Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
6 years agoRemove any reference to mergesort.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:57:09 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Remove any reference to mergesort.

* it was in fact never used (see commit 7f6d42b)
* it's not standard
* according to http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/man.cgi?query=mergesort&sektion=3,
  - it may fail
  - it's generally slower than qsort
  - it has requirements on its parameter "size"
  - it requires additional memory

6 years agoavoid potential problems when tracing comms coming from any source,
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:02:28 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
avoid potential problems when tracing comms coming from any source,
whithout using status to track its origin.

6 years agothese terrible sort operators were working everywhere except on bsd, where qsort...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 18:00:54 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
these terrible sort operators were working everywhere except on bsd, where qsort is stricter

6 years agoas this was not included, xbt_dynar_sort never used mergesort ..
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:59:10 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
as this was not included, xbt_dynar_sort never used mergesort ..
we should check if we don't forget it elsewhere

6 years agoStupid typo.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:57:03 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Stupid typo.

6 years agoDeal with empty args.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:24:06 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Deal with empty args.

6 years agomake sure nothing bad happens here
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:45:11 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
make sure nothing bad happens here

6 years agoRewrite smpi build scripts to deal with file names containing spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:06:00 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Rewrite smpi build scripts to deal with file names containing spaces.

Retain sh compatibility.

More work is still needed to make it work completely:
- cmake substitutions don't escape spaces (e.g. @INCLUDEARGS@)
- smpif2c breaks with spaces in file names

6 years agoBe more precise about memory leaks in ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 22:43:38 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Be more precise about memory leaks in ChangeLog.

6 years agomissing declaration
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
missing declaration

6 years agoSSIZE might by misunderstood with Signed Size, use SGSTSIZE (this one is
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 14:03:06 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
SSIZE might by misunderstood with Signed Size, use SGSTSIZE (this one is
obvious ;)) instead

6 years agousing uint64 is pointless when casted to size_t by simcalls, define
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
using uint64 is pointless when casted to size_t by simcalls, define
TSSIZE to address this

6 years agolabel doesn't match information
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:12:55 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
label doesn't match information

6 years agocleaning up my mess about changing teshsuite test name
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 12:04:00 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
cleaning up my mess about changing teshsuite test name

6 years agonew storage example and its tesh file
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:55:42 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
new storage example and its tesh file

6 years agofixing file remane. psize is freed by dict_remove, can't be used in
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:47:31 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
fixing file remane. psize is freed by dict_remove, can't be used in
dict_set afterwards

6 years agocosmetic
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:31:35 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
cosmetic

6 years agohere was the leak!
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:29:57 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
here was the leak!

6 years agoyet another update
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:52:24 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
yet another update

6 years agorevalidation
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:15:35 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
revalidation

6 years agoadd new test on storage
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:15:03 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
add new test on storage

6 years agoupdate storage.xml to prepare the field for the new example. impacts
suter [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 09:10:57 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
update storage.xml to prepare the field for the new example. impacts
io.tesh, hence revalidation

6 years agovarious modifications
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:38:13 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
various modifications

6 years agono need for const here
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
no need for const here

6 years agoerror during modification
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
error during modification

6 years agoupdate storage.xml to have two disks on denise
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:33:41 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
update storage.xml to have two disks on denise

6 years agocompile new example
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:33:09 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
compile new example

6 years agorename files in teshsuite to prevent conflicts with example
suter [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 20:11:23 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
rename files in teshsuite to prevent conflicts with example

6 years agoInitialize variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:15:05 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Initialize variables.

6 years agoUse more conventional loop constructs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Use more conventional loop constructs.

6 years agoUsing strings of different lengths with tr is unspecified.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:01:50 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Using strings of different lengths with tr is unspecified.

6 years agoInitialize variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 15:23:28 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Initialize variable.

6 years ago(attempt to) fix fortran build on systems where sh!=bash
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 17:26:51 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
(attempt to) fix fortran build on systems where sh!=bash

6 years agosome files that are created on windows have \r to trim as well
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 16:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
some files that are created on windows have \r to trim as well

6 years agoFrom M.Volat : make smpi scripts sh-compliants to avoid the need to hack with env...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 14:23:54 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
From M.Volat : make smpi scripts sh-compliants to avoid the need to hack with env and depend on bash

6 years agofix win build
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 14:15:55 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
fix win build

6 years agoCosmetics: add space before words.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 22:02:56 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add space before words.

6 years agoMerge tag 'v3_10_rc2'
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 23:00:32 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Merge tag 'v3_10_rc2'

Conflicts:
CMakeLists.txt
ChangeLog

6 years agoRelease version 3.10-rc2. v3_10_rc2
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:55:41 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Release version 3.10-rc2.

