Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoAdd workstation_private.h
alebre [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:53:00 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Add workstation_private.h

8 years agoAdditional comments - Adrien/Takahiro
alebre [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 10:46:51 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Additional comments - Adrien/Takahiro

8 years agoremove vms from MSG_Global and msg_host_priv
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 15:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
remove vms from MSG_Global and msg_host_priv

Remove the vms entry from the structures. It is not used anymore.
The surf layer keeps these information.

8 years agodo cleanup around msg_vm_state_abc
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:46:19 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
do cleanup around msg_vm_state_abc

In the near future, some code related to VM state should be moved to the surf layer.

8 years agoadd MSG_vm_{save/restore} and delete MSG_vm_reboot
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
add MSG_vm_{save/restore} and delete MSG_vm_reboot

MSG_vm_reboot would be equivalent to MSG_vm_shutdown and MSG_vm_start.

8 years agoMerge branch 'hypervisor' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into hypervisor
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 13:05:28 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'hypervisor' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into hypervisor

due to the re-design of the surf layer.

8 years agoStart to add second CPU model for the VM layer
alebre [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 12:44:35 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Start to add second CPU model for the VM layer

8 years agodelete MSG_vm_{bind/unbind} stuff and other obsolete comment-out code
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
delete MSG_vm_{bind/unbind} stuff and other obsolete comment-out code

8 years agofix monior issues
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
fix monior issues

8 years agomake the prefix of the functions consistent, e.g., vm_{get/set}_state
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:32:29 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
make the prefix of the functions consistent, e.g., vm_{get/set}_state

8 years agofix minor issues
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:14:51 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
fix minor issues

8 years agofix get_phys_host
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
fix get_phys_host

8 years agoadd get_phys_host, which enables us to pick up private data at any layer
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 11:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
add get_phys_host, which enables us to pick up private data at any layer

8 years agoadd vm_migration with no overhead
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 14:47:11 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
add vm_migration with no overhead

8 years agoadd vm_resume and fix minor erros
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:22:22 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
add vm_resume and fix minor erros

8 years agoFix conflict - Adrien
alebre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 08:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Fix conflict - Adrien

8 years agoFix more and more bugs - Adrien
alebre [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 08:29:09 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Fix more and more bugs - Adrien

8 years agofix variable mismatches
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:55:45 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
fix variable mismatches

8 years agofix double brace
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
fix double brace

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into hypervisor
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:51:36 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into hypervisor

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into hypervisor
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:47:08 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into hypervisor

8 years agoFix conflict - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:45:43 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Fix conflict - Adrien

8 years agoStill fixing bugs - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:41:39 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Still fixing bugs - Adrien

8 years agoadd vm_suspend stuff
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:40:37 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
add vm_suspend stuff

8 years agoglobally declare surf_vm_workstation_model
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:12:35 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
globally declare surf_vm_workstation_model

8 years agofix a compilation error at SIMIX_vm_shutdown
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
fix a compilation error at SIMIX_vm_shutdown

8 years agofix xbt_lib_unset
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 22:10:12 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
fix xbt_lib_unset

8 years agoadd the missing systemcall of SIMIX_vm_shutdown
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:48:29 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
add the missing systemcall of SIMIX_vm_shutdown

8 years agofix msg_vm_shutdown
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:44:29 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
fix msg_vm_shutdown

8 years agofix msg_vm_destroy
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:21:10 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
fix msg_vm_destroy

8 years agoStill fixing bugs - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:15:04 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Still fixing bugs - Adrien

8 years agofix vm_ws_destroy()
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:09:58 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
fix vm_ws_destroy()

8 years agoFix conflict - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:57:05 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Fix conflict - Adrien

8 years agoStill fixing bugs - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:56:07 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Still fixing bugs - Adrien

8 years agoAdding MPI_Alltoall and MPI_Waitall to the SMPI replay tool
George Markomanolis [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:51:04 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Adding MPI_Alltoall and MPI_Waitall to the SMPI replay tool

8 years agoFix path.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:22:22 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Fix path.

8 years agodon't compile simdag_trace if Tracing is off
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:11:46 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
don't compile simdag_trace if Tracing is off

8 years agoprotect TRACE_sd_dotloader in case Tracing is off
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:58:03 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
protect TRACE_sd_dotloader in case Tracing is off

8 years agoMerge branch 'with_java'
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:05:30 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'with_java'

8 years agoAdd CMakeLists.txt for examples/java.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:00:14 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Add CMakeLists.txt for examples/java.

8 years agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt for java_bittorrent.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:58:36 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Update CMakeLists.txt for java_bittorrent.

8 years agofix destroy() of vm_ws
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:48:10 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
fix destroy() of vm_ws

8 years agoadd xbt_lib_unset
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:39:49 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
add xbt_lib_unset

8 years agoFinal fix for the java-bittorrent example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:31:14 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Final fix for the java-bittorrent example.

8 years agoCombine the native libraries in simgrid.jar.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:29:35 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Combine the native libraries in simgrid.jar.

8 years agoMove around remaining files from SimGrid-java.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 20:24:37 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Move around remaining files from SimGrid-java.

8 years agofix conflict
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:15:19 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
fix conflict

8 years agoadd missing one
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:12:29 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
add missing one

8 years agominor stuff
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:11:29 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
minor stuff

8 years agoAdrien Fix conflict
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:03:11 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Adrien Fix conflict

8 years agoMinor fixes - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 18:02:05 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Minor fixes - Adrien

8 years agoadd vm shutdown (ongoing)
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 17:59:19 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
add vm shutdown (ongoing)

8 years agoAdd java-bittorrent example (still not working).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 17:59:10 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Add java-bittorrent example (still not working).

