Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years ago[mc] Add missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:14:43 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
[mc] Add missing #include

6 years ago[appveyor] switch to x64. Who still uses 32bits?
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:08:20 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
[appveyor] switch to x64. Who still uses 32bits?

6 years agoone more strange casting to fit into LLP64 data model
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:05:16 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
one more strange casting to fit into LLP64 data model

6 years agoCorrectly cast pointers into uintptr_t to fit into the (stupid) LLP64 data model
Martin Quinson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 07:21:49 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Correctly cast pointers into uintptr_t to fit into the (stupid) LLP64 data model

6 years agoRevert "bump our dependency on cmake and stop trying to survive older versions"
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 19:51:23 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Revert "bump our dependency on cmake and stop trying to survive older versions"

It breaks on fedora, for some reason.

This reverts commit ae3968bcb65dde4ba2ad2d276a98fe665825eae0.

6 years agodisplay more info about the local data model
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 19:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
display more info about the local data model

6 years ago[MSVC] try to shut some warnings in the right file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 12:41:52 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
[MSVC] try to shut some warnings in the right file

6 years ago[travis] get a recent cmake on linux
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 09:36:31 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
[travis] get a recent cmake on linux

6 years ago[java/win] don't mess with the simgrid-java.dll prefix on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 08:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
[java/win] don't mess with the simgrid-java.dll prefix on windows

6 years agobump our dependency on cmake and stop trying to survive older versions
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 08:41:46 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
bump our dependency on cmake and stop trying to survive older versions

6 years ago[appveyor] disable LTO as symengine's mingw does not provide it
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 08:09:54 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable LTO as symengine's mingw does not provide it

6 years agoallow to specify on cmake command line whether we want LTO
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 08:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
allow to specify on cmake command line whether we want LTO

6 years ago[appveyor] Enable Java. That's what we need on windows after all
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 00:57:12 +0000 (02:57 +0200)]
[appveyor] Enable Java. That's what we need on windows after all

6 years ago[windows] fix the detection of 32/64 bits
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 00:42:19 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
[windows] fix the detection of 32/64 bits

Funny fact: _WIN32 is also defined in 64 bits mode

6 years agomore documentation
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 00:16:28 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
more documentation

6 years ago[appveyor] restrict MinGW to Win32 as win_ucontext does not work on 64bits
Martin Quinson [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 00:15:38 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
[appveyor] restrict MinGW to Win32 as win_ucontext does not work on 64bits

6 years ago[MinGW] bypass a broken detection: we do have asprintf here
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 23:54:27 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
[MinGW] bypass a broken detection: we do have asprintf here

6 years agodisable a MSVC warning
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 23:40:34 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
disable a MSVC warning

6 years agofix some 'signed/unsigned comparison' warnings
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:51:51 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
fix some 'signed/unsigned comparison' warnings

6 years agodon't play cleaver games with MSVC. Build simgrid.dll and that's all
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:42:53 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
don't play cleaver games with MSVC. Build simgrid.dll and that's all

6 years agodon't compare signed and unsigned
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:28:11 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
don't compare signed and unsigned

6 years ago[MSVC] convert unsigned to signed before applying unary minus
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:25:00 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
[MSVC] convert unsigned to signed before applying unary minus

This should avoid the following:
  warning C4146: unary minus operator applied to unsigned type,
                 result still unsigned

6 years agodon't pass gcc link options to MSVC
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 22:20:26 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
don't pass gcc link options to MSVC

6 years ago[windows] only force the definition of HAVE_VA_COPY if using MSVC, MinGW defines...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:42:09 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
[windows] only force the definition of HAVE_VA_COPY if using MSVC, MinGW defines it on its own

6 years agostop being foolish and deal with public data the regular way
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:30:49 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
stop being foolish and deal with public data the regular way

6 years agoreuse the mingw 'install' from symengine to our benefit
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 21:30:06 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
reuse the mingw 'install' from symengine to our benefit

6 years ago[MSVC] export these variables in a windows way
Martin Quinson [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 06:22:04 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
[MSVC] export these variables in a windows way

6 years ago[appveyor] give a spin to MinGW, just to see
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 18:43:15 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
[appveyor] give a spin to MinGW, just to see

6 years agofix the detection of MSVC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 13:36:22 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
fix the detection of MSVC

6 years ago[MSVC] Give up: disable busy waiting on windows as it uses gcc synchronizations
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 12:55:36 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
[MSVC] Give up: disable busy waiting on windows as it uses gcc synchronizations

A proper OOP implementation would be welcome, but not today

6 years agotry to refresh mingw before using it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 12:47:47 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
try to refresh mingw before using it

6 years ago[mc] Fix missing #include in Windows
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 12:22:37 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[mc] Fix missing #include in Windows

We already have a polyfill in xbt/str.h

6 years agostupid bummer
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 09:38:11 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
stupid bummer

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 07:48:48 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

