Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:34:38 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agonobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 22:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
nobody will launch the logging AFTER the application start

So there is no need to take a timestamp when the loggin is started,
and then substract it from the surf clock.

Plus, calling MSG_get_clock() from xbt_log_layout_simple_new() is not
a good idea since the later is called from xbt_log_preinit(), which
occures before MSG_get_clock() is usable (not all MC stuff is inited
on centos).

2 years agoWindows need time to remove the builddir
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:47:15 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Windows need time to remove the builddir

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agothere are still C users ...
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 21:19:23 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
there are still C users ...
+ cosmetics

2 years agoignore another cruft seen on a CI system
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:55:27 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
ignore another cruft seen on a CI system

2 years agofix native windows build
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:53:31 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
fix native windows build

2 years agostop loading surf.h from C files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 20:34:44 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
stop loading surf.h from C files

2 years agoremove the last mention of the <include> tag
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:44:32 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
remove the last mention of the <include> tag

2 years agokill borken code for _WIN32
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:39:25 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
kill borken code for _WIN32

- This code was supposed to retrieve the current directory on Windows
  to pre-seed the path in which we search for trace files (and used to
  search for include files too)
- But it is borken: instead of returning the current dir, it only
  returned the current drive. So the path was not seeded with a useful
  value.
- Plus, now that wubuntu is working correctly, we will soon kill all
  _WIN32 specific stuff.

2 years agoRemove the undocumented/untested tag <include>
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:10:52 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Remove the undocumented/untested tag <include>

2 years agoremove the (unused) example of <include>
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 16:46:17 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
remove the (unused) example of <include>

2 years agoregenerate the flexML files (mostly reindent, it seems)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:23:17 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
regenerate the flexML files (mostly reindent, it seems)

2 years agoignore recently added binaries
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:01:56 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
ignore recently added binaries

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:08:11 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agotry to get rid of asan cryptic error
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 11:48:20 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
try to get rid of asan cryptic error

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:50:50 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agofix mismatched new[]/free
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:47:54 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
fix mismatched new[]/free

2 years agoxbt_new0/free => new/delete[]
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
xbt_new0/free => new/delete[]

2 years agothis is a good catch by CI
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:30:00 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
this is a good catch by CI

2 years agoclang again
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:23:17 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
clang again

2 years agotry to please clang
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:17:35 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
try to please clang

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:07:39 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agostringify (a lot)
Frederic Suter [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 00:04:43 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
stringify (a lot)
had to do some sloppy stuff in MC because of C headers and lazyness at
1AM

2 years agosonar: kill useless override
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 21:13:17 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
sonar: kill useless override

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoMove namespace out of extern "C" block.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:42:00 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Move namespace out of extern "C" block.

2 years ago[SMPI] Use SMPI-Instances also when smpirun is used.
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 15:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
[SMPI] Use SMPI-Instances also when smpirun is used.

This commit ensures that smpirun is not really a special
case any more; freeing memory etc. is now all done by the
SMPI instance.

This also removes any assumption on where the finalization
barrier for the process is stored; it's now always within the
instance.

2 years ago[SMPI] Renamed default SMPI instance for smpirun
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 15:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
[SMPI] Renamed default SMPI instance for smpirun

Before: 1
Now: smpirun

This will help make the code cleaner too.

2 years ago[SMPI] Cosmetics
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
[SMPI] Cosmetics

2 years ago[SMPI] Elaborated on comment
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:18:39 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
[SMPI] Elaborated on comment

2 years ago[SMPI] Move all 3 MPI_Comm getters together
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:16:34 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
[SMPI] Move all 3 MPI_Comm getters together

2 years ago[SMPI] Fixed style
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:13:52 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
[SMPI] Fixed style

2 years agoreindent
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 14:24:01 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
reindent

2 years agocreate timestamp at lowest level to save parameters
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:57:18 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
create timestamp at lowest level to save parameters

2 years agomore protected->private fields
Frederic Suter [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 09:50:20 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
more protected->private fields

2 years agoHopefully resolve ambiguity on osx too.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:24:46 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Hopefully resolve ambiguity on osx too.

2 years agoSome compilers need an explicit constructor.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:02:42 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Some compilers need an explicit constructor.

2 years agoUse a map and generator to handle units.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 16:13:06 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Use a map and generator to handle units.

2 years agoSonar: make return type of lambdas implicit.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Sonar: make return type of lambdas implicit.

2 years agoSonar smells of the day.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:15:29 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Sonar smells of the day.

2 years agoRemove old commented declaration.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:09:04 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Remove old commented declaration.

2 years agoRemove empty destructor.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 15:31:57 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Remove empty destructor.

2 years agoprevent infinite recursion with clang
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:13:27 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
prevent infinite recursion with clang

2 years agouse (existing) accessors to make protected fields private
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:21:20 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
use (existing) accessors to make protected fields private

2 years agosimplify link events and rename getRootContainer to getRoot
Frederic Suter [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 09:53:38 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
simplify link events and rename getRootContainer to getRoot

2 years agoFix memory leaks.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 14:26:25 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix memory leaks.

2 years agoUse a vector for index_to_rank_map_ too.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 14:13:39 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Use a vector for index_to_rank_map_ too.

2 years agoMake field private.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 13:18:22 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Make field private.

2 years agoUse explicit atomic operations.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:14:09 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Use explicit atomic operations.

2 years agoRemove unused typedef.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:02:01 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Remove unused typedef.

2 years agoRemove unused parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:50:26 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Remove unused parameter.

2 years agoSonar: extract assignment from expression.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:48:02 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Sonar: extract assignment from expression.

2 years agoRemove useless typedefs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Remove useless typedefs.

2 years agoRemove redundant conditional.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 08:26:50 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Remove redundant conditional.

