Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
21 months ago[MSG/Replay] Delete old msg/replay code
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 09:48:36 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
[MSG/Replay] Delete old msg/replay code

21 months ago[XBT] Remove a new/delete pair from xbt-replay code
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 18:18:48 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
[XBT] Remove a new/delete pair from xbt-replay code

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay/Memory: Move tmp buffers from replay to memory
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay/Memory: Move tmp buffers from replay to memory

This is not the best solution, especially since we need a new function
right now to free tmp buffers at the end of the replay. However, this
may make the replay a bit cleaner and we can find another solution during
this refactoring process.

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Use the right buffer (c&p error?)
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:30:24 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Use the right buffer (c&p error?)

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Replace atoi by std::stoi
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 13:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Replace atoi by std::stoi

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay/Allgatherv: Account for disps parameters in a replay trace
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 13:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay/Allgatherv: Account for disps parameters in a replay trace

21 months ago[SMPI] Replace encode_datatype calls with dt->encode()
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 13:29:27 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replace encode_datatype calls with dt->encode()

21 months ago[SMPI] Datatypes: Make them all replayable
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 13:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
[SMPI] Datatypes: Make them all replayable

This commit assigns a unique id to all MPI_* datatypes.
This id is used for 'encoding' the datatype (for traces).

21 months ago[SMPI] Added comment regard Datatype::keyvals
Christian Heinrich [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 10:19:52 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[SMPI] Added comment regard Datatype::keyvals

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_allgatherv
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 22:23:07 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_allgatherv

- Move to std::shared_ptr
- Use std::accumulate

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Move MPI_CURRENT_TYPE from global to local scope
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 22:05:27 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Move MPI_CURRENT_TYPE from global to local scope

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_gatherv
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:51:02 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_gatherv

- Move to std::shared_ptr
- Use std::accumulate

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_scatterv
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:47:02 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_scatterv

- Move to std::shared_ptr
- Use std::accumulate

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Move action_reducescatter to std::shared_ptr
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:42:51 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Move action_reducescatter to std::shared_ptr

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_allToAllv
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:40:31 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: C++ify action_allToAllv

- Move to std::shared_ptr
- Use std::accumulate

21 months ago[INSTR] Move vector* to shared_ptr<vector>.
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:19:21 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
[INSTR] Move vector* to shared_ptr<vector>.

By initializing an object, for instance of type VarCollTIData,
the vectors containing receive and send counts were deleted
when the TI object was deleted. This is unexpected by a 'normal'
user - by accepting shared_ptrs, this can be ameliorated.

The constructor that still accepts vector* should be removed once
all initializations use the constructor accepting the shared_ptr.

21 months ago[SMPI] Move disps arrays to vectors
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 14:04:02 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
[SMPI] Move disps arrays to vectors

We now initialize the array immediately and just use disps.data()
to access the internal data array.

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Remove local variables from action_reducescatter
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Remove local variables from action_reducescatter

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Remove unnecessary initialization
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:19:38 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Remove unnecessary initialization

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Remove side effect from decode_datatype
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:18:34 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Remove side effect from decode_datatype

The MPI_CURRENT_TYPE variable shouldn't be modified here.

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Remove unused KEY_SIZE macro from .cpp
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Remove unused KEY_SIZE macro from .cpp

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Declare variables as static
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Declare variables as static

21 months ago[TESTS] Fix smpi replay test for allgatherv
Christian Heinrich [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:12:29 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
[TESTS] Fix smpi replay test for allgatherv

The trace contains data for 4 hosts, although -np 3 was specified.
This lead to smpi incorrectly reading the specified datatype, as the data
for the 4th host was taken as said datatype.

21 months ago[SMPI] Replay: Use std::vector copy-constr. instead of loop
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 19:11:50 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
[SMPI] Replay: Use std::vector copy-constr. instead of loop

21 months ago[SMPI] Clean initialization of MPI_CURRENT_TYPE and root
Christian Heinrich [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 16:05:52 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[SMPI] Clean initialization of MPI_CURRENT_TYPE and root

21 months agoRemove extern "C" from cpp files (src/smpi/).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 15:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Remove extern "C" from cpp files (src/smpi/).

21 months agoRemove useless extern "C" from msg_private.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Remove useless extern "C" from msg_private.hpp.

