Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoModify instr_paje_containers.c to include MSG_VM trace
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 12:33:22 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Modify instr_paje_containers.c to include MSG_VM trace

7 years agoModify Trace for msg_vm_t
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 12:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Modify Trace for msg_vm_t

7 years agoregenerate the flexer files with a recent flexml, so that there is no undefined behav...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:46:38 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
regenerate the flexer files with a recent flexml, so that there is no undefined behavior concerning the char after terminating nul in strings

7 years agoFix a bug making that the simulation ran longer than expected
Martin Quinson [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:44:20 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Fix a bug making that the simulation ran longer than expected

If you asked for 3 seconds, and then had a task terminating after 2
seconds, the function simulated for 5 seconds.

Now, the time already spent in the loop in previous rounds is properly
taken into account.

Thanks to Guillaume Serrière for detecting the issue.

7 years agomodel-checker : #ifdef instead of #if (found by Cristian R., thx)
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 14:19:23 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
model-checker : #ifdef instead of #if (found by Cristian R., thx)

7 years agomodel-checker : add new pair reached in raw_heap
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 09:57:31 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
model-checker : add new pair reached in raw_heap

7 years agomodel-checker : add new pair reached even if compare==0
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 13:19:16 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
model-checker : add new pair reached even if compare==0

7 years agothis example is simpler now
suter [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 13:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
this example is simpler now

7 years agoDo the same as before to replay traces with SMPI, but one layer lower.
suter [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 13:35:00 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Do the same as before to replay traces with SMPI, but one layer lower.
Still imperfect and incomplete though

7 years agoUpdate xml_files in Cmake
navarro [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 12:37:49 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Update xml_files in Cmake

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unnecessary memset on free fragments, already done in mmalloc
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 10:03:42 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unnecessary memset on free fragments, already done in mmalloc

7 years agomodel-checker : comment MC_compare
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 12:55:31 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
model-checker : comment MC_compare

7 years agoRemove this output.
navarro [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 09:18:52 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Remove this output.

7 years agoUpdate tesh file for cabinet
navarro [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 09:12:18 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Update tesh file for cabinet

7 years agoadd a few (totally untested) actions.
suter [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 14:11:42 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
add a few (totally untested) actions.

7 years agoAdd a tag cabinet to write new kind of cluster. See meta_cluster.xml
navarro [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 13:11:54 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add a tag cabinet to write new kind of cluster. See meta_cluster.xml

7 years agomodel-checker : application alert for state equality detection
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 12:18:21 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
model-checker : application alert for state equality detection

7 years agomodel-checker : new recursive function for comparison of block/fragment with pointers
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 16:39:52 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
model-checker : new recursive function for comparison of block/fragment with pointers

7 years agomodel-checker : malloc_backtrace_display functions update with new header
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 14:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
model-checker : malloc_backtrace_display functions update with new header

7 years agomodel-checker : heapinfo adresses refer to saved heap instead of current heap
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 14:08:59 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
model-checker : heapinfo adresses refer to saved heap instead of current heap

7 years agomodel-checker : remove header of unused function
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:51:35 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
model-checker : remove header of unused function

7 years agomodel-checker : heapinfo address in parameter of malloc_backtrace_display functions...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:50:29 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
model-checker : heapinfo address in parameter of malloc_backtrace_display functions instead of heap address

7 years agomodel-checker : update example bugged1_liveness (variable for each task created and...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 13:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
model-checker : update example bugged1_liveness (variable for each task created and initialization of pointers)

7 years agomodel-checker : memset 0 on free block/fragment
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:45:37 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
model-checker : memset 0 on free block/fragment

7 years agomodel-checker : factorization of set_pair_reached and reached functions if search_cyc...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:36:32 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
model-checker : factorization of set_pair_reached and reached functions if search_cycle == 1

7 years agomodel-checker : remove useless code
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
model-checker : remove useless code

7 years agomodel-checker : update backtrace display
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 20:19:44 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
model-checker : update backtrace display

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unused function
Marion Guthmuller [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 19:38:02 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused function

7 years agomodel-checker : remove unnecessary take_snapshot for initial state
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 13:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unnecessary take_snapshot for initial state

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize variables
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 09:07:29 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
model-checker : initialize variables

7 years agomodel-checker : remove useless code
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 08:49:53 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
model-checker : remove useless code

7 years agomention the SD_task_set_rate function
suter [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 08:08:12 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
mention the SD_task_set_rate function

7 years agofinally understand how the rate works. update the example and the tesh
suter [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 07:45:20 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
finally understand how the rate works. update the example and the tesh
file accordingly.

7 years agoFinally understand how the rate works. Explain it in the doxygen header.
suter [Tue, 10 Jul 2012 07:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Finally understand how the rate works. Explain it in the doxygen header.
Add an assert to be sure we do that only for point-to-point
communications.

