Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
14 months agoadd color for travis and appveyor builds
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:10:40 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
add color for travis and appveyor builds

14 months agotypo
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 17:42:25 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
typo

14 months agoadd some comments on tests we don't pass
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 14:28:37 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
add some comments on tests we don't pass

14 months agoPartially revert 2b4dcee56 and activate a test.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Partially revert 2b4dcee56 and activate a test.
mpi_type_create_x actually handle MPI_Aint, only mpi_type_x need conversion

14 months agoactivate a fortran test
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:34:49 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
activate a fortran test

14 months agostandard says : "The names attached to opaque objects do not propagate when the objec...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:27:14 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
standard says : "The names attached to opaque objects do not propagate when the object is duplicated or copied by MPI routines. "

14 months agoappveyor's back
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 08:59:27 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
appveyor's back

14 months agoMake SG_BARRIER_SERIAL_THREAD visible from C files too
Martin Quinson [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:47:34 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Make SG_BARRIER_SERIAL_THREAD visible from C files too

Fix https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid/issues/34 again, hopefully
properly this time.

14 months agosafety: give some basic logging at verbose level already
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:42:50 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
safety: give some basic logging at verbose level already

14 months agoMove 'unit-tests' binary from 'all' target to 'tests'
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:27:12 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Move 'unit-tests' binary from 'all' target to 'tests'

14 months agosmpi: cut some includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:24:40 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
smpi: cut some includes

14 months agoChange a bit F2C handling
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 08:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Change a bit F2C handling
Store the f2c id in the objects, instead of stupidly browsing the entire map to get it each time
In some cases we had issues with old pointers not being removed from the map, and being reused for other objects, which could cause mismatches.

14 months agodon't referenece missing symbol
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:46:48 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
don't referenece missing symbol

14 months agotake care of some C/Fortran discrepancies
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:13:33 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
take care of some C/Fortran discrepancies

14 months agoactivate some C/Fortran tests
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 21:38:33 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
activate some C/Fortran tests

14 months agoconvert between Fortran and C MPI_*_NULL handles
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 21:38:03 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
convert between Fortran and C MPI_*_NULL handles

14 months agodon't test on a cancelled comm
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 21:37:10 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
don't test on a cancelled comm

14 months agoinline a function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 22:03:53 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
inline a function

14 months agodoc/mc: improve the replay documentation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 22:02:36 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
doc/mc: improve the replay documentation

14 months agocosmetic to make the code easier to read
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 21:50:55 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
cosmetic to make the code easier to read

14 months agoDon't whine that smpi/host-speed was not set in MC mode
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 21:33:31 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Don't whine that smpi/host-speed was not set in MC mode

14 months agoexample s4u-platform-properties: test thehost->get_englobing_zone and diplay its...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 13:19:37 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
example s4u-platform-properties: test thehost->get_englobing_zone and diplay its properties

14 months agoHost::get_englobing_zone() returns the englobing netzone
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 13:18:44 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Host::get_englobing_zone() returns the englobing netzone

14 months agodon't swallow the zone properties while parsing the XML
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 13:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
don't swallow the zone properties while parsing the XML

14 months agotravis: we now use travis
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 09:05:09 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
travis: we now use travis

14 months agotravis: manually use apt-get since the apt addon is borken on bionic
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 08:29:55 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
travis: manually use apt-get since the apt addon is borken on bionic

https://travis-ci.community/t/apt-addon-doesnt-run-in-bionic/4061/2

14 months agotravis: cleanups and simplify our use of the apt addon
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 08:04:57 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
travis: cleanups and simplify our use of the apt addon

- Remove some extraneous parameters to the apt addon since it does not
  seem to start since I switched to bionic. The doc says that some
  features were removed in that addon, but I'm not sure of whether it
  should affect us given our config. Let's see if it's better this way.
- Kill dead code about lua. 5.3 is part of Debian since a very long time
- Reindent the build rules for linux and osx (no change)

14 months agofix the link of smpireplaymain on alpha and ia64
Martin Quinson [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 07:10:35 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
fix the link of smpireplaymain on alpha and ia64

14 months agotravis: use the bionic image
Martin Quinson [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 21:48:05 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
travis: use the bionic image

14 months agoChange -fpic to -fPIC as the former is not always sufficient
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 15:43:18 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Change -fpic to -fPIC as the former is not always sufficient

14 months agodoc: fix the list of make targets
Martin Quinson [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 15:40:55 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
doc: fix the list of make targets

