Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
10 years ago[trace] if route doesn't exist, just continue extracing the topology
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 11:04:05 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[trace] if route doesn't exist, just continue extracing the topology

10 years agonew function get_route_or_null that catches any exception before returning
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 11:03:14 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
new function get_route_or_null that catches any exception before returning

details:
- this function is used by the tracing mechanism to extract the
network topology of the platform being simulated

10 years ago[NS3, trace] categorized resource utilization active also for NS3
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
[NS3, trace] categorized resource utilization active also for NS3

10 years agoUse sans serif fonts for the website
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:57:47 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Use sans serif fonts for the website

10 years agoImprove debugging messages when dispaying the status of blocked process.
Arnaud Legrand [Sun, 22 May 2011 19:23:25 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Improve debugging messages when dispaying the status of blocked process.

10 years agoFix typo in help message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 11:21:46 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Fix typo in help message.

10 years agoFix compilation warnings in ISO-C99 mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 13:16:06 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Fix compilation warnings in ISO-C99 mode.

Fix the following compilation warnings (indeed wrong inline usage):
- inline function ‘xxx’ declared but never defined

Tested with gcc 4.3 and 4.4.

See the following messages for more information:
http://lists.gforge.inria.fr/pipermail/simgrid-devel/2010-July/000958.html
http://lists.gforge.inria.fr/pipermail/simgrid-devel/2010-July/000971.html
http://lists.gforge.inria.fr/pipermail/simgrid-devel/2010-July/000978.html
http://lists.gforge.inria.fr/pipermail/simgrid-devel/2010-August/000998.html

See also bug #11428.

10 years agoRevert "Re-apply old patch A. Giersch 06/07/2010"
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:10:28 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Revert "Re-apply old patch A. Giersch 06/07/2010"

This reverts commit 3a9be3b03e764af6a69418124a4e213713b2fd6d.

10 years agoIgnore generated directory
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:09:05 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Ignore generated directory

10 years agoPrepare the target to make simgrid_documentation.pdf
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:00:13 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Prepare the target to make simgrid_documentation.pdf

10 years agoRe-apply old patch A. Giersch 06/07/2010
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:09:39 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Re-apply old patch A. Giersch 06/07/2010
[From A. Giersch] Fix the following compilation warnings in ISO-C99 mode:
* inline function ‘xxx’ declared but never defined

10 years agoHide configure value.
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:07:03 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Hide configure value.

10 years agoAdd a dogbone example with ns3
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 11:33:04 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Add a dogbone example with ns3

10 years agoAdd model Reno, NewReno and Tahoe with ns3
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 11:31:33 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Add model Reno, NewReno and Tahoe with ns3
--cfg=ns3/TcpModel:MODEL

10 years agoNeed this flag for c++.
Navarrop [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 11:07:48 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Need this flag for c++.

10 years agoAdding sources (.ai files) for the nowaday logo
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 08:45:24 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Adding sources (.ai files) for the nowaday logo

10 years agoAdded small logo to the website stuff (to use it in the google bombing process)
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 07:39:00 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Added small logo to the website stuff (to use it in the google bombing process)

10 years agoExplain how to change compiler version on doc
Navarrop [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 15:00:06 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Explain how to change compiler version on doc

10 years agomore informative error message when an invalid context factory is selected
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 14:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
more informative error message when an invalid context factory is selected

10 years agoAvailable command sync-gforge-website.
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 15:50:32 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Available command sync-gforge-website.
Update doc.

10 years agoSimgrid website documentation should be OK now. It's now separated totally from the...
Laurent Bobelin [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:27:23 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Simgrid website documentation should be OK now. It's now separated totally from the doc generation

10 years agoDoc for ns-3.
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:24:02 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Doc for ns-3.

10 years agoBy default activate ns-3.
Navarrop [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:23:51 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
By default activate ns-3.

10 years agoAdd ignored files from website target.
Navarrop [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:53:44 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Add ignored files from website target.

10 years agoSeparated version dependant (documentation) and independant website files.
Navarrop [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:47:39 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Separated version dependant (documentation) and independant website files.

