Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agorename the fields of CpuTi
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 12:22:30 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
rename the fields of CpuTi

3 years agoActually, every AS can have bypass routes
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 02:31:52 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Actually, every AS can have bypass routes

I recently moved it down in the hierarchy to AsRoutedGraph, but there
is no reason for that. Moving it back to As, and making it non-virtual.

(+ use std::containers instead of XBT ones)

3 years agorename parseBypassroute into addBypassRoute
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 01:05:43 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
rename parseBypassroute into addBypassRoute

3 years agocleanups around bypassRoute
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 01:03:01 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
cleanups around bypassRoute

3 years agorouting: inline method routing_get_network_element_type
Martin Quinson [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 00:33:21 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
routing: inline method routing_get_network_element_type

This was a C->C++ adapter

(+ rename a netcard field in instr, and other cosmetics)

3 years agorename AsGeneric into AsRoutedGraph
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:32:11 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
rename AsGeneric into AsRoutedGraph

3 years agomove one method higher in As hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:27:32 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
move one method higher in As hierarchy

+ rework the inheritance tree: models don't need to inherit of AsNone

3 years agoonly routed ASes can have bypassRoutes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:16:18 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
only routed ASes can have bypassRoutes

3 years ago.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 23:10:50 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
.

3 years agoremove an unused lua file
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 22:41:26 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
remove an unused lua file

3 years agolua/platf: more error checking
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:55:23 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
lua/platf: more error checking

3 years agorouting cleanup: symbol renaming
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
routing cleanup: symbol renaming

3 years agomore checks on the parameters of addRoute()
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 21:22:29 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
more checks on the parameters of addRoute()

3 years agofix a copy/paste error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 18:26:39 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
fix a copy/paste error

3 years agocleanups: there is no random in the platforms since a while
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 16:49:56 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
cleanups: there is no random in the platforms since a while

+ kill some dead code
+ remove some useless #include

3 years agoeven more cleanups in the routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 16:48:36 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
even more cleanups in the routing

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:54:53 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agocosmetics in routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:54:49 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
cosmetics in routing

3 years agodon't declare sel-self ASRoutes
Frederic Suter [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:31:19 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
don't declare sel-self ASRoutes

  + use symmetry when possible
  + cosmetics

3 years agosmall cleanups in routing
Martin Quinson [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 10:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
small cleanups in routing

3 years agofurther documentation improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:20:38 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
further documentation improvements

3 years agosmall doc improvements
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 22:02:34 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
small doc improvements

3 years agofiddle with the doxygen config
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:48:28 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
fiddle with the doxygen config

3 years agouseless cosmetic
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:20:21 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
useless cosmetic

3 years agolast little cleaning of XML and cmake files
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 17:19:03 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
last little cleaning of XML and cmake files

3 years agomore cleanups in XML files
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 13:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
more cleanups in XML files

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 11:02:55 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agocleanup XML jungle in teshsuite
Frederic Suter [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 10:50:23 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
cleanup XML jungle in teshsuite

  + some tags do not even exist anymore (foreach, set, ...)
  + reindent and remove trailing spaces, empty lines, and useless
    comments

3 years agoRevert "revalidate broken tesh files"
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 20:55:33 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Revert "revalidate broken tesh files"

This reverts commit f9fc62a75cf334fcb9d5ffc60bd9988d6de14f4f and gives
me another easy commit ;)

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 18:00:28 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoKill rm_cb feature of config sets: it was never useful
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:57:26 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Kill rm_cb feature of config sets: it was never useful

3 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 16:16:56 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
fix distcheck

3 years agokill more old junk from the attic
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 15:51:50 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
kill more old junk from the attic

 + we build on OSX everyday on Jenkings, there is no need for a
prebuild package anymore
 + we removed the decoy configure file, do the same for the decoy
Makefile too

3 years agoA user found that old junk in our attic.
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 15:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
A user found that old junk in our attic.

Don't let it happen again. To the dumpster!

3 years agocleanups in java examples (2/2)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:46:39 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
cleanups in java examples (2/2)

3 years agoadd a new test for storage access in Java
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
add a new test for storage access in Java

3 years agodouble free fixes
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 14:44:01 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
double free fixes

  it helps to finally test functions ...
  coverage of java bindings has to be improved

3 years agorevalidate broken tesh files
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:37:04 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
revalidate broken tesh files

got your easy commit, dude ;)

3 years agocleanup all the XML files in examples/platforms
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 12:34:22 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
cleanup all the XML files in examples/platforms

what a mess ...

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:43:02 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoVarious cleanups in the java world (1/2)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:39:42 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Various cleanups in the java world (1/2)

This interface is supposed to be more user-friendly, make it so (a bit
more)
 + reindent
 + proper usage messages that match the tesh files
 + no dumb README files
 + no useless comments everywhere
 + no unused XML files

Simplify CMakeLists.txt files too

3 years agoadd --help-aliases to all simulators, showing cfg aliases
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 10:11:01 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
add --help-aliases to all simulators, showing cfg aliases

3 years agomake sure that the newname exists when declaring an option alias
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 09:54:12 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
make sure that the newname exists when declaring an option alias

3 years agodon't produce more output that it used to be
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 09:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
don't produce more output that it used to be

3 years agoallow to declare config aliases, to make option renaming less painful
Martin Quinson [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 07:18:13 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
allow to declare config aliases, to make option renaming less painful

3 years agomake sure that every surf_parse is nicely cleaned at exit
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:25:32 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
make sure that every surf_parse is nicely cleaned at exit

3 years agoCosmetics while hunting a bug of memory misbehavior
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 20:58:05 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Cosmetics while hunting a bug of memory misbehavior

