Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoNew XBT module: file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:32:31 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
New XBT module: file

It contains handy functions that don't exist on some systems.
For now: xbt_getline (moved from xbt/str) and xbt_dirname (new function).

4 years ago[Doc] Removed wrong link in deployment.doc
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 18:14:24 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed wrong link in deployment.doc

4 years ago[mc] Fix SimGridMC when SMPI is disabled
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:09:31 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
[mc] Fix SimGridMC when SMPI is disabled

Disable parts of the code which use SMPI symbols and are useless if we
don't have SMPI.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 15:45:00 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[appveyor] disable SMPI on windows for now
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 15:44:47 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable SMPI on windows for now

4 years agodont' use basename when not mandatory. Doesn't exist on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:47:37 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
dont' use basename when not mandatory. Doesn't exist on windows

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:44:14 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years ago[MSCV] sys/time.h does not exist here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:36:27 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
[MSCV] sys/time.h does not exist here

4 years agothere is no dirname() windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:33:43 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
there is no dirname() windows

4 years ago[MSVC] Disable raw contextes: inline assembler syntax is different here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
[MSVC]┬áDisable raw contextes: inline assembler syntax is different here

4 years ago[MSVC] correct support for thread-local storage
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 13:05:59 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[MSVC] correct support for thread-local storage

4 years ago[MSVC] no unistd here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:57:48 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
[MSVC] no unistd here

4 years agoremove an unused header that is not found on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:49:40 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
remove an unused header that is not found on windows

4 years agoSearch a better location for MSVC definition intended for any file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 12:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Search a better location for MSVC definition intended for any file

4 years ago[MSVC] disable all 'POSIX name is deprecated' at once
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 10:41:53 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
[MSVC] disable all 'POSIX name is deprecated' at once

4 years ago[MSVC] don't whine on fopen being insecure
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't whine on fopen being insecure

4 years ago[MSVC] unistd.h does not exist on windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:08:23 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
[MSVC] unistd.h does not exist on windows

4 years ago[MSVC] POSIX is not deprecated yet, you bummer
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 23:01:59 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
[MSVC] POSIX is not deprecated yet, you bummer

4 years ago[MSVC] use our extended xbt_malloc, but don't choke on 'strdup' that should read...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 22:46:10 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
[MSVC] use our extended xbt_malloc, but don't choke on 'strdup' that should read '_strdup'

4 years ago[MSVC] define ssize_t (sick sad compiler)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:41:38 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
[MSVC] define ssize_t (sick sad compiler)

4 years agocosmetics in the uglyness that MSVC requires
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:31:43 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
cosmetics in the uglyness that MSVC requires

Dupplicating code is ugly, but MSVC cannot have macros passing VA_ARG
around. Sorry.

4 years agoMSVC don't like macros that pass VA_ARGS to each other
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 21:17:31 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
MSVC don't like macros that pass VA_ARGS to each other

4 years ago[Doc] Updated deployment description file.
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 18:09:44 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
[Doc] Updated deployment description file.

4 years ago[Doc] Updated index.doc
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 16:46:31 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
[Doc] Updated index.doc

4 years ago[Doc] Updated deployment.doc
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:28:14 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
[Doc] Updated deployment.doc

4 years ago[Doc] Added TOC to options.doc and introduction.doc
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
[Doc] Added TOC to options.doc and introduction.doc

4 years ago[Doc] Improved TOC styles.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:47:29 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
[Doc] Improved TOC styles.

4 years ago[Doc] Started cleanup of examples.doc
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:00:47 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[Doc] Started cleanup of examples.doc

4 years ago[Doc] Renamed use.doc to examples.doc
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[Doc] Renamed use.doc to examples.doc

4 years ago[Doc] Updated info on our website
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 19:16:48 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
[Doc] Updated info on our website

4 years ago[Doc] Included image for storage doc
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 13:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[Doc] Included image for storage doc

4 years ago[Doc] Fixed errors in platform.doc
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 11:53:16 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
[Doc] Fixed errors in platform.doc

4 years ago[MSVC] manually define HAVE_VA_COPY
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:34:15 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[MSVC] manually define HAVE_VA_COPY

4 years agokill the useless win32/config.h
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
kill the useless win32/config.h

