Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
Simplify valgrind suppressions.
authorArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:53:26 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
committerArnaud Giersch <arnaud.giersch@univ-fcomte.fr>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 09:47:04 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
tools/simgrid.supp

index e71b44f..421834b 100644 (file)
    fun:_dl_init
 }
 
-# There's a constant leak of 56 bytes in the depths of libc which
-# manifests, for example, when using backtrace()
-{
-   Memory leak in libc/dlopen with -pthread
-   Memcheck:Leak
-   fun:malloc
-   fun:_dl_map_object_deps
-   fun:dl_open_worker
-   fun:_dl_catch_error
-   fun:_dl_open
-   fun:do_dlopen
-   fun:_dl_catch_error
-   fun:dlerror_run
-   fun:__libc_dlopen_mode
-}
-
-# Another problem in glibc, where makecontext does not reset the EBP register,
+# There's problem in glibc, where makecontext does not reset the EBP register,
 # and backtrace goes too far when walking up the stack frames
 {
    Invalid read in backtrace, called after makecontext
    fun:_dl_start
 }
 
+# There are memory leaks when using dlopen
+{
+   Memory leak in libc/dlopen
+   Memcheck:Leak
+   ...
+   fun:_dlerror_run
+}
+
 # 72704 bytes leak from GCC >5.1 https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=64535
 {
    Memory leak in dl_init
    fun:smpi_simulated_main_
 }
 
-#SMPI leaks the dlopen handle used to load the program
-{
-   dlopen handle leaks (1/3)
-   Memcheck:Leak
-   match-leak-kinds:reachable
-   fun:malloc
-   ...
-   fun:dlopen@@GLIBC_*
-}
-
-{
-   dlopen handle leaks (2/3)
-   Memcheck:Leak
-   match-leak-kinds:reachable
-   fun:calloc
-   ...
-   fun:dlopen@@GLIBC_*
-}
-
-{
-   dlopen handle leaks (3/3)
-   Memcheck:Leak
-   match-leak-kinds:reachable
-   fun:realloc
-   ...
-   fun:dlopen@@GLIBC_*
-}
-
 # Memory leaks appearing to be in libcgraph.  They can be seen with the
 # following simple program:
 # ,----