Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:36:19 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoreindent for cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:35:25 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
reindent for cosmetics

5 years agoadd a verbose message to the Boost contexts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 19:33:58 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
add a verbose message to the Boost contexts

5 years agoNot escaping { and } in regexps is deprecated in recent perl, and triggers errors
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 16:50:18 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Not escaping { and } in regexps is deprecated in recent perl, and triggers errors

5 years agotry not to rely on dpkg here, fedora does not like that.
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 16:28:50 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
try not to rely on dpkg here, fedora does not like that.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:55:23 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agothese test work on windows, actually
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
these test work on windows, actually

5 years agocmake: kill MMALLOC_WANT_OVERRIDE_LEGACY that dupplicated HAVE_MC
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
cmake: kill MMALLOC_WANT_OVERRIDE_LEGACY that dupplicated HAVE_MC

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:52:32 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agono smpi won't be spared by my manic fury!
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:51:26 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
no smpi won't be spared by my manic fury!
chop, chop, little ax, chop, chop!!

5 years agoLeftover reference to enable_tracing cmake option
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Leftover reference to enable_tracing cmake option

5 years ago[mc] Add comments for the DWARF-by-build-id lookup code
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[mc] Add comments for the DWARF-by-build-id lookup code

5 years agopost-lunch useless cosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:40:48 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
post-lunch useless cosmetics

5 years ago[mc] Comment about FILTERED_LIBS
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
[mc] Comment about FILTERED_LIBS

5 years ago[mc] Load DWARF info from external file using NT_GNU_BUILD_ID
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 12:02:41 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
[mc] Load DWARF info from external file using NT_GNU_BUILD_ID

5 years ago[mc] Reorganise the ELF/DWARF processing
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:46:21 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
[mc] Reorganise the ELF/DWARF processing

Preparation for loading DWARF from another file.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:08:35 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agodid I mention that I hate blank lines?
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:08:00 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
did I mention that I hate blank lines?

5 years agoput ADD_TESH where they belong
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 11:07:23 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
put ADD_TESH where they belong

5 years agocmake: PTH_STACKGROW is actually used in many contexts, dont bind it to SysV ones
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
cmake: PTH_STACKGROW is actually used in many contexts, dont bind it to SysV ones

5 years agofactoring and cleanups for msg/tracing
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:34:59 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
factoring and cleanups for msg/tracing

5 years agodon't be so line expensive
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 10:14:57 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
don't be so line expensive

5 years agoadopt good practices for s4u too
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:11:08 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
adopt good practices for s4u too

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoEnable Boost contextes on Windows
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:35:00 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Enable Boost contextes on Windows
Detection fails on our test platform if we don't use static version

5 years agoDisable raw contextes on Windows.
degomme [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:29:29 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Disable raw contextes on Windows.
They used to work on 32 bit version of simgrid on Windows, but are broken for 64 bits
We don't want to spend time maintaining them.

5 years agoCeterum censeo Applem delendam esse.
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:32:49 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Ceterum censeo Applem delendam esse.

5 years agoBummer, don't display a macro that we just tested to be undefine
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:22:54 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Bummer, don't display a macro that we just tested to be undefine

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:03:05 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

5 years agotry to fix the build of sysv contexts on windows
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 09:01:55 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
try to fix the build of sysv contexts on windows

5 years agofactoring in examples/msg/masterslave
Frederic Suter [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
factoring in examples/msg/masterslave

 this directory is a mess ... and the first one we tell users to look at

5 years ago[mc] Remove more useless braces
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:48:04 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
[mc] Remove more useless braces

5 years ago[mc] Remove useless braces
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:58:46 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[mc] Remove useless braces

5 years ago[mc] Simplify the control flow
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 17:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
[mc] Simplify the control flow

5 years agocmake: More cleanups of the sysv contexts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:43:43 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
cmake: More cleanups of the sysv contexts

I do several commits because this part is sensible and I want to check
the intermediate steps on the autobuilders.

5 years agokill obsolete code. HAVE_PTHREAD => HAVE_THREAD_CONTEXTS nowadays
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:25:21 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
kill obsolete code. HAVE_PTHREAD => HAVE_THREAD_CONTEXTS nowadays

5 years agocmake: further cleanups in the detection of sysv variables
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 08:04:32 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
cmake: further cleanups in the detection of sysv variables

5 years ago[cmake] factorize the generation of smpi scripts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 07:07:49 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
[cmake] factorize the generation of smpi scripts

5 years agowaa, that part of the FAQ is *really* obsolete. Good thing it was already dead
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 01:09:08 +0000 (02:09 +0100)]
waa, that part of the FAQ is *really* obsolete. Good thing it was already dead

5 years ago[cmake] simplify the detection of the ucontext stack setup
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 00:55:14 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
[cmake] simplify the detection of the ucontext stack setup

5 years agodisplay the src/internal_config after configuration
Martin Quinson [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 00:22:18 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
display the src/internal_config after configuration

5 years agoRemove cmake 'enable_tracing' option: was not doing anything
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:56:17 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Remove cmake 'enable_tracing' option: was not doing anything

5 years agocmake option enable_auto_install was replaced by make distcheck about 10 years ago
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
cmake option enable_auto_install was replaced by make distcheck about 10 years ago

5 years ago[cmake] remove some more useless tests (and includes)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:39:03 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
[cmake] remove some more useless tests (and includes)

5 years ago[cmake] cleanup the detection of graphviz
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:27:47 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
[cmake]¬†cleanup the detection of graphviz

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:11:47 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agono more xbt in Tests.cmake
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
no more xbt in Tests.cmake

  everything is now in teshsuite/xbt/*/CMakeLists.txt

5 years agocleanups in internal_config.h
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:00:56 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
cleanups in internal_config.h

5 years agofactor tesh-self
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
factor tesh-self

5 years agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:42:38 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agoguess what? more refactoring!
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:32:43 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
guess what? more refactoring!