21 months agoRemove extern "C" from cpp files (src/bindings/).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:49:59 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Remove extern "C" from cpp files (src/bindings/).

21 months agoRemove extern "C" from cpp files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:32:20 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Remove extern "C" from cpp files.

Specifying extern "C" at declaration in header files should be sufficient.

21 months agoCall atexit() from xbt_cfg_new().
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:56:59 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Call atexit() from xbt_cfg_new().

21 months agoRename sg_config.h -> sg_config.hpp.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Rename sg_config.h -> sg_config.hpp.

21 months agoFunction has been renamed.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Function has been renamed.

21 months agoReturn value is useless (always 1).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:07:56 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Return value is useless (always 1).

21 months agoUse <stdbool.h> for C files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:00:54 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Use <stdbool.h> for C files.

21 months agoUse C++'s true/false.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 09:48:58 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Use C++'s true/false.

21 months agoPlease mingw.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 09:28:28 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Please mingw.

21 months agoRemove useless intermediate variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 09:03:10 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Remove useless intermediate variables.

21 months agoMake func_f/fp/fpi static methods of lmm::Lagrange.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:53:57 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Make func_f/fp/fpi static methods of lmm::Lagrange.

21 months agoUsing namespace simgrid::kernel.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:50:12 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Using namespace simgrid::kernel.

21 months agoMake static functions in lagrange.cpp static methods of lmm::Lagrange.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:34:56 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Make static functions in lagrange.cpp static methods of lmm::Lagrange.

21 months agoMake check_feasible() and dual_objective() private methods of lmm::Lagrange.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:09:40 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Make check_feasible() and dual_objective() private methods of lmm::Lagrange.

21 months agoKill spurious #ifdef MATH.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 07:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Kill spurious #ifdef MATH.

21 months agoUse constexpr instead of #defin.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 07:31:11 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Use constexpr instead of #defin.

21 months agoBe explicit on overridable method.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Be explicit on overridable method.

21 months agoGive correct function for func_fp().
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:57:55 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Give correct function for func_fp().

21 months agoKill unused macros.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:30:42 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Kill unused macros.

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 19:50:05 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agoDefine FairBottleneck and Lagrange as subclasses of lmm::System.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 14:16:22 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Define FairBottleneck and Lagrange as subclasses of lmm::System.

21 months agoMake maxmin_system_ a private field for resource::Model.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 09:03:24 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Make maxmin_system_ a private field for resource::Model.

21 months agoKill unused field.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:20:27 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Kill unused field.

21 months agoMove assert befort assignment.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 09:58:50 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Move assert befort assignment.

21 months agoFix parameter description.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 09:53:20 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Fix parameter description.

21 months agoenum class for Model::UpdateAlgo
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:54:46 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
enum class for Model::UpdateAlgo

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 07:18:47 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agoexternal projects may refcount Mailboxes too
Frederic Suter [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 07:18:15 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
external projects may refcount Mailboxes too

21 months agostart snake_casing resource::Model
Martin Quinson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:38:39 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
start snake_casing resource::Model

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:14:24 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

21 months agothese functions always take exactly the same parameter, thus inlining it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 18:53:19 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
these functions always take exactly the same parameter, thus inlining it

21 months agoWe are in UM=Lazy, that was tested 2 lines above
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 17:14:02 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
We are in UM=Lazy, that was tested 2 lines above

21 months agofurther snake_casing in resource::Action
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 16:59:02 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
further snake_casing in resource::Action

I think that's the third time I'm sure I'm done with this file.
This gonna be a long one refactoring :(

21 months agoAction::is_suspended() does not need to be virtual (+ more snake_casing)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 16:49:05 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Action::is_suspended() does not need to be virtual (+ more snake_casing)

21 months agocosmetics
Frederic Suter [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 11:48:01 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
cosmetics

21 months agouse enum class
Frederic Suter [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 10:49:36 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
use enum class

21 months agofinish(done) already sets remains to 0
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 07:38:22 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
finish(done) already sets remains to 0

21 months agosnake_case another method
Martin Quinson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:57:28 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
snake_case another method

21 months agoprefer readable syntax instead of inlining functions
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:49:22 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
prefer readable syntax instead of inlining functions

21 months agocleanup Action refcounting
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:41:11 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
cleanup Action refcounting

Previously, subclasses did override unref() to do some cleanups on
destruction. This required to have refcount_ protected for them to
mess with it.

