Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoframe a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
frame a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async

4 years agowhat could have been the use of that construct?
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:06:01 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
what could have been the use of that construct?

4 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

4 years agosort out related functions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:52:51 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
sort out related functions

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:08:15 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agono need for that declaration anymore
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:50:39 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
no need for that declaration anymore

4 years agokill another dummy function
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:36:57 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
kill another dummy function

4 years agofurther cleaning in this rotten realm
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:16:29 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
further cleaning in this rotten realm

4 years agokill dumb function
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:27:05 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
kill dumb function

4 years agotidying and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
tidying and cosmetics

4 years agocosmetics and kill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:47:30 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
cosmetics and kill dead code

4 years agoI said there is no need to copy before strcmp
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
I said there is no need to copy before strcmp

4 years agoHooo my eyes, that hurts!
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:34:47 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Hooo my eyes, that hurts!

I didn't intend at changing that at first, but couldn't refrain. Sorry.

4 years agodon't use two variables for the same purpose
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
don't use two variables for the same purpose

4 years agono need to copy the strings before comparison
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 19:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
no need to copy the strings before comparison

4 years agono need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:10:37 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
no need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop

4 years agoMerge pull request #54 from glesserd/master
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #54 from glesserd/master

Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null

4 years agoAllows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.
David Glesser [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 15:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.

If there is no communications in your parallel task, it is useless to allocate a host_nb*host_nb full of 0.

4 years ago[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 09:24:46 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications

4 years agoSimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:56:04 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
SimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host

4 years agoThis triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
This triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
Is this useful ? how are argc and argv passed in this context ?

4 years agotry again to fix out of source lua test
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:44:01 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
try again to fix out of source lua test

4 years agoI said no sets, even in dicts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 23:07:32 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
I said no sets, even in dicts

4 years agonever trust distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
never trust distcheck

4 years agobody count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:25:24 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
body count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth

4 years agoset are dead. don't include this .h
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
set are dead. don't include this .h

4 years agokill sets! kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:16:07 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
kill sets! kill!

4 years agodon't set a property on tests that are removed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
don't set a property on tests that are removed

4 years agotry to fix that test when not built in dir
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
try to fix that test when not built in dir

4 years agocosmetics around surf traces
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:00:42 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
cosmetics around surf traces

4 years agokill a useless function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:33:54 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
kill a useless function

that field is only set by the class itself, no need for a setter, even
if the field is private.

4 years agopartially revert modifications
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:25:45 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
partially revert modifications

4 years agoa couple more asserts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:24:42 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
a couple more asserts

4 years agodocument a function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:03:19 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
document a function

4 years agokill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:19:18 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
kill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr

4 years agoobjectifies the Future Event Set of trace events
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
objectifies the Future Event Set of trace events

That's a rather mechanical change so far, and more cleanups is needed.

4 years agoassert when you should!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
assert when you should!

4 years agocleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
cleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agodesperate attempt :
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
desperate attempt :
- These tests fail, and it's been like this since a long time, now
- I don't want to disable them because they should be fixed, I guess
- They crash some test systems in violent ways, by looping and allocating lots of memory. They timeout after a while, but too late on some systems.

So this is an attempt to destroy them before they cause any damage, without just disabling the tests.

4 years agobuild with verbosity
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:38:12 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
build with verbosity

4 years agoThis was useless, as it seems
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
This was useless, as it seems

4 years agodont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
dont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis

4 years agoplease 32-bit archs too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 10:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
please 32-bit archs too

4 years agosqueeze that one too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:58:50 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
squeeze that one too

4 years agosilence some warnings when generating memchek tests
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
silence some warnings when generating memchek tests

4 years agovalgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
valgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0

4 years agoget rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:11:28 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
get rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway

4 years agostart to use s4u in simdag internally
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 08:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
start to use s4u in simdag internally

4 years agouseless comment --
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:20:11 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
useless comment --

4 years agoEnable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Enable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie

4 years agodon't mark inline the functions that are exported
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:47:24 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
don't mark inline the functions that are exported

I guess that gcc ignores such bogus declarations but it breaks on
clang/macosx.

4 years agokill the right XML files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
kill the right XML files

4 years agoanother attempt at fixing travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:30:57 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
another attempt at fixing travis

4 years ago[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything

4 years agotidyify a large XML file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:56 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
tidyify a large XML file

4 years agoremove big useless deployment files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:24 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
remove big useless deployment files

4 years agoCompile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:19:55 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Compile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification

4 years agoexplain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
explain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows

4 years agokill some more dead code from the C API to surf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
kill some more dead code from the C API to surf

4 years ago[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:06:52 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows

- We made sure that we don't depend on that lib with the previous
  commit.
- This makes things really simpler in the cmake, as we need only our
  own libraries, that are the same on all platforms. No more cmake
  conditionals that I fail to write for windows, no more sequencing
  that fail with parallel builds.
- While I was at it, I did some reordering in the Java.cmake to have
  related parts together.

