Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 18:37:03 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : order reached_pairs by number of processes and heap bytes used
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 18:27:51 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
model-checker : order reached_pairs by number of processes and heap bytes used

7 years agomodel-checker : free memory
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:41:03 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
model-checker : free memory

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:39:25 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
model-checker : cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : fragment size and fragment number may be negative
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:39:04 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
model-checker : fragment size and fragment number may be negative

7 years agoAdd receive bounded to the java binding
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 17:33:28 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Add receive bounded to the java binding

7 years agomodel-checker : store heap_bytes_used and number of processes directly in mc_visited_...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:24:01 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
model-checker : store heap_bytes_used and number of processes directly in mc_visited_state and mc_visited_pair

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh (according to previous cleanups)
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:50:30 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh (according to previous cleanups)

7 years agomodel-checker : cleanups
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:41:22 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
model-checker : cleanups

- remove (a part of) redundant code
- rename structs and variables
- update headers

7 years agomodel-checker : code refactoring for get_hash_global
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:10:03 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
model-checker : code refactoring for get_hash_global

7 years agoFix msg-bittorrent's problem of incompletion
Nicolas Bonichon [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:53:43 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Fix msg-bittorrent's problem of incompletion

In the previous version, a peer wasn't able to handle more than
more message per second but could receive much more. As a consequence,
the application gets stuck because of queuing issue.

The problem comes from teh main loops (leech_loop() and seed_loop()))
each call of MSG_task_irecv() was followed by a call of
MSG_process_sleep(1) because the MSG_comm_test() always fails the
first time.

A call of MSG_mailbox_set_async() at the begining fixes this problem.

: in the main loops (leech_loop)

7 years agomodel-checker : update msg chord example for the verification with MC
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 22:07:10 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
model-checker : update msg chord example for the verification with MC

7 years agomodel-checker : fix tesh (different local deployment file)
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:47:16 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
model-checker : fix tesh (different local deployment file)

7 years agomodel-checker : fix dpor
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:32:06 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
model-checker : fix dpor

7 years agomodel-checker : fix compilation error without MC
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:13:44 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
model-checker : fix compilation error without MC

7 years agoupdate tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:00:15 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : update tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:47:39 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
model-checker : update tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : code refactoring for heap comparison algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:28:45 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
model-checker : code refactoring for heap comparison algorithm

7 years agomodel-checker : add state equality reduction in ddfs algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:25:32 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
model-checker : add state equality reduction in ddfs algorithm

7 years agomodel-checker : get current backtrace with libunwind (only available with ucontext...
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:23:31 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
model-checker : get current backtrace with libunwind (only available with ucontext factory for now ...)

7 years agomodel-checker : code refactoring
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:48:54 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
model-checker : code refactoring

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore mc_time for heap comparison and global variables comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 16:07:17 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore mc_time for heap comparison and global variables comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : improve debug message
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 16:05:56 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
model-checker : improve debug message

7 years agomodel-checker : new model-checker configuration model-check/dot_output=file_name...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 16:04:20 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
model-checker : new model-checker configuration model-check/dot_output=file_name which generates a dot output of graph state explored during model checking

7 years agomodel-checker : return state number if the current state is equal to another state...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:59:46 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
model-checker : return state number if the current state is equal to another state already visited

7 years agomodel-checker : fix MC_RANDOM simcall
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:41:47 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
model-checker : fix MC_RANDOM simcall

Time doesn't exist in model-checking. However, there are some
protocols, such as Chord, with some periodics operations (random
lookup, check predecessors, ...).  If the model-checker is used with
these examples, these operations are never executed because of the
time which doesn't progress.  With MC_RANDOM simcall, the
model-checker will explore the two cases : the case in which the
periodic operation is executed and the other case in which it is not
executed.  In this way, the verification is exhaustive whatever the
period.

7 years agomodel-checker : remove obsolete example
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:31:54 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
model-checker : remove obsolete example

7 years agomodel-checker : set ignore flag to 0 if reallocation
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:38:32 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
model-checker : set ignore flag to 0 if reallocation

7 years agomodel-checker : minor changes for debug information in heap comparison algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:36:44 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
model-checker : minor changes for debug information in heap comparison algorithm

7 years agomodel-checker : check if fragment or block has been already compared
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:34:35 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
model-checker : check if fragment or block has been already compared

7 years agomodel-checker : remove local variable only if frame name is known
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:31:51 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
model-checker : remove local variable only if frame name is known

7 years agomodel-checker : remove static function
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:28:57 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
model-checker : remove static function

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
model-checker : cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : get hash of local and global variables which are not pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:24:45 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
model-checker : get hash of local and global variables which are not pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : ignore running context of processes for system state comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:05:54 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
model-checker : ignore running context of processes for system state comparison

7 years agomodel-checker : use short instead of int for ignore information in mmalloc meta-data
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:20:35 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
model-checker : use short instead of int for ignore information in mmalloc meta-data

7 years agomodel-checker : init ignore information for each block/fragment only in mmalloc
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:19:22 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
model-checker : init ignore information for each block/fragment only in mmalloc

7 years agomodel-checker : remove commentated declaration of function (doesn't exist anymore)
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:14:31 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
model-checker : remove commentated declaration of function (doesn't exist anymore)

7 years agomodel-checker : remove variable from mc_local_variables if ignored
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:12:00 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
model-checker : remove variable from mc_local_variables if ignored

7 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leak
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:08:42 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
model-checker : fix memory leak

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:08:26 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
model-checker : cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : cleanups in mc_snapshot structure
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:06:06 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
model-checker : cleanups in mc_snapshot structure

7 years agomodel-checker : new simcall MC_RANDOM
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 08:01:36 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
model-checker : new simcall MC_RANDOM

7 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leak
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 12:48:46 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
model-checker : fix memory leak

7 years agomodel-checker : get instruction pointer and frame name with libunwind for the compari...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 13:37:03 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
model-checker : get instruction pointer and frame name with libunwind for the comparison of stacks

7 years agoAvoid to run the smpirun script through valgrind on memcheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 15:29:01 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Avoid to run the smpirun script through valgrind on memcheck.