Instead, the cleanups go to the various destructors, where they
belong. The refcounting can be made private to Action as it should.

22 months agofinish snake_casing resource::Action
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 19:49:37 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
finish snake_casing resource::Action

22 months agofix MC builds
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 17:54:50 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
fix MC builds

22 months agosnake_case some resource::Action fields and cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 16:49:37 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
snake_case some resource::Action fields and cleanups

- Rename the hooks and associated typedefs for the intrusive lists
  Action::ModifiedSet (used by lazy lmm) and Action::StateSet
  (grouping all actions in the same state)
- Start snake_case()ing the public interface of simix::kernel::resource.
  It's public, but since really short, and since some methods are
  virtual and overriden, deprecating them properly will be really
  hard. I think it's useless since nobody (but me) uses it in external
  projects yet.
- Remove some extraneous namespace specifications (we are already in
  simgrid::kernel)

22 months agokill an unused function
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
kill an unused function

The prototype was s::k::actor::set_maestro while its declaration was
simgrid::simix::set_maestro (since one commit), proving that it's not
used.

The used function is SIMIX_set_maestro(), which should be converted
to C++ for sure, but I'm not sure yet of how to do it properly.

22 months agomove simix::ActorImpl to kernel::actor::ActorImpl
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 15:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
move simix::ActorImpl to kernel::actor::ActorImpl

22 months agodeprecate an old pimple
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 14:05:17 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
deprecate an old pimple

22 months agokill typedef lmm_element_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 13:07:26 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
kill typedef lmm_element_t

22 months agoKill typedef lmm_system_t
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 20:35:42 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Kill typedef lmm_system_t

22 months agomore snake_casing of private fields
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 20:11:13 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
more snake_casing of private fields

22 months agodocument a proposal of coding standard. Please comment
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 17:53:48 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
document a proposal of coding standard. Please comment

22 months agostart snake_case()ing some private fields
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 17:28:31 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
start snake_case()ing some private fields

22 months agomore specific comments
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 10:11:41 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
more specific comments

22 months agoMove modifiedSet from Resource to lmm::System
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 10:00:05 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Move modifiedSet from Resource to lmm::System

22 months agocosmetics: init fields at declaration, emptying the ctor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:36:54 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
cosmetics: init fields at declaration, emptying the ctor

22 months agoReplace a protected field with a private variable in the child' constructor
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:17:36 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Replace a protected field with a private variable in the child' constructor

22 months agoSMPI: only warn once on unimplemented calls
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:53:28 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
SMPI: only warn once on unimplemented calls

22 months agoproperly guard the installation of smpi.mod to systems with a proper Fortran install
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:26:30 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
properly guard the installation of smpi.mod to systems with a proper Fortran install

22 months agotiny doc improvement [noci]
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 10:09:06 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
tiny doc improvement [noci]

22 months agoForward slash is a valid file separator on Windows too.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:58:04 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Forward slash is a valid file separator on Windows too.

22 months agoRemove superfluous "virtual" declarations.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:48:40 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Remove superfluous "virtual" declarations.

22 months agoKill unused function.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:20:13 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Kill unused function.

22 months agoDeclare one variable per statement.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 13:42:46 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Declare one variable per statement.

22 months agoRemove unused typedef.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 13:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Remove unused typedef.

22 months agoKill trailing whitespace.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 13:36:25 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Kill trailing whitespace.

22 months agooops
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 16:18:47 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
oops

22 months agothis has been bugging me for a while
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:37:33 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
this has been bugging me for a while

22 months agomore legacy MSG for processes/actors
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 10:25:27 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
more legacy MSG for processes/actors

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 10:25:21 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

22 months agofix install
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 09:20:17 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
fix install

22 months agobuild a mpi.mod file
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 08:55:51 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
build a mpi.mod file
This allows fortran codes to use 'use mpi' instead of 'include mpif.h'
For now this is built in the global CMakelists.txt before finding a beter home

22 months agomake tracing less tightly coupled to MSG
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 07:56:13 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
make tracing less tightly coupled to MSG

22 months agosmpiff: proper handling of non-f77 source files
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 22:28:55 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
smpiff: proper handling of non-f77 source files

22 months agosmpiff: compile f90 code if asked to
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 22:02:03 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
smpiff: compile f90 code if asked to