Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agomodel-checker : add libunwind in simgrid dependencies
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:08:28 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
model-checker : add libunwind in simgrid dependencies

8 years agomodel-checker : previous algorithm for heap comparison, used to compare the results...
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:53:54 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
model-checker : previous algorithm for heap comparison, used to compare the results with the last one

8 years agomodel-checker : print local variables only with debug mode enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:50:22 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
model-checker : print local variables only with debug mode enabled

8 years agomodel-checker : memset forgotten in mmalloc
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
model-checker : memset forgotten in mmalloc

8 years agohandle sends of several structs in the same message
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 15:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
handle sends of several structs in the same message

8 years agobug with MPI_Type_contiguous
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 10:05:14 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
bug with MPI_Type_contiguous

8 years agoadd a declaration to remove a warning
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 09:31:39 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
add a declaration to remove a warning

8 years agoadd more checking to inputs of SMPI functions
degomme [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 09:14:21 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
add more checking to inputs of SMPI functions
warns about too complex datatypes
avoid creating a complex datatype if it is actually contiguous

8 years agoProtect from SMPI
navarro [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:58:49 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Protect from SMPI

8 years agojust bragging :)
suter [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 07:12:58 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
just bragging :)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
jean-noel quintin [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:09:16 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[smpi] reduce the amount of memory used with the detached communication and non-conti...
jean-noel quintin [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:08:14 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
[smpi] reduce the amount of memory used with the detached communication and non-contiguous memory

8 years ago[smpi] remove a memory leak linked to the detached communication
jean-noel quintin [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 15:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
[smpi] remove a memory leak linked to the detached communication

8 years agogeneralize non contiguous send method to other MPI types (hvector, indexed, hindexed...
degomme [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 11:35:32 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
generalize non contiguous send method to other MPI types (hvector, indexed, hindexed, and structs, and add tests for those)

8 years agoslight changes in the paje trace
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 09:57:31 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
slight changes in the paje trace

8 years agosmall improvements to make ctest happy
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 09:15:55 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
small improvements to make ctest happy

8 years agotell tesh that this test returns -1 and not 0
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:52:47 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
tell tesh that this test returns -1 and not 0

8 years agoadd a new simdag/dax test to the memcheck too
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:43:44 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
add a new simdag/dax test to the memcheck too

8 years agoadd a new simdag/dax test
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:42:21 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
add a new simdag/dax test

8 years agoadd a tesh file for the example of dax loading that works fine
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
add a tesh file for the example of dax loading that works fine

8 years agomodify the test to not die poorly anymore. Just gently exit with an
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:29:34 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
modify the test to not die poorly anymore. Just gently exit with an
error message.

8 years agoadd a little dax to make a real test with dax_test
suter [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 08:04:44 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
add a little dax to make a real test with dax_test

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 07:55:05 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoThank the Jean Noel dream team in the Changelog
Martin Quinson [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 06:03:22 +0000 (08:03 +0200)]
Thank the Jean Noel dream team in the Changelog

8 years agoFix errors about uninitialized variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 21:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Fix errors about uninitialized variables.

Not sure if it is correct but it cannot be worse and, at least,
it compiles..

8 years agoUse xbt_abort instead of abort.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 14:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Use xbt_abort instead of abort.

Maybe this will improve the code coverage analysis.

8 years agoavoid breaking the shiny new and working functionality from jean-noel
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 17:16:32 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
avoid breaking the shiny new and working functionality from jean-noel

8 years agoremove some warnings
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
remove some warnings

8 years agomerge with jean noel's commit
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 16:24:16 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
merge with jean noel's commit

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:28:45 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

Conflicts:
src/smpi/smpi_base.c

8 years ago[smpi] add a gestion of non-contignous data
jean-noel quintin [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:24:39 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
[smpi] add a gestion of non-contignous data

8 years agoadd support of MPI_PROC_NULL, correct behavior of waitall and waitsome for some speci...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 16:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
add support of MPI_PROC_NULL, correct behavior of waitall and waitsome for some special cases (when some requests are NULL), in order to conform a little more to the MPI standard

8 years agoprovide Test and Wait functions with a better MPI_STATUS_IGNORE and MPI_REQUEST_NULL...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 11:06:54 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
provide Test and Wait functions with a better MPI_STATUS_IGNORE and MPI_REQUEST_NULL handling, as well as returning correct empty statuses when needed
Also add MPI_Testsome support

8 years agoCall __gcov_flush() on abort so that gcda files are correctly written.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 12:37:30 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Call __gcov_flush() on abort so that gcda files are correctly written.

This is obviously only activated with enable_coverage=ON.

8 years agoMark as volatile variables that "might be clobbered by ‘longjmp’ or ‘vfork’".
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:30:46 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Mark as volatile variables that "might be clobbered by ‘longjmp’ or ‘vfork’".