7 years agoAdd new option to smpirun, for running valgrind/gdb/whatever...
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 15:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Add new option to smpirun, for running valgrind/gdb/whatever...

7 years agoImprove the printing of default values when size != 1.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 16:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Improve the printing of default values when size != 1.

7 years agoCosmetics: add space before opening parenthesis.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 16:13:57 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space before opening parenthesis.

7 years agoCheck return code, and report errors.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 12:18:39 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Check return code, and report errors.

Avoids to call MPI_Get_count with an invalid status.

7 years agoUse simple arrays, instead of dynars.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Use simple arrays, instead of dynars.

Also fix the use of uninitialized values in PMPI_Waitall.

7 years agoReally copy only when recvbuf != sendbuf.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 10:02:20 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Really copy only when recvbuf != sendbuf.

And avoid to call memcpy with overlapping regions.

7 years ago[doc] general update on tracing doc
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:49:25 +0000 (16:49 -0300)]
[doc] general update on tracing doc

7 years agoDefine missing function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 17:28:27 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Define missing function.

7 years agoRemove useless statements.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 17:01:45 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Remove useless statements.

7 years agoTry to fix const madness.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 17:01:23 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Try to fix const madness.

See http://c-faq.com/ansi/constmismatch.html for a related FAQ.

7 years agoFix memory leaks in smpi.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Fix memory leaks in smpi.

7 years agoExtend smpi_register_static to accept any free function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 13:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Extend smpi_register_static to accept any free function.

7 years agoFix a few more memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 22:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Fix a few more memory leaks.

7 years agoAvoid to export internal variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 20:26:05 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Avoid to export internal variables.

7 years agoFree timer after it's been used.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 17:41:04 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Free timer after it's been used.

7 years agoUse splitted xml files, and avoid memory leaks in the parser.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 17:27:18 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Use splitted xml files, and avoid memory leaks in the parser.

7 years agoSplit the xml file, and destroy task, to fix memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 16:49:48 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Split the xml file, and destroy task, to fix memory leaks.

7 years agoFix a few memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 12:51:46 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix a few memory leaks.

7 years agoremove forgotten debug println
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 16:35:22 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
remove forgotten debug println

7 years agoJava didn't report the same OS name as Cmake for Windows platform, force it to be...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 16:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Java didn't report the same OS name as Cmake for Windows platform, force it to be "Windows"

7 years agochange an include, to avoid linking from simgrid to smpi
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
change an include, to avoid linking from simgrid to smpi

7 years agochange name of the real executed main function to a windows specific one
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
change name of the real executed main function to a windows specific one

7 years agoadd smpi to windows installer
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:51:59 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
add smpi to windows installer

7 years agoforce lib names to stop changing when activating smpi on windows
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:51:29 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
force lib names to stop changing when activating smpi on windows

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 15:13:26 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoUse correct log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 10:17:27 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Use correct log category.

7 years agoFile was removed.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
File was removed.

7 years agoKill old commented line.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 21:24:34 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Kill old commented line.

7 years agoCheck status also with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Check status also with MC.

7 years agoMove test outside the loop.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:34:33 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Move test outside the loop.

7 years agoSet status in any case.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:31:42 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Set status in any case.

7 years agoRemove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 16:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove declarations for nonexistent functions or variables.

7 years agoRemove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 15:03:07 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Remove duplicated declaration for xbt_time().

7 years agoChange regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:25:07 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Change regexp to correctly handle types like "short int".

7 years agoRemove duplicated strings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:16:01 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Remove duplicated strings.

7 years agoCosmetics: add space.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 11:12:47 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space.

7 years agoAlso set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 10:16:53 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Also set MPI_ERROR in smpi_empty_status.

7 years agoRemove unused script.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 16:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Remove unused script.

7 years agobe case insensitive when trying to change main name in F90 files
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:39:44 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
be case insensitive when trying to change main name in F90 files

7 years agoadd mpi_testall binding for fortran
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
add mpi_testall binding for fortran

7 years agoCosmetics: add space before dot.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space before dot.

7 years agoUsing memcpy looks a bit overkill here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:49:39 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Using memcpy looks a bit overkill here.

7 years agoRemove spurious brace from error message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 22:45:29 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Remove spurious brace from error message.

7 years agoRemove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:28:13 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Remove remaining traces from synchronized dynars.

Had to add some #include "xbt/synchro_core.h".

7 years agoIncrease tesh timeouts for slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:41 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Increase tesh timeouts for slow machines.

7 years agoMake test reproducible on slow machines.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 16:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Make test reproducible on slow machines.

7 years agoCsmetics: algin braces.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Csmetics: algin braces.

7 years agoRemove declarations for undefined functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:45:24 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Remove declarations for undefined functions.

7 years agoUse xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:28:03 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Use xbt_XXX_is_empty() instead of testing xbt_XXX_length() against 0.

XXX is 'dict' or 'dynar'.

7 years agoSimply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Simply say func(...) instead of (*func)(...) when func is a pointer to function.

7 years agoUse CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:47 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Use CATCH_ANONYMOUS whenever possible.

7 years agoReplace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:25:43 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Replace, when possible, calls to bprintf() by calls to xbt_strdup().

7 years agoAlso comment declaration for now unused variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Also comment declaration for now unused variable.

7 years agoRemove unused static functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:14:09 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Remove unused static functions.