6 years agoThis part is not relevant anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:53:10 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
This part is not relevant anymore.

6 years agoGive smpiff the directory to libf2c.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:04:03 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Give smpiff the directory to libf2c.
(cherry picked from commit 1848d40fafafab07f8c798116d5c507065f4c97b)

6 years agoDon't add include directories when f77 support is disabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:03:10 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Don't add include directories when f77 support is disabled.
(cherry picked from commit 482244d2827841bb565348470beb8167c7558337)

6 years agoTry to fix temp file creation.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Try to fix temp file creation.
(cherry picked from commit 0be4d91dea4f9aeb5e9e298dc579d4ba2b03a2b7)

6 years agoGive smpiff the directory to libf2c.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:04:03 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Give smpiff the directory to libf2c.

6 years agoDon't add include directories when f77 support is disabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 22:03:10 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Don't add include directories when f77 support is disabled.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 17:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

6 years agoUpdate MSG_storage_file_rename
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 17:47:50 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Update MSG_storage_file_rename
Add a msg storage example

6 years agoTry to fix temp file creation.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Try to fix temp file creation.

6 years agobe a little more tricky and hopefully more portable
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 00:12:20 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
be a little more tricky and hopefully more portable
(cherry picked from commit 3e7047f7353ca1853d3eb5415264714a0315a8d4)

6 years agomore bash->sh changes
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:47:06 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
more bash->sh changes
(cherry picked from commit 65f30b16e0e4b23e41c6306290bc3f04f66986a8)

6 years agothanks to Matthieu Volat, freebsd build may work again. If it doesn't, blame him
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:08:30 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
thanks to Matthieu Volat, freebsd build may work again. If it doesn't, blame him
(cherry picked from commit afa65d266d24d09dce77e5a2e40dec5abdd791b7)

6 years agoflto has not the right effect with clang
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:02:22 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
flto has not the right effect with clang
(cherry picked from commit 56d1e384b07f2eacd980c30a447504cdf5f1d6ef)

6 years agoI blame someone else for this
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
I blame someone else for this
(cherry picked from commit 9e330fa625482e41928374164d70cdd209f3f0c7)

6 years agoAdd MSG_file_rename function
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 08:56:05 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Add MSG_file_rename function

6 years agobe a little more tricky and hopefully more portable
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 00:12:20 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
be a little more tricky and hopefully more portable

6 years agomore bash->sh changes
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:47:06 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
more bash->sh changes

6 years agothanks to Matthieu Volat, freebsd build may work again. If it doesn't, blame him
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:08:30 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
thanks to Matthieu Volat, freebsd build may work again. If it doesn't, blame him

6 years agoflto has not the right effect with clang
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:02:22 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
flto has not the right effect with clang

6 years agoI blame someone else for this
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:28:18 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
I blame someone else for this

6 years agoSupport for F90 also needs f2c.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:15:10 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Support for F90 also needs f2c.
(cherry picked from commit 433246799eb9913ddb7d902cc1147a39215ee60a)

6 years agoSupport for F90 also needs f2c.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:15:10 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Support for F90 also needs f2c.

6 years agoLook for gfortran before enabling support for smpif90.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:45:53 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Look for gfortran before enabling support for smpif90.
(cherry picked from commit 85b2dce67ce8e0e1b4c68f6fbbf4d6f427bca3ff)

6 years agoLook for gfortran before enabling support for smpif90.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 20:45:53 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Look for gfortran before enabling support for smpif90.

6 years agoName the release (following frs69wq's advice).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:48:07 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Name the release (following frs69wq's advice).
(cherry picked from commit 1028bf295229d3a5c75a74b910ca34000d40bb79)

6 years agoName the release (following frs69wq's advice).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:48:07 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Name the release (following frs69wq's advice).

6 years agoFree group_lookup at finalize.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Free group_lookup at finalize.

Also remove useless assignments: variable are already reset to NULL
by xbt_dict_free.
(cherry picked from commit 078e59c8562f1a12a828b8197689c1843d0b6e07)

6 years agoFree group_lookup at finalize.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Free group_lookup at finalize.

Also remove useless assignments: variable are already reset to NULL
by xbt_dict_free.

6 years agothis test used too much memory for build slaves, divide by 4 the buffer size
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
this test used too much memory for build slaves, divide by 4 the buffer size
(cherry picked from commit b60816bd929521783f045ec907fd540efda16e9f)

6 years agothis test used too much memory for build slaves, divide by 4 the buffer size
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
this test used too much memory for build slaves, divide by 4 the buffer size

6 years agoFix build of jar file with cmake >= 3.12 (try #2).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:47:40 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Fix build of jar file with cmake >= 3.12 (try #2).
(cherry picked from commit 7727ed2b76d9fac788bf6bdefbbf49a0425a10e8)

6 years agoFix build of jar file with cmake >= 3.12 (try #2).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:47:40 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Fix build of jar file with cmake >= 3.12 (try #2).