10 years agoSupport for ns3-3.12
Navarrop [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 13:51:46 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Support for ns3-3.12

10 years ago[NS3, trace] tracing the correct value of resource utilization based on NS3 network...
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 14:13:05 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
[NS3, trace] tracing the correct value of resource utilization based on NS3 network model

10 years ago[NS3, trace] instrumentation code to register resource utilization from NS3
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:29:11 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
[NS3, trace] instrumentation code to register resource utilization from NS3

details:
- missing profound validation tests

10 years agocosmetics, fixing tesh file
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:23:49 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
cosmetics, fixing tesh file

10 years ago[NS3] unused variable removed
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 11:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
[NS3] unused variable removed

10 years ago[NS3, trace] instrumentation point to be implemented
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 09:06:01 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
[NS3, trace] instrumentation point to be implemented

10 years ago[NS3, trace] type of last_sent is double
Lucas Schnorr [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 08:06:53 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
[NS3, trace] type of last_sent is double

10 years ago[NS3] new NS3 surf network action data structure
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:40:06 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
[NS3] new NS3 surf network action data structure

details:
- used only to keep tracing things and the generic surf_action type

10 years ago[NS3] cosmetics, changing the name of the function that creates a NS3 surf network...
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
[NS3] cosmetics, changing the name of the function that creates a NS3 surf network action

10 years ago[NS3] cosmetics, removing unused functions/methods
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
[NS3] cosmetics, removing unused functions/methods

10 years ago[NS3] fixing the remains value when updating actions state
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:36:17 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
[NS3] fixing the remains value when updating actions state

details:
- new method to get the sent bytes of a socket from the NS3 simulator
- before, the remains was always 0 because the send callback buffers all data

10 years ago[NS3] cosmetics, removing tracing code and fixing indentation
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
[NS3] cosmetics, removing tracing code and fixing indentation

10 years ago[NS3] new callback to register sent bytes
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:14:42 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
[NS3] new callback to register sent bytes

10 years ago[NS3] cosmetics, variable names should start with lowercase
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
[NS3] cosmetics, variable names should start with lowercase

10 years ago[NS3] adding bufferedBytes variable to MySocket structure (replaces old sentBytes)
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 15:00:52 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
[NS3] adding bufferedBytes variable to MySocket structure (replaces old sentBytes)

- also fix on header indentation (removing tabs and replace by two spaces)

10 years ago[NS3] cosmetics, fixing indentation on simulator code
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 14:05:08 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
[NS3] cosmetics, fixing indentation on simulator code

10 years agoDo rsync and not scp.
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 15:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Do rsync and not scp.

10 years agoPrepare the versioning of the documentation
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 15:19:40 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Prepare the versioning of the documentation

10 years agoRevert "Add a taget to test the new doc on a different remote."
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 13:46:29 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Revert "Add a taget to test the new doc on a different remote."

This reverts commit 1beb7db8bbe445fcba0d37352b2e761c54ad9e7a.

10 years agoAdd functions for get and reset last amount sent by ns3.
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:43:43 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Add functions for get and reset last amount sent by ns3.

10 years agoAdd a taget to test the new doc on a different remote.
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 11:20:41 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Add a taget to test the new doc on a different remote.

10 years agoAdd pages for ns3 and gtnets.
Navarrop [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 10:54:15 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Add pages for ns3 and gtnets.

10 years agoAdd options and configurations page.
Navarrop [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 11:23:51 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Add options and configurations page.

10 years agoAdd java to bindings page.
Navarrop [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 12:13:06 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add java to bindings page.

10 years agoKeep the button press.
Navarrop [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 09:13:18 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Keep the button press.

10 years agoIgnore generated toc files.
Navarrop [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 10:18:16 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Ignore generated toc files.

10 years agoAdd documentation pages for install Simgrid and bindings.
Navarrop [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 10:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Add documentation pages for install Simgrid and bindings.
Remove those sections from faq page.

10 years agoAdd a new flag to compile with ucontext.
Navarrop [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:04:56 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Add a new flag to compile with ucontext.
Optimization with gcc 4.6 on mac leads to segfault.

10 years agoimprove reference documentation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 14:09:06 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
improve reference documentation

10 years agouse XBT portability layer to timing functions
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 14:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
use XBT portability layer to timing functions

10 years agoThose two files are now compatible.
unknown [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 13:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Those two files are now compatible.

10 years agoAdd the masterslave forwarder example in win32 installer.
unknown [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 13:14:50 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Add the masterslave forwarder example in win32 installer.

10 years agoThis CMakeLists.txt can be copy past for other project.
unknown [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 10:00:22 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
This CMakeLists.txt can be copy past for other project.
Find sources and create target NAME associated to the source file NAME.c.

10 years agoWe can specify the router name of a cluster.
Navarrop [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 09:41:38 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
We can specify the router name of a cluster.
Add router_id="cluster_router_name" to cluster tag.
See teshsuite/simdag/platforms/two_clusters_router_id.xml, for an example

10 years agoMake a tesh file for ns3.
Navarrop [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 09:25:03 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Make a tesh file for ns3.

10 years agoAdd ns3 sources to target "make dist".
Navarrop [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 09:02:37 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Add ns3 sources to target "make dist".

