Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoAttempt to have dynamicanalysis working again.
degomme [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 17:07:58 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Attempt to have dynamicanalysis working again.

4 years agofix and correct async detailed example
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 22:04:37 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
fix and correct async detailed example

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:28:22 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorevise ns3 documentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
revise ns3 documentation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:58:02 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorefresh the 'Setting up your own code' part of the documentation
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
refresh the 'Setting up your own code' part of the documentation

4 years agorevise documentation of tracing examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:56:23 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
revise documentation of tracing examples

4 years agorevise documentation of async examples
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
revise documentation of async examples

4 years agotypos and useless register
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
typos and useless register

4 years agouseless MSG_function_register
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:28:11 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
useless MSG_function_register

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:13:18 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agowrong option in the test gave rarely different timings on some systems.
degomme [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:09:33 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
wrong option in the test gave rarely different timings on some systems.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:03:56 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agogcc 6 warning --
degomme [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 16:48:56 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
gcc 6 warning --

4 years ago[mc] Fix this != nullptr remaining from previous refactoring
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:09:40 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
[mc] Fix this != nullptr remaining from previous refactoring

4 years ago[mc] Remove unused declarations
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:44:47 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove unused declarations

4 years ago[mc] Remove spurious declaration (remaining from previous commit)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove spurious declaration (remaining from previous commit)

4 years ago[mc] Move the remaining restoreState() into CommuinicationDeterminismChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:13:45 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
[mc] Move the remaining restoreState() into CommuinicationDeterminismChecker

4 years ago[mc] Duplicate restoreState() as a method of SafetyChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
[mc] Duplicate restoreState() as a method of SafetyChecker

* it is much simpler in this form;

* we should focus on making a nice Session API for SafetyChecker and
  then expand it for other algorithms.

4 years ago[mv] Remove soft-darty tracking
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
[mv] Remove soft-darty tracking

* the code handling this is quite a mess;

* let's have a clean codebase before trying to optimize to much.

4 years ago[mc] Rename replay() function to restoreState()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 12:23:01 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
[mc] Rename replay() function to restoreState()

because sometimes we restore the state without replaying anything.

4 years agodocument all process- examples
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 11:12:04 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
document all process- examples

4 years agorework doc/html/examples.html#MSG_ex_master_worker
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:56:23 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
rework doc/html/examples.html#MSG_ex_master_worker

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_global stuff into CommunicationDeterminismChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:52:15 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_global stuff into CommunicationDeterminismChecker

Get rid of initial_global_state.

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_global stuff into LivenessChecker
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 09:09:12 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_global stuff into LivenessChecker

This gets rid of initial_global_state in LivenessChecker.

4 years ago[mc] Move initial state into Session
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:34:17 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
[mc] Move initial state into Session

We can get rid of s_mc_global_t in SafetyChecker.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:06:07 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:33:48 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agotypo--
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:28:25 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
typo--

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless bits
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:35:23 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless bits

4 years ago[mc] Move MC_report() functions as static functions where they're used
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:17:52 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
[mc] Move MC_report() functions as static functions where they're used

4 years ago[mc] Remove mc_stats and move remaining stats in ModelChecker for now
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 13:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_stats and move remaining stats in ModelChecker for now

4 years ago[mc] Remove mc_stats.state_size (not used)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:56:34 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
[mc] Remove mc_stats.state_size (not used)

4 years ago[mc] Move mc_stats.expanded_states into the Checkers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:55:19 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_stats.expanded_states into the Checkers

4 years agosimgrid_update_xml: more explicit message when no file is provided
Martin Quinson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
simgrid_update_xml: more explicit message when no file is provided

4 years agoalso provide an informative error message when Java is missing boost-context
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 20:16:58 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
also provide an informative error message when Java is missing boost-context

4 years ago[mc] Remove orphaned declarations
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:44:25 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
[mc] Remove orphaned declarations

4 years agoRemove useless #includes
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:53:26 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Remove useless #includes

4 years ago[mc] Livenesschecker, make private stuff private
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:01:44 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
[mc] Livenesschecker, make private stuff private

4 years ago[mc] Move liveness stats out of mc_stats into LivenessChecker
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[mc] Move liveness stats out of mc_stats into LivenessChecker

4 years ago[mc] Delegate some part of Session::logState() to Checker::logState()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:45:26 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
[mc] Delegate some part of Session::logState() to Checker::logState()

This separates the Checker-specific code from the generic/shared code.
The session should not need to know about every existing Checker.

