Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 years agoignorable reindent
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 01:53:56 +0000 (15:53 -1000)]
ignorable reindent

8 years ago[route parsing] kill global_routing->size_of_link
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 01:43:28 +0000 (15:43 -1000)]
[route parsing] kill global_routing->size_of_link

- Actually, all links we use are pointers to structure (how
  surprising). This strange thing survived until now because the
  constant model declared to have a size of links being the size of a
  double. But actually, since there is no link in constant routing, we
  could use 0 as size of links in that case.
- Also introduce a sg_routing_link_t that is simply an alias to void*
  for now. It is intended to represent what is stored into link_lib at
  the surf level (that is the core-most link concept)

8 years ago[route parsing] greatly streamline the generic_new_extended_route function
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 01:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -1000)]
[route parsing] greatly streamline the generic_new_extended_route function

8 years ago[route parsing] reduce the amount of dupplicated code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 01:16:46 +0000 (15:16 -1000)]
[route parsing] reduce the amount of dupplicated code

the generic_new_extended_route() can do the work of
generic_new_route(), so kill the simple one and use the complete one
instead.

8 years agoavoid void* pointers since we know the pointed type in all usage location of this...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 01:12:01 +0000 (15:12 -1000)]
avoid void* pointers since we know the pointed type in all usage location of this function

8 years ago[trace] bugfix
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 14:55:33 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
[trace] bugfix

8 years ago[trace] we need to close the file
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:57:43 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
[trace] we need to close the file

8 years agofile presumed to be installed by other header files
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:50:19 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
file presumed to be installed by other header files

8 years agoFix some documenttion bar
navarro [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Fix some documenttion bar

8 years ago[trace] updating tesh due to buffering by default
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:22:54 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
[trace] updating tesh due to buffering by default

8 years ago[trace] it seems that buffering affects trace alias generation, fix tesh with no...
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:19:41 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
[trace] it seems that buffering affects trace alias generation, fix tesh with no harm

8 years ago[trace] example of creating a customized graph configuration file
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 11:10:24 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
[trace] example of creating a customized graph configuration file

8 years ago[trace] functions needed to create graph configuration files for Triva by hand
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:54:03 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[trace] functions needed to create graph configuration files for Triva by hand

8 years ago[trace] fix comment
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:45:54 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
[trace] fix comment

8 years ago[trace] not tracing to test the absense of output
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:43:02 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
[trace] not tracing to test the absense of output

8 years ago[trace] pay attention to the return value of get functions, they might be null
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
[trace] pay attention to the return value of get functions, they might be null

8 years ago[trace] factor code
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:38:51 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
[trace] factor code

8 years ago[trace] let code compile without tracing
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:38:26 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
[trace] let code compile without tracing

8 years ago[trace] test the TRACE_get_[host|link]_variables
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:35:01 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
[trace] test the TRACE_get_[host|link]_variables

8 years ago[trace] functions to get already declared user host/link tracing variables
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:29:04 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
[trace] functions to get already declared user host/link tracing variables

8 years ago[trace] check if user variables are being correctly used
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:20:59 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
[trace] check if user variables are being correctly used

8 years ago[trace] update example to show how to get declared marks
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 09:11:47 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
[trace] update example to show how to get declared marks

8 years ago[trace] new function to get the declared marks
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 09:10:07 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[trace] new function to get the declared marks

8 years ago[trace] move categories dictionary declaration to interface file
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 08:58:23 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
[trace] move categories dictionary declaration to interface file

8 years ago[trace] update example to show how to use TRACE_get_categories
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 08:52:49 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
[trace] update example to show how to use TRACE_get_categories

8 years ago[trace] new public function to get declared categories
schnorr [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 08:47:52 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
[trace] new public function to get declared categories

8 years ago[trace] register power and bandwidth for hosts/links when --cfg=tracing/platform:1
schnorr [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 15:20:55 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
[trace] register power and bandwidth for hosts/links when --cfg=tracing/platform:1

8 years agomake clear to simgrider how to edit that tutorial, and regenerate all files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 01:05:49 +0000 (15:05 -1000)]
make clear to simgrider how to edit that tutorial, and regenerate all files

8 years agodoc rewording
Henri Casanova [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 00:06:40 +0000 (14:06 -1000)]
doc rewording

8 years agoDoc rewording
Henri Casanova [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 00:00:39 +0000 (14:00 -1000)]
Doc rewording

8 years agoAdd default Layout
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:57:35 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Add default Layout

8 years agoFix warning by doxygen
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:57:23 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Fix warning by doxygen

8 years agoUse of bypassASroute.xml instead of three_clusters_bypass.xml
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Use of bypassASroute.xml instead of three_clusters_bypass.xml

8 years agoThis was necessary. Remove previously
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:26:22 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
This was necessary. Remove previously

8 years agoMade two platforms for bypass and add test to tesh
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:19:57 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Made two platforms for bypass and add test to tesh

8 years agoImplement bypassRoute and bypassASroute. Add an example.
navarro [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 10:44:37 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Implement bypassRoute and bypassASroute. Add an example.

