Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
3 months ago[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/simix/.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:56:35 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/simix/.

3 months ago[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/smpi/.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:47:37 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/smpi/.

3 months ago[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/surf/.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:24:24 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/surf/.

3 months ago[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/xbt/.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:09:47 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in src/xbt/.

3 months ago[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in teshsuite/.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 20:56:43 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
[sonar] Constify pointer and reference local variables in teshsuite/.

3 months agoKill no-op.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:55:16 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Kill no-op.

3 months agoDefault ctor is good enough.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 18:04:54 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Default ctor is good enough.

3 months agoUnused code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 17:55:18 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Unused code.

3 months agoSmall cleanups in parmap.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 14:22:33 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Small cleanups in parmap.hpp.

3 months agoVarious docs update
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 17:32:36 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Various docs update

- Change the introduction on Routing to make it more self-contained.
- Move the Routing part to a specific page, as it's an advanced topic about platforms.
- Fix the formating of some examples
- Fix the formating of \beginrst blocks in doxygen
- Document the <disk> tag a bit, as well as the filesystem plugin
- Remove the doc about storage from the doxygen doc to be converted

- Document Engine with autodoxy
- Document the C API of Engine and Actor

- Teach autodoxy to produce the doc of C functions (that don't have '::' in their name)
- Teach find_missing to rant about undocumented C functions

3 months agodocs: dupplicate platform examples in the right section
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 17:17:14 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
docs: dupplicate platform examples in the right section

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of framagit.org:simgrid/simgrid
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 13:55:49 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of framagit.org:simgrid/simgrid

3 months ago[sonar] Initialize data members with class initializers, or initialization lists.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 20:43:59 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
[sonar] Initialize data members with class initializers, or initialization lists.

3 months agoCosmetics: use empty parentheses for new std::container.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Cosmetics: use empty parentheses for new std::container.

3 months ago[sonar] initialization lists and co.
Frederic Suter [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 13:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
[sonar] initialization lists and co.

3 months agoKill useless field 'parallel_' in context factories.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 22:45:08 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Kill useless field 'parallel_' in context factories.

3 months agoObey coding standard for the field names in mc:State.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 22:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Obey coding standard for the field names in mc:State.

3 months agoEnsure xbt_new0 is called with a size > 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 17:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Ensure xbt_new0 is called with a size > 0.

3 months agoKill dead code.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 16:27:30 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Kill dead code.

3 months ago[sonar] This is still ot a forwarding reference.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 15:45:41 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
[sonar] This is still ot a forwarding reference.

See https://rules.sonarsource.com/cpp/RSPEC-5417 ;
completes commit a96793ec8c496eec19daf68f3aa0c4eded2ea166.

I hope it's correct this time.

3 months agoKill unused includes, and put the remaining ones at the top of the file.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 20:33:05 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Kill unused includes, and put the remaining ones at the top of the file.

3 months ago[sonar] Use a RAII idiom instead of calling lock() explicitely.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 14:55:59 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[sonar] Use a RAII idiom instead of calling lock() explicitely.

3 months agoEnsure malloc is not called with a size of 0.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 22:57:22 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Ensure malloc is not called with a size of 0.

3 months ago[sonar] Fix casts to pointer type without const qualifier.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:58:48 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
[sonar] Fix casts to pointer type without const qualifier.

3 months agoFix prototype, and use boolean operators.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 22:08:14 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Fix prototype, and use boolean operators.

3 months ago[sonar] "std::forward" should only be called on a forwarding reference.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:20:07 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
[sonar] "std::forward" should only be called on a forwarding reference.

3 months ago[sonar] A single statement should not have more than one resource allocation.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 21:05:03 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
[sonar] A single statement should not have more than one resource allocation.

3 months agoBe less verbose.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 14:41:49 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Be less verbose.

The job exceeded the maximum log length...

3 months agoCmake commands are redundant with root CMakeLists.txt.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 16:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Cmake commands are redundant with root CMakeLists.txt.

3 months agoreorder elements in the API ref guide
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:14:17 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
reorder elements in the API ref guide

3 months agoLet all smpi wrapper obey the VERBOSE variable
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:25:35 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Let all smpi wrapper obey the VERBOSE variable

When used, they display the real compilation line. That's useful in
particular on debian builders, to have BLHC inspecting the command
line parameters.

