Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agovalgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
valgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0

4 years agoget rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:11:28 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
get rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway

4 years agostart to use s4u in simdag internally
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 08:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
start to use s4u in simdag internally

4 years agouseless comment --
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:20:11 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
useless comment --

4 years agoEnable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Enable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie

4 years agodon't mark inline the functions that are exported
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:47:24 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
don't mark inline the functions that are exported

I guess that gcc ignores such bogus declarations but it breaks on
clang/macosx.

4 years agokill the right XML files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
kill the right XML files

4 years agoanother attempt at fixing travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:30:57 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
another attempt at fixing travis

4 years ago[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything

4 years agotidyify a large XML file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:56 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
tidyify a large XML file

4 years agoremove big useless deployment files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:24 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
remove big useless deployment files

4 years agoCompile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:19:55 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Compile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification

4 years agoexplain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
explain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows

4 years agokill some more dead code from the C API to surf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
kill some more dead code from the C API to surf

4 years ago[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:06:52 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows

- We made sure that we don't depend on that lib with the previous
  commit.
- This makes things really simpler in the cmake, as we need only our
  own libraries, that are the same on all platforms. No more cmake
  conditionals that I fail to write for windows, no more sequencing
  that fail with parallel builds.
- While I was at it, I did some reordering in the Java.cmake to have
  related parts together.

4 years agodo not even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
do not even test pthread on windows

This way, the Java library won't have any dependency on the
winpthread-1.dll library provided by mingw32-64.

Less dependencies, less problems.

4 years agoadd some advertisement for Simulacrum
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:23:21 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
add some advertisement for Simulacrum

4 years agothis file is not here anymore
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
this file is not here anymore

4 years agodeduplication and tidying
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:37:12 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
deduplication and tidying

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:03:41 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agowe will never distribute a windows installer again
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:58:45 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
we will never distribute a windows installer again

We would need to build with Visual C for that (because C compiler are
not compatible on Windows), and this proved to be too hard for me.

4 years agoremove these huge generated files used with gtnets
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
remove these huge generated files used with gtnets

4 years agodedupplicate the platform files in the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
dedupplicate the platform files in the archive

4 years agoDo not look for the files that I just removed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:00 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Do not look for the files that I just removed

4 years agokill large unused useless dumb deployment files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:13:56 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
kill large unused useless dumb deployment files

4 years agocoverage madness in examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 19:34:08 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
coverage madness in examples

4 years ago[jenkins] disable coverage of MC (libdw too ancient on slave)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 17:16:53 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[jenkins] disable coverage of MC (libdw too ancient on slave)

4 years ago[java] dont even try to load boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 17:07:40 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[java] dont even try to load boost_context

4 years agokill dead code in the C interface to surf
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:59:32 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
kill dead code in the C interface to surf

Every surf user should use the C++ interface anyway

(+ useless cosmetics not worthing a commit on their own)

4 years agoplug a leak when ptask_LO7 is used
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:49:33 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
plug a leak when ptask_LO7 is used

4 years agoimprove coverage in teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:31:05 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
improve coverage in teshsuite

4 years agodo not include libboost-context in the jar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:28:28 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
do not include libboost-context in the jar

- This is difficult because we may need to include libboost-chrono or
  other libraries.
- This breaks the tests on some systems because of messages similar to
  |¬†OpenJDK Client VM warning: You have loaded library
  | /tmp/simgrid-java7021501405032421762/libboost_context.so which might
  | have disabled stack guard. The VM will try to fix the stack guard now.
- This make it difficult to build the jar on windows while allowing
  parallel build.

So don't include the external libraries in the jar at all. We will
have to generate the native libraries with no dependencies for the
stable releases.

4 years agotypo in comments
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:15:50 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
typo in comments

4 years agokill dead code. Simgrid internals are Pure Magic
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:13:12 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
kill dead code. Simgrid internals are Pure Magic

4 years agoadd missing call in host (available in MSG, used in lua)
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
add missing call in host (available in MSG, used in lua)

4 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:50:33 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
plug a memleak

4 years agocompletely useless commit (reindent repetitive xml)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:00:26 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
completely useless commit (reindent repetitive xml)

4 years agoRevert "[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage"
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:50:51 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Revert "[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage"

This reverts commit b218ac72df339ff0d8dc9e063c4820a4fee831eb.

