Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years ago[appveyor] disable SMPI on windows for now
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 15:44:47 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable SMPI on windows for now

6 years agodont' use basename when not mandatory. Doesn't exist on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:47:37 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
dont' use basename when not mandatory. Doesn't exist on windows

6 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:44:14 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
cosmetics

6 years ago[MSCV] sys/time.h does not exist here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:36:27 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
[MSCV] sys/time.h does not exist here

6 years agothere is no dirname() windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:33:43 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
there is no dirname() windows

6 years ago[MSVC] Disable raw contextes: inline assembler syntax is different here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
[MSVC]┬áDisable raw contextes: inline assembler syntax is different here

6 years ago[MSVC] correct support for thread-local storage
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[MSVC] correct support for thread-local storage

6 years ago[MSVC] no unistd here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
[MSVC] no unistd here

6 years agoremove an unused header that is not found on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:49:40 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
remove an unused header that is not found on windows

6 years agoSearch a better location for MSVC definition intended for any file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Search a better location for MSVC definition intended for any file

6 years ago[MSVC] disable all 'POSIX name is deprecated' at once
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 10:41:53 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
[MSVC] disable all 'POSIX name is deprecated' at once

6 years ago[MSVC] don't whine on fopen being insecure
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't whine on fopen being insecure

6 years ago[MSVC] unistd.h does not exist on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:08:23 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
[MSVC] unistd.h does not exist on windows

6 years ago[MSVC] POSIX is not deprecated yet, you bummer
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:01:59 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
[MSVC] POSIX is not deprecated yet, you bummer

6 years ago[MSVC] use our extended xbt_malloc, but don't choke on 'strdup' that should read...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 22:46:10 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
[MSVC] use our extended xbt_malloc, but don't choke on 'strdup' that should read '_strdup'

6 years ago[MSVC] define ssize_t (sick sad compiler)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:41:38 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
[MSVC] define ssize_t (sick sad compiler)

6 years agocosmetics in the uglyness that MSVC requires
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:31:43 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
cosmetics in the uglyness that MSVC requires

Dupplicating code is ugly, but MSVC cannot have macros passing VA_ARG
around. Sorry.

6 years agoMSVC don't like macros that pass VA_ARGS to each other
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:17:31 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
MSVC don't like macros that pass VA_ARGS to each other

6 years ago[MSVC] manually define HAVE_VA_COPY
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:34:15 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[MSVC] manually define HAVE_VA_COPY

6 years agokill the useless win32/config.h
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
kill the useless win32/config.h

6 years ago[MSVC] VA_COPY is defined
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 09:35:12 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
[MSVC] VA_COPY is defined

6 years agodon't choke on MSVC; cosmetics in cmake output
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 09:08:56 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
don't choke on MSVC; cosmetics in cmake output

6 years ago[appveyor] verbose msbuild messages are really useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 22:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
[appveyor] verbose msbuild messages are really useless

6 years ago[MSVC] don't load system headers within the extern "C" block
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:32:53 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't load system headers within the extern "C" block

huhu, if this commit helps, windows is definitely my favorite porter puzzle

6 years ago[appveyor] typo in msbuild args
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
[appveyor] typo in msbuild args

6 years agospell-checking
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:00:21 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
spell-checking

6 years ago[MSVC] be verbose, and don't use args that I don't understand
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
[MSVC] be verbose, and don't use args that I don't understand

6 years ago[MSVC] don't pass gcc flags to MSVC, try to define XBT_PUBLIC properly
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't pass gcc flags to MSVC, try to define XBT_PUBLIC properly

6 years ago[MSVC] Fix a 'no target architecture' fatal error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 19:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
[MSVC] Fix a 'no target architecture' fatal error

Funny fact: the windows system headers are not self-contained.
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4845198/fatal-error-no-target-architecture-in-visual-studio

6 years agodon't give gcc flags to MSVC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 13:29:52 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
don't give gcc flags to MSVC

6 years agowhoopsy. I broke cmake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:32:53 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
whoopsy. I broke cmake

6 years ago[appveyor] more info; configure git
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:28:41 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
[appveyor] more info; configure git

6 years ago[MSVC] Assume that MSVC is C99 and C++11 compliant
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:28:10 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
[MSVC] Assume that MSVC is C99 and C++11 compliant

6 years agotest that the node is well installed before trying to run
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 06:18:26 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
test that the node is well installed before trying to run