4 years agodo not even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
do not even test pthread on windows

This way, the Java library won't have any dependency on the
winpthread-1.dll library provided by mingw32-64.

Less dependencies, less problems.

4 years agoadd some advertisement for Simulacrum
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:23:21 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
add some advertisement for Simulacrum

4 years agothis file is not here anymore
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
this file is not here anymore

4 years agodeduplication and tidying
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:37:12 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
deduplication and tidying

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:03:41 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agowe will never distribute a windows installer again
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:58:45 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
we will never distribute a windows installer again

We would need to build with Visual C for that (because C compiler are
not compatible on Windows), and this proved to be too hard for me.

4 years agoremove these huge generated files used with gtnets
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
remove these huge generated files used with gtnets

4 years agodedupplicate the platform files in the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
dedupplicate the platform files in the archive

4 years agoDo not look for the files that I just removed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:00 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Do not look for the files that I just removed

4 years agokill large unused useless dumb deployment files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:13:56 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
kill large unused useless dumb deployment files

4 years agocoverage madness in examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 19:34:08 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
coverage madness in examples

4 years ago[jenkins] disable coverage of MC (libdw too ancient on slave)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 17:16:53 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[jenkins] disable coverage of MC (libdw too ancient on slave)

4 years ago[java] dont even try to load boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 17:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[java] dont even try to load boost_context

4 years agokill dead code in the C interface to surf
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:59:32 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
kill dead code in the C interface to surf

Every surf user should use the C++ interface anyway

(+ useless cosmetics not worthing a commit on their own)

4 years agoplug a leak when ptask_LO7 is used
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:49:33 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
plug a leak when ptask_LO7 is used

4 years agoimprove coverage in teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:31:05 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
improve coverage in teshsuite

4 years agodo not include libboost-context in the jar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:28:28 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
do not include libboost-context in the jar

- This is difficult because we may need to include libboost-chrono or
  other libraries.
- This breaks the tests on some systems because of messages similar to
  |¬†OpenJDK Client VM warning: You have loaded library
  | /tmp/simgrid-java7021501405032421762/libboost_context.so which might
  | have disabled stack guard. The VM will try to fix the stack guard now.
- This make it difficult to build the jar on windows while allowing
  parallel build.

So don't include the external libraries in the jar at all. We will
have to generate the native libraries with no dependencies for the
stable releases.

4 years agotypo in comments
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
typo in comments

4 years agokill dead code. Simgrid internals are Pure Magic
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
kill dead code. Simgrid internals are Pure Magic

4 years agoadd missing call in host (available in MSG, used in lua)
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
add missing call in host (available in MSG, used in lua)

4 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:50:33 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
plug a memleak

4 years agocompletely useless commit (reindent repetitive xml)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:00:26 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
completely useless commit (reindent repetitive xml)

4 years agoRevert "[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage"
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:50:51 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Revert "[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage"

This reverts commit b218ac72df339ff0d8dc9e063c4820a4fee831eb.

4 years agoEnable everything I can think of for coverage
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:50:18 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Enable everything I can think of for coverage

4 years agochange argument testing method (100% coverage)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:11:00 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
change argument testing method (100% coverage)

4 years agorequalify tesh
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:53:11 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
requalify tesh

4 years agofix compilation with jedule and limited by latency
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fix compilation with jedule and limited by latency

4 years agoremove two broken tests. Who use ptask anyway? ;)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:51:51 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
remove two broken tests. Who use ptask anyway? ;)

4 years agorevalidate tesh files when maestro is given a process name in the logs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:51:18 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
revalidate tesh files when maestro is given a process name in the logs

4 years agoKill another GRAS leftover: SG/RL thread portability layer
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:53:37 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Kill another GRAS leftover: SG/RL thread portability layer

Also, maestro's reported name is now "maestro" instead of "". This
breaks a lot of tesh files that I'll fix in the next commit for clarity.

4 years ago[Lua] Removed MSG from Lua
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:06:59 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed MSG from Lua

4 years ago[LUA] Removed another outdated lua function
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[LUA] Removed another outdated lua function

4 years agotry to fix build with jedule/latency bound
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:22:09 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
try to fix build with jedule/latency bound

4 years agochangelog update
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
changelog update

4 years agokill another GRAS leftover: xbt_peer_t
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
kill another GRAS leftover: xbt_peer_t

4 years agosome more renamings in the traces
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:53:48 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
some more renamings in the traces

4 years ago[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:18:39 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid