Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agokill the SD_application_reinit function
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:33:03 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
kill the SD_application_reinit function

4 years ago[mc] Fix MC cross-process memory access
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:41:08 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[mc] Fix MC cross-process memory access

"[mc] Fix testall" broke the MC on syustems where you cannot read
another process memory without ptracing/stopping it first.

4 years agouse brand new attibute: symmetrical="YES"
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
use brand new attibute: symmetrical="YES"

4 years ago[mc] Fix testall
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[mc] Fix testall

4 years ago[mc] Update the tesh for mc-bugged1-liveness
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:07:52 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
[mc] Update the tesh for mc-bugged1-liveness

4 years ago[cmake] Fix libsigc++ mode
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 12:11:44 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[cmake] Fix libsigc++ mode

It was always disabled.

4 years agoRouting: kill some dupplicated code
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 08:46:17 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Routing: kill some dupplicated code

4 years agoless void*
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 08:28:11 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
less void*

4 years agorename the fields of AS for clarity sake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 01:30:07 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
rename the fields of AS for clarity sake

4 years agostart initializing routing fields in the constructors, not with a shotgun
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 01:21:09 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
start initializing routing fields in the constructors, not with a shotgun

4 years agoand now, blow up the routing_models table \o/
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:48:12 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
and now, blow up the routing_models table \o/

4 years agoAS don't need a modelDesc. They have a C++ class
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:23:30 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
AS don't need a modelDesc. They have a C++ class

4 years agorouting: get rid of unused strings
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:05:19 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
routing: get rid of unused strings

4 years agosg_platf_new_netcard was creating hostlinks. Fix it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:55:23 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
sg_platf_new_netcard was creating hostlinks. Fix it

4 years agodon't leak the routing name up to into Java
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:35:25 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
don't leak the routing name up to into Java

we were implementing instanceof with char*...
That was during the (golden) C age of SimGrid.

4 years agoinitialize field As::p_linkUpDownList at declaration (+ cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:25:09 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
initialize field As::p_linkUpDownList at declaration (+ cosmetics)

4 years agoNetCardImpl: automatic and ignorable field renamings
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
NetCardImpl: automatic and ignorable field renamings

4 years agocode simplification around simgrid::surf::NetCardImpl
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:00:53 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
code simplification around simgrid::surf::NetCardImpl

4 years agoremove parsing cruft from forward.h, move it to platf.h
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:50:09 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
remove parsing cruft from forward.h, move it to platf.h

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:42:53 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoRevert "[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit"
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Revert "[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit"

This reverts commit 15d7df6ae57645a0b6f3c0fb07eff36a14da555b.

The fix seems commit but currently breaks test test. I'll bring it
back while the MC is stable.

4 years ago[mc] Use ucontext_t instead of void* in some places
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:40:34 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[mc] Use ucontext_t instead of void* in some places

4 years ago[mc] Hack to workaround weird/unexpected DWARF
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 16:45:30 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
[mc] Hack to workaround weird/unexpected DWARF

For some reason, there is some DW_TAG_typedef without DW_AT_type:

<1><538832>: Numéro d'abréviation : 111 (DW_TAG_typedef)
    <538833>   DW_AT_name        : (chaîne indirecte, décalage: 0x2292f3): gregset_t
    <538837>   DW_AT_decl_file   : 98
    <538838>   DW_AT_decl_line   : 37

4 years ago[mc] Fix UContext::wrapper
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 15:51:25 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[mc] Fix UContext::wrapper

The name of the wrapper is used in the MC code introspection so we
can't change it without changing the MC code.

4 years ago[mc] Use first/last instead of start/end in ObjectInformation::remove_global_variable()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
[mc] Use first/last instead of start/end in ObjectInformation::remove_global_variable()

4 years ago[mc] Fix binary search removal in ObjectInformation::remove_global_variable()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:38:46 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[mc] Fix binary search removal in ObjectInformation::remove_global_variable()

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:01:00 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:26:20 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agokill useless code now that As::Seal() exists
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
kill useless code now that As::Seal() exists

4 years agocleanup: rename a symbol
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:14:23 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
cleanup: rename a symbol

4 years agoFirst attempt to untangle the AS parsing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 14:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
First attempt to untangle the AS parsing

Each surf::As is given a Seal() method in charge of finalizing its
initialization once the last element is added.