3 years agocosmetics in dot loader
Frederic Suter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 12:37:32 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
cosmetics in dot loader

3 years agoremove blank lines
Frederic Suter [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 00:05:52 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
remove blank lines

3 years agoanother try to fix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:24:16 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
another try to fix distcheck

3 years agocome on dist check
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
come on dist check

3 years agomore fix of make distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:17:14 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
more fix of make distcheck

3 years agofix make distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:16:17 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
fix make distcheck

3 years agoignore sendrecv_main
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
ignore sendrecv_main

3 years agoreindent and hostify
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:13:49 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
reindent and hostify

3 years agoadd a test for this example
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:13:27 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
add a test for this example

3 years agocosmetics in XML files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:12:55 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
cosmetics in XML files

3 years agoDo not declare empty sets
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Do not declare empty sets

3 years agomore cleanups in NAS
Frederic Suter [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 23:08:15 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
more cleanups in NAS

3 years agoI'm psychotic
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:58:50 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
I'm psychotic

3 years agocleanups in teshsuite/simdag/platforms, don't ask why
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:53:48 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
cleanups in teshsuite/simdag/platforms, don't ask why

3 years agokill old cruft
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
kill old cruft

3 years agoplug some memleaks in simdag tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:36:58 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
plug some memleaks in simdag tests

3 years agosmall cleanups in dijkstra
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:13:54 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
small cleanups in dijkstra

3 years agocmake: kill dead code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 20:59:27 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
cmake: kill dead code

3 years agofurther cleanups in routing: check if route already exists uniformly
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 21:31:27 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
further cleanups in routing: check if route already exists uniformly

3 years agoroutes are symmetrical by default, DRY
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 21:28:52 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
routes are symmetrical by default, DRY

3 years agorouting: rename and sort things
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 16:39:41 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
routing: rename and sort things

3 years agorouting: rename all fields, and less void*
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:05:01 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
routing: rename all fields, and less void*

3 years agorouting: factorize the argument checking of parseRoute()s
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 12:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
routing: factorize the argument checking of parseRoute()s

3 years agoAll elements must exist, having one of them is not enough
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 12:23:22 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
All elements must exist, having one of them is not enough

3 years agoboolean can only take true or false as a value, don't fear
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:37:10 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
boolean can only take true or false as a value, don't fear

3 years agogosh, this shitty code is even dupplicated!
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:31:58 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
gosh, this shitty code is even dupplicated!

3 years agoDijkstra: kill obscure dead dupplicated code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:20:17 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Dijkstra: kill obscure dead dupplicated code

3 years agodijkstra: no need for a boolean to see if a dict is not NULL
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:18:21 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
dijkstra: no need for a boolean to see if a dict is not NULL

3 years agoExposing a pointer to internals is not considered as good OOP practices
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:06:49 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Exposing a pointer to internals is not considered as good OOP practices

Plus, that was amusingly useless here.

3 years agoinsufficient cleanups in Dijkstra routing
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 10:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
insufficient cleanups in Dijkstra routing

3 years agocosmetics: coverage improvement and better error msg
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 10:34:52 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
cosmetics: coverage improvement and better error msg

3 years agocleanups in the API and fields of NetCard
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 10:17:18 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
cleanups in the API and fields of NetCard

3 years agoThe code deal with <ASroute> in the exact same way than <route>. Disturbing
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 09:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
The code deal with <ASroute> in the exact same way than <route>. Disturbing

But kill the dupplicated/dead code anyway. This calls for further
cleanups, for example in the DTD...

3 years agorouting: move an empty implementation to the super class
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 14:29:51 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
routing: move an empty implementation to the super class

3 years agoimprove the doc of installing, specifically under windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
improve the doc of installing, specifically under windows

3 years agorouting: dedupplicate code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 10:02:31 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
routing: dedupplicate code

3 years agoKill the scala examples
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 22:35:05 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Kill the scala examples

We're working on tidying SimGrid, so remove that [working] cruft.

We already knew that Java code can be called from Scala. It was not
really tested (and the tests were not activated on the servers).

3 years ago[cmake] kill unused cruft aiming at surviving pre-c++11 or pre-c99 compilers
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 22:07:32 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
[cmake] kill unused cruft aiming at surviving pre-c++11 or pre-c99 compilers

3 years agowoops
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:56:34 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
woops

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:54:43 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoremove a couple of oldies
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:53:16 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
remove a couple of oldies

  + this minimal stylesheet has been replaced by doc/doxygen/stylesheet
  + cmake is now used for 6 years, users might be used to it

3 years agounrelated cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:39:43 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
unrelated cosmetics

3 years agodon't mislead robots
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:33:16 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
don't mislead robots

3 years agodocument the fact that we benefit from the Debian builders too
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:19:14 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
document the fact that we benefit from the Debian builders too

3 years agotry to fix the stack growth direction on non-amd64
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
try to fix the stack growth direction on non-amd64

3 years agorename a field and slightly improve the doc
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 20:54:56 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
rename a field and slightly improve the doc

3 years agoit's Feb already
Martin Quinson [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 20:18:57 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
it's Feb already

3 years agono need for this awk checker anymore
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:59:50 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
no need for this awk checker anymore

3 years agofurther cleanup in imported NAS
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
further cleanup in imported NAS

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agokill the SD_application_reinit function
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:33:03 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
kill the SD_application_reinit function

3 years ago[mc] Fix MC cross-process memory access
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:41:08 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[mc] Fix MC cross-process memory access

"[mc] Fix testall" broke the MC on syustems where you cannot read
another process memory without ptracing/stopping it first.

3 years agouse brand new attibute: symmetrical="YES"
Frederic Suter [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:18:26 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
use brand new attibute: symmetrical="YES"