Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agocosmetics and comments in surf_solve
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:19:32 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
cosmetics and comments in surf_solve

4 years ago[trace_mgr] less void*, (some) more doc
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:04:15 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] less void*, (some) more doc

4 years agoThis comparison was wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning
degomme [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:52:39 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
This comparison was wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning

4 years agoThese consts were wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning
degomme [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 23:50:54 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
These consts were wrong - Thanks gcc 6.0 for the warning

4 years agoreindent to avoid a (fatal) warning on RawHide
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 22:44:50 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
reindent to avoid a (fatal) warning on RawHide

4 years agoMake it compile on 32bits, to please @degomme
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 22:08:09 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Make it compile on 32bits, to please @degomme

4 years agocosmetics and reindent in ptask
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 21:58:34 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
cosmetics and reindent in ptask

4 years agoThese methods are overriden to the same content too
Martin Quinson [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:45:52 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
These methods are overriden to the same content too

4 years ago[MC] Renamed option sparse-checkpoint to sparse_checkpoint
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 17:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
[MC] Renamed option sparse-checkpoint to sparse_checkpoint

We need to have a common naming scheme for options in place.

4 years agos/power/speed/ in that example too
Martin Quinson [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 21:02:53 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
s/power/speed/ in that example too

4 years agodon't count tasks in a global
Frederic Suter [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
don't count tasks in a global

raised a bug in daxloader
reindent while at it

4 years agokill dead code: override to the same content
Martin Quinson [Fri, 29 Jan 2016 11:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
kill dead code: override to the same content

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:41:16 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoKill all deprecated code in MSG -- yeah
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 20:11:37 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Kill all deprecated code in MSG -- yeah

4 years agobe consistent with myself and don't break test
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:00:40 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
be consistent with myself and don't break test

4 years agoproduce a jedule file in the jedule format
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:53:56 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
produce a jedule file in the jedule format

and not by hand in the old format ...

4 years agojedule_sd_dump should be called with a filename or null
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
jedule_sd_dump should be called with a filename or null

4 years agoI prefer to cut lines at 120 chars, nowadays
Martin Quinson [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 12:40:14 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
I prefer to cut lines at 120 chars, nowadays

So, share my eclipse config file.

4 years agono need to include lua stuff here?
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 11:33:08 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
no need to include lua stuff here?

4 years agodo not output empty tags, indent, and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 11:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
do not output empty tags, indent, and cosmetics

4 years agochanging jedule binding behavior
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 10:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
changing jedule binding behavior

Don't let jedule implicetely and systematically dump a file
Modify the minmin scheduling test to examplify an explicit dump (iff
the jedule cmake option is ON)

4 years agoremove dummy test function
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 09:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
remove dummy test function

4 years agothis tentative of storage layer in SD was a bad idea.
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 08:23:18 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
this tentative of storage layer in SD was a bad idea.

SimDag is on top of SURF, the existing functions might be enough.
Exposing storage in the Simdag world still has to be defined properly

4 years agodead code
Frederic Suter [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:32:16 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
dead code

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:56:09 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoframe a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
frame a concept of execution, that will become a s4u::Async

4 years agowhat could have been the use of that construct?
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 21:06:01 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
what could have been the use of that construct?

4 years agouseless cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 18:24:57 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
useless cosmetics

4 years agosort out related functions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:52:51 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
sort out related functions

4 years agoPlease fail when you can't compile.
degomme [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 09:34:18 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Please fail when you can't compile.

4 years agoDon't execute unsupported factories tests for memcheck
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:53:49 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Don't execute unsupported factories tests for memcheck
They would be executed with another factory instead, because not built

4 years agoapply name changes to jedule too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 09:22:25 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
apply name changes to jedule too

4 years agodead code
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:10:13 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
dead code

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 01:08:15 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agono need for that declaration anymore
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:50:39 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
no need for that declaration anymore

4 years agokill another dummy function
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:36:57 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
kill another dummy function

4 years agofurther cleaning in this rotten realm
Frederic Suter [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 00:16:29 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
further cleaning in this rotten realm

4 years agokill dumb function
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:27:05 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
kill dumb function

4 years agotidying and cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
tidying and cosmetics

4 years agocosmetics and kill dead code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:47:30 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
cosmetics and kill dead code

4 years agoI said there is no need to copy before strcmp
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
I said there is no need to copy before strcmp

4 years agoHooo my eyes, that hurts!
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:34:47 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Hooo my eyes, that hurts!

I didn't intend at changing that at first, but couldn't refrain. Sorry.

4 years agodon't use two variables for the same purpose
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
don't use two variables for the same purpose

4 years agono need to copy the strings before comparison
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 19:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
no need to copy the strings before comparison

4 years agono need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:10:37 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
no need to be protective against free(NULL), that's a noop

4 years agoMerge pull request #54 from glesserd/master
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #54 from glesserd/master

Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null

4 years agoAllows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.
David Glesser [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 15:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Allows the bytes_amount argument of MSG_parallel_task_create to be null.

If there is no communications in your parallel task, it is useless to allocate a host_nb*host_nb full of 0.

