Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agofix newly introduced bug and smells
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
fix newly introduced bug and smells

3 years agoactivate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
activate new mpich tests as we support new functions/features for attr/win

3 years agoExpand the Keyval mechanism to Win.
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:26:07 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Expand the Keyval mechanism to Win.

3 years agoMove Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and...
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Move Keyval handling to a new file, as it is shared between Comm and Datatype (and Win).
Get rid of some xbt_dicts as well.

3 years agoFactorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)
degomme [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 13:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Factorize keyval handling for Comm and Datatype (Win to follow)

3 years agoreally increase a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:42:49 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
really increase a timeout value

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:14:28 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoavoid double to size_t to double
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
avoid double to size_t to double

3 years agotravis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 17:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
travis: try to run sonar even if some tests are broken

And also: don't set a timeout on tests, travis will kill us anyway.

3 years agofix windows build
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:40:49 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
fix windows build

3 years agodoc: add a link to the IRC webchat
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
doc: add a link to the IRC webchat

3 years agofix 32-bit issues?
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:32:34 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
fix 32-bit issues?

3 years agosimplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
Frederic Suter [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
simplify the s4u version of actions-comm to use s4u
to be augmented to match the MSG/C version

3 years ago%ZUt, again
Martin Quinson [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
%ZUt, again

3 years agoNew: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:59:57 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
New: Engine::hostList() and Engine::hostCount(). Still clumsy.

- the underlaying data is not part of Engine
- ranged for loops are still difficult to write

3 years agoincrease a timeout value
Martin Quinson [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:44:18 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
increase a timeout value

3 years ago[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 14:56:31 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[INCLUDES] Fix paths for includes in smpi.h

Thanks Milian for reporting this issue

3 years agoRequalify tesh for automatic testing.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:32:59 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Requalify tesh for automatic testing.
Timestamp change due to implementation change in alltoall bruck (use by default in some cases).

3 years agobad merge
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:31:27 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
bad merge

3 years agoSome cleanups, some smells
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:11:44 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Some cleanups, some smells

3 years agohide this from users
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
hide this from users

3 years agoSimplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 22:01:23 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Simplify, cleanup, remove useless bits, and some files.

3 years agoSMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
degomme [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:05:56 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
SMPI colls in not really C++. But cleaner than before.
Still needs a lot to be considered clean.

3 years agoMove collective algorithms to separate folders
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 17:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Move collective algorithms to separate folders

3 years ago[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:23:34 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
[EXAMPLES] Added an example for the HostLoad plugin

This example is based on the msg-energy-consumption example but shows
off the new functionalities of the HostLoad plugin instead.

3 years ago[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[PLUGIN] Added the HostLoad plugin

This plugin allows users to obtain the flops that have
been computed so far by a particular machine. This counter
can also be reset.
It furthermore has a public getter for the current load, that is,
a function to obtain the value
  0 <=  currently_computed_flops / (no_cores * speed_per_core) <= 1

3 years agocorrect/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
correct/remove include of rename xbt/replay.h

3 years agoone step further on C++ization of replay
Frederic Suter [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 12:43:35 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
one step further on C++ization of replay
still too ugly

3 years agofix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 23:22:32 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
fix the prototype of s4u::Host::processes() to not return a swag of smx_actors

3 years agoDrop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Drop s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent() which dupplicates Host::speed()

Also revalidate 2 tesh files because s4u::Host::getPstateSpeedCurrent
was a simcall where getters don't have to. Switching to speed() fixes
this, but it changes the events order.

3 years agoplease sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 21:58:55 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
please sonar: specify that these functions are not to be moved in a namespace

3 years agodumb me.
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:05:25 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
dumb me.

3 years agounperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 18:27:45 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
unperfect and uncomplete C++ization of xbt_replay. WIIIIP

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 17:15:13 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agotiny update to the doc on how to add tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
tiny update to the doc on how to add tests

3 years agoxbt_str_split --
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:39:30 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
xbt_str_split --

3 years agoplease sonar and override finalize methods
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:45:32 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
please sonar and override finalize methods

3 years agoa switch with only one case is an if
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:41:03 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
a switch with only one case is an if

3 years agoremove some useless typedefs
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:26:01 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
remove some useless typedefs

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:10:03 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
please sonar

- don't use pointer value as a boolean
- mark constructors with 'explicit' keyword on need
- one statement per line (damn clang-format, please stop breaking this)

3 years agominor bugs and smells
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:02:16 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
minor bugs and smells

3 years agoxbt_sr_parse to std::sto
Frederic Suter [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 08:01:36 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
xbt_sr_parse to std::sto

3 years agofix out of tree builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 07:04:21 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
fix out of tree builds

3 years agomake msg_process_t point onto s4u::Actor*
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 02:02:32 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
make msg_process_t point onto s4u::Actor*

One day, all msg_blah_t will point to s4u::Blah*.

(I'm glad it worked: that's the second time I attempt this improvement!)

Other changes on the way:
- change the prototype of MSG_host_get_process_list():
  it was returning the internal list, but this one contains smx_actor_t,
  not msg_process_t as we can handle from the public interface
- convert a C test in teshsuite to C++ (even if I could have avoided this)

3 years agogive s4u::Actor a cname() method
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:53:11 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
give s4u::Actor a cname() method

3 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:35:44 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
please sonar

- remove redundent if conditions
- Initialize member "ndims_" in an initialization list.

