Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoplease sonar on recent SMPI++ code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 20:34:34 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
please sonar on recent SMPI++ code

Late sunday commit...

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 23:07:51 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
cosmetics

- make processes' names symmetrical in an example
- improve changelog

5 years agouse/unuse -> ref/unref
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 16:18:28 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
use/unuse -> ref/unref

5 years agoReplace all the lookup tables in smpi_f77.cpp by a single one.
degomme [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 15:12:50 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Replace all the lookup tables in smpi_f77.cpp by a single one.
Make all MPI_* classes inherit F2C, to provide MPI_*_f2c and MPI_*_c2f more easily.

5 years agoDon't pretend we support types we don't actually support.
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Don't pretend we support types we don't actually support.

5 years agoFinally free MPI_Info from the dreaded smpi_pmpi.cpp file.
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 16:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Finally free MPI_Info from the dreaded smpi_pmpi.cpp file.

5 years agoavoid a stupid namespace clash: daemon() already exist on BSD and Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:51:43 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
avoid a stupid namespace clash: daemon() already exist on BSD and Mac OSX

5 years agofix 32bits builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:51:15 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
fix 32bits builds

5 years agoAllow to mark actors as daemon
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 22:09:29 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Allow to mark actors as daemon

Daemon actors are automatically killed when the last non-daemon
terminates

5 years agoignore 2 more examples
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
ignore 2 more examples

5 years agolist the new examples in the doc
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:38:02 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
list the new examples in the doc

5 years ago[ENERGY] Energy wasn't computed correctly when pstates are changed
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:38:33 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[ENERGY] Energy wasn't computed correctly when pstates are changed

Time 0-100: Pstate 0 was used
Time 100:   Pstate 1 is now used

The energy plugin used Pstate 1 at point 100 to compute the energy
consumed from time 0 to time 100. Of course, pstate 0 needs to be used
but the plugin had no way to keep track of that.

This patch fixes that

5 years agono need for casts with maps
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
no need for casts with maps

5 years agoOops
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Oops

5 years agoAdd some accessors
degomme [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:42:18 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add some accessors

5 years ago[ENERGY] Use a local variable instead of making the same call twice
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:36:25 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
[ENERGY] Use a local variable instead of making the same call twice

5 years agofix build, and avoid (void*) cast
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:45:09 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
fix build, and avoid (void*) cast

5 years agoS4U is a true API, it has to have its own master-worker ;)
Frederic Suter [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
S4U is a true API, it has to have its own master-worker ;)

5 years agoIgnore some more cruft coming from ASan
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 17:01:00 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Ignore some more cruft coming from ASan

5 years agoconnect new log categories
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:48:00 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
connect new log categories

5 years agoMove derived datatypes to their own file.
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Move derived datatypes to their own file.

5 years agoPut back serialize calls... and fix introduced bugs.
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:43:29 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Put back serialize calls... and fix introduced bugs.

5 years agoContinuing work on datatypes
degomme [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 10:18:38 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Continuing work on datatypes

5 years agoFirst works on the datatypes. Still missing a lot.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 16:47:27 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
First works on the datatypes. Still missing a lot.

5 years agoRename specific topology classes, to ease comprehension.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:30:55 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Rename specific topology classes, to ease comprehension.

5 years agoDon't use this anymore, as we are in the same namespace already.
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:18:36 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Don't use this anymore, as we are in the same namespace already.

5 years agostart to C++ify this example
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:25:04 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
start to C++ify this example

5 years agoplug newly introduced leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:51:08 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
plug newly introduced leak

5 years agoa dict was a unkowning vector
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:34:07 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
a dict was a unkowning vector

5 years agointernal dynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
internal dynar--

5 years agoplug leak
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:22:35 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
plug leak

5 years agoprefer the stack to the heap (+ don't refill the host list if already full)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 11:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
prefer the stack to the heap (+ don't refill the host list if already full)

5 years agofix jedule and do the right thing for netzone hosts
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 10:37:14 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
fix jedule and do the right thing for netzone hosts

5 years agodynar--
Frederic Suter [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 09:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
dynar--

5 years agooptimize perf - part 2
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
optimize perf - part 2

5 years agooptimize performances
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:48:38 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
optimize performances

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:59:30 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agomoving dynar up in the stack
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:55:15 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
moving dynar up in the stack

5 years agosimplify storage internals
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:44:18 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
simplify storage internals

5 years agoWelcome to simgrid::smpi::Op
degomme [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 13:14:21 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Welcome to simgrid::smpi::Op

5 years agofurther prepare the elegant death of dynars
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:21:34 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
further prepare the elegant death of dynars

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agomore stringification
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
more stringification

5 years agofix a new/free mismatch
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:49:42 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
fix a new/free mismatch

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:44:59 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agoplug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
plug a memleak

5 years agofix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:38:15 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
fix copyright years and other psychotic cleanups

5 years agostring++ and static_cast too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
string++ and static_cast too

5 years agostringify exception message in java bindings
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 08:40:50 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
stringify exception message in java bindings
replaces the existing bprintf+free combo

5 years agoplease sonar with some compliant macro names
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:58:07 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
please sonar with some compliant macro names

5 years agoremove unnecessary access specifiers
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:36:40 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
remove unnecessary access specifiers

5 years agoreindent and reorder modifiers
Frederic Suter [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 07:16:16 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
reindent and reorder modifiers

5 years agoUse the size argument to check we are not out of bounds
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 23:00:35 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Use the size argument to check we are not out of bounds
Otherwise clang whines that it's useless.

