Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[s4u] Restore the barrier as it was
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:31:59 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
[s4u] Restore the barrier as it was

4 years agodisable fortran for sanitizer
degomme [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:22:49 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
disable fortran for sanitizer

4 years agoadd option to remove fortran support of SMPI, even if compiler is present
degomme [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:22:40 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
add option to remove fortran support of SMPI, even if compiler is present

4 years agotypo
degomme [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:52:53 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
typo

4 years agoThis model can't handle 0 sized msg with 0 computation
degomme [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:47:41 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
This model can't handle 0 sized msg with 0 computation
Tell users to use ptask_L07 for this
Should address https://github.com/simgrid/simgrid/issues/87

4 years agoAdd sanitizers (address, thread, and undefined), to have new procrastination options...
degomme [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:44:25 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Add sanitizers (address, thread, and undefined), to have new procrastination options in ci.

4 years agoRemove some useless #includes
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:37:06 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Remove some useless #includes

4 years agosonarqube procrastination
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:00:40 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
sonarqube procrastination

4 years agosmells--
Frederic Suter [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
smells--

4 years agotry to please sonarqube on that loop
Martin Quinson [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 07:55:12 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
try to please sonarqube on that loop

4 years agoaccept single quotes while converting the XML files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 08:58:05 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
accept single quotes while converting the XML files

4 years agochase a few more rules
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 16:19:20 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
chase a few more rules

4 years agohandle cpp flags as well
degomme [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 14:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
handle cpp flags as well

4 years ago[s4u] fix s4u::ConditionVariable::wait_for() return std::cv_status::timeout when...
adfaure [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 14:01:40 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
[s4u] fix s4u::ConditionVariable::wait_for() return std::cv_status::timeout when notified

4 years agoFix compilation of MC
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 09:33:49 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Fix compilation of MC

4 years agomodifiers in right order
Frederic Suter [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 08:52:08 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
modifiers in right order
remove useless imports
remove empty statements
make constant static

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:32:13 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge get-pid
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 15:04:05 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Merge get-pid

4 years ago[s4u] add this_actor::getPid()
adfaure [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 14:57:47 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
[s4u] add this_actor::getPid()

4 years ago[simix] Fix extern 'C' error from clang
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 14:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[simix] Fix extern 'C' error from clang

4 years agofix dist
degomme [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:49:03 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
fix dist

4 years ago[s4u] Register function names
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 10:03:54 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
[s4u] Register function names

4 years ago[simix] More generic mapping between function name and actor code
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 08:35:39 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
[simix] More generic mapping between function name and actor code

It was only possible to associate main() style function to function
names. Now we can associate any kind of function which will be useful
in order for S4U-style code registration.

4 years ago[s4u] .notify_one() instead of .notify()
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:54:56 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
[s4u] .notify_one() instead of .notify()

4 years ago[xbt] Add XBT_ATTRIBUT_DEPRECATED(foo)
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[xbt] Add XBT_ATTRIBUT_DEPRECATED(foo)

4 years ago[TOOLS] Added .clang-format config
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[TOOLS] Added .clang-format config

This is a configuration for clang-format-3.8 or later.
It will help us to have a unified coding style and will
tell us if some code is not well formatted.

This file is only the configuration and does not activate
any hooks. You need to do that yourself, if you want.

4 years ago[SMPI] Use lambda function for sorting
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:19:00 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
[SMPI] Use lambda function for sorting

4 years agofew fixes and improvements in bittorrent
Frederic Suter [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
few fixes and improvements in bittorrent

4 years agoremove leaks from pastry example
degomme [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 08:30:37 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
remove leaks from pastry example

4 years agoimprove a comment
Martin Quinson [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:58:43 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
improve a comment

4 years agoin NDEBUG, show the warnings but don't die
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 19:58:02 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
in NDEBUG, show the warnings but don't die

4 years agohave tests passing without smpi
degomme [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 00:09:33 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
have tests passing without smpi

4 years agotry to cleanup sleep
degomme [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 23:58:42 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
try to cleanup sleep

4 years agodon't protect only some paths against NULLity
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 13:00:35 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
don't protect only some paths against NULLity

Either some or all. it makes sonarqube mad.

4 years ago[s4u] Actor::forPid()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 15:03:02 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
[s4u] Actor::forPid()

4 years ago[simix] Do not deadlock when joining a process which is already dead
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 14:15:41 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
[simix] Do not deadlock when joining a process which is already dead

This was implemented by adding a callback SIMIX_process_on_exit() but
if the process is already dead, the callback is never called. If the
process is dead, we return directly to the calling process without any
callback.

4 years agoFuture chaining
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 11:07:30 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Future chaining

4 years agoDisable extended warnings when debug is set to false.
degomme [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 14:11:41 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Disable extended warnings when debug is set to false.
This mode is for performance only, and removes xbt_assert and XBT_DEBUG, causing a lot of unused warnings.
Let them be, as they are not really annoying.

4 years agoreplace mallocator flags by debug one for nightly tests
degomme [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 13:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
replace mallocator flags by debug one for nightly tests

4 years agowoops, align the 'noexcept' declaration between .hpp and .cpp
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 12:33:26 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
woops, align the 'noexcept' declaration between .hpp and .cpp

4 years agosimplify these loops to please sonarqube
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 12:29:11 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
simplify these loops to please sonarqube

4 years agoignore the result of the computation
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 10:53:27 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
ignore the result of the computation

4 years agoTest that ptasks with 0 exec and 0 comm do work
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 10:49:04 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Test that ptasks with 0 exec and 0 comm do work

4 years agoRemove exception specifications
Martin Quinson [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 10:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Remove exception specifications

- they are checked at runtime and kill the process if not enforced
- they displease sonarqube for that reason

4 years ago[s4u] Add basic documentation on ConditionVariable
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:33:30 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[s4u] Add basic documentation on ConditionVariable

4 years ago[s4u] ConditionVariable, implement missing wait methods
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:30:24 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
[s4u] ConditionVariable, implement missing wait methods

4 years ago[s4u] Remove broken ConditionVariable::wait_for(lock, duration, pred)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:10:11 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[s4u] Remove broken ConditionVariable::wait_for(lock, duration, pred)

We can't reuse the same duration.

4 years ago[s4u] Make wait_for return a std::cv
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 09:10:01 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[s4u] Make wait_for return a std::cv

4 years ago[s4u] Fix compilation of ConditionVariable::wait_for(lock, duration, pred)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:33:34 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
[s4u] Fix compilation of ConditionVariable::wait_for(lock, duration, pred)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:36:48 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoXML should smell good again now
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:36:04 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
XML should smell good again now

4 years ago[s4u] Add ConditionVariable::wait(lock, predicate)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:08:03 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
[s4u] Add ConditionVariable::wait(lock, predicate)

4 years agosome clean ups in EP
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:22:13 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
some clean ups in EP

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:00:46 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agosome MC tests still believe that platform.xml exist
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:00:18 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
some MC tests still believe that platform.xml exist

4 years ago[s4u] Use unique_ptr in ConditionVariable (like the std:: ones)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 07:43:11 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
[s4u] Use unique_ptr in ConditionVariable (like the std:: ones)

4 years agotrack down remaining XML glitches
Frederic Suter [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 07:37:50 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
track down remaining XML glitches

4 years agotry to prevent 32 bits systems from crying
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 23:44:39 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
try to prevent 32 bits systems from crying

4 years agoactually we need GCC > v4.8.5 for LTO
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 23:36:07 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
actually we need GCC > v4.8.5 for LTO

4 years agosmall improvments advised by sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 23:11:30 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
small improvments advised by sonar

4 years agoFix the way reading of the smpi correction factors work.
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:56:58 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Fix the way reading of the smpi correction factors work.
sorting was not working anymore, and fact.values vector was being reused.

