Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
8 days agoFix distcheck. master next
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 13:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Fix distcheck.

2 weeks agoCI: linkchecker is not part of Debian anymore
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
CI: linkchecker is not part of Debian anymore

2 weeks agoCI: restore the dependency of pages onto ctest for the python doc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:42:44 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
CI: restore the dependency of pages onto ctest for the python doc

2 weeks agodocs: we need a recent version of sphinx_tabs for sphinx 2
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:40:58 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
docs: we need a recent version of sphinx_tabs for sphinx 2

2 weeks agoautodoxy: allow to requalify types whose namespace is implicit in doxygen
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:38:58 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
autodoxy: allow to requalify types whose namespace is implicit in doxygen

This is somewhat hackish, as it's a RE substitution, but it's doing
the trick so far.

2 weeks agoDockerfile: linkchecker is dying because it's not python3 yet
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:00:28 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Dockerfile: linkchecker is dying because it's not python3 yet

2 weeks agodoc: fix formating and functions signatures
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 21:37:21 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
doc: fix formating and functions signatures

2 weeks agoCI: install our version of javasphinx
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 17:28:52 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
CI: install our version of javasphinx

2 weeks agodocs/Build.sh: get verbose to see what's failing on CI
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
docs/Build.sh: get verbose to see what's failing on CI

2 weeks agogitlab-ci: remove the dependency from pages onto ctest for the time being
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
gitlab-ci: remove the dependency from pages onto ctest for the time being

This will break the python doc, but allow faster tests of the java doc.

2 weeks agodoc: update sphinx to 3.2.1 in the hope that it fixes the current errors
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:38:46 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
doc: update sphinx to 3.2.1 in the hope that it fixes the current errors

2 weeks agoAlso use the local javasphinx when compiling the doc
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Also use the local javasphinx when compiling the doc

2 weeks agoinclude a copy of javasphinx so that we can fix it on need
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 13:52:58 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
include a copy of javasphinx so that we can fix it on need

2 weeks agoshowfile: adapt to recent sphinx
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 11:01:04 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
showfile: adapt to recent sphinx

2 weeks agoTutorial: A word about those nasty tesh files that you have in the examples
Martin Quinson [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 14:44:26 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Tutorial: A word about those nasty tesh files that you have in the examples

2 weeks agons3: inline 2 more functions
Martin Quinson [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 12:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
ns3: inline 2 more functions

4 weeks agoImprove substitutions for smpi scripts (fix #346).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 19:44:21 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Improve substitutions for smpi scripts (fix #346).

4 weeks agons3: mark some bits of the implem as private
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 21:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
ns3: mark some bits of the implem as private

4 weeks agons3: get ride of the node_num field, that was only used to obfuscate the debug messages
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 20:48:58 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
ns3: get ride of the node_num field, that was only used to obfuscate the debug messages

This forced my to change the signature of ns3_add_direct_route() to
take routing::NetPoint instead of NetPointNS3, to use get_cname() on it.

Also, in a cluster, I had to connect the private link of each host to
the actual router of the cluster instead of to a fantom netpoint. But
this seems to be a greater good, actually.

4 weeks agons3: get ride of the IPV4addr global vector
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 20:36:54 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
ns3: get ride of the IPV4addr global vector

4 weeks agons3: get ride of the interfaces global
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 20:28:55 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
ns3: get ride of the interfaces global

4 weeks agons3: that assert is particularly useless
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 19:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
ns3: that assert is particularly useless

4 weeks agons3: greatly simplify how hosts are added to clusters
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 19:23:01 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
ns3: greatly simplify how hosts are added to clusters

4 weeks agons3: inline a function used only once
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 18:37:04 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
ns3: inline a function used only once

4 weeks agons3: kill an unused global container :(
Martin Quinson [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 18:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
ns3: kill an unused global container :(

4 weeks agoTry to fix crashing ns3 example. Not sure if it is correct.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 14:38:46 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Try to fix crashing ns3 example. Not sure if it is correct.