3 years agoMSG_process_ref/unref: allow to fiddle with the process refcounting
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:22:21 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
MSG_process_ref/unref: allow to fiddle with the process refcounting

This is useful to avoid that a process gets deleted before we're done
with it. This is what happened in the process-join example, where we
were joining the process after its end. So we have to increase its
refcount while it's still alive to make sure that it does not get
destroyed too early.

This would be automated in C++ with RAII but we are not there yet.

3 years agomove an example from teshsuite to examples
Martin Quinson [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:12:52 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
move an example from teshsuite to examples

3 years agotry to fix some supurious failures with Thread san
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 23:40:13 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
try to fix some supurious failures with Thread san

3 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 23:39:46 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
plug a memleak

3 years agoplease sonar on recent SMPI++ code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 20:34:34 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
please sonar on recent SMPI++ code

Late sunday commit...

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:07:51 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
cosmetics

- make processes' names symmetrical in an example
- improve changelog

3 years agouse/unuse -> ref/unref
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 16:18:28 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
use/unuse -> ref/unref

3 years agoReplace all the lookup tables in smpi_f77.cpp by a single one.
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:12:50 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Replace all the lookup tables in smpi_f77.cpp by a single one.
Make all MPI_* classes inherit F2C, to provide MPI_*_f2c and MPI_*_c2f more easily.

3 years agoDon't pretend we support types we don't actually support.
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Don't pretend we support types we don't actually support.

3 years agoFinally free MPI_Info from the dreaded smpi_pmpi.cpp file.
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Finally free MPI_Info from the dreaded smpi_pmpi.cpp file.

3 years agoavoid a stupid namespace clash: daemon() already exist on BSD and Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:51:43 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
avoid a stupid namespace clash: daemon() already exist on BSD and Mac OSX

3 years agofix 32bits builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:51:15 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
fix 32bits builds

3 years agoAllow to mark actors as daemon
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:09:29 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Allow to mark actors as daemon

Daemon actors are automatically killed when the last non-daemon
terminates

3 years agoignore 2 more examples
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
ignore 2 more examples

3 years agolist the new examples in the doc
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:38:02 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
list the new examples in the doc

3 years ago[ENERGY] Energy wasn't computed correctly when pstates are changed
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:38:33 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[ENERGY] Energy wasn't computed correctly when pstates are changed

Time 0-100: Pstate 0 was used
Time 100:   Pstate 1 is now used

The energy plugin used Pstate 1 at point 100 to compute the energy
consumed from time 0 to time 100. Of course, pstate 0 needs to be used
but the plugin had no way to keep track of that.

This patch fixes that

3 years agono need for casts with maps
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
no need for casts with maps

3 years agoOops
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Oops

3 years agoAdd some accessors
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:42:18 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add some accessors

3 years ago[ENERGY] Use a local variable instead of making the same call twice
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:36:25 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
[ENERGY] Use a local variable instead of making the same call twice

3 years agofix build, and avoid (void*) cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:45:09 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
fix build, and avoid (void*) cast

3 years agoS4U is a true API, it has to have its own master-worker ;)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
S4U is a true API, it has to have its own master-worker ;)

3 years agoIgnore some more cruft coming from ASan
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 17:01:00 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Ignore some more cruft coming from ASan

3 years agoconnect new log categories
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:48:00 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
connect new log categories

3 years agoMove derived datatypes to their own file.
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Move derived datatypes to their own file.

3 years agoPut back serialize calls... and fix introduced bugs.
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:43:29 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Put back serialize calls... and fix introduced bugs.

3 years agoContinuing work on datatypes
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 10:18:38 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Continuing work on datatypes

3 years agoFirst works on the datatypes. Still missing a lot.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:47:27 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
First works on the datatypes. Still missing a lot.

3 years agoRename specific topology classes, to ease comprehension.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:30:55 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Rename specific topology classes, to ease comprehension.

3 years agoDon't use this anymore, as we are in the same namespace already.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:18:36 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Don't use this anymore, as we are in the same namespace already.

3 years agostart to C++ify this example
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:25:04 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
start to C++ify this example

3 years agoplug newly introduced leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:51:08 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
plug newly introduced leak

3 years agoa dict was a unkowning vector
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:34:07 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
a dict was a unkowning vector

3 years agointernal dynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
internal dynar--

3 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:22:35 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
plug leak

3 years agoprefer the stack to the heap (+ don't refill the host list if already full)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 11:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
prefer the stack to the heap (+ don't refill the host list if already full)

3 years agofix jedule and do the right thing for netzone hosts
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 10:37:14 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
fix jedule and do the right thing for netzone hosts

3 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 09:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
dynar--

3 years agooptimize perf - part 2
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
optimize perf - part 2

3 years agooptimize performances
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:48:38 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
optimize performances

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:59:30 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agomoving dynar up in the stack
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:55:15 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
moving dynar up in the stack

3 years agosimplify storage internals
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:44:18 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
simplify storage internals

3 years agoWelcome to simgrid::smpi::Op
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:14:21 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Welcome to simgrid::smpi::Op

3 years agofurther prepare the elegant death of dynars
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:21:34 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
further prepare the elegant death of dynars

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agomore stringification
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
more stringification

3 years agofix a new/free mismatch
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:49:42 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
fix a new/free mismatch

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:44:59 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
cosmetics

3 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
plug a memleak

3 years agofix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
fix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups

3 years agostring++ and static_cast too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
string++ and static_cast too

3 years agostringify exception message in java bindings
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 08:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
stringify exception message in java bindings
replaces the existing bprintf+free combo

3 years agoplease sonar with some compliant macro names
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:58:07 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
please sonar with some compliant macro names