4 years agocosmetics: remove a lot of dead code seemingly spread around with a shotgun
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
cosmetics: remove a lot of dead code seemingly spread around with a shotgun

Small stain all over the place, brain dead overall design.
No doubt I was the author of that code, back in the age.

4 years agoadd missing bit of documentation
degomme [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:32:09 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
add missing bit of documentation

4 years agoInline another function about the parsing of clusters
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 11:56:44 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Inline another function about the parsing of clusters

4 years agokill obscure dead code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:42:21 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
kill obscure dead code

4 years agowoopsie, it wasn't supposed to be commited
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
woopsie, it wasn't supposed to be commited

4 years agotiny cleanups in the parsing of clusters
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:21:25 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
tiny cleanups in the parsing of clusters

This code has the real potential of making me insane. It drives me nuts!

4 years agoreindent
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 07:20:54 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
reindent

4 years agoGet ride of a stupidly empty header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 23:01:07 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Get ride of a stupidly empty header file

4 years agoremove examples/xbt there too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
remove examples/xbt there too

4 years agoremove examples/xbt there
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:24:54 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
remove examples/xbt there

4 years agoget rid of user-unfriendly example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:21:12 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
get rid of user-unfriendly example

4 years agoRename the ptask files. There is no Host07 class anymore
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:07:22 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Rename the ptask files. There is no Host07 class anymore

4 years agoExample cleaning (msg-bittorent)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Example cleaning (msg-bittorent)
 - replace deployment by something closer to what the provided
   generator produces
 - Stop using the ugly platform.xml file
 - revalidate tesh
 - reindent to 120 character width
 - more uniform comments

4 years agoExample cleaning
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:56:14 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Example cleaning
 - replace deployment by something closer to what the provided
   generator produces
 - Stop using the ugly platform.xml file
 - revalidate tesh
 - reindent to 120 character width
 - use proper dynar function when possible
 - more uniform comments

4 years agolist changes related to SimDag
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:33:26 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
list changes related to SimDag

4 years agoremove an old and misleading example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:00:32 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
remove an old and misleading example

4 years ago[mc] Really unblock the signal in the child
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:46:25 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
[mc] Really unblock the signal in the child

4 years agoimprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
improve an error message

4 years agofix 'make dist'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:56:04 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
fix 'make dist'

4 years agofix 'make dist'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:49:55 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
fix 'make dist'

4 years agoCompletely eewrite the msg::ptask example
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:43:38 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Completely eewrite the msg::ptask example

- Examplify the parallel execution without communication
- Examplify the remote execution trick
- Kill test_ptask binary that was not any clearer and somehow redundent

Fixes #55, even if it rather reimplement what was proposed.
Sorry @glesserd and thanks for the PR anyway. Your feedback is precious.

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:38:23 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:08:44 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoalso regenerate the MC flex parsers with a recent flexml
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:04:00 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
also regenerate the MC flex parsers with a recent flexml

4 years agocosmetics: inline a parsing function to unclutter the routing code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:20:03 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
cosmetics: inline a parsing function to unclutter the routing code

4 years agoSometimes (ubuntu 15.10 for us) sighup was blocked and made the following line useless.
degomme [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:57:48 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Sometimes (ubuntu 15.10 for us) sighup was blocked and made the following line useless.
Make sure we unblock all signals.

4 years ago[smpi] Get rid of "smpi-run -foreground"
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:23:23 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
[smpi] Get rid of "smpi-run -foreground"

Fix https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/58

4 years agoplug another similar memleak. The solution is not nicer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:17:19 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
plug another similar memleak. The solution is not nicer

4 years agoPlug a memleak -- the ugly way
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:07:23 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Plug a memleak -- the ugly way

4 years agoAdd .editorconfig file
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:22:22 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Add .editorconfig file

4 years ago[simix] Use std::function for the maestro callback instead of void(void*)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 10:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
[simix] Use std::function for the maestro callback instead of void(void*)

4 years ago[simix] Attach context
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 13:49:13 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
[simix] Attach context

This is expected ot be used in order to use the main caller/thread as
one of the simulated function. This can be used in order to expose an
API where the maestro is hidden and the main thread is the main
process and can create other simulated processes.

