Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agorelease v3.15 v3_15
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:50:52 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
release v3.15

2 years agodoxygen fixups, again
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:25:38 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
doxygen fixups, again

2 years agodoxygen fixups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
doxygen fixups

I kill the reference guides from the archive to save half of the
archive size. Seriously, I'm getting tired of doxygen.

2 years agoSMPI copyright bump before release
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
SMPI copyright bump before release

2 years agoChangelog update
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Changelog update

2 years agoAdd mpi_get_accumulate call. And MPI_NO_OP operation
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:40:30 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add mpi_get_accumulate call. And MPI_NO_OP operation

2 years agowe will release today
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
we will release today

2 years agofix links
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:30:19 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
fix links

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:22:54 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agopre-release update
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
pre-release update

2 years agocleanups on NEWS and ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:19:12 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
cleanups on NEWS and ChangeLog

2 years agosmells -= a lot
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
smells -= a lot

2 years agobugs and smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 11:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
bugs and smells

2 years agofix example (bummer)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 10:28:54 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
fix example (bummer)
chase smells

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:30:45 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoadd actor-kill S4U example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:29:58 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
add actor-kill S4U example
rename launching to actor-create

2 years agosmells --
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:03:31 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
smells --

2 years agoBetter handling of lock modes. Should avoid some rare deadlocks.
degomme [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Better handling of lock modes. Should avoid some rare deadlocks.

2 years agoyet another example conversion
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
yet another example conversion

2 years agovain attempt to chase last leak in ptaskL07
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:21:17 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
vain attempt to chase last leak in ptaskL07
the destructors of CpuModel and NetworkModel do not seem to be called
at all
save one traversal while at it

2 years agoanother round for sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:51:10 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
another round for sonar

2 years agocosmetics: fix the 'work' of clang-format
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:44:28 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
cosmetics: fix the 'work' of clang-format

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:42:40 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agoplug two memleaks
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 01:29:29 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
plug two memleaks

2 years agoImplement natively VM_getVMByName. Java VMs are now freed
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:38:05 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
Implement natively VM_getVMByName. Java VMs are now freed

It's amusing to think that no java VM were ever freed before...

2 years agoAllow maestro to do simcalls in the Java world too
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:36:50 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Allow maestro to do simcalls in the Java world too

The detection of whether we are in maestro was broken in the
JavaContext, leading to an incredible mayhem in my code...

Gosh, that JNI code is the ultimate masochist experience.

2 years agoImplement VM::all() as a native, and use it in tests
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Implement VM::all() as a native, and use it in tests

This is to kill the array of all VMs in the java world, that retains
references to the VMs that thus cannot be cleaned. One method to go
and I'm good with it.

2 years agos4u::VM: make getState() public, and add a state for destroyed VMs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
s4u::VM: make getState() public, and add a state for destroyed VMs

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:24:11 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agojava: rename an internal method
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 20:16:02 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
java: rename an internal method

2 years agojava examples: make it easier to run them from the cmdline or from eclipse
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 15:58:41 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
java examples: make it easier to run them from the cmdline or from eclipse

2 years agoplug (massive) leak with ptaskL07
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:01:12 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
plug (massive) leak with ptaskL07

2 years agomake it easier to run that example from eclipse directly
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:49:18 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
make it easier to run that example from eclipse directly

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:33:40 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agothat malloc is really useless
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:52:33 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
that malloc is really useless

2 years agojtask: remove the ability to receive from a given host
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:33:24 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
jtask: remove the ability to receive from a given host

This is disabled in the underlying code since a long time

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:35:35 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoupdate documentation with new examples
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:35:20 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
update documentation with new examples

2 years agomake this test a bit shorter
degomme [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
make this test a bit shorter

2 years agoFix stupid tag collision bug. RMA tag is used to order consecutive MPI_Accumulate...
degomme [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:28:13 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Fix stupid tag collision bug. RMA tag is used to order consecutive MPI_Accumulate calls.
The 454th message's tag was causing a collision with the BARRIER tag, causing the wrong message to be used.
So switch to a decrement instead, and start from a value below all of the ones we use (users can't use <0 values, it's only for internals)

2 years agojtask: reduce the code duplication
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
jtask: reduce the code duplication

2 years agosanitizes the msg_task fields default value
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
sanitizes the msg_task fields default value

2 years agopartially address a bug in Java initialization
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
partially address a bug in Java initialization

SimGrid flag on command line were consumed at C level but stayed in the
original Java String[] args. This could mess users' args[i] if SG flags
were not put at the end of the command line.

This patch removes the SG flags from the Java arguments. However, the
number of arguments REMAINS UNCHANGED.

It is then UNSAFE to test if args.length is greater than the number of
YOUR OWN ARGUMENTS. It might be if you have --log or --cfg flags in
the command line. BTW, it already was ...