4 years ago[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications
Martin Quinson [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 09:24:46 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
[trace_mgr] cosmetics and simplifications

4 years agoSimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host
Frederic Suter [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:56:04 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
SimDag Revolution: SD_workstation becomes sg_host

4 years agoThis triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
This triggered a segfault as argc and argv are null here...
Is this useful ? how are argc and argv passed in this context ?

4 years agotry again to fix out of source lua test
degomme [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 10:44:01 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
try again to fix out of source lua test

4 years agoI said no sets, even in dicts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 23:07:32 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
I said no sets, even in dicts

4 years agonever trust distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
never trust distcheck

4 years agobody count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:25:24 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
body count++: routing_get_latency_and_bandwidth

4 years agoset are dead. don't include this .h
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 22:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
set are dead. don't include this .h

4 years agokill sets! kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:16:07 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
kill sets! kill!

4 years agodon't set a property on tests that are removed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:24:35 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
don't set a property on tests that are removed

4 years agotry to fix that test when not built in dir
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
try to fix that test when not built in dir

4 years agocosmetics around surf traces
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:00:42 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
cosmetics around surf traces

4 years agokill a useless function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:33:54 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
kill a useless function

that field is only set by the class itself, no need for a setter, even
if the field is private.

4 years agopartially revert modifications
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:25:45 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
partially revert modifications

4 years agoa couple more asserts
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:24:42 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
a couple more asserts

4 years agodocument a function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 20:03:19 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
document a function

4 years agokill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:19:18 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
kill an unused parameter in the trace_mgr

4 years agoobjectifies the Future Event Set of trace events
Martin Quinson [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 16:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
objectifies the Future Event Set of trace events

That's a rather mechanical change so far, and more cleanups is needed.

4 years agoassert when you should!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
assert when you should!

4 years agocleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
cleanup doesn't seem to be up. no extra leak. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agouncovered code in test is dead code. kill!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
uncovered code in test is dead code. kill!

4 years agodesperate attempt :
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 15:31:31 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
desperate attempt :
- These tests fail, and it's been like this since a long time, now
- I don't want to disable them because they should be fixed, I guess
- They crash some test systems in violent ways, by looping and allocating lots of memory. They timeout after a while, but too late on some systems.

So this is an attempt to destroy them before they cause any damage, without just disabling the tests.

4 years agobuild with verbosity
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:38:12 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
build with verbosity

4 years agoThis was useless, as it seems
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
This was useless, as it seems

4 years agodont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:23:12 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
dont configure/build twice for dynamicanalysis

4 years agoplease 32-bit archs too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 10:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
please 32-bit archs too

4 years agosqueeze that one too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:58:50 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
squeeze that one too

4 years agosilence some warnings when generating memchek tests
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
silence some warnings when generating memchek tests

4 years agovalgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
valgrind version checking rule did not match 3.10.0

4 years agoget rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:11:28 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
get rid of simdag tracing. was superficial anyway

4 years agostart to use s4u in simdag internally
Frederic Suter [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 08:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
start to use s4u in simdag internally

4 years agouseless comment --
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:20:11 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
useless comment --

4 years agoEnable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie
degomme [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 09:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Enable model checking again for coverage, as slave has been updated to jessie

4 years agodon't mark inline the functions that are exported
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:47:24 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
don't mark inline the functions that are exported

I guess that gcc ignores such bogus declarations but it breaks on
clang/macosx.

4 years agokill the right XML files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 09:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
kill the right XML files

4 years agoanother attempt at fixing travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:30:57 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
another attempt at fixing travis

4 years ago[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
[travis] remove coverity as it seems to break everything

4 years agotidyify a large XML file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:56 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
tidyify a large XML file

4 years agoremove big useless deployment files
Martin Quinson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 08:15:24 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
remove big useless deployment files

4 years agoCompile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:19:55 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Compile trace_mgr with g++. Next step: objectification

4 years agoexplain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
explain in comment why we don't even test pthread on windows

4 years agokill some more dead code from the C API to surf
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
kill some more dead code from the C API to surf

4 years ago[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 21:06:52 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[java] do not load winpthread-1 on windows

- We made sure that we don't depend on that lib with the previous
  commit.
- This makes things really simpler in the cmake, as we need only our
  own libraries, that are the same on all platforms. No more cmake
  conditionals that I fail to write for windows, no more sequencing
  that fail with parallel builds.
- While I was at it, I did some reordering in the Java.cmake to have
  related parts together.

4 years agodo not even test pthread on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
do not even test pthread on windows

This way, the Java library won't have any dependency on the
winpthread-1.dll library provided by mingw32-64.

Less dependencies, less problems.

4 years agoadd some advertisement for Simulacrum
Martin Quinson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 09:23:21 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
add some advertisement for Simulacrum

4 years agothis file is not here anymore
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
this file is not here anymore

4 years agodeduplication and tidying
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:37:12 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
deduplication and tidying

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 21:03:41 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agowe will never distribute a windows installer again
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:58:45 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
we will never distribute a windows installer again

We would need to build with Visual C for that (because C compiler are
not compatible on Windows), and this proved to be too hard for me.

4 years agoremove these huge generated files used with gtnets
Frederic Suter [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
remove these huge generated files used with gtnets

4 years agodedupplicate the platform files in the archive
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
dedupplicate the platform files in the archive

4 years agoDo not look for the files that I just removed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:39:00 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Do not look for the files that I just removed