14 months agoadd some grey
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 14:09:52 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
add some grey

14 months agoadd some color to project description
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 13:44:29 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
add some color to project description

14 months agobetter handling of some datatypes in fortran
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 11:43:05 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
better handling of some datatypes in fortran

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Augustin Degomme [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 20:11:22 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

MC: complete workaround in the error msg seen on modern systems

See merge request simgrid/simgrid!13

14 months agoMC: complete workaround in the error msg seen on modern systems
Samuel Thibault [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 18:46:30 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
MC: complete workaround in the error msg seen on modern systems

Ref #35

14 months agothat can be a bit too much for our poor ci vms
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 23:20:19 +0000 (01:20 +0200)]
that can be a bit too much for our poor ci vms

14 months agocmake 3.15 changed its boost detection message
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 22:14:16 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
cmake 3.15 changed its boost detection message

14 months agosomehow mpich forgot to activate these tests
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
somehow mpich forgot to activate these tests

14 months agoActivate some OP tests, and add some optional (stupid) operations
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 21:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Activate some OP tests, and add some optional (stupid) operations

14 months agoOnly wait on active requests (not null and not finished)
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 16:25:56 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Only wait on active requests (not null and not finished)

14 months agofinally activate all weird modes of allpairf(90)
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 15:04:18 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
finally activate all weird modes of allpairf(90)

14 months agoFix the fix of the fix of testsome.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 15:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Fix the fix of the fix of testsome.

14 months agotestsome and waitsome in fortran need to fortranize indices.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 12:34:23 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
testsome and waitsome in fortran need to fortranize indices.

14 months agoStatus must be given for a detached request. But not for a finished one.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 12:26:38 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Status must be given for a detached request. But not for a finished one.

14 months agothese can now be activated
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 20:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
these can now be activated

14 months agoreduce some tests duration as comm_create takes longer now (comms)
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 20:53:58 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
reduce some tests duration as comm_create takes longer now (comms)

14 months agoHave the communicators created together share a unique ID.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 20:53:20 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Have the communicators created together share a unique ID.
This allows to avoid matching communications meant for another communicator.
This was potentially causing very nasty bugs and was totally overlooked in SMPI.

14 months agoAdd simple support for MPI_Rsend, MPI_Rsend_init.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 09:03:35 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Add simple support for MPI_Rsend, MPI_Rsend_init.

14 months agobe compatible with the standard of cmake+MPI
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:18:00 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
be compatible with the standard of cmake+MPI

(even if that combination seems somewhat unholy :)

14 months agoAdd support for MPI_Irsend
Martin Quinson [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 21:05:19 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Add support for MPI_Irsend

14 months agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 08:58:08 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

14 months agoMC: provide a workaround in the error msg seen on modern systems
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:15:47 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
MC: provide a workaround in the error msg seen on modern systems

Fix https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid/issues/35

14 months agoAdd a missing build-dep of the website
Martin Quinson [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 20:19:11 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Add a missing build-dep of the website

14 months agoIntroduce SG_BARRIER_SERIAL_THREAD
Martin Quinson [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 21:42:00 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Introduce SG_BARRIER_SERIAL_THREAD

Fix https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid/issues/34

14 months ago[sonar] Preserve const qualifier with cast.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:40:03 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
[sonar] Preserve const qualifier with cast.

14 months ago[sonar] More dead code.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:35:47 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
[sonar] More dead code.

14 months agoUseless casts.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:34:36 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Useless casts.

14 months agomc: better way to check if address is on heap.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:24:19 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
mc: better way to check if address is on heap.

14 months agoDead code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 20:54:04 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Dead code.

14 months agointroducing the new <disk> tag
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:39:49 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
introducing the new <disk> tag

14 months agoadd Host::send_to and sg_send_to
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 21:38:31 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
add Host::send_to and sg_send_to
* mimics a sort of RMA between two hosts (with a parallel task within)
* refactor file system plugin
* fix https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid/issues/36

14 months agoprefer to fail stop instead of logging
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 20:33:37 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
prefer to fail stop instead of logging

14 months agodocker/build-deps: install the website dependencies
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:24:46 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
docker/build-deps: install the website dependencies

14 months agofx
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 15:39:36 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
fx

14 months agomc/compare: cleanup++
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 15:28:49 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
mc/compare: cleanup++

14 months agomc/compare: const/ref
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 15:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
mc/compare: const/ref

14 months agomc: const seems wrong here.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 14:44:13 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
mc: const seems wrong here.