4 years agocosmetics in the platform files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:29:13 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
cosmetics in the platform files

4 years agoPlug a memleak (free is too robust to my stupidity)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:25:40 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Plug a memleak (free is too robust to my stupidity)

4 years agoThe memory management of dirname is stupid, so be brutal
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:24:15 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
The memory management of dirname is stupid, so be brutal

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/26111096/should-i-free-strdup-pointer-after-basename-dirname-in-c

4 years agocosmetics in the ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:18:28 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
cosmetics in the ChangeLog

4 years agoCommit separately the flex-generated files for DTDv4
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:50 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Commit separately the flex-generated files for DTDv4

They may be rather uncluttered now that flexml sorts its output, they
remain very large.

4 years agoAdd lua to my eclipse build path
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:20 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Add lua to my eclipse build path

4 years agoreflect the DTDv4 in the documentation
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:03 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
reflect the DTDv4 in the documentation

4 years agoIntroduce DTD v4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 23:51:54 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Introduce DTD v4

See ChangeLog

4 years agoconvert all xml files to the new DTD v4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 23:46:33 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
convert all xml files to the new DTD v4

4 years agomake sure that the dtd is at the promised URL
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 21:04:41 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
make sure that the dtd is at the promised URL

4 years ago[appveyor] don't bother installing another Perl, it does not help
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:58:23 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[appveyor] don't bother installing another Perl, it does not help

4 years agoRegenerate all flexml parsers with 1.9.6-4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:17:53 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Regenerate all flexml parsers with 1.9.6-4

Now, the tags are sorted alphabetically in the source code, so that
the future diff remain small and readable (hopefully).

4 years ago[cmake] fix the rules to fix the output of Flex to please g++
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:16:50 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[cmake] fix the rules to fix the output of Flex to please g++

4 years agocosmetics around surf::Resouce::apply_event()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 11:11:39 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
cosmetics around surf::Resouce::apply_event()

4 years agoremove the last remainings of the addTraces() pimple \o/
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:56:04 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
remove the last remainings of the addTraces() pimple \o/

At least. That was not easy to untangle that.

4 years agomake the rest of trace:connect private to the XML parsing
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
make the rest of trace:connect private to the XML parsing

4 years agomake trace_connect_list_host_speed private as it should
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 02:13:15 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
make trace_connect_list_host_speed private as it should

4 years ago[cmake/java] try to reduce the amount of work done over and over
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 01:47:27 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
[cmake/java] try to reduce the amount of work done over and over

4 years agocosmetics: dont catch an exception you cannot deal
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 01:47:00 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
cosmetics: dont catch an exception you cannot deal

4 years agowe won't strip java: we are not robust enough, unfortunately
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:34:55 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
we won't strip java: we are not robust enough, unfortunately

4 years agokill two tests bypassing the XML parser the ugly way(s)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:06:01 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
kill two tests bypassing the XML parser the ugly way(s)

4 years agoVM::next_occuring_event don't need to deal with network
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:53:58 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
VM::next_occuring_event don't need to deal with network

4 years agomark as override a method that does
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:48:34 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
mark as override a method that does

4 years agomake Cpu::speed a surf_metric
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:39:35 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
make Cpu::speed a surf_metric

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:28:12 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
cosmetics

4 years agosanitize surf API: s/updateState/apply_event/
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:22:28 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
sanitize surf API: s/updateState/apply_event/

4 years agoProtect every lua header with extern 'C'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Protect every lua header with extern 'C'

4 years agosanitize surf API: s/shareResources/next_occuring_event/
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
sanitize surf API: s/shareResources/next_occuring_event/

This means that we describe the external event (what it does for the
caller) instead of the internal behavior (how it gets to that result)

4 years agosanitize the surf API
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:27:36 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
sanitize the surf API

updateState() and friends don't need to have the current date passed
as an parameter: they can use surf_get_time() on the rare cases where
they need it.

This makes the surf_solve loop rather ugly as the code is not ready to
jump to the right time to handle events yet. Will soon be fixed.

4 years agoSanitize the handling of the future_event_set
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Sanitize the handling of the future_event_set

- Make it private to surf
- dont pass it as parameter in public API. That's a singleton after all

4 years agodon't load private headers from C tests: they will turn to C++
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:33:21 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
don't load private headers from C tests: they will turn to C++

4 years agorevalidate this tesh file, sorry
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
revalidate this tesh file, sorry

4 years agosanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
sanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t

4 years agofirst round of cleanups in the NS3 network
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:28:51 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
first round of cleanups in the NS3 network

4 years agocasting an int to void* is not ok
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 18:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
casting an int to void* is not ok

But casting the result of atoi was ok, damn compiler.

4 years agoFix a maybe-uninitialized warning
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:40:25 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix a maybe-uninitialized warning