Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years agoMerge pull request #45 from mpoquet/master
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 21:52:53 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Merge pull request #45 from mpoquet/master

Patch candidate for issue 15

4 years agoWarning removal: switched the next_pid variable in MSG_process_create_with_environmen...
Millian Poquet [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 21:24:05 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Warning removal: switched the next_pid variable in MSG_process_create_with_environment from int to unsigned int

4 years agobetter leaking than segfaulting
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 20:29:28 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
better leaking than segfaulting

4 years agoRemoval of TRACE_msg_process_end
Millian Poquet [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 20:02:46 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Removal of TRACE_msg_process_end

4 years agountangle resource::state (ON/OFF) and VM::state (STARTED/MIGRATING/etc)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 20:02:08 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
untangle resource::state (ON/OFF) and VM::state (STARTED/MIGRATING/etc)

4 years agoFix TRACE_msg_process_destroy: PJ_container_get_or_null is used instead of PJ_contain...
Millian Poquet [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 18:46:16 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Fix TRACE_msg_process_destroy: PJ_container_get_or_null is used instead of PJ_container_get to avoid crash on double destruction of a TRACE process (or just if the corresponding process was not created). Header updated since the host was not used in this function. The function TRACE_msg_process_end now calls TRACE_msg_process_destroy.

4 years agoIn MSG_process_create_with_environment, inversion of the SIMIX process creation and...
Millian Poquet [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 18:14:08 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
In MSG_process_create_with_environment, inversion of the SIMIX process creation and the TRACE process creation

4 years agoRevert "A candidate patch to Github issue #15. Three problems related to TRACE might...
Millian Poquet [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 17:47:18 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Revert "A candidate patch to Github issue #15. Three problems related to TRACE might be corrected by this patch."

This reverts commit 58a9c67822f4640964044ec485426d090bcb123f.

4 years agogive simgrid::Host a getState() method, and use it
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 13:52:21 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
give simgrid::Host a getState() method, and use it

4 years agoshallow cleanups in net_cste: overide markers and kill useless code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 10:04:50 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
shallow cleanups in net_cste: overide markers and kill useless code

4 years agodon't commit my personal eclipse settings
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 10:02:01 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
don't commit my personal eclipse settings

4 years agokill methods overriding super to the same content
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
kill methods overriding super to the same content

4 years agoarguable cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 21:32:35 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
arguable cosmetics

4 years agokill an eclipse warning about unused static functions
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:58:09 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
kill an eclipse warning about unused static functions

4 years agokill a useless obscure function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:51:46 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
kill a useless obscure function

4 years agocosmetics in comments and error messages
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
cosmetics in comments and error messages

4 years agoremove a C-like pimple
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:45:13 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
remove a C-like pimple

4 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 20:37:45 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
plug a memleak

4 years agostrange, tesh ignores these extra arguments
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 17:47:23 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
strange, tesh ignores these extra arguments

4 years agospeed up the tests a bit
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 17:15:44 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
speed up the tests a bit

4 years agofix a compilation error when NS3 is activated
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 17:14:31 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
fix a compilation error when NS3 is activated

4 years agoonly cleanup previous build when starting a new one. Jenkins needs some data in these...
degomme [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 10:31:35 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
only cleanup previous build when starting a new one. Jenkins needs some data in these folders to post-process results.

4 years agoNetworkCM02: various cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 09:10:41 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
NetworkCM02: various cosmetics

4 years agokill an unused function prototype
Martin Quinson [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 08:43:30 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
kill an unused function prototype

4 years agomake it compile with -fpermissive even on travis
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 21:22:40 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
make it compile with -fpermissive even on travis

4 years ago[energy] react sainly when the host speed is 0
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 21:01:43 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[energy] react sainly when the host speed is 0

(fix #44)

4 years agokill deprecated code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 20:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
kill deprecated code

4 years agoAdapt lua to the latest code changes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 20:22:49 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Adapt lua to the latest code changes

4 years ago[simix] Move other simcall to the Host class
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:21:18 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
[simix] Move other simcall to the Host class

4 years ago[simix] Make host->{on,off}() do the simcall directly
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[simix] Make host->{on,off}() do the simcall directly

4 years ago[simix] Comments and fast path for simgrid::simix::run_kernel
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 09:25:56 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
[simix] Comments and fast path for simgrid::simix::run_kernel

4 years agoadd some missing prototypes
degomme [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 14:27:58 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
add some missing prototypes

4 years ago-Wno-unused-local-typedefs was only added post clang 3.3, so it breaks our freebsd...
degomme [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 14:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
-Wno-unused-local-typedefs was only added post clang 3.3, so it breaks our freebsd builder. Make this flag gcc only

4 years agoavoid some boost warning/errors on windows
degomme [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:57:19 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
avoid some boost warning/errors on windows

4 years agoweirdly, DEPENDS clause seems to be ignored sometimes when using make -j1 (as in...
degomme [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 13:55:00 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
weirdly, DEPENDS clause seems to be ignored sometimes when using make -j1 (as in ci on some nodes)

4 years ago[simix] Remove lots of simcalls, use run_kernel instead
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:07:44 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
[simix] Remove lots of simcalls, use run_kernel instead

We should be able to most of the "Func" and "Proc" simcalls without
handler. Most getters can be done directly in the application process
without kernel synchronization.

