Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agowoops, fix Java after removing an unimplemented function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
woops, fix Java after removing an unimplemented function

4 years agokill an unimplemented function. Fix #14
Martin Quinson [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 11:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
kill an unimplemented function. Fix #14

4 years ago[mc] Fix the MC wrt the simgrid::Host modification
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 14:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
[mc] Fix the MC wrt the simgrid::Host modification

4 years agorename Lib to Facetable
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 22:03:18 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
rename Lib to Facetable

4 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, not everywhere in code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:39:39 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, not everywhere in code

4 years agocosmetics: use the implemented features
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:31:07 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
cosmetics: use the implemented features

4 years agogive informative names to Host methods
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 21:07:51 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
give informative names to Host methods

4 years agousing ucontext as a type name for ucontext_t is not portable
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 20:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
using ucontext as a type name for ucontext_t is not portable

It breaks on FreeBSD 10, at least.

4 years agoAdd missing files in cmake
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:50:57 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Add missing files in cmake

Fix https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/42

4 years ago[surf] Fix bad cast, CpuL07::getModel() is a CpuL07Model* not a HostL07Model*
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 13:04:25 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[surf] Fix bad cast, CpuL07::getModel() is a CpuL07Model* not a HostL07Model*

Close https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/41

4 years agoUse simgrid::Host instead of xbt_dictelt_t for root main object
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:17:23 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Use simgrid::Host instead of xbt_dictelt_t for root main object

The MC is currently broken.

4 years ago[simix] Fix boost context compilation for HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXT != 1
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 12:37:01 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
[simix] Fix boost context compilation for HAVE_BOOST_CONTEXT != 1

4 years ago[travis] build every branches, not only master
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
[travis] build every branches, not only master

4 years agomake it compile when SMPI is disabled
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 21:54:38 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
make it compile when SMPI is disabled

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 18:30:01 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agofix build of MC after the recent changes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 23:40:06 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
fix build of MC after the recent changes

4 years ago[cmake] make sure that the first ran SMPI test is a simple one
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 23:02:44 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
[cmake] make sure that the first ran SMPI test is a simple one

4 years agoit seems that SMPI ranks are now given a simgrid PID
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
it seems that SMPI ranks are now given a simgrid PID

4 years agodon't die when libboost_context cannot be loaded
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Dec 2015 22:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
don't die when libboost_context cannot be loaded

4 years ago[starpu] using segment index only when there is a privatization of global variables
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 19:25:18 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
[starpu] using segment index only when there is a privatization of global variables

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoremove dupplicated and broken include
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:28:59 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
remove dupplicated and broken include

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoMerging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Merging changes done by Steven, Samuel and Luka, regarding simulation of StarPU-MPI

4 years ago[java] Fix non extern-C native_to_java_process() declaration
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 14:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
[java] Fix non extern-C native_to_java_process() declaration

4 years ago[surf] Fix compilation in enable_debug
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:59:41 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
[surf] Fix compilation in enable_debug

4 years agofix copy/paste error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:53:44 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
fix copy/paste error

4 years agomake it compile with paranoid flags activated
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 13:40:11 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
make it compile with paranoid flags activated

4 years ago[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
[msg] Switch MSG to .cpp

4 years ago[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 11:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
[java] Switch Java bindings to .cpp

4 years ago[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 20:01:21 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
[cmake] Mark as advanced some internal variables

4 years agoOnly rebuild doc on demand, not every time
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Only rebuild doc on demand, not every time

4 years ago[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:46:03 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[cmake] rename the doc target because there is a doc/ directory

4 years ago[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[xbt] Move XBT_PRIVATE definition with its friends

4 years ago[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[xbt] Fix XBT_PUBLIC definition for ELF/*nix

4 years agoMove simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Move simgrid::surf::Link declaration with its friends in forward.h

4 years ago[java] Fix a tesh test
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[java] Fix a tesh test

4 years ago[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
[surf] Move some code in a simgrid::surf namespace

4 years agoTry to fix header dependency hell
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Try to fix header dependency hell

Add simgrid/forward.h to forward-declare problematic stuff I could not
untangle.

