Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
21 months agoreduce the scope of some #include, and cut useless ones
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 23:50:34 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
reduce the scope of some #include, and cut useless ones

I'm sick of recompiling everything each time I change a line.

21 months agomake option 'network/crosstraffic' clean and nice
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
make option 'network/crosstraffic' clean and nice

21 months agoreduce the amount of included headers
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:13:27 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
reduce the amount of included headers

21 months agoMake cmd-line option "network/TCP-gamma" neat and clean
Martin Quinson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 15:52:35 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Make cmd-line option "network/TCP-gamma" neat and clean

21 months agodocument last change
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
document last change

21 months agotry to get rid of warning by defining calls here
degomme [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 07:54:18 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
try to get rid of warning by defining calls here
To avoid redefining them, move also the definition from smpi.h to private.hpp

21 months agoprotect against uninitialized/absent smpi
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:18:32 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
protect against uninitialized/absent smpi

21 months agofix tests with timers by properly detecting POSIX_TIMERS
degomme [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:23:55 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
fix tests with timers by properly detecting POSIX_TIMERS

21 months agofix dependency issue to prevent problems with make -jx
degomme [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:02:06 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
fix dependency issue to prevent problems with make -jx

21 months agoavoid undefined NULL
degomme [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:33:11 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
avoid undefined NULL

21 months agoKill unused typedefs from xbt::string.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:16:47 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Kill unused typedefs from xbt::string.

21 months agoPlease sonar: use typedefs s_xbt_log_*_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Please sonar: use typedefs s_xbt_log_*_t.

21 months agoKill useless typedef s_xbt_dict_cursor_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 16:38:21 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Kill useless typedef s_xbt_dict_cursor_t.

21 months agosensible error messages when ending the daemons result in a deadlock (fix #258)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
sensible error messages when ending the daemons result in a deadlock (fix #258)

21 months agoRemove useless C linkage.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Remove useless C linkage.

21 months agoKill useless typedef tmgr_Trace.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Kill useless typedef tmgr_Trace.

21 months agoKill useless typedefs const_lmm_element_t and lmm_constraint_light_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 13:56:50 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Kill useless typedefs const_lmm_element_t and lmm_constraint_light_t.

21 months agoKill useless typedefs routing_NetPoint and sg_netpoint_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:58:34 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Kill useless typedefs routing_NetPoint and sg_netpoint_t.

21 months agoPlease sonar: use s_xbt_mheap_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:26:56 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Please sonar: use s_xbt_mheap_t.

21 months agoKill unused typedef SMPI_Process.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:20:23 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Kill unused typedef SMPI_Process.

21 months agoKill useless typedef s_smx_simcall_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 11:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Kill useless typedef s_smx_simcall_t.

21 months agoKill useless typedefs surf_Resource and sg_resource_t.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 09:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Kill useless typedefs surf_Resource and sg_resource_t.

21 months agoConstify attribute.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 08:45:55 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Constify attribute.

21 months agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 07:36:39 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Typo.

21 months agoFix compilation warning.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 20:32:14 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Fix compilation warning.

warning: ‘simgrid::surf::CpuTiAction’ declared with greater visibility than the type of its field ‘simgrid::surf::CpuTiAction::cpu_’ [-Wattributes]

21 months agotry to handle getopt internal global variable
degomme [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 12:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
try to handle getopt internal global variable
add a wrapper that will set the value at each call to get the one from the correct process
This will probably not work for BSD implementations (they have optreset as well that might be needed).

21 months agos4u: test what happens when we kill a newborn actor (seems to work)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 11:45:39 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
s4u: test what happens when we kill a newborn actor (seems to work)

21 months agofix some issues arising when killing new-born actors (see #260)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 11:40:22 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
fix some issues arising when killing new-born actors (see #260)

21 months agosonar: make inheritance public
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 11:17:29 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
sonar: make inheritance public

21 months agoDragonflyZone: do not save the whole ClusterCreationArgs structure
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 08:18:58 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
DragonflyZone: do not save the whole ClusterCreationArgs structure

21 months agosnake_case routing
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 07:22:39 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
snake_case routing

21 months agofurther snake_case in routing
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:16:46 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
further snake_case in routing

21 months agosnake_case routing::NetPoint
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
snake_case routing::NetPoint

21 months agosnake_case in resource::Resource
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
snake_case in resource::Resource

21 months agoconvert getCname to get_cname
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 19:10:21 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
convert getCname to get_cname

21 months agofinish snake-casing resource::Model
Martin Quinson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 09:41:50 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
finish snake-casing resource::Model

21 months agoresource:: extract action_heap into its own class
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 20:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
resource:: extract action_heap into its own class

21 months agoinline a useless function
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 09:07:13 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
inline a useless function

21 months agoCosmetics and snake_casing in Action and Model
Martin Quinson [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 08:00:04 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Cosmetics and snake_casing in Action and Model

21 months agomake Model::update_algo a constant field, set at initialization only
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 20:48:24 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
make Model::update_algo a constant field, set at initialization only

21 months agoreindent to please clang
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 18:22:22 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
reindent to please clang

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:58:00 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agofix build ?
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:30:30 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
fix build ?