4 years agoreindent
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 08:01:08 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
reindent

4 years agocleanup: don't initialize variables to dummy values right before giving them the...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 00:07:12 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
cleanup: don't initialize variables to dummy values right before giving them the real value

4 years agoconvert some C bits into C++ in surf
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 00:05:59 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
convert some C bits into C++ in surf

4 years agocompile simdag with g++ so that Surf cleaned of its C interface
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 23:58:14 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
compile simdag with g++ so that Surf cleaned of its C interface

4 years agoinline two C calls in surf
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 22:58:53 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
inline two C calls in surf

4 years agomv src/simdag/private.h src/private/simdag_private.h
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 20:57:57 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
mv src/simdag/private.h src/private/simdag_private.h

4 years ago[simix] Fix forwarding of function in run_kernel
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 16:36:18 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
[simix] Fix forwarding of function in run_kernel

4 years ago[cmake] fix make dist
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 16:18:19 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
[cmake] fix make dist

4 years ago[simix] Add assertion in run_kernel
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:34:53 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
[simix] Add assertion in run_kernel

4 years ago[simix] Fix simgrid::simix::kernel for void return
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 12:02:30 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
[simix] Fix simgrid::simix::kernel for void return

4 years ago[simix] simcall to run code in kernel mode
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 11:31:26 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
[simix] simcall to run code in kernel mode

With this, we should be able to limit the number of necessary simcalls
dramatcially. In the long term, we might even get rid of simcalls
altogether and use only this mechanism for process/kernel switching.

4 years agospeed up travis: no need for compile_optimizations there
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 11:05:14 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
speed up travis: no need for compile_optimizations there

4 years agotiny cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:56:04 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
tiny cosmetics

4 years agoDo the right thing in CpuL07::onSpeedChange
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:44:31 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Do the right thing in CpuL07::onSpeedChange

- That's very close to what we have in CpuCas01
- I guess that existing actions were not correctly updated when an
  avail event occurred. That's fixed now.
- It make ptask07 model usable with DVFS (fix: #43) YUHU!!!

4 years agoSimplify the code taking Cpu::m_speedPeak changes into account
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Simplify the code taking Cpu::m_speedPeak changes into account

The DVFS change set failed to do the right thing and instead added the
current speed as a bound to any execution action (in addition, this
code was in simix while this performance modeling clearly belongs to
surf). I guess that this was not playing well with availability
changes due to a trace, since that extra bound was not recomputed
correctly.

Instead, factorize the code of trace availability events with the
m_speedPeak changes created by DVFS. This creates a new Cpu event
called onSpeedChange, which is still to be exported properly. For now,
only the tracing code listen to that event (it's hardcoded).

4 years agoadd a comment explaining the current state of the code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
add a comment explaining the current state of the code

4 years agoCpuTI cleanups: initialize fields, dont overide with same content, typos and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:29:14 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
CpuTI cleanups: initialize fields, dont overide with same content, typos and cosmetics

4 years agocleanups in CpuCas01: overrides, initialize fields, kill non-obviously dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 21:45:46 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
cleanups in CpuCas01: overrides, initialize fields, kill non-obviously dead code

4 years agocleanups in CpuTi: overide markers, initialize fields, etc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 21:24:52 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
cleanups in CpuTi: overide markers, initialize fields, etc

4 years ago[CpuTI] don't override pstate handling with THROW_UNIMPLEMENTED
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
[CpuTI] don't override pstate handling with THROW_UNIMPLEMENTED

4 years agokill dead code in Cpu constructors
Martin Quinson [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 21:11:24 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
kill dead code in Cpu constructors

4 years agoMark another execution path for deletion
Martin Quinson [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 21:41:37 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Mark another execution path for deletion

4 years agosome cleanups in the CPU constructor hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 20:54:23 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
some cleanups in the CPU constructor hierarchy

4 years agoinitialize fields at declaration, to improve readability
Martin Quinson [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 18:32:57 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
initialize fields at declaration, to improve readability

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 07:44:26 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agoGive a p_netcard to simgrid::Host instead of relying on extensions for that
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 14:54:43 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Give a p_netcard to simgrid::Host instead of relying on extensions for that

4 years agoCompile src/instr with g++ so that we can use C++ constructs
Martin Quinson [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 15:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Compile src/instr with g++ so that we can use C++ constructs

4 years agoRename RoutingEdge into NetCard
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 21:27:18 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Rename RoutingEdge into NetCard