4 years agoEnable everything I can think of for coverage
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:50:18 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Enable everything I can think of for coverage

4 years agochange argument testing method (100% coverage)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:11:00 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
change argument testing method (100% coverage)

4 years agorequalify tesh
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:53:11 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
requalify tesh

4 years agofix compilation with jedule and limited by latency
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fix compilation with jedule and limited by latency

4 years agoremove two broken tests. Who use ptask anyway? ;)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:51:51 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
remove two broken tests. Who use ptask anyway? ;)

4 years agorevalidate tesh files when maestro is given a process name in the logs
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:51:18 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
revalidate tesh files when maestro is given a process name in the logs

4 years agoKill another GRAS leftover: SG/RL thread portability layer
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:53:37 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Kill another GRAS leftover: SG/RL thread portability layer

Also, maestro's reported name is now "maestro" instead of "". This
breaks a lot of tesh files that I'll fix in the next commit for clarity.

4 years ago[Lua] Removed MSG from Lua
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:06:59 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed MSG from Lua

4 years ago[LUA] Removed another outdated lua function
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[LUA] Removed another outdated lua function

4 years agotry to fix build with jedule/latency bound
degomme [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 10:22:09 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
try to fix build with jedule/latency bound

4 years agochangelog update
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
changelog update

4 years agokill another GRAS leftover: xbt_peer_t
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 20:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
kill another GRAS leftover: xbt_peer_t

4 years agosome more renamings in the traces
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:53:48 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
some more renamings in the traces

4 years ago[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
[jenkins] also exclude generated files from the coverage

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:18:39 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

4 years agoDid I broke travis?
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:09:48 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Did I broke travis?

4 years agoFirst round of refactoring in the event trace stuff
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
First round of refactoring in the event trace stuff

- Rename various data types and function parameters to make their
  purpose clear
- More to come: A class hierarchy is to be discovered in these messy bits

4 years agoMerge pull request #52 from EtienneM/patch-1
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:25:37 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Merge pull request #52 from EtienneM/patch-1

Typo in Task javadoc

4 years agoDocumentation for parallel tasks
EtienneM [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 11:06:58 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Documentation for parallel tasks

4 years agoTypo in Task javadoc
EtienneM [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:21:14 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Typo in Task javadoc

4 years agoexclude teshsuite folder from coverage reports, as it's not meaningful
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:06:13 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
exclude teshsuite folder from coverage reports, as it's not meaningful

4 years ago[xbt] Kill the queue datacontainer: it made more sense with GRAS
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:00:48 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
[xbt] Kill the queue datacontainer: it made more sense with GRAS

4 years agorequalify soome tesh files
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
requalify soome tesh files

4 years agocosmetics in teshsuite/msg/host_on_off -- don't ask why
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:45:20 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
cosmetics in teshsuite/msg/host_on_off -- don't ask why

4 years agowoops revalidate some tesh files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 02:28:20 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
woops revalidate some tesh files

4 years agoignore more generated files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 01:32:04 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
ignore more generated files

4 years agoUsing openMPI selector in this case possibly led to issues, so use single implems...
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:07:56 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Using openMPI selector in this case possibly led to issues, so use single implems instead

4 years agoAlso run the energy tests with ptask_L07 model.
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 01:20:40 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Also run the energy tests with ptask_L07 model.

ptask_L07 needs to shut up when asked (when xbt_cfg is set to critical)

4 years agoallow to add log settings to the executed commands
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 01:20:08 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
allow to add log settings to the executed commands

4 years agoDocument some important changes introduced in this release
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:45:32 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
Document some important changes introduced in this release

4 years agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:31:40 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
fix make distcheck

4 years agointegrate Adrien's example for Java VM energy as a tesh test
Martin Quinson [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:21:13 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
integrate Adrien's example for Java VM energy as a tesh test

4 years agoenable mpich3 tests for coverage reports on ci
degomme [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:13:46 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
enable mpich3 tests for coverage reports on ci

4 years ago[LUA] Fixed compile time warnings, 2/2
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:13:17 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
[LUA] Fixed compile time warnings, 2/2

4 years ago[LUA] Fixed compile time warnings
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:11:12 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
[LUA] Fixed compile time warnings

4 years agoadd a test for IB network model as well
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:59:09 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
add a test for IB network model as well

4 years ago[CMAKE] Fixed build system by removing lua crap
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:39:12 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
[CMAKE] Fixed build system by removing lua crap

4 years ago[DOC] Fixed even more errors.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:26:40 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
[DOC] Fixed even more errors.

