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
remove a few more leaks to please valgrind, but nothing important

6 years agoFix hack for smpi_replay in smpirun.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Fix hack for smpi_replay in smpirun.

6 years agoRemove redundant file.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:51:58 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Remove redundant file.

It's the same as src/smpi/colls/colls_global.c.

6 years agoAdd missing calls to XBT_LOG_CONNECT.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:50:04 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add missing calls to XBT_LOG_CONNECT.

6 years agoRemove useless code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Remove useless code.

6 years agoChange file mode (remove execute bit).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Change file mode (remove execute bit).

6 years agoFix mpi reduce tesh
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:16:06 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix mpi reduce tesh

6 years agoFix mpi bcast flattree-pipeline collective
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 13:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Fix mpi bcast flattree-pipeline collective

6 years agoRequests are deallocated inside the Waitall, do not deallocate them again after
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 09:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Requests are deallocated inside the Waitall, do not deallocate them again after

6 years agodo not allocate 0 sized buffers which won't be copied/freed after
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 09:23:28 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
do not allocate 0 sized buffers which won't be copied/freed after

6 years agoavoid unitialized use
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:08:44 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
avoid unitialized use

6 years agoFix possible leak with 0 sized messages
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 08:08:31 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Fix possible leak with 0 sized messages

6 years agoAvoid marking as finished and deleting requests when passing multiple times inside...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:02:31 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Avoid marking as finished and deleting requests when passing multiple times inside a wait/test

6 years agoAttempt to fix problems with complex datatype copy in smpi
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:59:23 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Attempt to fix problems with complex datatype copy in smpi

6 years agoFix possible memory leak
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 14:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Fix possible memory leak

6 years agoavoid looping forever on iprobe
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
avoid looping forever on iprobe

6 years agoFix bug with tracing of smpi internals and MPI_ANY_SOURCE
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 08:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Fix bug with tracing of smpi internals and MPI_ANY_SOURCE

6 years agoChange mpi_bcast teshtest to handle all cases
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Change mpi_bcast teshtest to handle all cases

6 years agochange collective calls in smpi_replay
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 12:50:52 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
change collective calls in smpi_replay

6 years agoAdd missing file in DefinePackage
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 11:41:37 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Add missing file in DefinePackage

6 years agoUse simgrid function instead of MPI in collectives
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 11:26:28 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Use simgrid function instead of MPI in collectives

6 years agoremove another algorithm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:10:42 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
remove another algorithm

6 years agofix two failing tests
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 14:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
fix two failing tests

6 years agoport a reduce algorithms with internal smpi calls
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 13:50:53 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
port a reduce algorithms with internal smpi calls

6 years agoremove a redundant algorithm
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 13:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
remove a redundant algorithm

Fix bug with macos

6 years agoAdd tesh files to test all new collectives
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 09:15:57 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Add tesh files to test all new collectives

6 years agolittle refresh, and a word about git commit messages
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:38:07 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
little refresh, and a word about git commit messages

6 years agouse links in the manual TOC
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:34:01 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
use links in the manual TOC

6 years agoanother allreduce ported
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:37:39 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
another allreduce ported

6 years agofix a bug happening with manually defined clusters
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:25:42 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
fix a bug happening with manually defined clusters

6 years agoadapt two collectives of starmpi to avoid timing issues, by using only smpi calls...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
adapt two collectives of starmpi to avoid timing issues, by using only smpi calls inside

6 years agoactually use starmpi collectives for allreduce
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:24:43 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
actually use starmpi collectives for allreduce

6 years agomodel-checker : new examples (with tesh) for verification of liveness properties...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:18:04 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
model-checker : new examples (with tesh) for verification of liveness properties on chord

6 years agomodel-checker : display address of communication in Wait request if verbose log
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
model-checker : display address of communication in Wait request if verbose log

6 years agomodel-checker : iSend/iRecv independent with Wait but not with WaitTimeout
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:34:47 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
model-checker : iSend/iRecv independent with Wait but not with WaitTimeout

6 years agomodel-checker : state at max depth may have none interleaved processes
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:40:44 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
model-checker : state at max depth may have none interleaved processes

6 years agohave sendrecv_replace work with non contiguous datatypes and really pass tests
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:13:33 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
have sendrecv_replace work with non contiguous datatypes and really pass tests

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:12:54 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : signed int instead of unsigned int
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:05:10 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
model-checker : signed int instead of unsigned int

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh (different log messages)
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:48:58 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh (different log messages)

6 years agomodel-checker : create dot_output file after MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real and write...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:09:29 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
model-checker : create dot_output file after MC_do_the_modelcheck_for_real and write only if not NULL

6 years agomodel-checker : restore independence between iSend/iRecv and Wait requests
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 16:31:24 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
model-checker : restore independence between iSend/iRecv and Wait requests