4 years ago[MSVC] VA_COPY is defined
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 09:35:12 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
[MSVC] VA_COPY is defined

4 years agodon't choke on MSVC; cosmetics in cmake output
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 09:08:56 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
don't choke on MSVC; cosmetics in cmake output

4 years ago[appveyor] verbose msbuild messages are really useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 22:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
[appveyor] verbose msbuild messages are really useless

4 years ago[MSVC] don't load system headers within the extern "C" block
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:32:53 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't load system headers within the extern "C" block

huhu, if this commit helps, windows is definitely my favorite porter puzzle

4 years ago[appveyor] typo in msbuild args
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:05:51 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
[appveyor] typo in msbuild args

4 years agospell-checking
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:00:21 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
spell-checking

4 years ago[MSVC] be verbose, and don't use args that I don't understand
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
[MSVC] be verbose, and don't use args that I don't understand

4 years ago[MSVC] don't pass gcc flags to MSVC, try to define XBT_PUBLIC properly
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 20:36:51 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't pass gcc flags to MSVC, try to define XBT_PUBLIC properly

4 years ago[MSVC] Fix a 'no target architecture' fatal error
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 19:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
[MSVC] Fix a 'no target architecture' fatal error

Funny fact: the windows system headers are not self-contained.
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4845198/fatal-error-no-target-architecture-in-visual-studio

4 years agodon't give gcc flags to MSVC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 13:29:52 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
don't give gcc flags to MSVC

4 years agowhoopsy. I broke cmake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:32:53 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
whoopsy. I broke cmake

4 years ago[appveyor] more info; configure git
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:28:41 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
[appveyor] more info; configure git

4 years ago[MSVC] Assume that MSVC is C99 and C++11 compliant
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:28:10 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
[MSVC] Assume that MSVC is C99 and C++11 compliant

4 years agotest that the node is well installed before trying to run
Martin Quinson [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 06:18:26 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
test that the node is well installed before trying to run

4 years ago[appveyor] let's try MSVC
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 23:45:01 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
[appveyor] let's try MSVC

4 years agoplug some memleaks
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 23:28:35 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
plug some memleaks

4 years agomake it so that the test pass, even if it is useless now
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 18:36:09 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
make it so that the test pass, even if it is useless now

4 years ago[MC] add a lib to the whitelist of libs that are not tracked
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 18:31:39 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
[MC] add a lib to the whitelist of libs that are not tracked

4 years ago[mc] Better explanation when complaining about the lack of DWARF
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
[mc] Better explanation when complaining about the lack of DWARF

4 years ago[cmake] Use _GNU_SOURCE in order to detect asprintf
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:34:03 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
[cmake] Use _GNU_SOURCE in order to detect asprintf

4 years ago[mingw] Fix format for MinGW
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
[mingw] Fix format for MinGW

4 years ago[cmake] Better detection of snprintf, asprintf, etc.
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:55:51 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
[cmake] Better detection of snprintf, asprintf, etc.

4 years agoignore some generated cruft
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:52:50 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
ignore some generated cruft

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:52:16 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[mingw] Use __USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO when checking for functions
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:28:47 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
[mingw] Use __USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO when checking for functions

Otherwise, SimGrid will think it need to defined its own aprintf() event if it is defined by MinGW.

4 years ago[mingw] Please use standard printf/scanf
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:15:57 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
[mingw] Please use standard printf/scanf

Ohterwise the compiler complains about %lli (and will faile at runtime
on XP). See the MinGW FAQ:

  http://sourceforge.net/p/mingw-w64/wiki2/printf%20and%20scanf%20family/

4 years agoedits in storage documentation
Frederic Suter [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 14:24:26 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
edits in storage documentation

4 years agofix a typo
Martin Quinson [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 09:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
fix a typo

4 years agodisable a broken test, and cleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:10:12 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
disable a broken test, and cleanups

We won't implement DPOR+mutex before 3.12, so remove its test. If a
user tries to use it, we have a big fat warning in position so it's OK.

4 years agoThe debian package are of course very uptodate, what do you mean?
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:02:18 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
The debian package are of course very uptodate, what do you mean?