5 years agoTry to have MC accept C++ requests... One assert commented out, though.
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 23:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Try to have MC accept C++ requests... One assert commented out, though.

5 years agowelcome simgrid::smpi::Request
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 21:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
welcome simgrid::smpi::Request

5 years agoMPI_Win (RMA) -> C++
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 14:21:47 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
MPI_Win (RMA) -> C++

5 years agoincrease the default timeout value to 10 seconds
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 19:39:17 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
increase the default timeout value to 10 seconds

5 years agotry to please clang by marking overriding methods accordingly
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 17:15:10 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
try to please clang by marking overriding methods accordingly

5 years agorename the logging channel of java from 'jmsg' to 'java'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:41:04 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
rename the logging channel of java from 'jmsg' to 'java'

5 years agoThis example can now be used to stress-test the VMs
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:23:18 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
This example can now be used to stress-test the VMs

5 years agoPlug many memleaks in the Java bindings
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Plug many memleaks in the Java bindings

This also (fix #134)

5 years agocleanups to the java actors
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:24:36 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
cleanups to the java actors

5 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:25:07 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agouse a map for host list and fix s4u example
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
use a map for host list and fix s4u example

5 years agoRevert "fix distcheck"
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Revert "fix distcheck"

This reverts commit 762fadfd26e466f9b2830597f8f562c7277efbc6.

5 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
fix distcheck

5 years agoadd a S4U example: token-ring
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
add a S4U example: token-ring

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 12:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agostop failing at applying simple regexps :p
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
stop failing at applying simple regexps :p

5 years agooops.
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:06:55 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
oops.

5 years agorename members names from m_ to _
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:56:56 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
rename members names from m_ to _

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:58:09 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoadd an easy way to retrieve the name of the current actor
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
add an easy way to retrieve the name of the current actor

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:15:34 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoplease sonar
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:09:49 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
please sonar

5 years agobetter handling for MPI_COMM_UNINITIALIZED to please asan
degomme [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:40:15 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
better handling for MPI_COMM_UNINITIALIZED to please asan

5 years agoMPI_Topo -> c++
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 17:51:16 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
MPI_Topo -> c++

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoplease sonar by naming parameters
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:45:25 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
please sonar by naming parameters

5 years agofix MC builds, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 09:10:31 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
fix MC builds, bummer

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 08:56:15 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agostart thinking about the release
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 08:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
start thinking about the release

5 years agoCleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 07:02:35 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Cleanups

- please sonar (no macro name should start with a _)
- please clang-format (unclutter the code to clutter my diffs)
- kill some empty files
- fix some copyright lines

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 07:54:14 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoplease AddressSan: match new/delete and plug a memleak
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 06:46:31 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
please AddressSan: match new/delete and plug a memleak

5 years agosonar: another try at ignoring the coverage of XML files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 00:22:39 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
sonar: another try at ignoring the coverage of XML files

5 years agocosmetics in actors
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:56:42 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
cosmetics in actors

5 years agotravis: improve our detection of whether we are on a pull request
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:33:30 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
travis: improve our detection of whether we are on a pull request

Reading the docs sometimes pays off

5 years agocosmetics in the energy plugin
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:29:07 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
cosmetics in the energy plugin

5 years agoRevalidate the tesh file
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:01:54 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Revalidate the tesh file

5 years agoThose damn VM keep getting in our way
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Those damn VM keep getting in our way

5 years agofix lua builds
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:17:30 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
fix lua builds

5 years agosmells of the day
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 20:24:24 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
smells of the day

5 years agoboostify parsers
Frederic Suter [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 16:13:07 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
boostify parsers
no more xbt_str_split with dynar

5 years ago[Tests] Fixed two broken Java tests for the energy plugin
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:00:57 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
[Tests] Fixed two broken Java tests for the energy plugin

5 years agoThis time really attempt compiling with gcc 6 before pushing.
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 14:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
This time really attempt compiling with gcc 6 before pushing.

5 years agoRemove useless check - Appease gcc >= 6
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 13:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Remove useless check - Appease gcc >= 6

5 years agoMerge branch 'smpi_cpp'
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 13:10:23 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'smpi_cpp'

5 years ago[Energy] Fix broken commit c6fc463d75e4daa67ddf9c460cbc473b1aa9d6ba
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:09:28 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[Energy] Fix broken commit c6fc463d75e4daa67ddf9c460cbc473b1aa9d6ba

This fixes compilation errors but also updated failing tests

5 years agouseless, done in private.h
degomme [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:35:31 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
useless, done in private.h