Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 years agoignore newly activated mpich tests
Martin Quinson [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:27:06 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
ignore newly activated mpich tests

3 years agosmall sonar-inspired cleanups
Martin Quinson [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 07:25:10 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
small sonar-inspired cleanups

3 years agoplease sonar and cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 20:33:33 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
please sonar and cosmetics

3 years agomake the mpich3 tests compile with the warnings on my machine
Martin Quinson [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 20:16:00 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
make the mpich3 tests compile with the warnings on my machine

3 years agoplease sonar: kill unused parameters
Martin Quinson [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 22:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
please sonar: kill unused parameters

and also declare each variable on its own line, even if that smell is
more supurious

3 years agofix the copyright date on these files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 21:55:47 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
fix the copyright date on these files

3 years agoReduce the size of partial shared malloc tests.
Tom Cornebize [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 21:18:01 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Reduce the size of partial shared malloc tests.

3 years agodamn, there is more of these nasty %lx around there
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 17:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
damn, there is more of these nasty %lx around there

3 years agotry to fix 32bits builds
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 16:34:20 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
try to fix 32bits builds

3 years agofix 32 bits builds ... probably
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:39:28 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
fix 32 bits builds ... probably

3 years agofix dist
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 14:57:09 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
fix dist

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:simgrid/simgrid

3 years agothis static function is now useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:25:40 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
this static function is now useless

3 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:25:07 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
cosmetics

3 years agoMerge pull request #156 from simgrid/munmap_size
Martin Quinson [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:10:07 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Merge pull request #156 from simgrid/munmap_size

Call munmap with the size in smpi_shared_free

3 years agoCall munmap with the size in smpi_shared_free.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 09:23:49 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Call munmap with the size in smpi_shared_free.

3 years agoPatch up smpi process creation ...
degomme [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 08:18:44 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Patch up smpi process creation ...
Dirty, as this will call smpi_init_options twice, so add a return for the second call.

3 years agoMerge pull request #154 from simgrid/partial_shared_malloc
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 20:13:37 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #154 from simgrid/partial_shared_malloc

Partial shared malloc

3 years agoseems needed here.
degomme [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 07:34:23 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
seems needed here.

3 years agoPortability fun with FreeBSD
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:48 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
Portability fun with FreeBSD

Make sure that the lambda capture parameter is actually used when
sendfile(2) is not usable, to avoid a fatal warning: FreeBSD is both
super advanced (with clang being very uptodate) and somewhat
prehistorical.

And no, I do not plan to deal myself with the FreeBSD-specific
sendfile prototype to avoid this problem in a cleaner way. But patches
are welcome as usual.

3 years agoportable implementation of sendfile
Martin Quinson [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 01:17:35 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
portable implementation of sendfile

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:18:15 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agodl_open priv: manually copy the file w/o using cp
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:12:03 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
dl_open priv: manually copy the file w/o using cp

3 years agomake smpirun use SMPI_init to unify call paths
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:07:39 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
make smpirun use SMPI_init to unify call paths

3 years agouse surf init/fini callbacks, no need for TRACE ones
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:52:12 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
use surf init/fini callbacks, no need for TRACE ones

3 years agoFix tesh tests.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:39:23 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Fix tesh tests.

3 years agoIncrease a timeout to help TSan converging
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Increase a timeout to help TSan converging

3 years agoRemove useless code.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Remove useless code.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into partial_shared_malloc
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 21:13:02 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into partial_shared_malloc

3 years ago[SMPI] Updated the SmpiHost class
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 09:48:31 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
[SMPI] Updated the SmpiHost class

- Now supports oisend, osend, orecv values on a per-host basis
- Removed cruft

3 years ago[SMPI] Use SmpiHost::orecv().
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[SMPI] Use SmpiHost::orecv().

I moved the computation of the orecv configs to the SmpiHost class.
It's currently a crude implementation and does not (yet) allow for a
per-host configuration, but this is planned and outlined in the code.
For that, all we need is an option to parse and set orecv values on
a per-node basis. (See the orecv_ property.)

3 years ago[SMPI] Added SmpiHost.cpp and .hpp
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:31:08 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
[SMPI] Added SmpiHost.cpp and .hpp

The SmpiHost is not yet fully implemented but is
the first step towards a more configurable SMPI.