8 years agoUse atexit to call xbt_postexit.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Use atexit to call xbt_postexit.

8 years agoDo not kill all processes when MSG shuts down: simix will cleanup anyway
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 09:51:38 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Do not kill all processes when MSG shuts down: simix will cleanup anyway

Plus, it broke Java since this function is now called using atexit(),
and it seems that in Java, the thread running these functions is not
maestro. So our mechanism was trying to fire a simcall from this
thread, which is a Java system thread that is unknown from SimGrid.

As a result, the JVM was segfaulting when exiting.

8 years agoDeprecate MSG_clean
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Deprecate MSG_clean

8 years agoEnsures that SIMIX_clean is called automatically
Martin Quinson [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 07:32:36 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Ensures that SIMIX_clean is called automatically

8 years agoFix paths for test smpi-replay in out-of-source builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fix paths for test smpi-replay in out-of-source builds.

8 years agoFix paths for test simdag-test-fail in out-of-source builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:17:27 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fix paths for test simdag-test-fail in out-of-source builds.

8 years agofix bug in smpi tracing for wait
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 10:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
fix bug in smpi tracing for wait

8 years agoupdate the smpi replay tesh file again, as the problems with bandwidth and latency...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 09:17:51 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
update the smpi replay tesh file again, as the problems with bandwidth and latency factors are now fixed

8 years agochanges the way smpi tracing handles process ranks, to be able to use subgroups
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:05:21 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
changes the way smpi tracing handles process ranks, to be able to use subgroups

8 years agovarious fixes for probing/testing
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:04:38 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
various fixes for probing/testing

8 years agoadd support of a function (necessary to conceptual)
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 08:01:36 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
add support of a function (necessary to conceptual)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:45:46 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agoupdate this code so that it matches my thesis document
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:43:03 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
update this code so that it matches my thesis document

8 years agodo not do useless and potentially harmful debug messages in datadesc_postexit
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:41:01 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
do not do useless and potentially harmful debug messages in datadesc_postexit

It may happen that xbt_log already exited at this point, leading to
erratic segfaults. At least we saw such behavior with the coroutine
factory of the Java world, where MSG_process_get_pid was segfaulting
when called from here.

Better safe than sorry.

8 years agoimprove a tiny bit the doc
Martin Quinson [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
improve a tiny bit the doc

8 years ago[beginning smpi non contignous]
jean-noel quintin [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 11:17:05 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
[beginning smpi non contignous]

8 years agoyet another correction for those factors, hope this is the last one ..
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 10:47:07 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
yet another correction for those factors, hope this is the last one ..

8 years agoyet another correction for those factors, hope this is the last one ..
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 10:21:42 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
yet another correction for those factors, hope this is the last one ..

8 years agothe smpi factor parsing was still returning wrong values
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 08:53:39 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
the smpi factor parsing was still returning wrong values

8 years agomention last commits
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 15:21:43 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
mention last commits

8 years agorevalidate tesh file after Augustin's commit
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 13:13:15 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
revalidate tesh file after Augustin's commit

8 years agomoved to examples/smpi/replay/replay.c
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
moved to examples/smpi/replay/replay.c

8 years agoadd smpi-replay to the SMPI+Tracing part of the test suite
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
add smpi-replay to the SMPI+Tracing part of the test suite

8 years agoadd a tesh file for trace replay with SMPI
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:46:40 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
add a tesh file for trace replay with SMPI
Three tests are performed
* single trace
* single trace with tracing
* multiple traces (one per process)

8 years agoinstrument broadcast and reduce actions too
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:38:58 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
instrument broadcast and reduce actions too

8 years agoslight modifications to make things work
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:33:22 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
slight modifications to make things work

8 years agoWhat? give the same name to the directory and the executable file isn't
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 09:25:44 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
What? give the same name to the directory and the executable file isn't
a good idea ? Come on ...

8 years agoupdate the CMake file
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 09:20:41 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
update the CMake file

8 years agoadd files to test trace replay with smpi
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 09:20:19 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
add files to test trace replay with smpi

8 years agoput the replay stuff in its own directory
suter [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 09:17:46 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
put the replay stuff in its own directory

8 years agosort latency and bandwidth value submitted in config files for smpi, before using...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 12:54:42 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
sort latency and bandwidth value submitted in config files for smpi, before using them (If the user did provide them sorted from bigger to smaller sizes, only the first and biggest value was being used)

8 years agoadd MPI_BOTTOM definition (needed by AMG benchmark)
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 16:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
add MPI_BOTTOM definition (needed by AMG benchmark)

8 years agoMPI_Address didn't return MPI_SUCCESS on success
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 12:56:36 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
MPI_Address didn't return MPI_SUCCESS on success

8 years agoadd the sd_fail test to the others
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 14:28:36 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
add the sd_fail test to the others

8 years agoadd a tesh file for sd_fail
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 14:24:04 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
add a tesh file for sd_fail

8 years agocircumvent the fact that if you let the simulation runs, trace events
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 14:14:40 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
circumvent the fact that if you let the simulation runs, trace events
are chomped once for all. However, if watch points are added, everything
is fine.