4 years ago[Gitignore] Blacklisted mpich3-test files.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:07:23 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
[Gitignore] Blacklisted mpich3-test files.

4 years ago[Docs] Fixed doc generation errors.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 22:01:51 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
[Docs] Fixed doc generation errors.

4 years agodrop n-ary bcast/barrier that was not actually working as a barrier.
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 21:59:54 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
drop n-ary bcast/barrier that was not actually working as a barrier.
Default is now ompi selector barrier/bcast.

4 years agoSome weird codes actually call MPI_Init from C, then call MPI functions from fortran
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 21:44:25 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Some weird codes actually call MPI_Init from C, then call MPI functions from fortran
In this case we did not have fortran specific structures initialized, thus segfault.
This should help

4 years agomore useless code trimmed
Frederic Suter [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:58:27 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
more useless code trimmed

4 years agoanother fix to avoid issues with .f or .F in f77
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 18:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
another fix to avoid issues with .f or .F in f77

4 years ago[Lua] Removed remains from older codebase
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:16:57 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed remains from older codebase

4 years ago[Lua] Removed orphaned comments
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:14:30 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed orphaned comments

4 years ago[Lua] Added new 'dump()' debug function for lua
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:03:35 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
[Lua] Added new 'dump()' debug function for lua

This function will help users to easily dump their tables
by calling 'simgrid.dump(table)' in Lua. This is not really
an elaborate solution (no recursion handling), but it's OK
for the moment

4 years ago[Lua] Removed lua_utils.c for lua_debug.c
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:02:27 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed lua_utils.c for lua_debug.c

4 years ago[Lua] Further removal of unnecessary lua glue code
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 23:35:56 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
[Lua] Further removal of unnecessary lua glue code

4 years ago[Tests][Lua] Fixed wrong Lua platforms test
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 23:10:45 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
[Tests][Lua] Fixed wrong Lua platforms test

4 years ago[Lua] Removed lua simulation support
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:59:38 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
[Lua] Removed lua simulation support

4 years ago[Lua] Renamed host 'power' to 'speed' for hosts
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
[Lua] Renamed host 'power' to 'speed' for hosts

4 years ago[Contrib] Deleted contrib/network_model
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 16:50:00 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[Contrib] Deleted contrib/network_model

4 years ago[DOC] Added notes about SMPI_SAMPLE macros
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 11:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
[DOC] Added notes about SMPI_SAMPLE macros

4 years ago[Doc] Fixed wrong mandatory flag
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:32:36 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
[Doc] Fixed wrong mandatory flag

4 years agoAdd test for smpi tracing with only -trace, and no other option
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:13:06 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Add test for smpi tracing with only -trace, and no other option

4 years agofix potential segfault happening when only -trace is provided to smpi
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:09:48 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
fix potential segfault happening when only -trace is provided to smpi

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid
Ad(rien) L [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:03:00 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoadd a naive vm energy example - Ad(rien)
Ad(rien) L [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:02:49 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
add a naive vm energy example - Ad(rien)

4 years agoStarting the SimDag revolution: Easter trimming
Frederic Suter [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:05:35 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Starting the SimDag revolution: Easter trimming
  + Loose the SEQUENTIAL_ACCESS_MODE in the process

4 years agoExplicit instanciation of Extendable<simgrid::s4u::Host>
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:11:01 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Explicit instanciation of Extendable<simgrid::s4u::Host>

It seems the `deleters_` static variable (of a template class) is not
uniquified on some systems (where the symbols are `STB_GLOBAL`) when
using Java loadLibrary leading to the JAVA_HOST_LEVEL being the same
as another level.

On some systems, the symbols are `STB_GNU_UNIQUE` which purpose is to
avoid this kind of behaviour and the bug does not happen.

By using explicit instanciation, the `deleters_` variable is not
allocated in each shared-object but only in `libsimgrid.so`.

4 years agoAdd a test for smpi+different kinds of clusters (torus/fat_tree/flat/two clusters)
degomme [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:49:04 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Add a test for smpi+different kinds of clusters (torus/fat_tree/flat/two clusters)