Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoAdd some tests for crosstraffic = 1.
Navarrop [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 14:08:43 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Add some tests for crosstraffic = 1.
Set crosstraffic = 1 with default workstation model.
Update tesh.

8 years agoMerge branch 'smpi'
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:26:02 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi'

8 years agoclean_fun is the function that frees the userdata of a detached send
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 18:30:23 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
clean_fun is the function that frees the userdata of a detached send

8 years agoSMPI: don't finish immediately a dsend comm.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 18:03:18 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
SMPI: don't finish immediately a dsend comm.

Otherwise, the receiver would make invalid memory reads while matching
the comm. I'm not sure when the request can be freed, so for now,
dsends make a memory leaks. But smpi-reduce now works.

8 years agoSMPI: before terminating a process, wait for its asynchronous comms
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 17:10:46 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
SMPI: before terminating a process, wait for its asynchronous comms

8 years agoWhen a process leaves, no one should ever finish a communication with it
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 17:01:13 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
When a process leaves, no one should ever finish a communication with it

Its unstarted comms must never get matched in the future and its
started comms must be canceled, no matter if they are detached.

8 years agoExport SIMIX_rdv_remove and fix debug messages
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 16:59:36 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Export SIMIX_rdv_remove and fix debug messages

8 years ago-0.000000 is lower than 0.0. True story.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 16:56:22 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
-0.000000 is lower than 0.0. True story.

8 years agoSorry, for this stupid error
Navarrop [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 11:52:39 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Sorry, for this stupid error

8 years agoUse xbt_config mechanism instead of hard coding value.
Pierre [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 11:41:20 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Use xbt_config mechanism instead of hard coding value.

8 years agoUse of busy wait instead of futex if there is not futex.h
Pierre [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 11:40:35 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Use of busy wait instead of futex if there is not futex.h

8 years agoAdd a ifdef HAVE_FUTEX_H to compile on Mac
Pierre [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 09:57:45 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Add a ifdef HAVE_FUTEX_H to compile on Mac

8 years agoAdd a Chord test with the constant network model
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:25:06 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Add a Chord test with the constant network model

8 years agothis configuration option does not exist anymore (and it was useless: the AS routing...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 15:04:29 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
this configuration option does not exist anymore (and it was useless: the AS routing mode always superseeds it)

8 years agoFix supernovae compilation
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 10:10:50 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Fix supernovae compilation

8 years agocleanup the debug messages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:30:51 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
cleanup the debug messages

8 years agomore verbose debug messages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:21:33 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
more verbose debug messages

8 years agoWhen the process exits, don't cancel the communications it is involved into if it...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:20:56 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
When the process exits, don't cancel the communications it is involved into if it's the sender of detached sends

8 years agouse sensible process names (their rank) in SMPI, and get simix ignore that
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 23:01:56 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
use sensible process names (their rank) in SMPI, and get simix ignore that

8 years agoFurther investigate the dsend issue, in vain so far
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 21:55:19 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Further investigate the dsend issue, in vain so far

- Ensure that it still compiles after the messed up merge (sorry)
- Add a simple dsend example
- Stop using the src_data to store the cleanup function since that
  field may be clear in MSG, but we store the MPI_status in there. So,
  add a cleanup_fun field down in the stacks so that both the cleanup
  function and the MPI_status can be stored
- Make that shit much more verbose (some messages should be removed
  once the bug is found, sorry for sharing my half backed changes)

8 years agomerge back the master trunk into the smpi branch
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 18:03:09 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
merge back the master trunk into the smpi branch

8 years ago[doc] basic tracing options (and a link to the full doc) added
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 15:01:41 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
[doc] basic tracing options (and a link to the full doc) added

8 years ago[doc] colors are defined through the tracing API and registered in the traces
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 14:17:15 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
[doc] colors are defined through the tracing API and registered in the traces

8 years ago[doc] update the graph visualization screenshot to reflect current state of Triva
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 13:57:34 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
[doc] update the graph visualization screenshot to reflect current state of Triva

8 years ago[trace] tracing needs a Full network/optim, otherwise it won't work for network
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 13:50:11 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
[trace] tracing needs a Full network/optim, otherwise it won't work for network

Todo:
- find a way to trace the lazy network update method

8 years agobug fix, tracing mechanism relies on a correct set_category function
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 13:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
bug fix, tracing mechanism relies on a correct set_category function

8 years agotypo
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 13:19:26 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
typo

8 years ago[doc] updating the graph configuration documentation
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 12:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[doc] updating the graph configuration documentation

8 years ago[doc] fix on tracing parameter documentation
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 12:51:22 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[doc] fix on tracing parameter documentation

8 years ago[doc] triva is using git
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 12:25:28 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
[doc] triva is using git

8 years ago[doc] tracing documentation was duplicated, fix it
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 12:23:40 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
[doc] tracing documentation was duplicated, fix it

8 years ago[trace] better source code comments for configuration options
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:45:15 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
[trace] better source code comments for configuration options

8 years ago[doc] documentation for three tracing options
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:44:36 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
[doc] documentation for three tracing options

8 years ago[doc] users can also declare variable with colors for the trace
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:18:14 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
[doc] users can also declare variable with colors for the trace

8 years ago[doc] explain how to use TRACE_declare_mark and TRACE_mark
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
[doc] explain how to use TRACE_declare_mark and TRACE_mark

8 years agosend test program
Mark Stillwell [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 11:36:22 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
send test program

8 years agomore verbose debug around detached sends
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 01:40:32 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
more verbose debug around detached sends

8 years agodupplicate the sender buffer in eager mode, when isends are changed into dsends ...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 01:23:21 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
dupplicate the sender buffer in eager mode, when isends are changed into dsends (and free it once copied in position)

8 years agofix some glitches in documentation generation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:43:55 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
fix some glitches in documentation generation

8 years agoplaceholder for the configuration items related to the tracing subsystem
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:30:44 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
placeholder for the configuration items related to the tracing subsystem

8 years agodocument SMPI configuration items
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:27:49 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
document SMPI configuration items

8 years agocosmetics in documentation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 00:01:48 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
cosmetics in documentation

8 years agodocument the configuration items related to packet level simulators
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 23:54:04 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
document the configuration items related to packet level simulators

8 years agodocument simix-related config options
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 23:36:48 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
document simix-related config options

8 years agokill the deprecated now unused config variable 'routing'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:58:32 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
kill the deprecated now unused config variable 'routing'

8 years agofix a test broken by homogeneisation of dicts
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:56:04 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
fix a test broken by homogeneisation of dicts

8 years agofix the tests that my cleanups in the config variable broke
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:52:39 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
fix the tests that my cleanups in the config variable broke

8 years agorevalidate two gras tests which timings changed
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:40:13 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
revalidate two gras tests which timings changed

Timings are not assessed in GRAS tests because these tests are too
complex to understand discrepencies, and the timings are already well
tested elsewere.

8 years agokill deprecated file for windows's tesh
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 20:23:30 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
kill deprecated file for windows's tesh

8 years agodocument generic configuration variables (and fix MC one)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:39:50 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
document generic configuration variables (and fix MC one)

8 years agoRename the coordinates configuration option to network/coordinates, and document it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:26:05 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Rename the coordinates configuration option to network/coordinates, and document it

8 years agodocument all network-related config options
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 18:16:48 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
document all network-related config options

8 years agoRename the TCP_gamma configuration option to network/TCP_gamma, and document it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Rename the TCP_gamma configuration option to network/TCP_gamma, and document it

8 years agokill the deprecated CLM03 workstation model
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:36:40 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
kill the deprecated CLM03 workstation model

8 years agoalso display the existing optimizations on --help-models
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:34:09 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
also display the existing optimizations on --help-models

8 years agorewrite the doc on configuring simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:10:40 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
rewrite the doc on configuring simgrid

8 years agoproperly kill deprecated option that were recently added
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:09:01 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
properly kill deprecated option that were recently added

8 years agocosmetics in the description of network models
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
cosmetics in the description of network models

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:40:46 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agofix destination parameter when asking for a route in ws_get_route
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 08:10:01 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
fix destination parameter when asking for a route in ws_get_route

8 years agoAdd a function SIMIX_process_get_runnable() for context factories
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:53:10 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add a function SIMIX_process_get_runnable() for context factories

8 years agoRemove unstash #ifdef HAVE_SMPI from a commit.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 13:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Remove unstash #ifdef HAVE_SMPI from a commit.

8 years agoMake simix_timers NULL so can SIMIX_init works if called again later
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 10:30:30 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Make simix_timers NULL so can SIMIX_init works if called again later

8 years agoFix vivaldi model with lazy update mechanism. :)
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:21:29 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Fix vivaldi model with lazy update mechanism. :)

8 years agoMerge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into...
Stephane Genaud [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:16:20 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid into smpi

8 years agodsend used for small messages
Stephane Genaud [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:15:11 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
dsend used for small messages

8 years agoFix tesh file
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Fix tesh file

8 years agoMake sure this code is thread safe.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:56:34 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Make sure this code is thread safe.

8 years agoUse isend instead of send to set the simdata->comm so that get_remaining can work.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Use isend instead of send to set the simdata->comm so that get_remaining can work.

8 years agoMove scripts to generate g5k into the right directory.
Navarrop [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 14:52:54 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Move scripts to generate g5k into the right directory.

8 years agoRevert an old commit (f0f66d620ef58973870652446275a55525a35944). This test was normal...
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Revert an old commit (f0f66d620ef58973870652446275a55525a35944). This test was normally broken but is now repaired.

8 years agoRemove unused file
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:56:08 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Remove unused file

8 years agoAdd an example for view a platform with paje
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add an example for view a platform with paje

8 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoPort old tesh file to modernity.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:46:44 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Port old tesh file to modernity.

8 years agoUpdate Changelog
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:31:54 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Update Changelog

8 years agoProof-read of communicate/share_resources/update_actions_state.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:31:03 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Proof-read of communicate/share_resources/update_actions_state.

* Rewriting and merging of loops and min
* Add a gap_append and gap_remove function that is either NULL or specific to SMPI.
* Remove dumb usage of latency_limited tracking
* Remove unwanted action->latency = 0.0; introduced by careless merge.

8 years agoCleanups suggested by eclipse.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 16:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Cleanups suggested by eclipse.

8 years agoGet rid of all these nasty _im_.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:51:21 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Get rid of all these nasty _im_.

8 years agoAdd the right references
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Add the right references

8 years agoCommit that breaks most tesh files by changing the default model but setting them...
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Commit that breaks most tesh files by changing the default model but setting them right...

8 years agoAllow selective update to be independently set for cpu and network model.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:09:00 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Allow selective update to be independently set for cpu and network model.

8 years agoCosmetics
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:07:27 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoApply the optimization mechanism as requested in config flag.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:35:51 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Apply the optimization mechanism as requested in config flag.

8 years agoStart using optimization mode flag in network.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:29:01 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Start using optimization mode flag in network.

8 years agoNew values from INRIA RR-7821 (callibration when phase effects are removed).
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:26:01 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
New values from INRIA RR-7821 (callibration when phase effects are removed).

8 years agoCheck for failed links on back_route when crosstraffic is activated
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Check for failed links on back_route when crosstraffic is activated

8 years agoRename misleading "fullduplex" keyword to "crosstraffic".
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:40:32 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Rename misleading "fullduplex" keyword to "crosstraffic".

8 years agoRemove unused variable
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:39:36 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Remove unused variable

8 years agoOptimization + cleanup. Test for optimization only once at startup.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:38:41 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Optimization + cleanup. Test for optimization only once at startup.

8 years agoDo not create a dict for every resource especially when it is empty anyway.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 13:37:44 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Do not create a dict for every resource especially when it is empty anyway.

8 years agoCleanup (no more _im_ but lazy or full when needed).
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Cleanup (no more _im_ but lazy or full when needed).

8 years agoRename for clarity.
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Rename for clarity.

8 years agoCleanup to allow separation of model specification and of optimization mode for each...
Navarrop [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 11:35:00 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Cleanup to allow separation of model specification and of optimization mode for each model.
Clean some cruft in the comments.

8 years agoRevert new time for token-ring
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 15:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Revert new time for token-ring

8 years agoArgh I was confused between UM_FULL and UM_LAZY. This commit sets it right.
Navarrop [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:09:05 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Argh I was confused between UM_FULL and UM_LAZY. This commit sets it right.

8 years agoMerge network.c and network_im.c
Navarrop [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 10:40:45 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Merge network.c and network_im.c

8 years agoNeed to know if have smpi when compiling
Navarrop [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 17:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Need to know if have smpi when compiling

8 years agoAdd update mechanism for cpu instead of cpu_model name.
Navarrop [Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:48:54 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Add update mechanism for cpu instead of cpu_model name.

8 years agoMerge cpu.c and cpu_im.c
Navarrop [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 10:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Merge cpu.c and cpu_im.c