Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 08:52:18 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
src/surf/storage.c

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh file
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 21:29:54 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh file

6 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leak in ddfs algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 15:22:52 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
model-checker : fix memory leak in ddfs algorithm

6 years agoMissing space, and more zu -> PRIu64 conversions.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 20:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Missing space, and more zu -> PRIu64 conversions.

6 years agoEncode path so that it is not too long.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 22:48:27 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Encode path so that it is not too long.

Some OSes, like MacOS, don't want long names here.

The path is hashed with sha1, and then encoded in base64.

6 years agoNeed one more byte for the terminating \0.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 22:15:03 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Need one more byte for the terminating \0.

6 years agorevalidate tesh
suter [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 16:48:02 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
revalidate tesh

6 years agoslightly modify the example to check that overwriting storage_type
suter [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 15:29:57 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
slightly modify the example to check that overwriting storage_type
contents by storage contents is possible

6 years agoleak-- clean things at the MSG level when unlinking a file as
suter [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 15:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
leak-- clean things at the MSG level when unlinking a file as
MSG_file_close wont be called.

6 years agoleak --
suter [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:50:58 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
leak --

6 years agouse proper format
suter [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
use proper format

6 years agoshould be sg_storage_size_t here too
suter [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:10:03 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
should be sg_storage_size_t here too

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:39:14 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agocosmetics in an error message
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 13:05:55 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
cosmetics in an error message

6 years agoadd some comments to avoid that someone breaks the MC with a 'trivial cleanup'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 12:50:34 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
add some comments to avoid that someone breaks the MC with a 'trivial cleanup'

6 years agomodel-checker : cleanup
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 10:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
model-checker : cleanup

6 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leak
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 10:24:21 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
model-checker : fix memory leak

6 years agoHandle inactive requests in test and wait.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 21:02:40 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Handle inactive requests in test and wait.

6 years agoEmpty status when request is NULL.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 20:59:48 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Empty status when request is NULL.

6 years agoReset requests to MPI_REQUEST_NULL.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 20:31:08 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Reset requests to MPI_REQUEST_NULL.

6 years agoFix the fix of commit 6d12558bf98bb09f8fc8c45527d740bf999f789c.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:23:43 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix the fix of commit 6d12558bf98bb09f8fc8c45527d740bf999f789c.

6 years agoRemove XBT_INLINE here, some compilers don't like it.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 15:26:20 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Remove XBT_INLINE here, some compilers don't like it.

6 years agoRaise log level for this message.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:57:41 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Raise log level for this message.

6 years agoEmpty status in any case (plus slight reindent).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:50:54 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Empty status in any case (plus slight reindent).

6 years agoEnforce type for other MPI NULL constants.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:36:38 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Enforce type for other MPI NULL constants.

6 years agoEnforce type for MPI_REQUEST_NULL, and fix mistakes.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:01:18 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Enforce type for MPI_REQUEST_NULL, and fix mistakes.

Thanks Marion for having noticed it.

6 years agonew attempt
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
new attempt

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore information about simix_global in safety MC
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore information about simix_global in safety MC

6 years agomodel-checker : update tesh files
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
model-checker : update tesh files

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore information about simix_global
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:02:48 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore information about simix_global

6 years agomodel-checker : set comm to NULL before creating them with simcall (MC compliant)
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:00:13 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
model-checker : set comm to NULL before creating them with simcall (MC compliant)

6 years agomodel-checker : copy/paste error
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:59:10 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
model-checker : copy/paste error

6 years agomodel-checker : fix detection of pointers on a fragment part
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
model-checker : fix detection of pointers on a fragment part

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore process_to_run and process_that_ran included in simix_global...
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:49:27 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore process_to_run and process_that_ran included in simix_global for system state comparison

6 years agomodel-checker : dangling pointer set to NULL
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:47:09 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
model-checker : dangling pointer set to NULL

6 years agomodel-checker : set SMPI request to NULL before creating them (MC compliant)
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:45:52 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
model-checker : set SMPI request to NULL before creating them (MC compliant)

6 years agomodel-checker : improve ignore mechanism for complete memory area
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:43:59 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
model-checker : improve ignore mechanism for complete memory area

6 years agomodel-checker : restore sequential system state comparison (parallel version is slowe...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:47:05 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
model-checker : restore sequential system state comparison (parallel version is slower, for now ..)