3 years agohttp://abstrusegoose.com/432
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 09:14:06 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
http://abstrusegoose.com/432

3 years agoMC: further snapshot comparison simplifications
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:37:47 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
MC: further snapshot comparison simplifications

3 years agoThis is a for loop
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
This is a for loop

3 years agoMC: snapshot comparison simplification
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:21:08 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
MC: snapshot comparison simplification

3 years agofix inconsistencies between smpi_replay and instr_TI_trace.cpp
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 07:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
fix inconsistencies between smpi_replay and instr_TI_trace.cpp

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:44:48 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoSMPI: simplify process creation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 05:44:06 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
SMPI: simplify process creation

finalization_barrier is either created when the processes are created
from smpirun, or taken from the instance if any. So there is no need
for a setter

This could be further simplified by making a default instance when
starting from smpirun. I just need to understand how to make this move
in the current swamp of corner cases...

3 years agoSMPI: simplifies the process destruction
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 22:09:06 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
SMPI: simplifies the process destruction

3 years agoregenerate the smpi_location thingy
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:38:19 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
regenerate the smpi_location thingy

3 years agoignore the newly created test files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:37:47 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
ignore the newly created test files

3 years agoAvoid trailing whitespaces when dl not found
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:53:08 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Avoid trailing whitespaces when dl not found
... which is an issue by itself, but too late, martin will fix it tomorrow 8 a.m.

3 years agoOoooops ²
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:32:20 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Ooooops ²

3 years agoFix .. something ?
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 21:25:51 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Fix .. something ?

3 years agofix mc build
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 17:09:10 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fix mc build

3 years agoooooops
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:21:08 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
ooooops

3 years agofix smpi tests
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix smpi tests

3 years agoYet another dlopen merge
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Yet another dlopen merge

3 years agokill useless code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:53:01 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
kill useless code

3 years agosimplify SMPI process creation a tiny bit
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
simplify SMPI process creation a tiny bit

3 years agotry to cleanup how MPI process are created. First act.
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 17:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
try to cleanup how MPI process are created. First act.

3 years agotravis: activate optimizations, since the tests are taking for ever
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 16:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
travis: activate optimizations, since the tests are taking for ever

3 years agoRemove warnings.
Tom Cornebize [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 14:40:41 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Remove warnings.

3 years agoplease sonar by killing useless parameters and cleanups
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:30:02 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
please sonar by killing useless parameters and cleanups

3 years agotypos
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:09:25 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
typos

3 years agoIprobe was actually ignored if MPI_STATUS_IGNORE was set, which is a bug.
degomme [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 12:28:55 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Iprobe was actually ignored if MPI_STATUS_IGNORE was set, which is a bug.

3 years agoMC: this bug was disabling state equality detection
Martin Quinson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:26:26 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
MC: this bug was disabling state equality detection

The variable is an integer being the maximal amount of state that we
save at the same time (typically 1000). I'm not sure which int value
is equal to "true", but I guess it's not 1000.

3 years agotypos
Martin Quinson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:21:38 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
typos

3 years agobetter handling of the MC debug on unknown simcalls
Martin Quinson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 22:21:34 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
better handling of the MC debug on unknown simcalls

3 years agoDue to recent "improvements" in the smpi mpich rma tests, netbsd timeouts. Avoid...
degomme [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 16:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Due to recent "improvements" in the smpi mpich rma tests, netbsd timeouts. Avoid this.

3 years agoAdd two new mpich tests.
degomme [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 16:06:17 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Add two new mpich tests.
Taken from https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/c4d2d5b88d530f1f8d3a74fe725b8fa30f57137e and https://github.com/pmodels/mpich/commit/cc7f28a1442f8bf731e174df334ab5e770fc88b9 .
They are rather simple and useless for us, but I'm tracking all changes to mpich test tree now to ease updates.

3 years agoReplace int by size_t.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 17:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Replace int by size_t.

3 years agoTake the intersection of the private blocks instead of the union.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 14:33:02 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Take the intersection of the private blocks instead of the union.

3 years agoSome more fixes for the communication optimization.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:42:15 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Some more fixes for the communication optimization.

3 years agoFix the communication optimization.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:32:15 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix the communication optimization.