6 years agoRevert "clean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too"
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:46:45 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Revert "clean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too"

This reverts commit 9d40a7a7a470739d02bf4ad99c21ff55b4c9fe2b.

6 years agoRevert "don't put removed files in the distribution"
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 13:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Revert "don't put removed files in the distribution"

This reverts commit 063a346883f98f02387cbb17a69d99fd4e296b51.

6 years agoThis test does not work with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:27:58 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
This test does not work with MC.
(cherry picked from commit ddb79fc2ffed5e509b0898e0adae70cc24622fb8)

6 years agoThis test does not work with MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:27:58 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
This test does not work with MC.

6 years agoIncrease junkarea to 4kiB.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 10:19:35 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Increase junkarea to 4kiB.
(cherry picked from commit 49b058066db4e2b4e78b9f7924dd3795a024d94a)

6 years agoIncrease junkarea to 4kiB.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 10:19:35 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Increase junkarea to 4kiB.

6 years agoFix 32 bits builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 09:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix 32 bits builds.

f2c defines integer as long int on 32 bits systems.
(cherry picked from commit 612d201268a4154815e62436f30da3e6323486ee)

6 years agoFix 32 bits builds.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 09:54:16 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix 32 bits builds.

f2c defines integer as long int on 32 bits systems.

6 years agoAdd Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:25 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.
(cherry picked from commit 28ec59bf4a9e4b04c1af121616b72bd846772fa5)

6 years agoAdd Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:25 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran examples for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoAdd Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:02 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.
(cherry picked from commit 12a61a8ab437baed346e356f63e02cdaeabeb6f4)

6 years agoAdd example for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add example for smpi+dvfs.
(cherry picked from commit 40f9c3e861f4b651dc2dd63b79271e735931a1a7)

6 years agoExport DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Export DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).
(cherry picked from commit 444b3487fdce26571d25a82b1fb835c8c15e550f)

6 years agoAdd Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:12:02 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Add Fortran bindigns for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoAdd example for smpi+dvfs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Add example for smpi+dvfs.

6 years agoExport DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Export DVFS functionality for smpi (experimental).

6 years agosmpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
smpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966
(cherry picked from commit 18bbe5b38ef4565c39f452b42a5b5417c5ad61ed)

6 years agodon't put removed files in the distribution
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:43:17 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
don't put removed files in the distribution

6 years agoclean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:11:58 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
clean the build of the jarfile so that it works with cmake >= 2.8.12 too

6 years agosmpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
smpi build without F2C was broken since 58ea5966

6 years agochangelog
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 20:15:56 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
changelog
(cherry picked from commit c06cc40fb52a8e289add52024b916b728f1a24fa)

6 years agopotential fixes
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:42:17 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
potential fixes
(cherry picked from commit 7e5c2f3a409fb782e912f80867b8573a54e0dc09)

6 years agoleak --(cherry picked from commit dd1330c53beec9c5abb8b23375062e6acf214632)
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:59:16 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
leak --(cherry picked from commit dd1330c53beec9c5abb8b23375062e6acf214632)

6 years agoCosmetics: adjust spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:35:29 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Cosmetics: adjust spaces.
(cherry picked from commit 518ff51fd36819ad91b647e5918f0e6e0440f4c8)

6 years agoMake functions public, they are need by macros SMPI_SAMPLE_{DELAY,FLOPS}.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:17:33 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Make functions public, they are need by macros SMPI_SAMPLE_{DELAY,FLOPS}.
(cherry picked from commit afcb6663eebe4a13bf9ffed05192253f1b6e5297)

6 years agoCosmetics: uncapitalize.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 15:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Cosmetics: uncapitalize.
(cherry picked from commit d88fcc7f21b9444f107576afeaed127dfd4de049)

6 years agorevalidate tesh, no impact on time, but cleaning makes jupiter be the
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:40:50 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
revalidate tesh, no impact on time, but cleaning makes jupiter be the
last to finalize(cherry picked from commit 5a3326284f6d3377fd38786633ae8347178d4ded)

6 years agohandle pending asynchronous requests on finalize (should be harmless in
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
handle pending asynchronous requests on finalize (should be harmless in
most cases, everybody should has completed)(cherry picked from commit a09da6c17ad98c22da2c043958f60e0336e9942b)

6 years agosimplify and improve the way asynchronous send and receive are handled(cherry picked...
suter [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 16:18:04 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
simplify and improve the way asynchronous send and receive are handled(cherry picked from commit 3b0cc88be96b2f07a2a4829a659a4f02f9bbf594)