6 years agomodel-checker : fix sort of acceptance pairs
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:39:33 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
model-checker : fix sort of acceptance pairs

6 years agomodel-checker : add debug message
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:35:46 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
model-checker : add debug message

6 years agomodel-checker : ignore some information for system state comparison
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:35:06 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
model-checker : ignore some information for system state comparison

6 years agoinit request real_src
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:34:08 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
init request real_src

6 years agomodel-checker : detect pointers on a part of a fragment
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:23:16 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
model-checker : detect pointers on a part of a fragment

6 years agomodel-checker : fix centralized mutex example
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 14:18:06 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
model-checker : fix centralized mutex example

6 years agomodel-checker : update bugged mutual exclusion algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 14:12:38 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
model-checker : update bugged mutual exclusion algorithm

6 years agomodel-checker : automaton state comparison removed with parallel comparison, fix it
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 08:02:17 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
model-checker : automaton state comparison removed with parallel comparison, fix it

6 years agoempty lines made win unhappy
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 13:09:49 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
empty lines made win unhappy

6 years agoUse a large hammer to have Perl tesh actually comply with most of the existing suite.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:30:59 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Use a large hammer to have Perl tesh actually comply with most of the existing suite.

6 years agohave perl comply a little bit more to what existed before
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 16:39:35 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
have perl comply a little bit more to what existed before

6 years agofile was put in the wrong folder ...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
file was put in the wrong folder ...

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:14:08 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoKill some memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 21:18:10 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Kill some memory leaks.

6 years agoExit cleanly on error.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 21:02:39 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Exit cleanly on error.

6 years agoAdd tests to check that the expected context factory is really used.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 20:38:54 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Add tests to check that the expected context factory is really used.

6 years agoTypo: contexte -> context.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 20:08:21 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Typo: contexte -> context.

6 years agoSlight reordering.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 19:46:33 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Slight reordering.

6 years agoDelete obsolete files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 19:31:30 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Delete obsolete files.

6 years agoAdd MSG_storage_get_size function
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 20:26:41 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add MSG_storage_get_size function

6 years agoparameter order was not changed in java bindings
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:02:53 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
parameter order was not changed in java bindings

6 years agoInclude path to Diff.pm file in the perl script
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 11:35:24 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Include path to Diff.pm file in the perl script

6 years agoUpdate msg-storage tesh
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 11:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Update msg-storage tesh

6 years agoChange parameters order for msg_file_read, msg_file_write and in all their internal...
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 09:14:07 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Change parameters order for msg_file_read, msg_file_write and in all their internal layers

6 years agoEven printf does not follow the standard on Windows.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:54:10 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Even printf does not follow the standard on Windows.

Try to fix this.

6 years agoSome teshes needed to be sorted because order in windows may be changed
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 23:19:49 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Some teshes needed to be sorted because order in windows may be changed

6 years agocommand line = command line, options = options
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:44:22 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
command line = command line, options = options

6 years agoFix format specifiers for sg_storage_size_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:05:30 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Fix format specifiers for sg_storage_size_t.

6 years agoSmall fixes in type names.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:06:27 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Small fixes in type names.

6 years agoUse homogeneous dicts which are more efficient.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:25:07 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Use homogeneous dicts which are more efficient.