3 months agodocs: these methods were renamed recently
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 11:08:41 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
docs: these methods were renamed recently

3 months agodocs: restore some non-breaking spaces where needed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 07:32:17 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
docs: restore some non-breaking spaces where needed

They are needed to show the doc hierarchy in the left navbar.

This partially reverts 6c8dd229d394fdaf20facf604f7be86a5df1e368.

3 months agodocs: try to document the dependencies
Martin Quinson [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 00:28:08 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
docs: try to document the dependencies

3 months agocodefactor: a few more annoying spaces
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 15:22:34 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
codefactor: a few more annoying spaces

3 months agocodefactor: build-in redefinitions
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 15:05:40 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
codefactor: build-in redefinitions

3 months agocodefactor: reduce complexity in s4u_FileSystem.cpp
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 14:27:20 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
codefactor: reduce complexity in s4u_FileSystem.cpp
(and use a bool when it's a boolean parameter)

3 months agofix SimGrid-FMI
Martin Quinson [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 13:56:22 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
fix SimGrid-FMI

See https://framagit.org/simgrid/simgrid-FMI/-/jobs/636515

3 months agoStrip -f[a-z]+-prefix-map from compiler flags in smpi* scripts.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 12:25:06 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Strip -f[a-z]+-prefix-map from compiler flags in smpi* scripts.

Ref: FG simgrid/simgrid#4 and GH #39.

3 months agouse same "main" syntax for this example as for others
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 10:12:59 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
use same "main" syntax for this example as for others
(still not able to test python ...)

3 months agocodefactor: malformed whitespace issues
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 09:09:28 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
codefactor: malformed whitespace issues

3 months agocodefactor: fix comparison to litteral maintainability issue
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 08:55:55 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
codefactor: fix comparison to litteral maintainability issue

3 months agocodefactor: fix use len(Seq) to determine Seq is empty issue
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 08:53:27 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
codefactor: fix use len(Seq) to determine Seq is empty issue

3 months agocodefactor: fix unnecessary else after return maintainability issue
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 08:31:30 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
codefactor: fix unnecessary else after return maintainability issue

3 months agocodefactor: fix multiple statements on one line maintenability issue
Frederic Suter [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 08:20:10 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
codefactor: fix multiple statements on one line maintenability issue

3 months agosave a vector, kill a dynar!
Frederic Suter [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 14:00:45 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
save a vector, kill a dynar!

3 months agoanother bunch of cleanups
Frederic Suter [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 09:25:36 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
another bunch of cleanups

3 months agoFix (#313) on Github
Frederic Suter [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 09:02:07 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Fix (#313) on Github

3 months agocosmetics in kernel/resource
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 09:54:53 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
cosmetics in kernel/resource

3 months agoUse -ffile-prefix-map with gcc >= 8.0.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 12:03:40 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Use -ffile-prefix-map with gcc >= 8.0.

See https://github.com/simgrid/simgrid/issues/39

3 months agoReduce code duplication.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:34:17 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Reduce code duplication.

3 months agoMake mailbox matching functions return a bool.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 20:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Make mailbox matching functions return a bool.

3 months agoremove an instance of namespace surf
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 09:09:18 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
remove an instance of namespace surf

3 months agomornign cleanups
Frederic Suter [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 08:42:22 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
mornign cleanups

3 months agodocument fixed issue GH#321
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:23:44 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
document fixed issue GH#321
extend the exec-ptask example with an asynhcronous one

3 months agoyet another bunch of cleanups
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 11:29:20 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
yet another bunch of cleanups

3 months agoend the implementation of Io::test with a new simcall
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 10:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
end the implementation of Io::test with a new simcall

3 months agoadd waitfor of Io too
Frederic Suter [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 09:46:54 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
add waitfor of Io too

3 months agocleanups after introduction of Exec::wait_for(timeout)
Frederic Suter [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 20:19:47 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
cleanups after introduction of Exec::wait_for(timeout)

3 months agoimplement Exec::wait_for()
Frederic Suter [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 17:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
implement Exec::wait_for()

3 months agoFix refcounting of smpi::Errhandler.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 09:35:23 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Fix refcounting of smpi::Errhandler.

3 months agoFix refcounting of smpi::Info.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 21:45:08 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Fix refcounting of smpi::Info.

3 months agoLink Topo and Comm in both directions, and fix memory leak.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 15:54:08 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Link Topo and Comm in both directions, and fix memory leak.

3 months ago[sonar] Unused parameters.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 10:35:21 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[sonar] Unused parameters.