4 years agoFix bug in timing injection. Smallest value were ignored...
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:35:18 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Fix bug in timing injection. Smallest value were ignored...

4 years agoWhy would we use double for the size here ? Weird.
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:19:30 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Why would we use double for the size here ? Weird.

4 years agofix XML
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:48:02 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
fix XML

4 years agodisable LTO on GCC <= 4.8 on Linux also
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:44:52 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
disable LTO on GCC <= 4.8 on Linux also

4 years agoa few smells in java
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 19:43:27 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
a few smells in java

4 years agoreindent more platform files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 19:11:57 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
reindent more platform files

4 years agoreindent more deployment files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:52:02 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
reindent more deployment files

4 years agodon't return void values
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:26:11 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
don't return void values

4 years agoreindent a bunch of deployment files too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:11:55 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
reindent a bunch of deployment files too

4 years agomore platform reindent
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:04:26 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
more platform reindent

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:59:14 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoreindent most of the platform files
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:57:24 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
reindent most of the platform files

4 years agomake this loop sonarqube-complient
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:46:15 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
make this loop sonarqube-complient

4 years ago[xbt] Missing override in Task::operator()()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:24:45 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
[xbt] Missing override in Task::operator()()

4 years ago[simix] Future::wait(), avoid simcall when we are ready
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:01:34 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
[simix] Future::wait(), avoid simcall when we are ready

4 years ago[simix] Update TODO for simgrid::simix::Future
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:28:50 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
[simix] Update TODO for simgrid::simix::Future

4 years ago[simix] .wait() and .is_ready() on simix::Future
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:25:53 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
[simix] .wait() and .is_ready() on simix::Future

4 years agoMake FutureContinuation reusable in simgrid::xbt::Task
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 11:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Make FutureContinuation reusable in simgrid::xbt::Task

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

Conflicts:
examples/s4u/CMakeLists.txt

4 years agoFix dist #2
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:30:47 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix dist #2

4 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 13:25:23 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
fix distcheck

4 years agotoday is doomsday: platform.xml is sacrificed for the greater good
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:56:58 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
today is doomsday: platform.xml is sacrificed for the greater good

4 years agoTry to fix dist
degomme [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Try to fix dist

4 years ago[xbt] Comment about xbt::Result
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
[xbt] Comment about xbt::Result

4 years ago[simix] Avoid useless mutex increment
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:25:22 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
[simix] Avoid useless mutex increment

4 years agofix XML formating
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 10:10:02 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
fix XML formating

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 09:52:00 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agogrunt!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 08:23:46 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
grunt!

4 years agoMerge branch 'condvar'
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 07:12:14 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'condvar'

4 years ago[s4u] Add missing include
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 07:04:18 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
[s4u] Add missing include

4 years agokill dupplicates
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 22:02:32 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
kill dupplicates

4 years agoFix a warning in javadoc that turns into an error on macosx
Martin Quinson [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 19:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Fix a warning in javadoc that turns into an error on macosx

4 years agomove the routing stuff to its namespace
Martin Quinson [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 21:43:29 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
move the routing stuff to its namespace

4 years agoOnly on macos, these defines were actually ignored.
degomme [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 11:46:18 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Only on macos, these defines were actually ignored.

4 years agoAdd a test for SMPI versions of gettimeofday, clock_gettime and nano/u/sleep
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 23:52:12 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Add a test for SMPI versions of gettimeofday, clock_gettime and nano/u/sleep

4 years ago*** macos
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 22:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
*** macos

4 years agofix compilation on macos and with MC
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 21:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
fix compilation on macos and with MC

4 years agoWe add a ref directly at creation, so start at 0. Leaks --
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 20:26:12 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
We add a ref directly at creation, so start at 0. Leaks --

4 years agoleak --
degomme [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 19:38:50 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
leak --