Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_9_x' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into v3_9_x
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 23:08:30 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_9_x' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into v3_9_x

6 years agobunch of files missing from the archive, breaking the tests
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 22:36:26 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
bunch of files missing from the archive, breaking the tests

6 years agoStorage parsing skip empty line
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Storage parsing skip empty line

6 years agoActually, we run tests to see the problems when they exist
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:04:34 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Actually, we run tests to see the problems when they exist

6 years agoread the 'how to release' page
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:01:19 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
read the 'how to release' page

6 years agothis file got renamed in the tesh
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:00:26 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
this file got renamed in the tesh

6 years agoFix kademlia node sort
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:51:08 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Fix kademlia node sort

6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_9_x' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into v3_9_x
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:24:30 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_9_x' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid into v3_9_x

6 years agoMerge branch 'v3_9_x' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid into v3_9_x
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:22:41 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'v3_9_x' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid into v3_9_x

6 years agoStorage parsing skip empty line
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Storage parsing skip empty line

6 years agoAdd missing tesh files to the archive.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:08:05 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Add missing tesh files to the archive.

6 years agoActually, we run tests to see the problems when they exist
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:04:34 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Actually, we run tests to see the problems when they exist

6 years agoread the 'how to release' page
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:01:19 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
read the 'how to release' page

6 years agothis file got renamed in the tesh
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:00:26 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
this file got renamed in the tesh

6 years agoFix kademlia node sort
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:51:08 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Fix kademlia node sort

6 years agoget ready for the release
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 18:41:23 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
get ready for the release

6 years agooups! forgot to rest some parts ...
suter [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 18:18:17 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
oups! forgot to rest some parts ...

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of 192.168.8.160:/git/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 18:29:08 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of 192.168.8.160:/git/simgrid

6 years agoThe tutorials were moved on the website
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:18:10 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
The tutorials were moved on the website

6 years agoAdd missing files.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:21:42 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Add missing files.

6 years agoSort file names.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:15:50 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Sort file names.

6 years agoAlso make simgrid_documentation whith distcheck.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:12:34 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Also make simgrid_documentation whith distcheck.

6 years agoAdd msg-tuto-src to doc sources.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Add msg-tuto-src to doc sources.

6 years agoFix kademlia node sort
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:51:08 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Fix kademlia node sort

6 years agoimprove a comment in a little corner
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 16:52:14 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
improve a comment in a little corner

6 years agorefuse to compile in maintainer mode if flexml is not recent enough
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 16:08:53 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
refuse to compile in maintainer mode if flexml is not recent enough

6 years agoTest is known to fail.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 16:41:02 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Test is known to fail.

6 years agoActually install the doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 16:31:57 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Actually install the doc.

6 years agoConnect log category xbt_heap.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 15:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Connect log category xbt_heap.

6 years agoIn fact, doc/{user,ref}_guide are useless now.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
In fact, doc/{user,ref}_guide are useless now.

6 years agomkdir doc/user_guide/html/
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 15:08:57 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
mkdir doc/user_guide/html/

6 years agoFile was deleted a few days ago.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:59:23 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
File was deleted a few days ago.

6 years agoTypos + whitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:29:26 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Typos + whitespace cleanup.

6 years agoAvoid "maybe uninitialized" warning.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 15:28:47 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Avoid "maybe uninitialized" warning.

6 years agodo not force the O2 parameter inside SMPI scripts
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 09:10:35 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
do not force the O2 parameter inside SMPI scripts

6 years agocreate backbone if either one of the bandwidth or latency is set to a value != 0...
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 08:59:38 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
create backbone if either one of the bandwidth or latency is set to a value != 0, fixes #14873

6 years agounnecessary loop for the reset of the simcall args
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 10:11:59 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
unnecessary loop for the reset of the simcall args

6 years agomodel-checker : don't need to reset the result of simcal actually, remove unnecessary...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 09:35:40 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
model-checker : don't need to reset the result of simcal actually, remove unnecessary memset

6 years agomodel-checker : reset args and result of simcalls in simcall_BODY macro
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 09:19:52 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
model-checker : reset args and result of simcalls in simcall_BODY macro

6 years agoUse %zu for type size_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:07:18 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Use %zu for type size_t.

