Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agofinish the conversion C++ of simix::MailboxImpl
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:48:53 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
finish the conversion C++ of simix::MailboxImpl

2 years agoHopefully the last vars to manually privatize here
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:29:58 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Hopefully the last vars to manually privatize here

2 years agomanually privatize one mpich test (just for netbsd, basically)
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:08:45 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
manually privatize one mpich test (just for netbsd, basically)

2 years agojust forgot to change half of the values I needed to change in here ..
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 20:05:21 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
just forgot to change half of the values I needed to change in here ..

2 years agoSeparate boolean from others, as gcc > 6 complains on some operations.
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 19:08:12 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Separate boolean from others, as gcc > 6 complains on some operations.
And actually, this follows the standard.

2 years agowe can stop lying here, we handle these
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 18:53:03 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
we can stop lying here, we handle these

2 years agoAdd a few extra layers of macros, to save some lines, and handle more types
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 18:52:48 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Add a few extra layers of macros, to save some lines, and handle more types

2 years agoreduce size of some tests, to save some time
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 13:11:36 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
reduce size of some tests, to save some time

2 years agoincrease a timeout that fires on me from time to time
Martin Quinson [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 11:52:29 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
increase a timeout that fires on me from time to time

2 years ago(partially) convert simix::MailboxImpl to C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 15:00:37 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
(partially) convert simix::MailboxImpl to C++

2 years ago...
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 02:07:39 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
...

2 years agowarning --
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 02:01:28 +0000 (03:01 +0100)]
warning --

2 years agoTry to fix mpich tests on systems without privatization
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 01:57:28 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Try to fix mpich tests on systems without privatization

2 years agotry to please 32 bits systems
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 01:30:58 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
try to please 32 bits systems

2 years agoplease clang
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 01:04:41 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
please clang

2 years agofix dist n°37
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 00:40:24 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
fix dist n°37

2 years agoUpdate topo
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 00:28:48 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Update topo

2 years agoAdd a way to ensure MPI_Accumulate are applied in order, as per the *** standard
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 00:21:11 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Add a way to ensure MPI_Accumulate are applied in order, as per the *** standard

2 years agoUpdate RMA tests
degomme [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 00:20:37 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Update RMA tests

2 years agoUpdate perf
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:48:07 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Update perf

2 years agoUpdate init
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Update init

2 years agoUpdate info
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:28:12 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Update info

2 years agoUpdate group
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:15:28 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Update group

2 years agoFix dist
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 20:07:54 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Fix dist

2 years agoUpdate datatype mpich tests
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 19:21:30 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Update datatype mpich tests

2 years agoUpdate attr tests
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 18:46:48 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Update attr tests

2 years agoActually tell the testsuite that we are claiming to support MPI 2.2.
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 18:32:02 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Actually tell the testsuite that we are claiming to support MPI 2.2.
.. And deactivate the tests that disprove that claim.

2 years agoadd MPI_Reduce_scatter_block support for MPI_IN_PLACE
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 18:31:09 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
add MPI_Reduce_scatter_block support for MPI_IN_PLACE

2 years agoWe never supported this one, but it was doing nothing without MPI2.2
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:53:42 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
We never supported this one, but it was doing nothing without MPI2.2

2 years agoLet's pretend we support MPI 2.2.
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:48:46 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Let's pretend we support MPI 2.2.
We don't have everything, but we really have enough support to handle most of the cases.
I hope.
This activates plenty of tests that were doing nothing before.

2 years agodon't go looking for something that does not exist.
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:41:07 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
don't go looking for something that does not exist.