4 years agocreate the directory before populating it
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 19:56:58 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
create the directory before populating it

4 years ago[Doc] Next major revision of the documentation
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:25:43 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
[Doc] Next major revision of the documentation

This commit changes

- the hierarchy of the menu
- introduces new menu items, such as a dedicated
  page linking to other pages that are important to read for the
  user
- it adds a .sh script to automatically generate
  a list of example files in the platform.doc file

4 years ago[Doc] Changed a few pieces of the introduction file.
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 15:58:04 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
[Doc] Changed a few pieces of the introduction file.

4 years ago[Doc] Added links to Packet Level Sim Examples
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 20:07:13 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
[Doc] Added links to Packet Level Sim Examples

4 years ago[Doc] Removed 'install' section in intro.doc
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 18:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed 'install' section in intro.doc

Instead, a link to the proper site was included.

4 years ago[Doc] Removed links for 'As' in text..
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 18:20:36 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed links for 'As' in text..

Test

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:20:19 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoFix a misleading output
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 14:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix a misleading output

4 years agos/onexit/my_onexit
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 11:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
s/onexit/my_onexit

onexit conflicts with the homonymous Microsoft C runtime function

4 years ago[appveyor] don't close stdin, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 09:54:33 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
[appveyor] don't close stdin, bummer

4 years ago[Doc] Second major update on platform.doc
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:14:33 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
[Doc] Second major update on platform.doc

4 years ago[Doc] First batch of updates of platform.doc
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 19:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
[Doc] First batch of updates of platform.doc

4 years ago[appveyor] try to use msys2 (aka mingw-w64?)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:52:54 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to use msys2 (aka mingw-w64?)

4 years ago[appveyor] link the win directory to the lin one before exploring it
Martin Quinson [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 05:28:33 +0000 (07:28 +0200)]
[appveyor] link the win directory to the lin one before exploring it

4 years ago[mc] Add some boost libs to our debugging whitelisting
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 20:11:42 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
[mc] Add some boost libs to our debugging whitelisting

This is needed because boost_context now pulls other boost libs.

4 years ago[cmake] Remove the explicit linking on C++ standard library
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 20:10:54 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
[cmake] Remove the explicit linking on C++ standard library

This is already handled by cmake.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 19:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[appveyor] try to get some info on appveyor installs
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 17:41:45 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to get some info on appveyor installs

4 years ago[appveyor] try to KISS
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 14:57:21 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to KISS

4 years ago[appeveyor] try to use mingw-w64
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 14:49:36 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
[appeveyor] try to use mingw-w64

4 years ago[mc] Fix another bunch of shebang with env
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:54:50 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
[mc] Fix another bunch of shebang with env

My search query was not catching them :/

4 years ago[mc] Stylistic changes in mc_dwarf.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:50:20 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
[mc] Stylistic changes in mc_dwarf.cpp

4 years ago[mc] Simplify MC_dwarf_get_variables()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
[mc] Simplify MC_dwarf_get_variables()

4 years ago[mc] Use UNW_REG_SP insteaf of UNW_TDP_SP
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:37:18 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
[mc] Use UNW_REG_SP insteaf of UNW_TDP_SP

4 years ago[mc] Use target preprocessor symbol instead of UNW_TARGET_FOO
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 13:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
[mc] Use target preprocessor symbol instead of UNW_TARGET_FOO

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin2/master'
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:52:47 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin2/master'

4 years agoUse env to find script interpreters
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:51:47 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Use env to find script interpreters

Sometimes, there is no /usr/bin/perl.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 12:12:42 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years ago[mc] Display region type name
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 11:32:15 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
[mc] Display region type name

4 years ago[mc] Fix LTO with all versions of GCC
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 10:58:04 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
[mc] Fix LTO with all versions of GCC

4 years ago[travis] detect linux as we should
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:53:42 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
[travis] detect linux as we should

4 years agothere is no windows on travis anyway
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:50:31 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
there is no windows on travis anyway

4 years agotry to fix the third configuration on travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
try to fix the third configuration on travis

even if I don't know what this is

4 years agodon't run the MPICH3 tests on travis
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:38:10 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
don't run the MPICH3 tests on travis

4 years agomore gitignore
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 19:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
more gitignore

4 years ago[travis] don't fail so miserably on mac
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 20:55:36 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
[travis] don't fail so miserably on mac