6 years agoadapt perl tesh to handle timeout from command line, and defaut to 50 for windows...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 19:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
adapt perl tesh to handle timeout from command line, and defaut to 50 for windows\nThis avoids some processes that hang at 100% cpu if ctest timeout is reached

6 years ago(temporary) add test to insult windows user if his jvm is 64 bits
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:46:47 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
(temporary) add test to insult windows user if his jvm is 64 bits

6 years agouse ; to separate path on windows instead of :
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:30:10 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
use ; to separate path on windows instead of :

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:25:05 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoIntroduce sg_storage_size_t type
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:22:45 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Introduce sg_storage_size_t type

6 years agoIntroduce sg_storage_size_t type
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:22:02 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Introduce sg_storage_size_t type

6 years agoFix the storage content update after a write action + remove useless loop
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:38:29 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix the storage content update after a write action + remove useless loop

6 years agoTry to exit in a more valgrind friendly manner when help is requested.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:15:24 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Try to exit in a more valgrind friendly manner when help is requested.

6 years agoGuard against jedule being null.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:45:00 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Guard against jedule being null.

6 years agoCentralize declaration for _sg_init_status (renamed to _sg_cfg_init_status).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Centralize declaration for _sg_init_status (renamed to _sg_cfg_init_status).

6 years agoRemove "default" factory. The real default is chosen in sg_config.c.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 14:00:58 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Remove "default" factory.  The real default is chosen in sg_config.c.

6 years agoFurther improve help message.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:50:10 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Further improve help message.

6 years agoImprove help message about available context factories.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:26:54 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Improve help message about available context factories.

6 years agoFix default context factory.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:18:13 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Fix default context factory.

6 years agosometimes, on windows, cmake answers weirdly to this and rawcontexts aren't built
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:46:19 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
sometimes, on windows, cmake answers weirdly to this and rawcontexts aren't built

6 years agomodel-checker : fix memory leak
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:26:16 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
model-checker : fix memory leak

6 years agomodel-checker : fix removal of a visited pair in liveness MC
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 08:51:15 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
model-checker : fix removal of a visited pair in liveness MC

6 years agomodel-checker : parallel system state comparison for safety MC
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 08:46:58 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
model-checker : parallel system state comparison for safety MC

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:18:56 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoInitialize arrays at declaration, and remove use of deprecated bzero().
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:25:48 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Initialize arrays at declaration, and remove use of deprecated bzero().

6 years agoUse keyword "extern" on windows too, and hope to fix build warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 09:58:22 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Use keyword "extern" on windows too, and hope to fix build warnings.

Concerned warnings are, for example:
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:29:43: warning: array mpi_coll_gather_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:37:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allgather_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:45:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allgatherv_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:54:43: warning: array mpi_coll_allreduce_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:63:43: warning: array mpi_coll_alltoall_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:71:43: warning: array mpi_coll_alltoallv_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:80:43: warning: array mpi_coll_bcast_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:89:43: warning: array mpi_coll_reduce_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:97:43: warning: array mpi_coll_reduce_scatter_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:105:43: warning: array mpi_coll_scatter_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]
./src/include/smpi/smpi_interface.h:114:43: warning: array mpi_coll_barrier_description assumed to have one element [enabled by default]

6 years agoCosmetics around spacing.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:32:33 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Cosmetics around spacing.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:24:58 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoAvoid to put empty components in LD_LIBRARY_PATH.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:19:53 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Avoid to put empty components in LD_LIBRARY_PATH.

6 years agoMore substitutions for the smpirun script.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
More substitutions for the smpirun script.

6 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 17:19:27 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
cosmetics

6 years ago(for now?) we generate libsimgrid.dll, and not simgrid.dll as cmake used to think.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:45:43 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
(for now?) we generate libsimgrid.dll, and not simgrid.dll as cmake used to think.

6 years agofix win installer
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
fix win installer

6 years agomodel-checker : typo in NEWS file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:47:15 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
model-checker : typo in NEWS file

6 years agomodel-checker : update NEWS file
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:45:59 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
model-checker : update NEWS file

6 years agomodel-checker : update Changelog
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:40:08 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
model-checker : update Changelog

6 years agorewrite history :)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:32:36 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
rewrite history :)