4 years agoRemove 'using namespace foo;' in headers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 12:25:12 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Remove 'using namespace foo;' in headers

4 years ago[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[xbt] Some doc about xbt_lib

4 years agoAdd some missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add some missing #include

4 years ago[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:58:50 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[simix] Encapsulate main function, argc and argv in a closure

4 years ago[java] Remove the argc hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[java] Remove the argc hack

4 years ago[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:05:24 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[java] Remove org.simgrid.msg.Process to xbt_main_func_t cast hack

4 years ago[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:08:37 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
[java] Delcare some local variables where they are used

4 years ago[java] Fix signedness warning
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 08:07:19 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
[java] Fix signedness warning

4 years agosome documentation fixes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:38:02 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
some documentation fixes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:27:27 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
[simix] Fix SMPI+MSG

4 years ago[simix] Port JavaContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[simix] Port JavaContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Kill cojava
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[simix] Kill cojava

This is using a unmaintained special JVM.

4 years ago[simix] Port RawContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 16:08:47 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port RawContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port UContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 14:08:46 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[simix] Port UContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[simix] Port ThreadContext to C++

4 years ago[simix] Move BoostContext to C++
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[simix] Move BoostContext to C++

4 years ago[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:46:13 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[doc] Documentation about GDB+SMPI

4 years ago[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
[xbt] Remove C++ std::is_trivial verification for xtd_new

It doesn't work for some versions of compiler. Moreover, it does not
work very well with volatile fields which make the struct non-trivial
in C++.

5 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:10:49 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
kill dead code

5 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 21:32:06 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
kill dead code

5 years ago[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:31:40 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[java/cmake] try to add boost_context to the jar when we have it

This fix #38 (hopefully)

5 years agoRevert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Revert "When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context"

This reverts commit dc4df97acbdb945c9e9a7ace0cf0b4829a14d49b.

5 years agodoc improvement
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
doc improvement

5 years agoWhen the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 20:26:55 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
When the lib is embeeded in jar, don't use boost_context

This fix #38.

5 years agoRename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Rename power->speed in the inner layer of the parsing

5 years agoApplying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015
Luka Stanisic [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Applying (modified) Samuel's PATCH from 16.09.2015

5 years agofurther rename power to speed in surf internals
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:28:38 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
further rename power to speed in surf internals

5 years agoevery occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electic...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
every occurence of power in surf should be renamed to speed, as it is not the electical power

5 years ago[PATCH] Solving the issue with the initialization and the "deadlock" on mutexes ...
Luka Stanisic [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 16:01:27 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
[PATCH] Solving the issue with the initialization and the "deadlock" on mutexes (which was not really a deadlock, but data segments where not switched in time)

5 years agomodified [PATCH] Added functions to get SMPI's data end code of process
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 11:15:35 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
modified [PATCH] Added functions to get SMPI's data end code of process

5 years agomodified [PATCH] Allow multiple call to MPI_Init and added MSG_init to SMPI part
swhatelse [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:33:25 +0000 (08:33 +0200)]
modified [PATCH] Allow multiple call to MPI_Init and added MSG_init to SMPI part

5 years agomodified [PATCH] Privatize data segment for SMPI process and share for MSG process
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 13:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
modified [PATCH] Privatize data segment for SMPI process and share for MSG process

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:10:05 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agokill hollow doxygen comments
Martin Quinson [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 10:03:11 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
kill hollow doxygen comments

5 years ago[simix] Switch to .cpp files
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:44:01 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
[simix] Switch to .cpp files

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:43:30 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agono need to override stuff to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
no need to override stuff to the exact same content

5 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, for clarity
Martin Quinson [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, for clarity

5 years ago[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 14:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[surf] Move the basic cluster creation logic out of the callbacks

5 years ago[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 12:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
[surf] Remove code for the cpu tag

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_ASRoute_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:45:08 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_bypass{,AS}Route_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:34:05 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_trace_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:19:37 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_trace_connect_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:18:04 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_cabinet_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 10:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_prop_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 09:50:21 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_route_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:54:49 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_peer_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_host_link_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[surf] Remove orphaned declaration

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 14:13:53 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_ callbacks for AS

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_router_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 13:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one sg_router_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove one router callback
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 12:24:49 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
[surf] Remove one router callback

5 years ago[surf] Removed orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:11:31 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[surf] Removed orphaned declaration

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:07:57 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mount_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_mstorage_cb

5 years ago[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[surf] Remove unused stuff in storage

5 years ago[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 11:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[surf] Remove sg_platf_storage_type_cb