3 months agoFix parameter when calling MC_assert.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 21:20:41 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Fix parameter when calling MC_assert.

A cast to (int) is wrong with e.g. (0.2) or (1UL<<32).

3 months agoFree memory.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 15:23:35 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Free memory.

3 months agoSimplify valgrind suppressions.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:53:26 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Simplify valgrind suppressions.

3 months agoBe consistent on the number of indirections.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 08:23:11 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Be consistent on the number of indirections.

3 months agoavoid warnings with SMPI + MC asserts
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 07:23:08 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
avoid warnings with SMPI + MC asserts

3 months agoactivate tests.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 23:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
activate tests.

3 months agoget rid of CHECK_FLAGS which was not correct.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 23:24:26 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
get rid of CHECK_FLAGS which was not correct.

3 months ago"Implement" MPI_File_set_view, MPI_File_get_view.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 23:23:58 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
"Implement" MPI_File_set_view, MPI_File_get_view.

3 months agoagain with status
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 19:16:20 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
again with status

3 months agoappend / to mountpoint when generated
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 19:11:45 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
append / to mountpoint when generated
(fun fact, it works without it, /scratchtestfile is inside /scratch for us)

3 months agoMPI_STATUS_IGNORE = null, actually.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 18:50:24 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
MPI_STATUS_IGNORE = null, actually.

3 months agoupdate manifest
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 17:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
update manifest

3 months agofix dist
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 16:21:07 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
fix dist

3 months agoAllow to use non absolute path in MPI IO.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 16:16:43 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Allow to use non absolute path in MPI IO.
If no / is found in the name, we just pick the first mountpoint we find.

3 months agoAdd io test in mpich testsuite.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 16:01:35 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add io test in mpich testsuite.
Works, but as files are simulated, content-checking after a read has to be disabled.
Also files have to be opened with an absolute path for now.

3 months agoSMPI-io : check that files are not read when write-only is specified
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 15:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
SMPI-io : check that files are not read when write-only is specified

3 months agofix issue with file unlinking
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 15:12:24 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
fix issue with file unlinking

3 months agocosmetics and damn 32-bit fix
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 13:10:53 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
cosmetics and damn 32-bit fix

3 months agoan enum class of size of 2 is a well named bool
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 09:23:31 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
an enum class of size of 2 is a well named bool

3 months agoSIMIX_display_process_status becomes Global::display_all_actor_status
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 09:03:36 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
SIMIX_display_process_status becomes Global::display_all_actor_status

3 months agoa few process to actor changes
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 08:36:34 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
a few process to actor changes

3 months agonamespacing cleanups
Frederic Suter [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 08:10:42 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
namespacing cleanups

3 months agoplease sonar and codefactor
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 08:56:35 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
please sonar and codefactor

3 months agoplease sonar
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 07:54:36 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
please sonar

3 months agoinput sanitization continued.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 01:10:08 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
input sanitization continued.

3 months agoUnify input checking using shared macros. Avoid repeating code.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 17:43:42 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Unify input checking using shared macros. Avoid repeating code.

3 months agotidy up PropertyHolder
Frederic Suter [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 16:15:48 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
tidy up PropertyHolder
+ change namespace
+ move files
+ use it for netzones too

3 months agodocument new feature for disks
Frederic Suter [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 16:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
document new feature for disks

3 months agoplease codefactor
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 14:19:26 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
please codefactor

3 months agoAdd more macros for input validation for colls.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 10:24:21 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Add more macros for input validation for colls.
Much cleaner this way.

3 months agogive access to disk's read and write (nomimal) bandwidth values
Frederic Suter [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 10:52:58 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
give access to disk's read and write (nomimal) bandwidth values

3 months agoanother bunch of codefactor style issues
Frederic Suter [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 09:39:05 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
another bunch of codefactor style issues

3 months agoUse CHECK_ARGS for more collectives.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 00:41:41 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Use CHECK_ARGS for more collectives.
(absolutely not to hide complexity from analyzers)
Will finish another day.

3 months agoSimplify (and maybe correct) script.
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 21:14:30 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Simplify (and maybe correct) script.

3 months agoAvoid looping over single, constant value (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).
Arnaud Giersch [Sun, 8 Dec 2019 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Avoid looping over single, constant value (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).

3 months agoFix portability issues in shellscripts (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 7 Dec 2019 22:16:13 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Fix portability issues in shellscripts (codefactor.io/ShellCheck).