7 years agoFix error: overflow in implicit constant conversion on 32bits arch.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 20:06:05 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Fix error: overflow in implicit constant conversion on 32bits arch.

7 years agoFix fatal error: simix/simix.h: No such file or directory.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 20:00:24 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Fix fatal error: simix/simix.h: No such file or directory.

Remove the unneeded include.

7 years agoIncrease required width for times in tesh file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 21:23:42 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Increase required width for times in tesh file.

7 years agoFix kademlia example which was broken on 32bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 16:30:51 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Fix kademlia example which was broken on 32bits archs.

Changes include:
* reindent and whitespace cleanup
* print ids using hex encoding for mailboxes and logs to avoid buffer overflows
* use type "double" for dates
* use unique ids in kademlia.xml, and make them less than 2^32
* update tesh file

7 years agoAdd a Q&D implementation of trace replay with SMPI. Just to get the
suter [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:33:19 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Add a Q&D implementation of trace replay with SMPI. Just to get the
flavor of it, some issues have to be solved and code has to be polished
(we don't know, marion might read it ...)

7 years agoAdd what's missing to load traces from SMPI.
suter [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:31:25 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Add what's missing to load traces from SMPI.

7 years agoAs pointed out by a user, the rate should be expressed in percent, not
suter [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:27:17 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
As pointed out by a user, the rate should be expressed in percent, not
in [0..1[. Thus change the .5 to 50 (divide the communication rate by
two), update the "doc" and revalidate the tesh file

7 years agono need to add "rank" to the rank (will decrease trace size for replay)
suter [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
no need to add "rank" to the rank (will decrease trace size for replay)

7 years agodocument the upcoming change in SMPI
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 12:16:37 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
document the upcoming change in SMPI

7 years agoFix a mistake in the Weibull inverse distribution function
Jean-Baptiste Hervé [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:10:30 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Fix a mistake in the Weibull inverse distribution function

7 years agoIncrease timeout for test bittorrent.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 14:16:07 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Increase timeout for test bittorrent.

5s is too short on a slow machine.

7 years agoAdd missing files from examples for dist.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:47:37 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Add missing files from examples for dist.

7 years agoMerge variable BINDINGS_FILES into BINDINGS_SRC.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:42:55 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Merge variable BINDINGS_FILES into BINDINGS_SRC.

7 years agoReorder file lists in lexical order.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:30:44 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Reorder file lists in lexical order.

7 years agoStop trying to resolve real path for cmake directories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:00:59 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Stop trying to resolve real path for cmake directories.

AFAICT, this piece of code was intended to handle symbolic links in
directories, but it makes more harm than goods, specially with
make dist.

7 years agoKill duplicated code in CMakeLists.txt.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 14:56:04 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Kill duplicated code in CMakeLists.txt.

7 years agoCopying the file once is sufficient.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 09:47:00 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Copying the file once is sufficient.

7 years agoCreate needed directories at configure time instead of adding dummy files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:28:05 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Create needed directories at configure time instead of adding dummy files.

Revert "Stupid commit to get shared/doxygen directory existing in the repo."

This reverts commit d0bcdf8532d5080f0a673f006ce6d4c943815513.

7 years agomemcheck_tests.cmake: update.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:48:16 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
memcheck_tests.cmake: update.

7 years agoBreak loop here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 20:31:51 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Break loop here.

Commit fcc0e93b60352e0d912f18c32706c1ca717c4896 (More cache cleaning in lmm_solve)
wrongly changed a "break" statement into a "continue".

Fixes infinite loop in tests smpi-reduce.

7 years agoCheck if cnst->cnst_usage is NULL.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 20:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Check if cnst->cnst_usage is NULL.

Fixes a segfault in test-maxmin-usage.

7 years agobe more verbose on explaining the expected result of the model-checker
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 19:33:19 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
be more verbose on explaining the expected result of the model-checker

7 years agoMake it clear that MC is supposed to detect a counter-example in chord.
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Make it clear that MC is supposed to detect a counter-example in chord.

7 years agoregenerate the parser files with flexml 1.9.3 (thx agier for the patch)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 15:01:25 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
regenerate the parser files with flexml 1.9.3 (thx agier for the patch)

7 years agofree this dynar in none_finalize (if it was used).
navarro [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:37:34 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
free this dynar in none_finalize (if it was used).

7 years agoUse new tag host_link for peer. No need for router now.
navarro [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Use new tag host_link for peer. No need for router now.

7 years agotypo on option name
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:14:11 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
typo on option name

7 years agoAdd two new tag for routing cluster (only):
navarro [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 12:00:45 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Add two new tag for routing cluster (only):
host_link (specify link up and down to a host)
backbone (to make a backbone into an as routing cluster)

7 years agomodel-checker : use rename() instead of system(mv ..)
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:29:20 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
model-checker : use rename() instead of system(mv ..)