4 years ago[mc] Move MC_print_statistics() as Session::logState()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:26:49 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
[mc] Move MC_print_statistics() as Session::logState()

4 years ago[mc] Remove old dual-stack-related comment
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:13:10 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
[mc] Remove old dual-stack-related comment

4 years ago[mc] Use Session::execute() in LivenessChecker as well
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:05:32 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
[mc] Use Session::execute() in LivenessChecker as well

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless model-checker/model-checked round trip
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless model-checker/model-checked round trip

4 years ago[mc] Add methods to Session
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
[mc] Add methods to Session

4 years ago[mc] s/getRecordElement/getTransition/
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
[mc] s/getRecordElement/getTransition/

4 years agosimgrid::config::flag, a more declarative way to describe CLI flags
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 11:55:45 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
simgrid::config::flag, a more declarative way to describe CLI flags

I got rid of xbt_cfg_cpy() in the process which was not used. If we
want to support it, we can:

* either provide a "copy" callback;

* or (better) use reference counts on the callback.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:50:40 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agomore informative message when java needs libcgraph
Martin Quinson [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:50:28 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
more informative message when java needs libcgraph

4 years agoChange underlying datatype for some fortran ones (MPI_AINT, OFFSET and COUNT)
degomme [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:50:34 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Change underlying datatype for some fortran ones (MPI_AINT, OFFSET and COUNT)
Add more details on which datatypes are which ones in smpi f77

4 years agoCheck for boost-graph
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:20:49 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Check for boost-graph

It will be used to reimplement dijkstra and floyd routings.

4 years ago[mc] Rename RecordTraceElement as Transition and use it to represent a transition
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 08:55:31 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
[mc] Rename RecordTraceElement as Transition and use it to represent a transition

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 09:22:15 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoadd process-kill to the list
Frederic Suter [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 16:36:46 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
add process-kill to the list
  of documented examples
  format the output too

4 years agohave uniform log format for the same example
Frederic Suter [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:35:57 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
have uniform log format for the same example

4 years agoone step further in documenting MSG examples
Frederic Suter [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:24:27 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
one step further in documenting MSG examples

4 years agokill an unused layer of code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 10:08:38 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
kill an unused layer of code

4 years agorework documentation for
Frederic Suter [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 20:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
rework documentation for
  + pingpong
  + master-worker
  + process-migration

4 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 17:34:08 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
cosmetics

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 15:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agorevisit examples/msg/sendrecv
Frederic Suter [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 15:08:58 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
revisit examples/msg/sendrecv
 + now this really is a ping-pong example as stated in the
   "documentation"
 + We said "It's hard to think of a simpler example", well now this
   statement makes sense ...

4 years agotry to get rid of random crashes in RMA.
degomme [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 20:54:15 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
try to get rid of random crashes in RMA.
dynar_to_array releases the win->requests array, allocate the new one immediately after.
Because if we wait after the mpi_waitall, we may have other processes try to add requests in the old one.

4 years agouseless psychotic cleanup
Martin Quinson [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 20:06:14 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
useless psychotic cleanup

4 years ago__FUNCTION__ is now in the standard
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 20:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
__FUNCTION__ is now in the standard

4 years agojust opened Pandora's doc ...
Frederic Suter [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 14:52:32 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
just opened Pandora's doc ...
  which is full of all possible illnesses ...

4 years ago3 more renamed tests
Frederic Suter [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 14:06:53 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
3 more renamed tests

4 years ago[mc] Remove the ugly is_in_vector() hack
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:42:43 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
[mc] Remove the ugly is_in_vector() hack

4 years ago[mc] Move resolve_process...() as methods of Process
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:08:38 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
[mc] Move resolve_process...() as methods of Process

4 years ago[mc] Remove old commented-out code
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 11:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
[mc] Remove old commented-out code

Those functions do not even exist anymore.

