Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years ago[mc] Fix cleanup of info->types
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 11:38:00 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
[mc] Fix cleanup of info->types

5 years ago[mc] Fix free callback for type->members
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 11:30:04 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix free callback for type->members

Missing one indirection.

5 years ago[mc] Efficient lookup of subprogram by offset
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 11:23:48 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
[mc] Efficient lookup of subprogram by offset

info->subprograms is now a dict and not an array.

5 years ago[mc] Store abstract subprograms in info->subprograms
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:49:52 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
[mc] Store abstract subprograms in info->subprograms

We will use them in order to resolve DW_AT_specification references.

5 years agoFix swig compile error
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:54:37 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Fix swig compile error

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:44:24 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoUpdate storage_basic tesh file
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:43:53 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Update storage_basic tesh file

5 years agoRemove debug info
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:30:45 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Remove debug info

5 years agoFix cmake for swig
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:28:50 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fix cmake for swig

5 years agoFix cmake for swig
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Fix cmake for swig

5 years ago[mc] Add support for inheritance
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 09:12:26 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
[mc] Add support for inheritance

DW_TAG_inheritance relations are stored with DW_TAG_member and handled
by the same logic but are flaged as DW_TAG_inheritance.

5 years agosmall fix to benchmarking code
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:43:44 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
small fix to benchmarking code

5 years ago[mc] Fix documentation of the field 'full_type'
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:33:31 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
[mc] Fix documentation of the field 'full_type'

The field 'other_object_same_type' was changed into 'full_type' but
the description of the field was not changed accordingly.

5 years agoImproving benchmarking code
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Improving benchmarking code

5 years agoAdd java surf plugin
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Add java surf plugin

5 years agofix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open one more time
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
fix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open one more time

5 years agoFix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open() again
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Fix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open() again

5 years agoFix MSG_file_open java banding
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Fix MSG_file_open java banding

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoModify MSG_file_open() implementation
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:51:35 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Modify MSG_file_open() implementation

5 years agoAdd explicit initialization for the f77 field.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:54:54 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Add explicit initialization for the f77 field.

5 years agoAlways link with libstdc++ when not compiling with Clang on FreeBSD >= 10.0.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 22:12:32 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Always link with libstdc++ when not compiling with Clang on FreeBSD >= 10.0.

5 years agoAvoid to compare addr with random value with gfortran.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:59:09 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Avoid to compare addr with random value with gfortran.

5 years agoYet another BSD patch from M. Volat, anticipating changes in c++ stack
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Yet another BSD patch from M. Volat, anticipating changes in c++ stack
(shame on me for not citing him for the other ones)

5 years agoNo, it's not ...
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 16:21:21 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
No, it's not ...
Revert "let's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)"

This reverts commit e1cb58790f4d457c8dd14d0651c2564d2d1090a6.

5 years ago[mc] Fix compile_warnings
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:47:14 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
[mc] Fix compile_warnings

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agolet's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:16:25 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
let's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)
Should be OK with Freebsd 10 .. For the 9, let's see how the continuous integration machine behaves

5 years agosince guard for stack size has been implemented, this has become redundant
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:13:37 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
since guard for stack size has been implemented, this has become redundant

5 years agomissing includes
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
missing includes

5 years ago[mc] Use reference to types intead of type IDs
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:51:51 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
[mc] Use reference to types intead of type IDs

We do not need to pass the type ID+object_info everywhere.
It is much simpler to pass a pointer to the type (dw_type_t):

 * remove 'info', 'other_info' parameters;

 * remove cumbersome 'switch_types' logic (code duplication);

 * remove type ID confusion in mm_diff (the type ID of each block was
   stored but not the originating ELF obejct leading to an ambiguity);

 * the code is now generalisable to more than 2 ELF objects;

 * remove type lookups (by name, by ID) which are all resolved at
   initialisation time.

5 years agobe more friendly to systems where gcc is not used anymore
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
be more friendly to systems where gcc is not used anymore

5 years agolinking stuff, needed to compile on FreeBSD 10
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
linking stuff, needed to compile on FreeBSD 10

5 years agoTry again, with a reduced size.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Try again, with a reduced size.