7 years agoAdd kademlia C example
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:58:43 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Add kademlia C example

7 years agoUse xbt_dynar_foreach in cloud example
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:50:18 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Use xbt_dynar_foreach in cloud example

7 years agoRevalidate tesh file for cloud example
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:50:05 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Revalidate tesh file for cloud example

7 years agoUpdate cloud example to use MSG_vm_reboot. Update the tesh file
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:35:16 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Update cloud example to use MSG_vm_reboot. Update the tesh file

7 years agoMemory leak fix
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:34:05 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Memory leak fix

7 years agoAdd MSG_vm_reboot
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Add MSG_vm_reboot

7 years agoReturn the new process in SIMIX_process_restart, simcall_process_restart and MSG_proc...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 13:47:19 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Return the new process in SIMIX_process_restart, simcall_process_restart and MSG_process_restart

7 years agofix tracing documentation
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:29:47 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
fix tracing documentation

7 years agoStupid commit to get shared/doxygen directory existing in the repo.
lbobelin [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:19:06 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Stupid commit to get shared/doxygen directory existing in the repo.

7 years agoChanged URLs to the correct one.
lbobelin [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 13:46:54 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Changed URLs to the correct one.

7 years agoCall xbt_init() to parse the command line, specially "--log=...".
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 13:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Call xbt_init() to parse the command line, specially "--log=...".

7 years agoFix SIMIX_process_kill(SIMIX_process_self()); issue: The killed processes mustn't...
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 13:25:59 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix SIMIX_process_kill(SIMIX_process_self()); issue: The killed processes mustn't be added
to the process to run by SIMIX_process_kill if he is the issuer of the function, else he
will be added twice to the process_to_run dynar.

Add simcall_process_restart, SIMIX_process_restart and MSG_process_restart, which restarts
a process.

7 years agoRemove XBT_INLINE from bittorrent example.
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 12:47:13 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Remove XBT_INLINE from bittorrent example.

7 years agoMake example compile with enable_warnings=ON.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 12:34:27 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Make example compile with enable_warnings=ON.

Main changes are:
* remove unused variables.
* use unsigned int for the index in xbt_dynar_foreach.

7 years agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 12:26:23 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Reindent.

7 years agoDon't override CMAKE_C_FLAGS!
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 12:13:57 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Don't override CMAKE_C_FLAGS!

7 years agoMake directory when building out of the source tree.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 11:05:46 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Make directory when building out of the source tree.

7 years agoInclude simgrid_config.h before stdio.h to define _GNU_SOURCE if needed.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 11:09:28 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Include simgrid_config.h before stdio.h to define _GNU_SOURCE if needed.

7 years agoRemove useless defines.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Remove useless defines.

7 years agoDon't define variables in header files (part 2).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:53:40 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Don't define variables in header files (part 2).

7 years agoAdd -fno-common to compile flags.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Add -fno-common to compile flags.

For now, add it only when enable_compile_warnings=ON, in order to
catch multiple defined variables, like those defined in header
files.

7 years agoMore cache cleaning in lmm_solve
navarro [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 11:07:58 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
More cache cleaning in lmm_solve

7 years agocopying an image needed by the tracing documentation
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 10:41:10 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
copying an image needed by the tracing documentation

7 years ago[trace] fix paje header in tesh files
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 10:23:49 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
[trace] fix paje header in tesh files

7 years ago[trace] correctly declaring simgrid tracing mark values as event values
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 10:20:36 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
[trace] correctly declaring simgrid tracing mark values as event values

7 years ago[trace] don't specify color when declaring an event type
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:14:37 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
[trace] don't specify color when declaring an event type

7 years ago[trace] follow the paje file format specification
schnorr [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:00:17 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
[trace] follow the paje file format specification

7 years agoDon't define variables in header file.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 09:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Don't define variables in header file.

7 years agoUpdate.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 08:54:48 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Update.

7 years agoFix indentation (again).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 21:46:58 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Fix indentation (again).

7 years agoFix memory leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 13:08:31 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fix memory leak.

SIMIX_host_execution_destroy() was modified along to SIMIX_host_execution_cancel()
by commit c4d5e0512df1e2b3e83d57fbb17e225e286ef4ca (avoid double free issues
when on host failure+process run).

These changes lead to memory leaks (action are not destroyed anymore).

Since SIMIX_host_execution_cancel was later modified, revert the changes
from commit c4d5e05.

7 years ago[trace] free dicts on TRACE_end.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 11:44:44 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
[trace] free dicts on TRACE_end.

7 years agoFix free function for dynar, and simplify the code at the end of the function.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 10:15:34 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Fix free function for dynar, and simplify the code at the end of the function.

7 years agoAvoid to free object twice.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 10:12:58 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
Avoid to free object twice.

7 years agoFree dot before exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 10:11:18 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Free dot before exit.

7 years agomodel-checker : use abort() instead of a hack for core dump
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 21:02:04 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
model-checker : use abort() instead of a hack for core dump

7 years agomodel-checker : typo
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 20:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
model-checker : typo