10 years ago[simdag/dotloader] correction the double parsing and fix the allocation
Quintin Jean-Noël [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 15:29:57 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
[simdag/dotloader] correction the double parsing and fix the allocation
name of edge

10 years ago[simdag/dotloader] modify the allocation of task name
Quintin Jean-Noël [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 10:03:43 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
[simdag/dotloader] modify the allocation of task name

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Quintin Jean-Noël [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 09:08:33 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

10 years ago[teshsuite/simdag/platforms] fix compilation on MAC OSX
Quintin Jean-Noël [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 09:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
[teshsuite/simdag/platforms] fix compilation on MAC OSX

    CLOCK_REALTIME is not available on MAC OSX

10 years agoAdd lcg platform.
Navarrop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 16:17:31 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Add lcg platform.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:30:03 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoAdd a TODO file with my ideas to make splay work.
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:29:19 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Add a TODO file with my ideas to make splay work.

10 years agoMake the splay example really do something (or at least, try)
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Make the splay example really do something (or at least, try)

10 years agoAdd a version of gridpp.xml with its tool.
Navarrop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:11:36 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Add a version of gridpp.xml with its tool.
generate with :
transform_optorsim_platform.pl *.conf > *.xml

10 years agoTrying to make splay work (unfinished).
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Trying to make splay work (unfinished).

10 years agoWorking on Lua.
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Working on Lua.

10 years agoAdd platforms for ns3.
Navarrop [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 12:42:05 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Add platforms for ns3.
Changed units to be compliant with ns3 ones. (bps =! Bps)

10 years agoLua / Splay: some cleanups
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:49:16 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Lua / Splay: some cleanups

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:32:02 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoAdd ns3_get_link_latency_limited if def HAVE_LATENCY_BOUND_TRACKING.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 17:04:23 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Add ns3_get_link_latency_limited if def HAVE_LATENCY_BOUND_TRACKING.

10 years agoFix segfault when surf_network_model->name == NULL
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 16:15:47 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Fix segfault when surf_network_model->name == NULL

10 years agoImplementation of NS3.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:48:39 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Implementation of NS3.
Add an example for ns3.
Add many functions for ns3.

10 years agoUpdate changelog for windows.
Navarrop [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:27:05 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Update changelog for windows.

10 years agoAdd the pcre licence cause we have embeded it into installer for windows.
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 15:33:55 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Add the pcre licence cause we have embeded it into installer for windows.

10 years agoNo need to have difference between win32 and Unix system for log.
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 11:33:11 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
No need to have difference between win32 and Unix system for log.

10 years agoOn win64 we must use XBT_LOG_MAYDAY.
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 10:41:15 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
On win64 we must use XBT_LOG_MAYDAY.

10 years agoThis is a Directory so need to add /r option.
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:23:31 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
This is a Directory so need to add /r option.

10 years agoUpdate findPCRE module.
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:23:02 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Update findPCRE module.

10 years agoPrefer check size of void* against write 4 or 8
unknown [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:22:25 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Prefer check size of void* against write 4 or 8

10 years agoNeed only this flag with the library libpcre.dll.a
unknown [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 11:07:33 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Need only this flag with the library libpcre.dll.a

10 years agoThose examples don't work on APLLE.
Navarrop [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 12:17:31 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Those examples don't work on APLLE.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 08:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoFor win64 it is cast unsigned long long.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
For win64 it is cast unsigned long long.

10 years agoSearch for the pcre licence.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:24:29 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Search for the pcre licence.

10 years agoThe pcre library is static on win32
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:01:45 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
The pcre library is static on win32

10 years agoUpdate nsi script for install pcre and pcreposix libraries.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 09:52:30 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Update nsi script for install pcre and pcreposix libraries.

10 years agoThose two examples are UNIX only.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 09:52:04 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Those two examples are UNIX only.

10 years agoSearch PCRE from SIMGRID installer variable.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 09:51:49 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Search PCRE from SIMGRID installer variable.

10 years agoUpdate README for HelloWorld example
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 09:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Update README for HelloWorld example

10 years agoCorrectly set CMAKE_SYSTEM_PROCESSOR and use it.
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:49:25 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Correctly set CMAKE_SYSTEM_PROCESSOR and use it.

10 years agoCheck 64 or 32 arch with size of void*
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Check 64 or 32 arch with size of void*

10 years agoChange wsock32 for ws2_32 (new one)
unknown [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:47:56 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Change wsock32 for ws2_32 (new one)

10 years agoImprove what SIMIX_display_process_status() says.
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:40:33 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Improve what SIMIX_display_process_status() says.

10 years agoCancelling a non-running task: show a warning only once
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 13:33:35 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Cancelling a non-running task: show a warning only once