2 years agofix reduce_scatter in place
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
fix reduce_scatter in place

2 years agoSupport MPI_IN_PLACE in MPI_Alltoall, MPI_Alltoallv and MPI_Exscan
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:12:58 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Support MPI_IN_PLACE in MPI_Alltoall, MPI_Alltoallv and MPI_Exscan
This was introduced in MPI 2.2

2 years agowarnings
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 16:59:18 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
warnings

2 years agoAdd MPI_Comm_group_create ... which is basically MPI_Comm_create
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Add MPI_Comm_group_create ... which is basically MPI_Comm_create

2 years agoUpdate mpich comm tests
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 13:30:36 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Update mpich comm tests

2 years agoreplace failing algo with a new version from mpich
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 01:42:02 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
replace failing algo with a new version from mpich

2 years agoUpgrade coll mpich testlist to new mpich
degomme [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 01:41:42 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Upgrade coll mpich testlist to new mpich

2 years agooops
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:30:58 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
oops

2 years agoUpdate mpich pt2pt tests
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:29:25 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Update mpich pt2pt tests

2 years agoUpdate mpich test files.
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:28:21 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Update mpich test files.

2 years agofix some potential memory issues with _block MPI datatypes
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:27:03 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
fix some potential memory issues with _block MPI datatypes

2 years agoAdd MPI_Type_size_x call
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Add MPI_Type_size_x call

2 years agoeasily please sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 23:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
easily please sonar

2 years agosplit simix::MailboxImpl to its own files
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:50:37 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
split simix::MailboxImpl to its own files

2 years agorename simix::Mailbox to simix::MailboxImpl for sake of consistency
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
rename simix::Mailbox to simix::MailboxImpl for sake of consistency

2 years agorename a header file now that it's clean
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 21:20:10 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
rename a header file now that it's clean

2 years agoobey our naming conventions
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 20:59:42 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
obey our naming conventions

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:33:02 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoignore new lib for freebsd (used by libevent)
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 11:03:10 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
ignore new lib for freebsd (used by libevent)

2 years agosome captured params for llambda were unused, triggering new warning in clang 5
degomme [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 10:03:12 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
some captured params for llambda were unused, triggering new warning in clang 5

2 years agoexplicitly capture some other callback's scopes
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 01:07:01 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
explicitly capture some other callback's scopes

2 years agogosh, sonar still chokes on this single function. Better now?
Martin Quinson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:09:18 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
gosh, sonar still chokes on this single function. Better now?

2 years agosonar complains that these cases are redundant. Fair enough
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 23:40:32 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
sonar complains that these cases are redundant. Fair enough

2 years agoexplicitly capture the variables to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 22:31:51 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
explicitly capture the variables to please sonar

2 years agosome cosmetics to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 20:49:05 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
some cosmetics to please sonar

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 22:26:04 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agomore info to the user.
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 15:56:43 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
more info to the user.

2 years agobe even more informative to the user
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 15:18:43 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
be even more informative to the user

2 years agosort output of test
degomme [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 16:40:59 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
sort output of test

2 years agotry to fix build for gcc 7
degomme [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 16:39:50 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
try to fix build for gcc 7

2 years agoand now fix NS3 builds, bummer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 13:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
and now fix NS3 builds, bummer

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 13:16:17 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agosmpirun: gracefuly handle the case where the user forgets to give a program to execute
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 10:24:09 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
smpirun: gracefuly handle the case where the user forgets to give a program to execute

2 years agofix lua builds
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 09:54:50 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
fix lua builds

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 09:54:40 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoAdd a s4u::Link class, at least
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 01:03:01 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Add a s4u::Link class, at least

2 years agorename surf::Link into surf::LinkImpl to make room for s4u
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 23:16:24 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
rename surf::Link into surf::LinkImpl to make room for s4u

2 years agorename an option and improve its doc: maxmin/concurrency-limit
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 21:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
rename an option and improve its doc: maxmin/concurrency-limit

2 years agotest that joining a terminated process still works
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
test that joining a terminated process still works

This patch was provided by Samuel Thibault and (fix #135).

As noted by Samuel, this feature used to fail for SimGrid 3.12 and
3.13 but seems to work since 3.14. This new test intends to make sure
that it remains this way.