6 years agomodel-checker : need to switch between raw heap and std heap to remove ignore region
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 12:05:25 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
model-checker : need to switch between raw heap and std heap to remove ignore region

6 years agomodel-checker : move function from mc_global in mm_module (compilation error without MC)
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:32:44 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
model-checker : move function from mc_global in mm_module (compilation error without MC)

6 years agomodel-checker : compare directly local variables found with DWARF and libunwind
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:15:02 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
model-checker : compare directly local variables found with DWARF and libunwind

6 years agomodel-checker : start canonicalizatipn in heap comparison from global variables
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:02:43 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
model-checker : start canonicalizatipn in heap comparison from global variables

6 years agomodel-checker : cleanups for heap comparison from global and local variables
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:36:01 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
model-checker : cleanups for heap comparison from global and local variables

6 years agomodel-checker : stop heap comparison when the first block/fragment without equality...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 16:48:59 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
model-checker : stop heap comparison when the first block/fragment without equality is found

6 years agoiirk, that item is particularly outdated and now ridiculous
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:31:11 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
iirk, that item is particularly outdated and now ridiculous

6 years agoStupid git test (sorry for the noise)
Arnaud Legrand [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 09:39:23 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Stupid git test (sorry for the noise)

6 years agoChangeLog update
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 17:22:01 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
ChangeLog update

6 years agoRemove MSG_load_platform_script and SD_load_environment_script functions
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 17:12:38 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Remove MSG_load_platform_script and SD_load_environment_script functions

6 years agoRemove simdag-test-lua
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 16:14:35 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Remove simdag-test-lua

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:19:30 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoAdd the msg tutorial of Arnauld Legrand to doxygen
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Add the msg tutorial of Arnauld Legrand to doxygen

6 years agomem leak --
suter [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 13:10:04 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
mem leak --

6 years agowhen scheduling the same application more than once, better to free
suter [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 11:13:42 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
when scheduling the same application more than once, better to free
remaining stuff before allocating them again

6 years agotiny reindent
suter [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 11:12:04 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
tiny reindent

6 years agoFix build error with clang.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 21:45:54 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Fix build error with clang.

error: redefinition of typedef s_xbt_dictelm_t is invalid in C [-Wtypedef-redefinition].

6 years agoMake it build again after commit 48404c66fc4d8248308db1d1398cb79a6763077e.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 21:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Make it build again after commit 48404c66fc4d8248308db1d1398cb79a6763077e.

6 years agoImprove behavior of SD_application_reinit. Now, you can schedule tasks
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Improve behavior of SD_application_reinit. Now, you can schedule tasks
again ... which was the initial point

6 years agorevalidate tesh files with correct output
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:18:01 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
revalidate tesh files with correct output

6 years agodon't use binary mask
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 19:52:07 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
don't use binary mask

6 years agowhy let the user give a name to a dependency if s/he cannot get it
suter [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 15:24:38 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
why let the user give a name to a dependency if s/he cannot get it
after?

6 years agoAll hosts types fusion to xbt_dictelm_t
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:08:04 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
All hosts types fusion to xbt_dictelm_t

6 years agocan be interesting to get the value of the alpha parameter for parallel
suter [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 15:29:47 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
can be interesting to get the value of the alpha parameter for parallel
typed tasks

6 years agoincrease the timeout of this test
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 08:44:27 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
increase the timeout of this test

6 years agodocument addition of new simdag dot loader
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
document addition of new simdag dot loader

6 years agoadd a test of the creation of a parallel task graph from a dot file
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
add a test of the creation of a parallel task graph from a dot file