8 years agoAdd xbt_lib_remove
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 17:41:43 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Add xbt_lib_remove

8 years agoFix warning: [cast] redundant cast to java.lang.String.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:28:17 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Fix warning: [cast] redundant cast to java.lang.String.

8 years agoEnable compile warnings for Java too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:27:08 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Enable compile warnings for Java too.

8 years agoDon't define variables in header file.!
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Don't define variables in header file.!

8 years agoDon't catch exceptions if you don't know what to do after that!
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:56:34 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Don't catch exceptions if you don't know what to do after that!

MSG functions should normally not throw any exception.

Fixes warnings about "maybe uninitialized variables".

8 years agoFixed conflicts - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:13:06 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Fixed conflicts - Adrien

8 years agofix a function point in surf - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:09:10 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
fix a function point in surf - Adrien

8 years agoworking on vm destroy stuff
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:03:31 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
working on vm destroy stuff

8 years agoadd MSG_vm_shutdown()
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:00:36 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
add MSG_vm_shutdown()

8 years agoSome progress (start, get/set state, ...) - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:59:48 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Some progress (start, get/set state, ...) - Adrien

8 years agoBuild simgrid.jar.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:11:02 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Build simgrid.jar.

8 years agoBuild libSG_java.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 13:49:06 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Build libSG_java.

8 years agoDefine Java source files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:55:23 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Define Java source files.

8 years agoThis file is useless now.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
This file is useless now.

8 years agoAdd Cmake option "enable_java", and search for required dependencies.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:47:20 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add Cmake option "enable_java", and search for required dependencies.

8 years agofinal revalidation of this multi-example
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 14:21:49 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
final revalidation of this multi-example

8 years agomore complicated than expected. should be okay now.
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 14:21:21 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
more complicated than expected. should be okay now.

8 years agoSimplify the way files are handled
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 13:23:43 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Simplify the way files are handled
More debug

8 years agorevalidate that too
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
revalidate that too

8 years agoreally revalide tesh (loader set some categories)
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:29:19 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
really revalide tesh (loader set some categories)

8 years agorevalidate tesh with category dumping
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:14:53 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
revalidate tesh with category dumping

8 years agorevalidate tesh file
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:12:03 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
revalidate tesh file

8 years agouse new category setting function name
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:11:50 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
use new category setting function name

8 years agomake the category setting function public
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:08:04 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
make the category setting function public

8 years agoWarn the user that declaring explicitly 'root' and/or 'end' task in
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Warn the user that declaring explicitly 'root' and/or 'end' task in
the DOT file will be ignored. These two tasks have to be dummy ones
and are overwritten anyway.
Add debug

8 years agoadd default categories to typed tasks
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:53:00 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
add default categories to typed tasks
remove category set/get functions
dump category if set

8 years agoupdate category setting function name
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:50:46 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
update category setting function name

8 years agoadd global task counter
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:49:55 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
add global task counter
add tracing functions

8 years agoadd a specific file to manage tracing in SimDag
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:48:44 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
add a specific file to manage tracing in SimDag

8 years agoremove set/get category functions. Managed in another way now
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:47:42 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
remove set/get category functions. Managed in another way now

8 years agouse proper header
suter [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:57:21 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
use proper header

8 years agoGenerate a VERSION file with release number during make dist
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 14:46:19 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Generate a VERSION file with release number during make dist

8 years agoMerge simgrid-java documentation into simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:43:38 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Merge simgrid-java documentation into simgrid

8 years agoUse -x to test for executable.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:02:23 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Use -x to test for executable.

8 years agoAdded xbt_dynar_remove_n_at to remove an n-sized slice from a dynar
Maximiliano Geier [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:59:44 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Added xbt_dynar_remove_n_at to remove an n-sized slice from a dynar

This function is used to speed up pulling out trace events from the buffer

8 years agoRevert "Add ModelChecker build type"
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Revert "Add ModelChecker build type"

This reverts commit 07eb7317b31474d0b6702c255741b194dbfd2d6d.

Conflicts:
CMakeLists.txt

8 years agoAdd documentation to create simcalls
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 10:10:02 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Add documentation to create simcalls

8 years agoFix missing call to surf - Adrien
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix missing call to surf - Adrien

8 years agoAdd missing files
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:47:30 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
Add missing files

8 years agoFirst complete implementation of a new MSG call (starting from MSG down
alebre [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:25:47 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
First complete implementation of a new MSG call (starting from MSG down
to surf)

8 years agoFix XBT_PUBLIC for pid simcall
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 08:10:02 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Fix XBT_PUBLIC for pid simcall

8 years agoMove Java sources (Java files) to src/bindings/java/org/.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:40:51 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Move Java sources (Java files) to src/bindings/java/org/.

8 years agoMove Java sources (C files) to src/bindings/java/.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:33:50 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Move Java sources (C files) to src/bindings/java/.

8 years agoMove Java examples to examples/java/.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:33:02 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Move Java examples to examples/java/.

8 years agoIncorporate simgrid-java in simgrid-java/.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:56:30 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Incorporate simgrid-java in simgrid-java/.

In order to keep the history of the simgrid-java repository,
the following procedure was used:
$ git remote add -f java /path/to/simgrid-java.git/
$ git merge -s ours --no-commit java/master
$ git read-tree --prefix src/bindings/java/ -u java/master
$ git commit -m 'Incorporate simgrid-java in simgrid-java/.'

8 years agoAdd (empty) ChangeLog entry for release 3.10.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:09:34 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Add (empty) ChangeLog entry for release 3.10.

8 years agoMerge branch 'v3_9_x'
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_9_x'