Many thanks for that Sam!

2 years agoThis test requires concurrency_limit to 100 (but works with MC)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 07:37:42 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
This test requires concurrency_limit to 100 (but works with MC)

2 years agochange the default value of maxmin/concurrency_limit to -1 (+cosmetics)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 21:21:11 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
change the default value of maxmin/concurrency_limit to -1 (+cosmetics)

2 years agomake this file usable with smpi
Martin Quinson [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 21:03:31 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
make this file usable with smpi

2 years agouse NAS/ep as an example of SMPI_SHARED_MALLOC and SMPI_SAMPLE_GLOBAL
Martin Quinson [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 20:21:06 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
use NAS/ep as an example of SMPI_SHARED_MALLOC and SMPI_SAMPLE_GLOBAL

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 20:14:49 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoplug a huge memleak that I created while optimizing for speed
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 14:26:42 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
plug a huge memleak that I created while optimizing for speed

2 years agoDon't specify RuntimeExceptions in throws clauses
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 02:31:31 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Don't specify RuntimeExceptions in throws clauses

2 years agoplease sonar by marking C functions as such
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:46:20 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
please sonar by marking C functions as such

2 years agoplease sonar by writing lighter C++ code
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 01:39:06 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
please sonar by writing lighter C++ code

2 years agoimprove the doc of the context factories
Martin Quinson [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 00:32:06 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
improve the doc of the context factories

2 years agoFix MC builds, bummer
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 23:58:06 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Fix MC builds, bummer

2 years agotry to speed up some some traversals
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:39:56 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
try to speed up some some traversals

2 years agoNew callbacks: simgrid::s4u::onSimulationEnd (right after the main simulation loop)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 19:16:37 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
New callbacks: simgrid::s4u::onSimulationEnd (right after the main simulation loop)

2 years agoNew callback: simgrid::s4u::onPlatformCreated (right before the simulation start)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 19:02:02 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
New callback: simgrid::s4u::onPlatformCreated (right before the simulation start)

2 years agoyeah, eclipse. Whatever
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 18:59:43 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
yeah, eclipse. Whatever

2 years agoAdd some missing types for MPI operators.
degomme [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:05:54 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Add some missing types for MPI operators.
Ugly, just ugly.

2 years agooptimize this vector traversal
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:49:46 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
optimize this vector traversal

2 years agotry to gather more info on this error situation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 08:17:36 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
try to gather more info on this error situation

2 years agoComment a particularly ... inventive code path
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 07:57:57 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
Comment a particularly ... inventive code path

2 years agofix NS3 builds
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 07:48:43 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
fix NS3 builds

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 01:33:29 +0000 (02:33 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agodon't malloc tons of dynars in mpi_waitany
Martin Quinson [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 01:10:12 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
don't malloc tons of dynars in mpi_waitany

2 years agolet the users know about config changes concerning the contextes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:25:04 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
let the users know about config changes concerning the contextes

2 years agofinish the transition netcards->netpoints in the code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 08:33:30 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
finish the transition netcards->netpoints in the code

2 years agonetcards were renamed to netpoints recently
Martin Quinson [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:32:27 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
netcards were renamed to netpoints recently

3 years agoadapt simcall.py to recent code reorg in MC
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 15:19:33 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
adapt simcall.py to recent code reorg in MC

3 years agoour semaphore cannot be unlimited since GRAS is gone...
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 23:07:45 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
our semaphore cannot be unlimited since GRAS is gone...

3 years agotuto improvements, and add a link to the SMPI CourseWare
Martin Quinson [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 13:57:47 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
tuto improvements, and add a link to the SMPI CourseWare

3 years agofurther cleanup the files provided with the tuto
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:34:50 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
further cleanup the files provided with the tuto

And update the tuto accordingly

3 years agojava: kill obscure NativeException
Martin Quinson [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 17:44:29 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
java: kill obscure NativeException