8 years agoextend the availability trace for the second part of the sd_fail test.
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 13:25:33 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
extend the availability trace for the second part of the sd_fail test.

8 years agotest works fine with typed tasks. Add extra testing for parallel task
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 13:24:54 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
test works fine with typed tasks. Add extra testing for parallel task
(scheduled on one host), but there is something strange happening ...

8 years agosolve bug on FAILED tasks that are rescheduled
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 13:22:42 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
solve bug on FAILED tasks that are rescheduled
seems to have raised another bug ...

8 years agoadd a stupid set/get test (wasn't covered)
suter [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 09:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
add a stupid set/get test (wasn't covered)

8 years agoWe need to have this function public for ruby binding
navarro [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 12:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
We need to have this function public for ruby binding

8 years agoAdd support for various MPI_Type functions, to handle creation of new MPI types
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 16:07:08 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Add support for various MPI_Type functions, to handle creation of new MPI types

8 years agochange the behavior of mpi_testall to loop over mpi_test and no longer mpi_testany.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:34:55 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
change the behavior of mpi_testall to loop over mpi_test and no longer mpi_testany.

8 years agoreally remove the previously commented code
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:26:35 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
really remove the previously commented code

8 years ago[trace] save/restore previous state when pause/resume tracing
schnorr [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:48:41 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
[trace] save/restore previous state when pause/resume tracing

8 years agoadd support of MPI_Testall
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:54:24 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
add support of MPI_Testall

8 years agoforgot a declaration, and two others were removed by mistake
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:19:03 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
forgot a declaration, and two others were removed by mistake

8 years agoI thought I had done this one a long time ago. Deactivate sender_gap aggregation.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:02:15 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
I thought I had done this one a long time ago. Deactivate sender_gap aggregation.

8 years agoget the right sender for tracing, because it might not be known if MPI_ANY_SOURCE...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:01:20 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
get the right sender for tracing, because it might not be known if MPI_ANY_SOURCE is used as sender

8 years agoadd MPI_Probe and MPI_Iprobe support, and better handling of the MPI_Status structure...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 17:00:19 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
add MPI_Probe and MPI_Iprobe support, and better handling of the MPI_Status structure, which will need more testing

8 years ago[trace] give users the possibility to pause/resume all tracing activities
schnorr [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 15:24:21 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
[trace] give users the possibility to pause/resume all tracing activities

8 years agotypos
schnorr [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 14:48:20 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
typos

8 years ago[trace] factorize + cosmetics + debug messages
schnorr [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:21:35 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
[trace] factorize + cosmetics + debug messages

Use this to understand how the graph is extracted from a platform file:
--log=instr_routing.thres:debug

8 years agoadd the MPI_Wtick function to smpi to allow compilation with IRS benchmark (returns...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:24:06 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
add the MPI_Wtick function to smpi to allow compilation with IRS benchmark (returns the value of the maxmin/precision parameter)

8 years agoDoesn't see why MSG_get_host_number should be deprecated.
suter [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 19:41:07 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Doesn't see why MSG_get_host_number should be deprecated.

8 years agomodel-checker : first part to retrieve local variables of the application with dwarfdump
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 17:05:59 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
model-checker : first part to retrieve local variables of the application with dwarfdump

8 years agomodel-checker : remove unused variable
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 11:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
model-checker : remove unused variable

8 years agoOups use the right value
navarro [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:56:28 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Oups use the right value

8 years agoMove instruction at proper place.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:08:45 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Move instruction at proper place.

This instruction was wrongly displaced by commit 98897032e770b9a1437d6aa5820fb448e71bd224
(add an immediate asynchronous send possibility for messages [...]), leading some
simulations to failure.

One such example is "chord" with large platforms (cluster with 10000+ hosts).

8 years agoQ&D reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 19:18:22 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Q&D reindent.

8 years agoAvoid to dereference a null pointer with --log=surf_route.thres:debug.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Avoid to dereference a null pointer with --log=surf_route.thres:debug.

8 years agoUse latest flexml for maintainer files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:56:50 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Use latest flexml for maintainer files.

8 years agoRegenerated memcheck_tests.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:54:27 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Regenerated memcheck_tests.cmake.

8 years ago[trace] stress the importance of using comments on main options file
schnorr [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 08:26:19 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
[trace] stress the importance of using comments on main options file

8 years ago[trace] documentation for new tracing options (comment, comment_file)
schnorr [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 08:26:00 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
[trace] documentation for new tracing options (comment, comment_file)