5 years agoRevert "Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large."
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Revert "Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large."

Things were not really improved with this commit :(

This reverts commit 7f9520d8bbb96e3af373f0f1af5dc268359fdd7e.

5 years ago[mc] Fix type name handling
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:40:20 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
[mc] Fix type name handling

 * use a suitable prefix for type names (struct/class/union);

 * rename "types_by_name" into "full_types_by_name" to be more
   descriptive.

5 years agoReduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large.

The default stack size make it sometimes fail on CI, when
using mmalloc.

5 years ago[mc] Fix mismatch between expected snapshot address and passed process address
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 11:51:30 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
[mc] Fix mismatch between expected snapshot address and passed process address

Function 'compare_areas_with_type' expects snapshot addresses but was
passed process/real addresses in a recursive call.

It is very easy to mix the two types of addresses :/

5 years ago[mc] Add location field in struct/class-members
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[mc] Add location field in struct/class-members

Store location expression for fields when its location expression is
more complex than a simple offset.

5 years agoMark tests as known to fail on Mac OS X.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Mark tests as known to fail on Mac OS X.

5 years agoChangeLog update.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 08:26:36 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
ChangeLog update.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 08:26:26 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:34:47 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoUse a smaller stack for stack-overflow test.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:06:46 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Use a smaller stack for stack-overflow test.

It is needed on FreeBSD to have a stack size < 125K to generate a SIGSEGV with
SEGV_ACCERR when using threads, and to have this test succeed.
Without that, the SIGSEGV is correctly generated, but with SEGV_MAPERR, and the
error message is not displayed.

I don't fully understand what's going on.

5 years agoCheck return value for posix_memalign.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:11:16 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Check return value for posix_memalign.

5 years agoForgot to add those files.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 14:53:32 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Forgot to add those files.

5 years agoAdd test to check the stack overflow protection.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 20:26:11 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Add test to check the stack overflow protection.

5 years agoInstall signal handler for SIGSEGV.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Install signal handler for SIGSEGV.

If SEGV comes from invalid permissions, hint the user at increasing stack size.

5 years agoUse context/guard_size to protect context stacks against overflow.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:49:53 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Use context/guard_size to protect context stacks against overflow.

Add a configurable number of protected pages at the top of each
stack.

5 years agoAdd configuration parameter for contexts/guard_size.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:47:33 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Add configuration parameter for contexts/guard_size.

5 years agoNew function: xbt_os_thread_setguardsize (like pthread_attr_setguardsize).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
New function: xbt_os_thread_setguardsize (like pthread_attr_setguardsize).

5 years agoBe less coarse on error recovery: try first with a multiple of pagesize.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Be less coarse on error recovery: try first with a multiple of pagesize.

5 years agoInitialize default thread attrs in xbt_os_thread_mod_preinit.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:06:10 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Initialize default thread attrs in xbt_os_thread_mod_preinit.

5 years agoAdd proper error checking.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 08:49:24 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Add proper error checking.

5 years agoParameters were in wrong order.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 08:42:18 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Parameters were in wrong order.

5 years agoCache the size of a memory page for the current system.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 22:38:37 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Cache the size of a memory page for the current system.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFactorize valgrind stuff.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Factorize valgrind stuff.

Save valgrind_stack_id on the allocated stack.

5 years agoAlign stack on a 16 bytes boundary in raw_makecontext.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Align stack on a 16 bytes boundary in raw_makecontext.

A wrongly aligned stack may lead to segfaults.

5 years agoUse surf_parse_error() rather than xbt_die() during surf parsing
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Use surf_parse_error() rather than xbt_die() during surf parsing

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:51:22 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoImplement a disk attachment check and add a tesh test to detect invalid platform...
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:19:35 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Implement a disk attachment check and add a tesh test to detect invalid platform description

5 years agoFix parameters given to MC_new_stack_area.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 09:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Fix parameters given to MC_new_stack_area.