3 years ago[SMX] Fixed wrong termination timing when daemons are present
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 12:20:18 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
[SMX] Fixed wrong termination timing when daemons are present

The check whether daemons need to be killed because no real process is present
anymore needs to be performed every time a process could potentially have exited.

3 years agoWorking copy optimization \o/
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 11:58:18 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Working copy optimization \o/

3 years agoKeep working on the communication optimization.
Tom Cornebize [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:40:31 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Keep working on the communication optimization.

3 years agofix a dead link
Martin Quinson [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 08:56:43 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
fix a dead link

3 years agofix some newly introduced smells
Frederic Suter [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 08:21:28 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
fix some newly introduced smells

3 years agobe more robust to plugins creating processes a bit early
Martin Quinson [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
be more robust to plugins creating processes a bit early

3 years agoBegin working on the communication optimization for partial shared malloc.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:55:38 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Begin working on the communication optimization for partial shared malloc.

3 years agotry to appease ubsan a bit
degomme [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:03:23 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
try to appease ubsan a bit

3 years agoTests for the communication of partially shared buffer.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:22:06 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Tests for the communication of partially shared buffer.

3 years agoMore complex test.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:03:12 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
More complex test.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 06:47:09 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

3 years agoplug some leak by delete last message before leaving
Frederic Suter [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 06:46:36 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
plug some leak by delete last message before leaving

3 years agoactivate some more rma tests
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:39:03 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
activate some more rma tests

3 years agocornercases handling
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:28:10 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
cornercases handling

3 years ago[mc] Install simgrid-mc
Gabriel Corona [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:06:49 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
[mc] Install simgrid-mc

3 years agotry to please MC
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
try to please MC

3 years agonew s4u example: chord
Frederic Suter [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:56:53 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
new s4u example: chord
leaking a lot, not perfect, but hopefully better than the C version

3 years agoSuper lazily avoid globals in this test.
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:24:20 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Super lazily avoid globals in this test.

3 years agoActivate some more tests.
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:06:25 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Activate some more tests.
We almost have everything in MPI3 RMAs, now.
I will try to activate more tests soon.

3 years agoPotential crash --
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:05:22 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Potential crash --

3 years agoHave lock and unlock actually behave like they should (terminating both remote and...
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Have lock and unlock actually behave like they should (terminating both remote and local requests)

3 years agoPotential crash --
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Potential crash --

3 years agoActually we can have locks and fences (erk) in the same program.
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:04:05 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Actually we can have locks and fences (erk) in the same program.

3 years agoAdd MPI_Rput, Rget, Raccumulate and Rget_accumulate calls.
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:03:26 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add MPI_Rput, Rget, Raccumulate and Rget_accumulate calls.
They return the request for separate termination instead of putting it in the queue.

3 years agoAdd MPI_Compare_and_swap (normally atomic) call
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:01:59 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Add MPI_Compare_and_swap (normally atomic) call

3 years agoWe need this order of parameters, as the user may want to override the default privat...
degomme [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 13:11:14 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
We need this order of parameters, as the user may want to override the default privatization command.

3 years agoAdd some assertions.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Add some assertions.

3 years agoAdd more tests for partial shared malloc.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 14:25:25 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Add more tests for partial shared malloc.

3 years ago[FIX] Fix broken commit 770f1cc88b3b35c90e505470753b70b95a326b91
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:50:44 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
[FIX] Fix broken commit 770f1cc88b3b35c90e505470753b70b95a326b91

3 years ago[PLUGINS] Added HostLoad::getAverageLoad() to the HostLoad plugin
Christian Heinrich [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:32:55 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
[PLUGINS] Added HostLoad::getAverageLoad() to the HostLoad plugin

This functions returns the average load since the last reset

3 years agoFix tests for shared and partial-shared.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 12:14:03 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix tests for shared and partial-shared.

3 years agoFix shared_malloc, add a macro for partial_sahred_malloc.
Tom Cornebize [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 07:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Fix shared_malloc, add a macro for partial_sahred_malloc.

3 years agoImplement partial shared_malloc.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 11:36:12 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Implement partial shared_malloc.

Unit tests currently fail.

3 years agoSplit smpi_shared_malloc into several functions.
Tom Cornebize [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:13:12 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Split smpi_shared_malloc into several functions.