6 years ago[appveyor] let's try MSVC
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 23:45:01 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
[appveyor] let's try MSVC

6 years agoplug some memleaks
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 23:28:35 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
plug some memleaks

6 years agomake it so that the test pass, even if it is useless now
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 18:36:09 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
make it so that the test pass, even if it is useless now

6 years ago[MC] add a lib to the whitelist of libs that are not tracked
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 18:31:39 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
[MC] add a lib to the whitelist of libs that are not tracked

6 years ago[mc] Better explanation when complaining about the lack of DWARF
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
[mc] Better explanation when complaining about the lack of DWARF

6 years ago[cmake] Use _GNU_SOURCE in order to detect asprintf
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:34:03 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
[cmake] Use _GNU_SOURCE in order to detect asprintf

6 years ago[mingw] Fix format for MinGW
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
[mingw] Fix format for MinGW

6 years ago[cmake] Better detection of snprintf, asprintf, etc.
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:55:51 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
[cmake] Better detection of snprintf, asprintf, etc.

6 years agoignore some generated cruft
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:52:50 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
ignore some generated cruft

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:52:16 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years ago[mingw] Use __USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO when checking for functions
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:28:47 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
[mingw] Use __USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO when checking for functions

Otherwise, SimGrid will think it need to defined its own aprintf() event if it is defined by MinGW.

6 years ago[mingw] Please use standard printf/scanf
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:15:57 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
[mingw] Please use standard printf/scanf

Ohterwise the compiler complains about %lli (and will faile at runtime
on XP). See the MinGW FAQ:

  http://sourceforge.net/p/mingw-w64/wiki2/printf%20and%20scanf%20family/

6 years agoedits in storage documentation
Frederic Suter [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 14:24:26 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
edits in storage documentation

6 years agofix a typo
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 09:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
fix a typo

6 years agodisable a broken test, and cleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:10:12 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
disable a broken test, and cleanups

We won't implement DPOR+mutex before 3.12, so remove its test. If a
user tries to use it, we have a big fat warning in position so it's OK.

6 years agoThe debian package are of course very uptodate, what do you mean?
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:02:18 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
The debian package are of course very uptodate, what do you mean?

6 years agocreate the directory before populating it
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 19:56:58 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
create the directory before populating it

6 years ago[Doc] Next major revision of the documentation
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:25:43 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
[Doc] Next major revision of the documentation

This commit changes

- the hierarchy of the menu
- introduces new menu items, such as a dedicated
  page linking to other pages that are important to read for the
  user
- it adds a .sh script to automatically generate
  a list of example files in the platform.doc file

6 years ago[Doc] Changed a few pieces of the introduction file.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:58:04 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
[Doc] Changed a few pieces of the introduction file.

6 years ago[Doc] Added links to Packet Level Sim Examples
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 20:07:13 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
[Doc] Added links to Packet Level Sim Examples

6 years ago[Doc] Removed 'install' section in intro.doc
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 18:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed 'install' section in intro.doc

Instead, a link to the proper site was included.

6 years ago[Doc] Removed links for 'As' in text..
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 18:20:36 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed links for 'As' in text..

Test

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:20:19 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoFix a misleading output
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix a misleading output

6 years agos/onexit/my_onexit
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
s/onexit/my_onexit

onexit conflicts with the homonymous Microsoft C runtime function

6 years ago[appveyor] don't close stdin, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 09:54:33 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
[appveyor] don't close stdin, bummer

6 years ago[Doc] Second major update on platform.doc
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:14:33 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
[Doc] Second major update on platform.doc

6 years ago[Doc] First batch of updates of platform.doc
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 19:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
[Doc] First batch of updates of platform.doc

6 years ago[appveyor] try to use msys2 (aka mingw-w64?)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:52:54 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to use msys2 (aka mingw-w64?)

6 years ago[appveyor] link the win directory to the lin one before exploring it
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 05:28:33 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
[appveyor] link the win directory to the lin one before exploring it

6 years ago[mc] Add some boost libs to our debugging whitelisting
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 20:11:42 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
[mc] Add some boost libs to our debugging whitelisting

This is needed because boost_context now pulls other boost libs.