6 years agoI think that MSVC wants the attrib before the symbol name
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 07:48:33 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
I think that MSVC wants the attrib before the symbol name

6 years agoport XBT_ATTRIB_NORETURN to MSVC
Martin Quinson [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 07:48:06 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
port XBT_ATTRIB_NORETURN to MSVC

6 years agos/_XBT_GNUC/XBT_ATTRIB/ as we will port them to MSVC
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 15:49:59 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
s/_XBT_GNUC/XBT_ATTRIB/ as we will port them to MSVC

6 years ago[mc] Fix missing #include
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 14:02:55 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
[mc] Fix missing #include

6 years ago[mc] Use member hooks for surf_interface
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 09:41:44 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
[mc] Use member hooks for surf_interface

6 years ago[mc] Use member hooks for VM
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 09:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
[mc] Use member hooks for VM

6 years ago[mc] Use member hooks for CpuTi
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 09:01:19 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
[mc] Use member hooks for CpuTi

6 years ago[mc] Remove remaining bits of libdw outside of mc_libdw.{h,c}pp
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:29:52 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
[mc] Remove remaining bits of libdw outside of mc_libdw.{h,c}pp

6 years ago[mc] Use string::compare instead of strcmp
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:26:05 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
[mc] Use string::compare instead of strcmp

6 years ago[mc] Fix initialisation of dwarf expression
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:20:10 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
[mc] Fix initialisation of dwarf expression

6 years ago[mc] Move libdw binding code in its own file
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 11:39:57 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
[mc] Move libdw binding code in its own file

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:12:12 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

6 years ago[appveyor] disable x64 for now, it's borken
Martin Quinson [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 12:10:14 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable x64 for now, it's borken

6 years ago[appveyor] try MinGW-w64 instead of MSys2
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:21:03 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
[appveyor] try MinGW-w64 instead of MSys2

6 years agoDon't add git-only files in git-archive
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 19:20:08 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Don't add git-only files in git-archive

So, don't ignore them during the distcheck

6 years ago[appveyor] now that it does (not) compile with MSVC, try with MSYS2
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 14:34:45 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[appveyor] now that it does (not) compile with MSVC, try with MSYS2

6 years ago[appveyor] try to use boost 1.59 as the older ones don't recognize MSVC 2015
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to use boost 1.59 as the older ones don't recognize MSVC 2015

6 years agoMSCV also define _THROW, so pick another name for our internal macro
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 12:18:02 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
MSCV also define _THROW, so pick another name for our internal macro

6 years ago[MSVC] help that stupid parser: we are not closing any comment here...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:17:00 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
[MSVC] help that stupid parser: we are not closing any comment here...

-void NetworkConstantAction::setCategory(const char */*category*/)
+void NetworkConstantAction::setCategory(const char * /*category*/)

When seing char >>> */* blah */ <<<, MSVC spits the following message:
  warning C4138: '*/' found outside of comment

6 years ago[MSVC] strcasecmp has a weird name on non-POSIX systems
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:11:52 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
[MSVC] strcasecmp has a weird name on non-POSIX systems

6 years agodelay the inclusion of standard headers so that _CRT_*_NO_WARNINGS gets defined on...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 09:55:07 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
delay the inclusion of standard headers so that _CRT_*_NO_WARNINGS gets defined on time

6 years ago[MSVC] cleaner solution to the lack of unistd for flex parsers
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 09:06:06 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
[MSVC] cleaner solution to the lack of unistd for flex parsers

6 years agouse new/delete instead of xbt_new0/xbt_free on C++ objects
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:28:14 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
use new/delete instead of xbt_new0/xbt_free on C++ objects

6 years ago[appveyor] disable mallocators on windows: they need __sync_lock_test_and_set
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:07:57 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable mallocators on windows: they need __sync_lock_test_and_set

6 years agodefine isatty() on architectures that lack it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:06:22 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
define isatty() on architectures that lack it

6 years agoload system headers after simgrid ones
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:01:35 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
load system headers after simgrid ones

This is an attempt to get xbt/base.h loaded before stdio.h, so that
_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS gets defined before the declaration of fopen

6 years ago[MSVC] 32bits/64bits is declared that way on this arch
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 07:24:14 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
[MSVC] 32bits/64bits is declared that way on this arch

6 years agoregenerate maintainer-mode files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 05:20:52 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
regenerate maintainer-mode files

6 years agobummer
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 05:17:59 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
bummer

6 years ago[MSCV] kill unused variable
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:51:44 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
[MSCV] kill unused variable

6 years agoUse std::atomic instead of __sync_fetch_and_add for portability
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:50:06 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Use std::atomic instead of __sync_fetch_and_add for portability

6 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:38:10 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
typo

6 years ago[MSVC] don't declare the 'xbt' log channel both extern and local in xbt_main.c
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 21:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't declare the 'xbt' log channel both extern and local in xbt_main.c

6 years ago[MSCV] no UNISTD here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 21:16:55 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
[MSCV] no UNISTD here

6 years agodont load smpi.h when not needed: it breaks on MSVC
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
dont load smpi.h when not needed: it breaks on MSVC

6 years ago[MSVC] silence some warnings
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:26:47 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
[MSVC] silence some warnings

6 years agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:26:29 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
fix make distcheck

6 years agobummer
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
bummer

6 years agoCut the dirname in error messages so that the tests remain reproducible
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:52:20 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Cut the dirname in error messages so that the tests remain reproducible

This was already the case 2 hours ago, but now, do it in a portable way.