5 years agosys/time.h is always defined nowadays
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:03:29 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
sys/time.h is always defined nowadays

5 years agoreduce the amount of includes teshsuite/simdag
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 21:09:03 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
reduce the amount of includes teshsuite/simdag

5 years agokill our _XBT_WIN32. Standard _WIN32 is sufficient
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
kill our _XBT_WIN32. Standard _WIN32 is sufficient

5 years agoone set of macros for min/max is enough
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 20:37:56 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
one set of macros for min/max is enough

5 years ago'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 09:46:56 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
'inline' is C99, remove portability the layer

5 years agotry to not specify any calling convention on windows
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 08:26:32 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
try to not specify any calling convention on windows

5 years agoanother useless thread function dies
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:37:43 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
another useless thread function dies

5 years agofirst cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:23:50 +0000 (02:23 +0100)]
first cleanups in the WIN32 preprocessor stuff

5 years agokill another unused thread function
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:06:05 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
kill another unused thread function

xbt_os_cond_timedwait()
+ other cleanups

5 years agomake xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex
Martin Quinson [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 01:01:38 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
make xbt_mutex reentrant (the standard way) and kill xbt_rmutex

5 years agoKill two unused thread functions with their portability tests and code
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:34:48 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Kill two unused thread functions with their portability tests and code

This is xbt_os_mutex_timedacquire() and xbt_os_sem_timedacquire()

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 00:01:43 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agofactoring cmake for simdag examples
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:22:42 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
factoring cmake for simdag examples

5 years agotsssssk
degomme [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:39:13 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
tsssssk

Fix for freebsd compilation (hopefully)

5 years agoshrinking cmake in java examples
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 22:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
shrinking cmake in java examples
and remove a useless deployment file

5 years agotry to bind worker threads to cores when possible
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 22:21:05 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
try to bind worker threads to cores when possible

5 years agokill an unused function
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 14:15:23 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
kill an unused function

5 years ago[cmake] kill some more unused tests
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 13:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[cmake] kill some more unused tests

5 years agothird try should be the right one
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
third try should be the right one

5 years agotentative fix #2
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:03:41 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
tentative fix #2

5 years agofix distcheck
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 21:01:21 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
fix distcheck

5 years agoOne CMakeLists for all java teshes
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 20:58:47 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
One CMakeLists for all java teshes

5 years agoseparate dsend and pingpong
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 19:59:10 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
separate dsend and pingpong

5 years agofurther refactoring
Frederic Suter [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:11:45 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
further refactoring

5 years ago[cmake] kill an unused test
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 11:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
[cmake] kill an unused test

5 years agokill the cmake file that I inlined yesterday
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 11:04:50 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
kill the cmake file that I inlined yesterday

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 10:53:20 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agofix MC builds
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 10:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
fix MC builds

5 years agotssk
degomme [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 01:07:51 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
tssk

5 years agoerrno.h and sys/stat/h are always here nowadays
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:44:37 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
errno.h and sys/stat/h are always here nowadays

5 years ago[cmake] factorize the output of windows and non-windows
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:34:57 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[cmake] factorize the output of windows and non-windows

5 years ago[cmake] inline a file
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:24:23 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
[cmake] inline a file

5 years agoI just killed the win_ucontext portability layer
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:14:39 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
I just killed the win_ucontext portability layer

so don't lie to cmake telling that they are there. They won't come back.

5 years agomove the set-maestro test to its own directory
Martin Quinson [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:12:07 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
move the set-maestro test to its own directory

The test got fixed in the process even if I don't know how I did that.
I feel suspicious, the test should be further augmented to check that
it actually test the right thing.

5 years agotry to fix the windows build
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:45:44 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
try to fix the windows build

5 years agodon't even try to have ucontextes on windows.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:29:14 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
don't even try to have ucontextes on windows.

we don't care of the speed on that platform. Getting it working would
already be something.

Plus, the portability layer that this commit removes was segfaulting.

5 years agofix build on mac
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:19:30 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
fix build on mac

5 years agosmall cleanups in cmake
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 23:17:52 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
small cleanups in cmake

5 years agofirst round of cleanups in xbt_os_thread
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 22:44:37 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
first round of cleanups in xbt_os_thread

5 years agomerge ChangeLog.SimGrid-java into ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
merge ChangeLog.SimGrid-java into ChangeLog

One trap less for our fellow contributors

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:00:14 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years ago[MSG] Renaming MSG_get_host_speed in MSG_host_get_speed. No function should be ostrac...
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 18:31:24 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
[MSG] Renaming MSG_get_host_speed in MSG_host_get_speed. No function should be ostracized because of its name. Never. Old one is deprecated with a warning.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 17:08:01 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

I AM THE KING OF THE BINDINGS! FEAR MY POWER!
(and no test has been armed during these commits... Just some cleaning...)

5 years agoVM.setBound(int load) is now VM.setBound(double bound) to meet the MSG semantics...
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 17:01:55 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
VM.setBound(int load) is now VM.setBound(double bound) to meet the MSG semantics. Use VM.getSpeed()*load/100 for the legacy behavior.

5 years ago[jmsg] deletion of Java_org_simgrid_msg_VM_get_pm: dead and dangerous code
Julien Gossa [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 16:08:48 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[jmsg] deletion of Java_org_simgrid_msg_VM_get_pm: dead and dangerous code

5 years agoConflicting declaration.
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 15:02:23 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Conflicting declaration.

5 years agocmake factoring in teshsuite/xbt
Frederic Suter [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:44:31 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
cmake factoring in teshsuite/xbt

5 years agooops
degomme [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
oops