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:27:07 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agodeprecate a function to snake_case it
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:23:38 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
deprecate a function to snake_case it

21 months agoCosmetics in HostImpl
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:17:53 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Cosmetics in HostImpl

21 months agoDisable privatization for smpi_replay.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 07:56:54 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Disable privatization for smpi_replay.

It does't seem to be mandatory, and the tests are broken with mmap privatization
because the global 'previous_send' is not correctly initialized for all processes.

21 months agosmpirun: really disable privatization with -no-privatize.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 12:23:32 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
smpirun: really disable privatization with -no-privatize.

21 months agoMove debug message.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:17:12 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Move debug message.

21 months agoDisable privatization when not run through smpi_main().
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:16:08 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Disable privatization when not run through smpi_main().

SMPI_switch_data_segment is not initialized, and mmap privatization
is crashing when trying to call it.

21 months agoUse enum class for smpi privatization strategies.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:16:44 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Use enum class for smpi privatization strategies.

21 months agoAnother fix in regexp.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:24:50 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Another fix in regexp.

An hyphen '-' cannot be escaped in bracket expressions, it should be put first
(or last). Anyway, it is not allowed for Fortan identifier, so simply remove it.

Also unescape underscores.

21 months agocosmetics in cpu_ti
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:52:26 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
cosmetics in cpu_ti

21 months agohave the maxmin system create by itself what it needs for selective update
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 14:37:23 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
have the maxmin system create by itself what it needs for selective update

Earlier, the modified_set was created externally by some models (but
not all). This lead to the interesting situation where we were asking
for selective update with the boolean field, but not getting this
because the modified_set was not existing.

Now that we get it when we ask for it, we detect that:
- the lmm_usage tests cannot activate selective_update because they
  don't have real actions, so they cannot track them to see which were
  modified.
- Storage is having selective updates, but with full algorithm (thus
  the change to Action::~Action() so that we deal when selective is on
  but not Lazy). No idea of whether this is the wanted behavior.

21 months agolmm::System: rename some fields, and initialize them at declaration, not in ctor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 07:32:36 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
lmm::System: rename some fields, and initialize them at declaration, not in ctor

21 months agoCpuCas01: set updateAlgo as initializer
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 23:13:57 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
CpuCas01: set updateAlgo as initializer

My goal here is to make updateAlgo a constant in each Model object.

21 months agocleanup the declaration and handling of the cpu/optim option
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 23:00:17 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
cleanup the declaration and handling of the cpu/optim option

21 months agoconfig::Flag: allow to pass a map of the valid values
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:56:58 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
config::Flag: allow to pass a map of the valid values

21 months agoreduce the visibility of xbt/config.hpp file to the cpp that really need it
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:46:01 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
reduce the visibility of xbt/config.hpp file to the cpp that really need it

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:15:57 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

21 months agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:14:51 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
cosmetics

21 months agoMerge pull request #259 from simgrid/configfix
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:13:35 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #259 from simgrid/configfix

config: fix declareFlag template

21 months agoconfig: fix declareFlag template
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:59:02 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
config: fix declareFlag template

21 months agochange a fixme into an assert
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 18:44:58 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
change a fixme into an assert

21 months agovarious sonar fixes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:47:00 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
various sonar fixes

- namespaces cannot be uppercased
- classes with a virtual method should have a virtual destructor
- add the missing explicit keyworlds
- each identifier on its line

21 months agofix regexp. again.
degomme [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:08:21 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
fix regexp. again.

21 months agofix regexp
degomme [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 09:45:00 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
fix regexp

21 months agoMove variable definition in cpp file.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 19:38:58 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Move variable definition in cpp file.

21 months agoFix comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 12:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Fix comment.

21 months agoFix memory leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 10:04:06 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Fix memory leak.

21 months agodon't link_set after link_add to not erase the -shared flag
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:36:29 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
don't link_set after link_add to not erase the -shared flag

21 months agobe verbose when the SMPI_PRETEND_CC trick is activated
Martin Quinson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:05:11 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
be verbose when the SMPI_PRETEND_CC trick is activated

21 months agosmpicc: don't add -shared when SMPI_PRETEND_CC is on
Martin Quinson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:31:16 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
smpicc: don't add -shared when SMPI_PRETEND_CC is on

all mpi programs are compiled in the -shared binary model so that we
can load them with dlopen afterward. But shared binaries cannot be run
by themselves, which is a problem to ./configure that wants to ensure
that mpicc is a real compiler (not a cross-compiler) by executing some
stupid code of its own.