6 years agodocument last change
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:50:00 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
document last change

6 years agoAdd xbt_basename to the xbt/file module
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:49:25 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Add xbt_basename to the xbt/file module

6 years agoNew XBT module: file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:32:31 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
New XBT module: file

It contains handy functions that don't exist on some systems.
For now: xbt_getline (moved from xbt/str) and xbt_dirname (new function).

6 years ago[appveyor] try MinGW-w64 instead of MSys2
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:21:03 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
[appveyor] try MinGW-w64 instead of MSys2

6 years agoDon't add git-only files in git-archive
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 19:20:08 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Don't add git-only files in git-archive

So, don't ignore them during the distcheck

6 years ago[appveyor] now that it does (not) compile with MSVC, try with MSYS2
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 14:34:45 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
[appveyor] now that it does (not) compile with MSVC, try with MSYS2

6 years ago[appveyor] try to use boost 1.59 as the older ones don't recognize MSVC 2015
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to use boost 1.59 as the older ones don't recognize MSVC 2015

6 years agoMSCV also define _THROW, so pick another name for our internal macro
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 12:18:02 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
MSCV also define _THROW, so pick another name for our internal macro

6 years ago[MSVC] help that stupid parser: we are not closing any comment here...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:17:00 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
[MSVC] help that stupid parser: we are not closing any comment here...

-void NetworkConstantAction::setCategory(const char */*category*/)
+void NetworkConstantAction::setCategory(const char * /*category*/)

When seing char >>> */* blah */ <<<, MSVC spits the following message:
  warning C4138: '*/' found outside of comment

6 years ago[Doc] Removed wrong link in deployment.doc
Christian Heinrich [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 18:14:24 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
[Doc] Removed wrong link in deployment.doc

6 years ago[MSVC] strcasecmp has a weird name on non-POSIX systems
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:11:52 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
[MSVC] strcasecmp has a weird name on non-POSIX systems

6 years ago[mc] Fix SimGridMC when SMPI is disabled
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:09:31 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
[mc] Fix SimGridMC when SMPI is disabled

Disable parts of the code which use SMPI symbols and are useless if we
don't have SMPI.

6 years agodelay the inclusion of standard headers so that _CRT_*_NO_WARNINGS gets defined on...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 09:55:07 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
delay the inclusion of standard headers so that _CRT_*_NO_WARNINGS gets defined on time

6 years ago[MSVC] cleaner solution to the lack of unistd for flex parsers
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 09:06:06 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
[MSVC] cleaner solution to the lack of unistd for flex parsers

6 years agouse new/delete instead of xbt_new0/xbt_free on C++ objects
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:28:14 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
use new/delete instead of xbt_new0/xbt_free on C++ objects

6 years ago[appveyor] disable mallocators on windows: they need __sync_lock_test_and_set
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:07:57 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
[appveyor] disable mallocators on windows: they need __sync_lock_test_and_set

6 years agodefine isatty() on architectures that lack it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:06:22 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
define isatty() on architectures that lack it

6 years agoload system headers after simgrid ones
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 08:01:35 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
load system headers after simgrid ones

This is an attempt to get xbt/base.h loaded before stdio.h, so that
_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS gets defined before the declaration of fopen

6 years ago[MSVC] 32bits/64bits is declared that way on this arch
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 07:24:14 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
[MSVC] 32bits/64bits is declared that way on this arch

6 years agoregenerate maintainer-mode files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 05:20:52 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
regenerate maintainer-mode files

6 years agobummer
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 05:17:59 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
bummer

6 years ago[MSCV] kill unused variable
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:51:44 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
[MSCV] kill unused variable

6 years agoUse std::atomic instead of __sync_fetch_and_add for portability
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:50:06 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Use std::atomic instead of __sync_fetch_and_add for portability

6 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 22:38:10 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
typo

6 years ago[MSVC] don't declare the 'xbt' log channel both extern and local in xbt_main.c
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 21:20:24 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
[MSVC] don't declare the 'xbt' log channel both extern and local in xbt_main.c

6 years ago[MSCV] no UNISTD here
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 21:16:55 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
[MSCV] no UNISTD here

6 years agodont load smpi.h when not needed: it breaks on MSVC
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 20:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
dont load smpi.h when not needed: it breaks on MSVC