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless MC_MODE_CLIENT paths
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 10:01:27 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless MC_MODE_CLIENT paths

4 years ago[mc] Mark some remote pointers as such
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 09:50:09 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
[mc] Mark some remote pointers as such

4 years ago[mc] Misc. comments
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 09:22:05 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
[mc] Misc. comments

4 years ago[mc] Mark xbt::string as a hack
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 08:59:22 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
[mc] Mark xbt::string as a hack

4 years agoDon't check value of an output .. it may be uninitialized, obviously
degomme [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 17:40:53 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Don't check value of an output .. it may be uninitialized, obviously

4 years agooups, forgot to adapt MC to my last change in config
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 16:25:06 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
oups, forgot to adapt MC to my last change in config

4 years agofix the binary name to test Lua
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
fix the binary name to test Lua

4 years agoscaling tests are not welcome in the regression testing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:50:40 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
scaling tests are not welcome in the regression testing

Plus the scaling of the VM solution is easily tested with other ones,
that are in addition maybe more expressive to newcommers.

4 years agofurther tiny commit in xbt_config. that's not multivalued anymore
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:39:46 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
further tiny commit in xbt_config. that's not multivalued anymore

4 years ago[mc] Remove orphaned declaration
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 13:01:57 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
[mc] Remove orphaned declaration

4 years ago[mc] Sort out FIXMEs and TODOs
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 12:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
[mc] Sort out FIXMEs and TODOs

4 years ago[mc] Debatably better documentation of State
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 12:14:56 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
[mc] Debatably better documentation of State

4 years ago[mc] s/value/req_num/ because 'value' does not convey any meaning
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 11:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
[mc] s/value/req_num/ because 'value' does not convey any meaning

4 years ago[mc] Remove the client-side processing in simgrid::mc::handle_simcall()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 11:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
[mc] Remove the client-side processing in simgrid::mc::handle_simcall()

4 years ago[mc] Get rid of the ugly "value" out parameter in MC_state_get_request()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 10:39:18 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
[mc] Get rid of the ugly "value" out parameter in MC_state_get_request()

4 years ago[mc] Remove MC_state_get_internal_request()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 09:48:47 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
[mc] Remove MC_state_get_internal_request()

4 years ago[mc] Remove MC_state_get_executed_request()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 09:40:05 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
[mc] Remove MC_state_get_executed_request()

It claims to get the executed request but actually does something else
at the same time.

4 years agoFix some tests failing in out of source builds
degomme [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 10:13:24 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Fix some tests failing in out of source builds

4 years ago[mc] Add Factor some gorry code to State::getRecordElement()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 09:27:49 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
[mc] Add Factor some gorry code to State::getRecordElement()

Avoid using should-be-private-stuff oustside of State.

4 years ago[mc] Simplify/unify the interleeaving/exploration logic
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 08:58:44 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
[mc] Simplify/unify the interleeaving/exploration logic

* MC_RANDOM was using a different mechanism from its friends in order to
  keep track of which transition was already executed;

* document the different fields;

* add methods.

4 years ago[mc] Get rid of MC_state_set_executed_request() in order to simplify the Checkers
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 14:05:38 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
[mc] Get rid of MC_state_set_executed_request() in order to simplify the Checkers

4 years ago[mc] Document/cleanup State
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 12:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
[mc] Document/cleanup State

4 years agons3: ignore the output as it changes with the version
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 06:42:42 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
ns3: ignore the output as it changes with the version

4 years agosearch for NS3 v3.25 now that I uploaded it to debian
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 06:39:12 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
search for NS3 v3.25 now that I uploaded it to debian

4 years agoconfig: kill unused functions
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 06:38:32 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
config: kill unused functions

4 years agoSame thing. But working, this time.
degomme [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 21:54:32 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Same thing. But working, this time.

4 years agoTry to fix win build - may not be enough
degomme [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 20:41:14 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Try to fix win build - may not be enough

4 years agofix two teshes for out of source buiilds
degomme [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 14:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
fix two teshes for out of source buiilds

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 13:22:50 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoattempt to please jenkins
Frederic Suter [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 13:22:29 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
attempt to please jenkins