5 years agoAlso remove forward declaration for removed function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:54:25 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Also remove forward declaration for removed function.

5 years agoRemove useless function: smx_ctx_sysv_create_context_sized
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:51:04 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Remove useless function: smx_ctx_sysv_create_context_sized

5 years agoUse these simple smpi tests to test all context factories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:46:11 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Use these simple smpi tests to test all context factories.

5 years agoFactorize stack creation.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Factorize stack creation.

5 years agoNo need to duplicate default value.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
No need to duplicate default value.

5 years agoStack size is expressed in KiB. Keep the same unit in doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:24:05 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Stack size is expressed in KiB. Keep the same unit in doc.

5 years agoFree allocated string.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 08:33:52 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Free allocated string.

5 years agoadd mpich3 topo tests
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add mpich3 topo tests
They are not built or run for now, because features are not yet implemented

5 years agoChange default stack size in simgrid to 8MiB.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 14:30:35 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Change default stack size in simgrid to 8MiB.
This should not really allocate the 8 MiB in RAM, thus occupating the same amount of real memory than before
This behavior is at least true on Linux and BSD systems

5 years agoCheck for null pointer.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:07:22 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Check for null pointer.

5 years agoCheck that table[0].name is defined.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Check that table[0].name is defined.

Lost bits from commit f4d034af50e34fbac8e6cf57d767f6704dfaf49c.

5 years agoFix dereference of a null pointer.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:39:54 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Fix dereference of a null pointer.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 12:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix __SD_storage_create() bug
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:06:45 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Fix __SD_storage_create() bug

5 years agoManage storage user data at msg level
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:05:18 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Manage storage user data at msg level

5 years agoSplit another xml file (memory leaks in the parser).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 09:24:54 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Split another xml file (memory leaks in the parser).

5 years agoSlight reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:58:29 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Slight reindent.

5 years agoFix wrong timings in msg/process.tesh.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:57:52 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix wrong timings in msg/process.tesh.

5 years agoCheck if process was suspended while it was sleeping.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:40:54 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Check if process was suspended while it was sleeping.

Closes bug #17098.

5 years agoAdd some debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Add some debug messages.

5 years agoAdd more tests in msg-suspend.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:46:43 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add more tests in msg-suspend.

Test is failing for now as MSG_process_suspend is ignored while the process is sleeping.

5 years agoComment unused field when !HAVE_MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 14:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Comment unused field when !HAVE_MC.

5 years agoRemove function SIMIX_process_create_with_parent.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:07:44 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Remove function SIMIX_process_create_with_parent.

Add the parameter parent_process to SIMIX_process_create.

5 years agoMaestro can't be it's own parent. Use -1 for its PPID.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:52:51 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Maestro can't be it's own parent. Use -1 for its PPID.

5 years agoMSG_storages_as_dynar() bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:55:06 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
MSG_storages_as_dynar() bug fix

5 years ago[mc] Pass arguments everywhere in the state comparator code
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:53:28 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
[mc] Pass arguments everywhere in the state comparator code

A reference to the snapshot will be needed to resolve complexe
locations.

5 years agoAdd SD_storage_get_host() and MSG_storage_get_host()
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 11:42:56 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add SD_storage_get_host() and MSG_storage_get_host()

5 years agoFix comments
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Fix comments

5 years agoMSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
MSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix

5 years ago[mc] Remove useless code in MC_unwind_stack_frame
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:47:15 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
[mc] Remove useless code in MC_unwind_stack_frame

5 years ago[mc] DW_OP_deref
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:24:26 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
[mc] DW_OP_deref

This is used when using C++ inheritance.

5 years agoFilename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:09:41 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Filename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.

5 years agoFree all fields for file.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:08:29 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Free all fields for file.

5 years agoKey may be part of obj, remove it at the last.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:04:29 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Key may be part of obj, remove it at the last.

5 years agoFree file_lib on exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Free file_lib on exit.

5 years agoFix doxygen warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Fix doxygen warnings.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.