6 years ago[cmake] Remove the explicit linking on C++ standard library
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 20:10:54 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
[cmake] Remove the explicit linking on C++ standard library

This is already handled by cmake.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 19:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years ago[appveyor] try to get some info on appveyor installs
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 17:41:45 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to get some info on appveyor installs

6 years ago[appveyor] try to KISS
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 14:57:21 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to KISS

6 years ago[appeveyor] try to use mingw-w64
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
[appeveyor] try to use mingw-w64

6 years ago[mc] Fix another bunch of shebang with env
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:54:50 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
[mc] Fix another bunch of shebang with env

My search query was not catching them :/

6 years ago[mc] Stylistic changes in mc_dwarf.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:50:20 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
[mc] Stylistic changes in mc_dwarf.cpp

6 years ago[mc] Simplify MC_dwarf_get_variables()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
[mc] Simplify MC_dwarf_get_variables()

6 years ago[mc] Use UNW_REG_SP insteaf of UNW_TDP_SP
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:37:18 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
[mc] Use UNW_REG_SP insteaf of UNW_TDP_SP

6 years ago[mc] Use target preprocessor symbol instead of UNW_TARGET_FOO
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
[mc] Use target preprocessor symbol instead of UNW_TARGET_FOO

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin2/master'
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:52:47 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin2/master'

6 years agoUse env to find script interpreters
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:51:47 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Use env to find script interpreters

Sometimes, there is no /usr/bin/perl.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:12:42 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years ago[mc] Display region type name
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 11:32:15 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
[mc] Display region type name

6 years ago[mc] Fix LTO with all versions of GCC
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 10:58:04 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Fix LTO with all versions of GCC

6 years ago[travis] detect linux as we should
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:53:42 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
[travis] detect linux as we should

6 years agothere is no windows on travis anyway
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:50:31 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
there is no windows on travis anyway

6 years agotry to fix the third configuration on travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
try to fix the third configuration on travis

even if I don't know what this is

6 years agodon't run the MPICH3 tests on travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
don't run the MPICH3 tests on travis

6 years agomore gitignore
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
more gitignore

6 years ago[travis] don't fail so miserably on mac
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 20:55:36 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
[travis] don't fail so miserably on mac

6 years ago[travis] don't try to use apt-get on mac
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 20:51:52 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
[travis] don't try to use apt-get on mac

6 years ago[mc] Remove the --cfg=model-check:1 flag
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 11:44:07 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove the --cfg=model-check:1 flag

It is not useless: model-checking is enabled when we use the simgrid-mc wrapper.

6 years ago[mc] Remove remaining parts of the single-process mode
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 11:11:10 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
[mc] Remove remaining parts of the single-process mode

6 years ago[Cmake] small cleanup
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 23:58:50 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
[Cmake] small cleanup

Why is the directive loading Java cruft hidden in the file building the lib?
And while is that file dupplicated and only partially adapted to windows??
Aaah, my eyes! it burns!!

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agodon't tell 165 times that we need CMAKE v2.6
Martin Quinson [Sun, 30 Aug 2015 10:07:56 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
don't tell 165 times that we need CMAKE v2.6

6 years agoDisable lazy relocation in the model-ched process.
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 11:40:04 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Disable lazy relocation in the model-ched process.

We don't want the model-checked process to modify its .got.plt during
snapshot.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 09:15:11 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years ago[mc] Make SIMCALL_MUTEX_TRYLOCK visible and forbid usage of MUTEX operations with...
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 09:01:45 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[mc] Make SIMCALL_MUTEX_TRYLOCK visible and forbid usage of MUTEX operations with DPOR

- DPOR currently does not handle SIMCALL_MUTEX operations;

- MUTEX_TRYLOCK should be visible: depending on the interleavigns it
  might succeed or fail.

6 years agocmake: move some bits to a better location
Martin Quinson [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 06:38:34 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
cmake: move some bits to a better location

6 years agoenough. I cant remember what good this broken chunk is supposed to bring. Kill it.
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 21:21:43 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
enough. I cant remember what good this broken chunk is supposed to bring. Kill it.

6 years agoanother try to fix the compilation on travis
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 21:03:25 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
another try to fix the compilation on travis

-if (CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCC)
+if(${CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ID} STREQUAL "GNU")

The worse is that this is not a stupid attempt. According to
http://www.cmake.org/pipermail/cmake/2013-October/056081.html , CMake
2.8.2 learned about "Clang", so only versions older than that would
think the compiler is "GNU"...

Cmake is really depressive.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:46:10 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years ago[smpi] Fix compilation
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 12:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[smpi] Fix compilation