That's shorter and hopefully more explicit

4 years agokill a redundent type
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 21:15:17 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
kill a redundent type

4 years agothis is C++
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 21:12:58 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
this is C++

4 years agogive simgrid::Host a p_cpu field instead of relying on extensions for non-optional...
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 20:46:32 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
give simgrid::Host a p_cpu field instead of relying on extensions for non-optional features

4 years agokill the numerical SURF_HOST_LEVEL
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 20:35:49 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
kill the numerical SURF_HOST_LEVEL

Use the typesafe interface instead

4 years agocode simplification: directly give the host name to SD_workstation_create
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 20:05:21 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
code simplification: directly give the host name to SD_workstation_create

4 years agokill dead code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 17:52:48 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
kill dead code

4 years agoempty surf::Host into simgrid::Host
Martin Quinson [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 08:57:41 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
empty surf::Host into simgrid::Host

4 years agorename executeParallelTask into L07Action ctor
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:50:22 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
rename executeParallelTask into L07Action ctor

4 years agogive a default value at field declaration, not everywhere in subclasses
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:14:25 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
give a default value at field declaration, not everywhere in subclasses

4 years agokill methods overriding super to the exact same content
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:03:38 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
kill methods overriding super to the exact same content

4 years ago[ptask] kill the last global: the maxmin system is now registered as the one of all...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:59:44 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
[ptask] kill the last global: the maxmin system is now registered as the one of all 3 models

4 years ago[ptask] remove some static variables
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:48:33 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
[ptask] remove some static variables

4 years agocosmetics and informative comments
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 20:39:32 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
cosmetics and informative comments

4 years agoMake the energy plugin usable with ptask (but not DVFS) (fix #27)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 18:31:14 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Make the energy plugin usable with ptask (but not DVFS) (fix #27)

- Move the DVFS mechanism higher in the CPU hierarchy
- Remove all static_casts to CpuCas01 in energy plugin
- Make sure that ptaskL07 can execute sequential tasks

DVFS is still not working: the speedPeak changes have no impact on
ptask actions. I don't understand maxmin enough and need the help of
@alegrand, sorry.

4 years agomake MC compile out of tree
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 14:43:54 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
make MC compile out of tree

4 years agoport NS3 to the new extension mechanism
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 14:19:09 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
port NS3 to the new extension mechanism

4 years agorevert a cleanup in Storage that left the lmm_constraint uninitialized
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 10:18:08 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
revert a cleanup in Storage that left the lmm_constraint uninitialized

4 years ago[cmake] fix outoftree build for Java
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 10:11:16 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
[cmake] fix outoftree build for Java

And don't include the outdated ChangeLog.java anymore

4 years agocosmetics in Storage
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:44:53 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
cosmetics in Storage

4 years agofix a stupid error: actually plug the CPU into the host...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 08:53:29 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
fix a stupid error: actually plug the CPU into the host...

4 years agosimplify how cpus are plugged into hosts at creation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 01:34:44 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
simplify how cpus are plugged into hosts at creation

4 years agomove createHost higher in the surf::HostModel hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 01:07:30 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
move createHost higher in the surf::HostModel hierarchy

There is no need to specialize that function, actually

4 years agodon't pack the library into the jar until the library is built
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 01:05:29 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
don't pack the library into the jar until the library is built

4 years agocosmetics in VM13
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 00:21:26 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
cosmetics in VM13

- Mark as override some methods
- Kill a method redefinition to the same content

4 years agogive the VM a link to their PM as a simgrid::Host
Martin Quinson [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 00:17:16 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
give the VM a link to their PM as a simgrid::Host

4 years agoinline onliners with lambdas
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 23:46:09 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
inline onliners with lambdas

4 years agorename networkLinkCreatedCallbacks into Link::onCreation and other cleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 22:17:42 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
rename networkLinkCreatedCallbacks into Link::onCreation and other cleanups

4 years ago[energy plugin] inline the callbacks using lambda functions
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
[energy plugin] inline the callbacks using lambda functions

4 years agorename callback cpuActionStateChangedCallbacks into CpuAction::onStateChange
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:28:49 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
rename callback cpuActionStateChangedCallbacks into CpuAction::onStateChange

4 years agoKill unused simgrid::surf::HostAction
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:26:06 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Kill unused simgrid::surf::HostAction

4 years agocode simplification
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:13:39 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
code simplification

4 years agocosmetics in doxygen
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:13:22 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
cosmetics in doxygen

4 years agoKill the surf::Host subclasses (surf::HostModel remain subclassed)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:00:19 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Kill the surf::Host subclasses (surf::HostModel remain subclassed)

4 years agopull up another (useless) method in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:38:42 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
pull up another (useless) method in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agopull up two more methods in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 08:55:05 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
pull up two more methods in the surf::Host hierarchy

4 years agopush up a method in the surf::Host hierarchy
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 21:55:56 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
push up a method in the surf::Host hierarchy