6 years agomodel-checker : update state equality detection
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 12:33:01 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
model-checker : update state equality detection

- ignore field in mmalloc meta-data equal to the amount of elements to ignore in this area
- match_equals was applied twice in heap comparison algorithm, remove one unnecessary call
- apply these changes in system-state equality comparison

6 years agoTesh sort wanted output
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 16:29:03 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Tesh sort wanted output

6 years agonew attempt to stabilize the use of underscores on f90/f77/f2c
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:41:04 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
new attempt to stabilize the use of underscores on f90/f77/f2c

6 years agofreebsd compatibility
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
freebsd compatibility

6 years agoremove states for the new tracing option, as only links are really useful
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 15:07:53 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
remove states for the new tracing option, as only links are really useful

6 years agoswitch back from two underscores to one in fortran names, to allow linking with exter...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 15:30:00 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
switch back from two underscores to one in fortran names, to allow linking with external libs

6 years agoadd a cfg:tracing/smpi/internals option, to trace all pt2pt communications during...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 15:29:22 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
add a cfg:tracing/smpi/internals option, to trace all pt2pt communications during a collective one
This provide a better view of the pattern, useful for debugging

6 years agoupdate dtd
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
update dtd

6 years agoadd a loopback_lat and loopback_bw to cluster tag
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:49:23 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
add a loopback_lat and loopback_bw to cluster tag

6 years agoadd limiter_link option to cluster tag, to add a pseudo-shared link, to limit bandwid...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 09:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
add limiter_link option to cluster tag, to add a pseudo-shared link, to limit bandwidth reachable with a fullduplex link

6 years agoadd a bunch of bindings/new definitions of unimplemented MPI-2 functions, to make...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:30:05 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
add a bunch of bindings/new definitions of unimplemented MPI-2 functions, to make bigdft happy again

6 years agoCosmetics: those are regexps.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 22:09:34 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Cosmetics: those are regexps.

6 years agoRemove extraneous parentheses, and silent clang.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Remove extraneous parentheses, and silent clang.

6 years agoMake dist complete, and fix "make distcheck".
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:06:53 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Make dist complete, and fix "make distcheck".

6 years agoFix build without smpi.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:54:15 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Fix build without smpi.

6 years agoDon't build smpi in a separate library anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:47:04 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Don't build smpi in a separate library anymore.

6 years agoAdd collectives for allgather, allreduce, bcast and reduce
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 16:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Add collectives for allgather, allreduce, bcast and reduce

6 years agomodel-checker : add example (electric_fence) to check the soundness of the verificati...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:17:43 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
model-checker : add example (electric_fence) to check the soundness of the verification with DPOR and delete another one (random_test)

6 years agofix for windows -- not sure if it's still mandatory, but I guess so
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 00:27:37 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
fix for windows -- not sure if it's still mandatory, but I guess so

6 years agoFix various build errors.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:27:09 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Fix various build errors.

Mainly unused variables, or pointer arithmetic with pointers to void.

The builds with compile optimizations are still broken, because of smpi symbols
imported in libsimgrid, but I'm not sure how to fix this properly.

6 years agoReindent files before changes.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:21:15 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Reindent files before changes.

6 years agoMissing include.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:20:34 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Missing include.

6 years agomodel-checker : variable declaration deleted with a previous conflict
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:47:08 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
model-checker : variable declaration deleted with a previous conflict

6 years agomodel-checker : add variable deleted before to resolve a merge conflict
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:29:42 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
model-checker : add variable deleted before to resolve a merge conflict

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore variable about time used with tracing
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:37:39 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore variable about time used with tracing

6 years agomodel-checker : if acceptance cycle is detected, get num of equal pairs
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:36:36 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
model-checker : if acceptance cycle is detected, get num of equal pairs

6 years agomodel-checker : last fix in DPOR algorithm if max depth is reached
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:02:50 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
model-checker : last fix in DPOR algorithm if max depth is reached

If max_depth is reached, the last state in stack may have a process
interleaved with a request not executed yet. In that case, we start to
apply the independence theorem with this last request not executed
yet. Otherwise (no more process to interleave in the last state of the
stack), last state is deleted before starting to apply independence theorem.

6 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

6 years agodocumentation cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 21:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
documentation cosmetics

6 years agofix some simple errors in the commit of Paul (not enough to compile here)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:36:35 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
fix some simple errors in the commit of Paul (not enough to compile here)

6 years agorework the SMPI documentation quite a bit
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 20:31:56 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
rework the SMPI documentation quite a bit

6 years agosplit SMPI documentation into a specific file (no real change)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 19:52:35 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
split SMPI documentation into a specific file (no real change)