8 years agoben si
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 08:26:52 +0000 (22:26 -1000)]
ben si

8 years agoalso include the 101 presentation into the latex documentation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 05:38:31 +0000 (19:38 -1000)]
also include the 101 presentation into the latex documentation

8 years agoadd a SimGrid 101 presentation as a quick starter for potential users
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 05:21:14 +0000 (19:21 -1000)]
add a SimGrid 101 presentation as a quick starter for potential users

8 years ago[DOC] hide a bit the structure list, nobody cares
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:46:51 +0000 (18:46 -1000)]
[DOC] hide a bit the structure list, nobody cares

8 years ago[DOC] cosmetics: rename some tabs in menus
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:39:04 +0000 (18:39 -1000)]
[DOC] cosmetics: rename some tabs in menus

8 years ago[DOC] kill the datatype specific page
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:30:17 +0000 (18:30 -1000)]
[DOC] kill the datatype specific page

all the data are now in their home module, alongside with the function
modifying them.

8 years agoDoc improvement: rename GOS into task usage
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:21:33 +0000 (18:21 -1000)]
Doc improvement: rename GOS into task usage

who remember of Globus GOS anyway? And Operating System-like names
sound really strange now that the 21 century finally came.

8 years agoimprove the doc of MSG datatypes (and dispatch them in the relevant modules)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:06:05 +0000 (18:06 -1000)]
improve the doc of MSG datatypes (and dispatch them in the relevant modules)

8 years agorename doxygen group m_file_management into msg_file_management
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 03:35:42 +0000 (17:35 -1000)]
rename doxygen group m_file_management into msg_file_management

8 years agoimprove doc of trace-driven simulations
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 03:31:02 +0000 (17:31 -1000)]
improve doc of trace-driven simulations

8 years agoreindent, no real change (beside maybe a typo or two)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 03:18:27 +0000 (17:18 -1000)]
reindent, no real change (beside maybe a typo or two)

8 years agoMerge doc of platform mgmt functions into simulation control ones
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 03:12:24 +0000 (17:12 -1000)]
Merge doc of platform mgmt functions into simulation control ones

This allows to have a single page about the basics of running a
simulation, with a nice workflow on it.

It's still no "SimGrid 101", but that's the direction to go.

8 years agoheader blurb about MSG_deprecated doc
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 02:45:00 +0000 (16:45 -1000)]
header blurb about MSG_deprecated doc

8 years agovarious MSG doc cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 02:42:36 +0000 (16:42 -1000)]
various MSG doc cleanups

8 years agothe word agent seems a bit artificial in our documentation, when you think about it
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 02:29:17 +0000 (16:29 -1000)]
the word agent seems a bit artificial in our documentation, when you think about it

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:15:19 +0000 (08:15 -1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

8 years agosimcall is not directly parsable since it contains inlined structures. We should...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 18:14:43 +0000 (08:14 -1000)]
simcall is not directly parsable since it contains inlined structures. We should either manually build it w/o parsing, on improve the parser

8 years agoThe test is always true
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 14:45:53 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
The test is always true
if( A_surfxml_route_symmetrical == A_surfxml_route_symmetrical_YES
|| A_surfxml_ASroute_symmetrical == A_surfxml_ASroute_symmetrical_YES )
was always true because they were set to YES by default

8 years agoSymmetrical route for Dijkstra
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 14:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Symmetrical route for Dijkstra

8 years agoFix compilation error for s_file_stat_t
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:29:03 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Fix compilation error for s_file_stat_t

8 years agoOk ;) Never used.
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:12:36 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Ok ;) Never used.

8 years agoImplement file stat for storage model.
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:10:24 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Implement file stat for storage model.

8 years agoCosmetics
navarro [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Cosmetics

8 years agoFirst step of optim in memory cache
navarro [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:59:45 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
First step of optim in memory cache

8 years agoReturn result on SIMIX_post_io
navarro [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:26:49 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Return result on SIMIX_post_io

8 years agoReorganize storage structures (msg, smx and surf) and separate storage parsing from...
navarro [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:24:15 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Reorganize storage structures (msg, smx and surf) and separate storage parsing from routing parsing.

8 years agoMake smx_file_t, surf_file_t and msg_file_t
navarro [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 15:17:12 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Make smx_file_t, surf_file_t and msg_file_t

8 years agobetter rendering of simgrid_modules.png (and corrected font for TRACE module)
schnorr [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 12:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
better rendering of simgrid_modules.png (and corrected font for TRACE module)

8 years agoAdded TRACE into index.doc and figure
Laurent Bobelin [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 11:51:28 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Added TRACE into index.doc and figure

8 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 09:09:15 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Typo.

8 years ago[trace] remove "executing" state from tracing/msg/process option, easing the gantt...
schnorr [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:56:35 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
[trace] remove "executing" state from tracing/msg/process option, easing the gantt-chart analysis of MSG simulators

details:
- if you feel this is still necessary, submit a bug

8 years ago[trace] avoid Paje inconsistencies by forcing the generation of a time-ordered trace...
schnorr [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:51:19 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
[trace] avoid Paje inconsistencies by forcing the generation of a time-ordered trace file as output

details:
- this might come with a performance penalty.
If so, set tracing/buffer to zero, and sort the trace afterward.