14 months agomc/compare: factorize code.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 14:11:45 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
mc/compare: factorize code.

14 months agomc/compare: cosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:23:21 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
mc/compare: cosmetics.

14 months agomc/compare: change heap comparision functions to return booleans.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 10:03:31 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
mc/compare: change heap comparision functions to return booleans.

Make them return a boolean: false when the areas are different, and true
otherwise (either they are the same, or the result is unknown).

14 months agomc/compare: define is_on_heap(const void*).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
mc/compare: define is_on_heap(const void*).

14 months agomc/compare: const casts.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:27:36 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
mc/compare: const casts.

14 months ago[sonar] Handle default case in switch statements.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:50:52 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
[sonar] Handle default case in switch statements.

14 months agoMove extended hash to xbt/utility.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:22:32 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Move extended hash to xbt/utility.

14 months agoadd a sg_actor_self_execute function
Frederic Suter [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
add a sg_actor_self_execute function

can replace MSG_task_create/MSG_task_execute/MSG_task_destroy for
simple computations.

14 months agodoc: Fix the fix done before the breakfast (about javasphinx)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 08:03:43 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
doc: Fix the fix done before the breakfast (about javasphinx)

14 months agomc/compare: another round of tiny cleanups
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 06:54:28 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
mc/compare: another round of tiny cleanups

14 months agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 06:51:59 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
fix make distcheck

14 months agomc/compare: dead stores.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 06:39:38 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
mc/compare: dead stores.

14 months agodocs: embeeding javasphinx is a bad idea: it has too many dependencies
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 06:32:02 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
docs: embeeding javasphinx is a bad idea: it has too many dependencies

The rational to embeed it was that it's not included in Debian and it
won't be included any time soon since its author orphaned it, while
I'd like to distribute the doc as Debian packages.

But it won't work: javalang is one of the dependencies of javasphinx
that is not packaged either (even if it seems actively maintained
upstream), and it seems to not be the last dependency of javasphinx.

So let's stop this ugly hack. Too bad for the Debian doc. I could try
to have a multi-source package on Debian with the precompiled doc as
one of them, but since it's not the prefered format for modification,
I guess it won't get accepted. Not 100% sure.

14 months agodoc: try to fix the readthedoc build
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 00:13:03 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
doc: try to fix the readthedoc build

14 months agoci: fix pages target by installing a missing python module
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 00:06:59 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
ci: fix pages target by installing a missing python module

14 months agomc/compare: fix another copy/paste error
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 22:56:54 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
mc/compare: fix another copy/paste error

14 months agomc: reduce the visibility of <dwarf.h> by a tiny bit
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 22:56:00 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
mc: reduce the visibility of <dwarf.h> by a tiny bit

14 months agomc/compare: some more tiny cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 22:25:42 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
mc/compare: some more tiny cleanups

14 months agolist last modifications
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:19:50 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
list last modifications

14 months agoMC/compare: compare_heap_area_without_type becomes heap_area_equal_without_type.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:17:20 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
MC/compare: compare_heap_area_without_type becomes heap_area_equal_without_type.

14 months agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 20:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

14 months agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 20:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Reindent.

14 months agoKill Poor man's TCO.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 20:16:30 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Kill Poor man's TCO.

(Tail Call Optimization).

14 months agoMC/compare: mmalloc_compare_heap becomes mmalloc_heap_equal.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 19:34:42 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
MC/compare: mmalloc_compare_heap becomes mmalloc_heap_equal.

14 months agoMC/compare: cleanup++
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:54:40 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
MC/compare: cleanup++

14 months agoMC/compare: first round of cleanups.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
MC/compare: first round of cleanups.

14 months agodeprecate xbt_mutex and xbt_cond
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:53:38 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
deprecate xbt_mutex and xbt_cond

14 months agoRemove option model-checker/hash; This is always activated now.
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 14:43:31 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Remove option model-checker/hash; This is always activated now.

14 months agomc/compare: kill dead code
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 14:34:51 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
mc/compare: kill dead code

14 months agoREADME: TL;DR to install it
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 08:42:18 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
README: TL;DR to install it

14 months agodocker: apt allow-releaseinfo-change + cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 08:21:34 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
docker: apt allow-releaseinfo-change + cosmetics

14 months agovarious ignorable cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 06:16:28 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
various ignorable cosmetics