6 years agoadd a new loader that creates a parallel task graph (i.e., a DAG whose
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:54:48 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
add a new loader that creates a parallel task graph (i.e., a DAG whose
nodes are parallel tasks) from a dot file. Creates a dynar of typed
parallel tasks (SD_TASK_COMP_PAR_AMDAHL and SD_TASK_COMM_MXN_1D_BLOCK)

6 years agochange verbose messages
suter [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
change verbose messages

6 years agobetter support of parallel typed tasks in dump and dotty functions
suter [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:10:36 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
better support of parallel typed tasks in dump and dotty functions

6 years ago_surf_cfg_set was renamed (untested)
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:13:24 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
_surf_cfg_set was renamed (untested)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into vmtrace
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into vmtrace

6 years agoMerge branch 'vmtrace' again (don't try to undersatand why)
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vmtrace' again (don't try to undersatand why)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into vmtrace
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 13:03:10 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into vmtrace

Conflicts:
buildtools/Cmake/DefinePackages.cmake
include/surf/simgrid_dtd.h
include/xbt/graphxml.h
src/instr/instr_config.c
src/instr/instr_private.h
src/simdag/dax_dtd.c
src/simdag/dax_dtd.h
src/surf/simgrid_dtd.c
src/xbt/graphxml.c

6 years agoMissing declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 12:41:11 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Missing declaration.

6 years agoMerge branch 'vmtrace'
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:19:37 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'vmtrace'

6 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:19:29 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

6 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:13:33 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

6 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 23:05:59 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

6 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:37:26 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

6 years agoTrying to fix modification with new master branch
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Trying to fix modification with new master branch

6 years agoFix failed merge
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:40:54 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix failed merge

6 years agoMerge with master
Jonathan Rouzaud-Cornabas [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 17:00:42 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Merge with master

6 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : apply independance reduction at each step to reduce number of snapsho...
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:44:24 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
model-checker : apply independance reduction at each step to reduce number of snapshot restore and transitions replay

6 years agomodel-checker : update bugged1 tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
model-checker : update bugged1 tesh

6 years agomodel-checker : minor fix in dpor algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:20:24 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
model-checker : minor fix in dpor algorithm

6 years agoAlso check that the compiler really is gcc.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Also check that the compiler really is gcc.

Don't break with clang for example.

6 years agochange verbosity of some messages
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 10:30:40 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
change verbosity of some messages

6 years agoadd smpi/os and smpi/or parameters to handle timings to inject into small-sized MPI...
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 16:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
add smpi/os and smpi/or parameters to handle timings to inject into small-sized MPI comms

6 years agoremove a few barriers from summa
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 09:54:05 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
remove a few barriers from summa

6 years agodo not use f2c with 64 bits platforms which use old gcc (<4.5)
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:04:50 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
do not use f2c with 64 bits platforms which use old gcc (<4.5)

6 years agouse temp file for fortran instead of fixed name, which conflicted with -j
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:30:05 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
use temp file for fortran instead of fixed name, which conflicted with -j

6 years agodocument bugfix
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
document bugfix

6 years agobug fix: If the last released dependency is a control dependency, let
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 22:36:18 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
bug fix: If the last released dependency is a control dependency, let
the task become schedulable.

6 years agonumber of unsatisfied dependencies can be negative, using an unsigned
suter [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:02:34 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
number of unsatisfied dependencies can be negative, using an unsigned
int leads to weird outputs by SD_task_dump

6 years agomodel-checker : use a global timer for snapshot comparison times, define macros inste...
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
model-checker : use a global timer for snapshot comparison times, define macros instead of if(XBT_LOG_ISENABLED) and add informations used for comparison (regions types, stacks sizes) in snapshot structure

6 years agomodel-checker : add nb_processes in snapshot
Marion Guthmuller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 16:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
model-checker : add nb_processes in snapshot

6 years agoUpdate mmalloc tesh for 32bits too.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:13:45 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Update mmalloc tesh for 32bits too.

6 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Typo.