2 years agocode cleanups in jtask
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 11:14:53 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
code cleanups in jtask

Some checks are really easier when done on the Java side

2 years agoallow to use this test as a crash test
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:36:23 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
allow to use this test as a crash test

2 years agojava example simplification and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:32:54 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
java example simplification and cosmetics

2 years agojava example simplification + reindent + cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:26:30 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
java example simplification + reindent + cosmetics

2 years agojava: plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:19:38 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
java: plug a memleak

2 years agoincrease a bit the size of this java test (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 09:18:54 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
increase a bit the size of this java test (+cosmetics)

Still under the second

2 years agoguess what? I hate our java crufty code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:49:21 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
guess what? I hate our java crufty code

2 years agoadd suspend/resume to S4U
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 08:40:41 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
add suspend/resume to S4U
update the actor-migration example to perfectly match the
process-migration example in C/MSG

2 years agomore cleanups to jprocess
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:50:03 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
more cleanups to jprocess

- Don't catch error conditions that cannot occure
- Be more explicit on error conditions that may remain
- cosmetics

2 years agoinitialize all fields of the xbt_ex_t class
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:47:38 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
initialize all fields of the xbt_ex_t class

2 years agojava: inline a function and don't leak a global ref
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:25:22 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
java: inline a function and don't leak a global ref

2 years agoattempt to extend S4U to migrate actors
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:56:06 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
attempt to extend S4U to migrate actors
probably need a cleaning/documentation pass
lack suspend/resume to mimic C example

2 years agojprocess: more cruft removed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:46:24 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
jprocess: more cruft removed

2 years agofurther the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:41:16 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
further the jprocess creation by not testing conditions that cannot happen

The host and name was tested to not be null in the Java world before
arriving here

2 years agodeperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:32:17 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
deperlify the Java process creation: no need to pass the hostname where we can use the host

2 years agojava: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:18:53 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
java: code simplification: no need for an extra boolean here

2 years agojava: well, use a closure if you really want to
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
java: well, use a closure if you really want to

2 years agocode simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:49:51 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
code simplification by using directly the function we needed instead of a wrapper

2 years agomsg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:41:17 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
msg: make another function public, even if it's C++ only

2 years agostop being ugly, Adrien, this cannot happen
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:11:03 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
stop being ugly, Adrien, this cannot happen

2 years agoreindent, no real change
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 20:04:43 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
reindent, no real change

2 years agochange some tests to avoid useless global variables
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:08:45 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
change some tests to avoid useless global variables

2 years agoDebug in progress :\
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Debug in progress :\

2 years agook, I stop trying to please sonar.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:45:39 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
ok, I stop trying to please sonar.
That's only to remove ONE "using" directive.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:44 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoconvert another example to s4u
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:15:22 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
convert another example to s4u

2 years agoactually, there is nothing unexpected here
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:32:52 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
actually, there is nothing unexpected here

The warning was occuring when the migrated VM was not "done", but it's
fully expected that the VM is "running" when migrating.

And that's Adrien-proof :)

2 years agotry removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 14:30:41 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
try removing old semaphores before creating the new one, and to avoid name clashes

2 years agotest properties for cluster too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
test properties for cluster too

2 years agodon't free the properties of the cluster before the last host
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
don't free the properties of the cluster before the last host

2 years agoadapt the comments to the state of things
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:02:02 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
adapt the comments to the state of things

2 years agoyet another simplification pass
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
yet another simplification pass

2 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Update changelog

2 years agoVM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
VM migration: don't send with timeout because the receiver receive without timeout

2 years agoActivate Win_lock/unlock tests
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:59 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Activate Win_lock/unlock tests

2 years agoSimple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
degomme [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 10:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Simple MPI_Win_lock and MPI_Win_unlock implementation.
Also allow calls to MPI_Barrier to finalize pending RMA calls.

2 years agoactuvate few more working rma tests
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:29:07 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
actuvate few more working rma tests

2 years agoleaks --
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:28:52 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
leaks --

2 years agoNetcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 12:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Netcards actually got removed, so these leaks are gone

2 years agoplease sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 21:21:18 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
please sonar a little bit and other useless noisy line changes

2 years agoThis regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 11:47:57 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
This regexp excluded some files showing errors from valgrind analysis ...
This should make the number of reported errors explode. Let's check which ones are meaningful, though.

2 years agoBetter with the new files
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:31:43 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Better with the new files

2 years agoAdd smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:23:22 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Add smpi_status.cpp and hpp.
That's rather empty, as actually MPI_Status has to stay in C (its fields being public to the user codes).

2 years agosay goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.
degomme [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 00:09:00 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
say goodbye to smpi_base.cpp .. It was made quite empty recently.

All global handling routines of smpi should be in smpi_global.cpp (and smpi_bench.cpp), now.

2 years agoIntroduce smpi::Process
degomme [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 23:55:59 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
Introduce smpi::Process
Some C calls have to stay in smpi_gloabl.cpp to not break compatibility, as they are public. So they are now wrapped.

2 years agoleak -- ?
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:53 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
leak -- ?

2 years agosmells --
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 21:58:46 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
smells --

2 years agoUpdate changelog
degomme [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 15:30:52 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Update changelog

2 years agoAlso ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp
Martin Quinson [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:00:02 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Also ignore the 'avoid # and ##' rule in *.hpp

This is really a pitty that I cannot do only one rule such as
**/*.cpp,**/*.hpp Not speaking of something like **/*.[ch]pp that I'd
write in the first place.

The sonar regexp are sometimes disapointing to Unix users.

2 years agoRevert "further cleanups"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:33 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "further cleanups"

This reverts commit 40e6c8a3a8d6a2711fa48453e99df411a8afa874.

2 years agoRevert "was a bit too eager"
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:09:01 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Revert "was a bit too eager"

This reverts commit 7f612efc1f653e5196a759484c36973a232cf925.

2 years agowas a bit too eager
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 20:03:17 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
was a bit too eager

2 years agofurther cleanups
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:48:56 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
further cleanups

2 years agocode killed by container usage
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 18:41:07 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
code killed by container usage

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 17:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agobetter than static casting, use a container
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:48:11 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
better than static casting, use a container

2 years agostatic casting
Frederic Suter [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 16:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
static casting