8 years agoCompleted platform doc. No missing sections anymore.
Laurent Bobelin [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:24:58 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Completed platform doc. No missing sections anymore.

Will stop the process of writing it now unless people complains about it.

8 years agoEradicate strange characters...
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 13:24:38 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Eradicate strange characters...

... like non-breaking spaces and ligatures, that broke the LaTeX doc.

8 years agoFix doxygen comments.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Fix doxygen comments.

Make \ingroup come first.

8 years agoRe-add logcategories.doc into generated doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 11:51:21 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Re-add logcategories.doc into generated doc.

It appears to work correclty this way (locally at least).

8 years agosmpirun: turn error into warning only.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 11:43:42 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
smpirun: turn error into warning only.

8 years agosmpirun: option -quiet disappeared a long time ago.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 11:42:44 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
smpirun: option -quiet disappeared a long time ago.

8 years agobcast.tesh: "as much processes than hosts" is 5.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 11:31:21 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
bcast.tesh: "as much processes than hosts" is 5.

Change reduce.tesh accordingly.

8 years agosmpirun.in: various little fixes.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 09:55:57 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
smpirun.in: various little fixes.

8 years agoOptimize xbt_str_diff further.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 15:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Optimize xbt_str_diff further.

Make it faster and less memory hungry when there are many lines and few
differences, for example when test tracing-trace_platform is failing...

The general idea is to reduce the problem size for diff_build_LCS/diff_build_diff.
This is done by finding, when it is easy, the start and the end of the result.
It's easy when the line are the same, or when a line from the one set does not appear
in the second set.

8 years agolittle sentence to hint about the location of missing documentation
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 03:43:20 +0000 (17:43 -1000)]
little sentence to hint about the location of missing documentation

8 years agoYou cannot say that SMPI has no documentation anymore
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 03:16:45 +0000 (17:16 -1000)]
You cannot say that SMPI has no documentation anymore

but you probably still can say that its documentation is too sparse
for absolute beginners. People used to MPI should find it sufficient
however.

8 years agosmpirun: Use the amount of processes in the hostfile as default value for the -np...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 03:06:13 +0000 (17:06 -1000)]
smpirun: Use the amount of processes in the hostfile as default value for the -np parameter

Plus, some more checks

8 years agoBasic checks on the arguments provoded to smpirun
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 03:03:29 +0000 (17:03 -1000)]
Basic checks on the arguments provoded to smpirun

8 years agoignore some more binaries in git (mainly tracing)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:27:38 +0000 (16:27 -1000)]
ignore some more binaries in git (mainly tracing)

8 years agoignore generated manpages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:26:27 +0000 (16:26 -1000)]
ignore generated manpages

8 years agoa little program to help determining which memory chunk were modified during model...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:25:37 +0000 (16:25 -1000)]
a little program to help determining which memory chunk were modified during model-checking. Still veeeery preliminary

8 years agosome more doc
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 02:24:11 +0000 (16:24 -1000)]
some more doc

8 years agoDrop support for broken compiler in log.h.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Drop support for broken compiler in log.h.

8 years agoRemove dead code.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:15:12 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Remove dead code.

8 years agoLog constructor: guard against multiple initializations.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:10:01 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Log constructor: guard against multiple initializations.

8 years agoAdded and corrected some stuff in platform.doc. Moved some stuff from FAQ concerning...
Laurent Bobelin [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 10:46:20 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Added and corrected some stuff in platform.doc. Moved some stuff from FAQ concerning platform in the good file

8 years agoConnect categories before the beginning of main().
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:55:37 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Connect categories before the beginning of main().

This allows to list the user defined categories with --help-log-categories.

Unfortunately, this feature is only available when using gcc.

8 years agoAllow to give a priority to _XBT_GNUC_{CONS,DES}TRUCTOR.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:53:05 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Allow to give a priority to _XBT_GNUC_{CONS,DES}TRUCTOR.

8 years agoDeclare the main log categories into their respective modules.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 08:46:30 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Declare the main log categories into their respective modules.

8 years agoRemove unused log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:40:26 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Remove unused log category.

8 years agoAlso connect main log categories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Also connect main log categories.

8 years agoFix xbt_log_extract_hierarchy.pl since XBT_LOG_CONNECT now has only one arg.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 09:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Fix xbt_log_extract_hierarchy.pl since XBT_LOG_CONNECT now has only one arg.

8 years agoRemove unused 2nd parameter for XBT_LOG_CONNECT.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:41:44 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Remove unused 2nd parameter for XBT_LOG_CONNECT.

8 years agoDefine a constructor function for each log category.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:37:54 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Define a constructor function for each log category.

This function is in charge of correctly connecting parents and children.

8 years agoUse appropriate macro.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 08:13:16 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Use appropriate macro.

8 years agoConnect categories before parsing the command line.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 15:35:04 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Connect categories before parsing the command line.

8 years agoDeactivate this assert again.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 10:06:17 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Deactivate this assert again.