Before the introduction of dlopen as a privatization mechanism, we
used to prevent the binary doing weird things when SMPI_PRETEND_CC was
defined. Now, we extend this mecanism for our compiler wrapers to play
safe in this case.

21 months agoadd gnu+11 flags to smpicxx as this seems needed
degomme [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 13:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
add gnu+11 flags to smpicxx as this seems needed

21 months agoUse C++ style casts.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:58:31 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Use C++ style casts.

21 months agoIt won't compile without C++ anyway.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:45:57 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
It won't compile without C++ anyway.

21 months agoVariables are already declared in surf_interface.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:25:25 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Variables are already declared in surf_interface.hpp.

21 months agoFile surf.hpp is C++ only. Remove SG_BEGIN/END_DECL.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:22:12 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
File surf.hpp is C++ only.  Remove SG_BEGIN/END_DECL.

21 months agoFunction surf_get_clock() is already declared in surf.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:21:27 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Function surf_get_clock() is already declared in surf.hpp.

21 months agoprefer this_actor:: to Actor::self()->
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:39:44 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
prefer this_actor:: to Actor::self()->

21 months agobetter approximation of a typed #define
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:00:40 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
better approximation of a typed #define

21 months agoforgot to rename this one
Martin Quinson [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:14:47 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
forgot to rename this one

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Fix datatype initialization
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:53:50 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: Fix datatype initialization

21 months ago[SMPI] Fix branch conditions
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 19:35:58 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fix branch conditions

21 months agoCompile and link smpi_replay with smpicxx.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:13:11 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Compile and link smpi_replay with smpicxx.

21 months agoUse standard __func__ instead of __FUNCTION__.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 17:27:00 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Use standard __func__ instead of __FUNCTION__.

21 months agoFix format.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 17:24:42 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Fix format.

21 months ago#include <string>
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 17:20:31 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
#include <string>

21 months agoRemove std::move.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:57:55 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Remove std::move.

According to clang:
src/xbt/xbt_replay.cpp:123:38: error: moving a temporary object prevents copy elision
      [-Werror,-Wpessimizing-move]
      simgrid::xbt::ReplayAction evt(std::move(simgrid::xbt::get_action(argv[0])));
                                     ^
src/xbt/xbt_replay.cpp:123:38: note: remove std::move call here
      simgrid::xbt::ReplayAction evt(std::move(simgrid::xbt::get_action(argv[0])));
                                     ^~~~~~~~~~                                 ~
1 error generated.

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:51:19 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agoKill unused typedef.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:50:49 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Kill unused typedef.

21 months ago[SMPI] Datatype: Make the dt id a std::string
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:30:26 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[SMPI] Datatype: Make the dt id a std::string

Currently, the Datatype::encode() function returns a
const char*. Using a temporary object as returned from
std::to_string() would return a temporary memory address via
.c_str() and hence cannot be used.

Once encode has been moved to std::string, this could potentially
be an int again...

21 months ago[SMPI] Prohibit execution of negative flops
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 11:37:59 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
[SMPI] Prohibit execution of negative flops

This was often caused by smpi/host-speed:-1 because
in some cases, flops = duration * host-speed

I replaced one smpi/host-speed:-1 with smpi/simulate-computation:0
due to a brief conversation with Augustin Degomme today:

14:22 < degomme> host-speed -1 c'est une convention qu'on utilisait
14:22 < degomme> c'est synonyme de simulate_computation=0
14:22 < degomme> ou un truc du genre
14:22 < degomme> quand l'option n'existait pas .

21 months ago[SMPI] Rename (recv|send)_sum -> (recv|send)_size_sum
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:51:58 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
[SMPI] Rename (recv|send)_sum -> (recv|send)_size_sum

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify AllToAllV action
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:49:54 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify AllToAllV action

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify reduceScatter action & change tesh
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:34:50 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify reduceScatter action & change tesh

These modifications also required to adapt the tesh:
Before, the computation value in comp_size was stored in an
integer, which was too small:

-2147483648 2905064291.000000
   ^^^^^    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    int          double (actual value from trace)

This means that all the test results were wrong and had
to be corrected.

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify scatterV action
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:19:04 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify scatterV action

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify scatter actions
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 19:02:32 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify scatter actions

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify gatherV and allGatherV actions
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 18:49:25 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++-ify gatherV and allGatherV actions

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Add name parameter to parser
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 18:09:03 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
[SMPI] Replay: Add name parameter to parser