2 years agoReplace legacy __sync* builtins by __atomic*.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 22:28:14 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Replace legacy __sync* builtins by __atomic*.

2 years agoReduce code duplication (untested).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:58:37 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication (untested).

2 years agoFactorize code.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:13:36 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Factorize code.

2 years agoUse a static map for dwarf attr and tag names.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:23:39 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Use a static map for dwarf attr and tag names.

2 years agoDon't let field unitialized.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 15:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Don't let field unitialized.

2 years agoCompute size * size once, and please scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:47:12 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Compute size * size once, and please scan-build.

2 years agoMake loop easier to follow for scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Make loop easier to follow for scan-build.

2 years agoFill empty if statement.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Fill empty if statement.

2 years agoDon't return when debug is enabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:25:34 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Don't return when debug is enabled.

2 years agoplease sonar + cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 08:30:37 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
please sonar + cosmetics

2 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agofix invalid read
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
fix invalid read

2 years agoenough playing with instr for now ...
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:28:39 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
enough playing with instr for now ...

2 years agoPlease scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Please scan-build.

2 years agoBe safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:13:56 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Be safe in case of spurious wakeup of xbt_os_cond_wait.

2 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 10:18:32 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Typos.

2 years agoDeclare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 08:34:47 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Declare parameters as const, and make comment match the code.

2 years agoRemove useless allocations.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:41:57 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Remove useless allocations.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:35:58 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

2 years agoa few more simplifications
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
a few more simplifications

2 years agostringify
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 14:01:40 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
stringify

2 years agosimplify the way states are used in high-level instr modules
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 13:46:17 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
simplify the way states are used in high-level instr modules

2 years ago[SMPI] Moved variable declaration.
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 15:24:02 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
[SMPI] Moved variable declaration.

It's now close to where it's used and not 100 lines above
that place.

2 years ago[SMPI] Move a map in smpi::Group from array to std::vector
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 09:29:47 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move a map in smpi::Group from array to std::vector

See the source code comment why I'm not using std::map.

2 years ago[SMPI] Move variable declaration into for-loop
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 11:21:59 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
[SMPI] Move variable declaration into for-loop

2 years ago[SMPI] Added a comment explaining why we subtract 1
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:37:14 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added a comment explaining why we subtract 1

2 years ago[SMPI] Renamed global memory init function
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:31:04 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
[SMPI] Renamed global memory init function

This function is not used to initialize the
segments any longer but to merely back up the
segment.

2 years ago[SMPI] This fixes the indentation in smpi_memory.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:39:59 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
[SMPI] This fixes the indentation in smpi_memory.cpp

I didn't commit that in the previous commit because it was distracting from
the really important changes.

2 years ago[SMPI] Allow privatization in a more generic way
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[SMPI] Allow privatization in a more generic way

1. We now use a std::set instead of a static array
2. simgrid::smpi::Process::Init() now initializes the global data segment
   by using a (clean) copy of the data segment that we backuped at startup.
   (This is done by calling smpi_init_global_memory_segment_process(), a function
   that contains mostly code that was looped-over before.)

2 years ago[SMPI] Added explanation of what smpi_data_exe_size==0 means
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:14:29 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added explanation of what smpi_data_exe_size==0 means

2 years ago[SMPI] Added privatized_region_ property to simgrid::smpi::Process
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:03:09 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
[SMPI] Added privatized_region_ property to simgrid::smpi::Process

This property is not used at this time but will be
once the privatization overhaul is completed.

For the record: This property will hold the pointer
to the memory address of the global-variables segment of
that specific process.

2 years ago[SMPI] Moved local address to for-initializer
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:42:42 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
[SMPI] Moved local address to for-initializer

2 years ago[SMPI] Removed declaration of smpi_privatization_regions from smpi_bench.cpp
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:11:12 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
[SMPI] Removed declaration of smpi_privatization_regions from smpi_bench.cpp

Added it to smpi_memory.cpp for the sake of compiling.
It will be changed in the next few commits.

2 years ago[SMPI] Privatization changes, step 1
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 09:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
[SMPI] Privatization changes, step 1

This commit introduces a new variable that retains the whole initial
data segment during the execution of the program. We need this
as we will soon allow new processes to be added dynamically and we
can hence no longer assume that we can initialize all processes at the
beginning of the execution.

2 years ago[KERNEL] Replaced literal strings with variable.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
[KERNEL] Replaced literal strings with variable.

This error message was hardcoded several times. Replaced
it with a const message.

2 years ago[KERNEL] Fixed comment on FatTree parameters.
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:20:15 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[KERNEL] Fixed comment on FatTree parameters.

This was pointed out by Ahmed Hamdy Mohamed Eleliemy
on the SimGrid User List.

2 years agotwitching and tweaking
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:00:46 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
twitching and tweaking

2 years agoContinue to reorganize instr
Frederic Suter [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:54:59 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Continue to reorganize instr

2 years agoUse C++ atomic instead of compiler builtins.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:27:32 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Use C++ atomic instead of compiler builtins.

2 years agoParmap: add missing atomic load/store, and convert legacy builtins.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 22:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Parmap: add missing atomic load/store, and convert legacy builtins.

2 years agoEnable SIMIX parallel mode for parmap_{bench,text}.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:09:43 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Enable SIMIX parallel mode for parmap_{bench,text}.

2 years agoUse "using" to import method from base class.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 20:46:33 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Use "using" to import method from base class.

2 years agoSonar: remove unused private fields.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:39:31 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Sonar: remove unused private fields.

2 years agoSonar: remove nested blocks.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:19:14 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Sonar: remove nested blocks.

2 years agoSonar: fill empty "catch".
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 16:14:49 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Sonar: fill empty "catch".