5 weeks agoAdd some s4u::Link setters, and doc improvements
Martin Quinson [Wed, 26 Aug 2020 08:00:41 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Add some s4u::Link setters, and doc improvements

5 weeks agodoc: link++
Martin Quinson [Wed, 26 Aug 2020 07:48:09 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
doc: link++

5 weeks agoSort list of filtered libraries, and add libzstd to the list.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 20:52:09 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Sort list of filtered libraries, and add libzstd to the list.

5 weeks agoValgrind: ignore more unwind cruft.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 25 Aug 2020 13:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Valgrind: ignore more unwind cruft.

Seen with libunwind 1.3.2.

7 weeks agoMake sure that VM::get_speed() returns the correct value after a migration
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 23:37:39 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Make sure that VM::get_speed() returns the correct value after a migration

For that, I reset the physical fields of the CPU (speed_, pstate_ and
speed_per_pstate_) to the ones of the new physical host during the
migration.

Maybe we should change only the speed_, and prevent the use of pstate
things in VM?

Another approach for this commit could be to make Host::get_speed()
and friend virtual, and to override them in the VM to use the values
of the underlying physical CPU (ie, of get_pm()->pimple_cpu) instead
of the one of the VM's VCPU, but I fear to still use the wrong speed
in some cases, in particular when a new execution in created onto the
VCPU.

This forbids speed_per_pstate_ to be 'const', since we reset it for
VCPUs on VM migration. Another approach could have been to destroy and
re-create the VCPU on migration, but I'd have to update the LMM to
point the Execs to the newly created resource, which seems
troublesome.

7 weeks agoIgnore suspended VMs when computing the next_occurring_event at the VM level (patch...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 23:26:36 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Ignore suspended VMs when computing the next_occurring_event at the VM level (patch by Fred)

7 weeks agoVM: allow to chain some setters
Martin Quinson [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 20:01:48 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
VM: allow to chain some setters

2 months agoAdd jarfile generation script for github, using actions.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 19:39:58 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Add jarfile generation script for github, using actions.
This workflows builds jars on linux, osx, and windows, combine them in a final job, which outputs the jar (zipped :\ ) which can be downloaded and published.
The workflow is set up to be run on demand for now (from the actions tab on the github repo, link is a bit hidden as you have to click on the workflow descriptions to be able to run it), but we could have it run when a release is done, and the artifact attached automatically.

2 months agothese tests need debug messages, don't run them if not activated
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 09:31:54 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
these tests need debug messages, don't run them if not activated
"large" one is fine (less verbose), so testing is still performed

2 months agowhen enable_debug is turned off, these tests were failing.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 09:30:29 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
when enable_debug is turned off, these tests were failing.
Raise the level of 3 underlying messages to verbose to avoid debug mode.

2 months agobetter this way.
Augustin Degomme [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 10:51:10 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
better this way.

2 months agoAdd an assert to please scan-build.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 20:18:01 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Add an assert to please scan-build.

Fix "Assigned value is garbage or undefined" in 2nd loop (around lines 43-44).

2 months agothat was failing and launching address for every sanitizer ...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 07:13:09 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
that was failing and launching address for every sanitizer ...

2 months agoRename examples: slave -> worker.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 14:35:31 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Rename examples: slave -> worker.

2 months agorevert some overzealous changes
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 08:17:44 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
revert some overzealous changes

2 months agooptimize a bit
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:09:51 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
optimize a bit

2 months agothese ones were critical actually.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:09:33 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
these ones were critical actually.

2 months agocheck smpi compilation scripts with www.shellcheck.net
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 23:35:09 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
check smpi compilation scripts with shellcheck.net
surprisingly fine.
Sadly sonarcloud does not allow external plugins so checker can't be included.

2 months agoshellcheck tools/jenkins scripts.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 23:10:11 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
shellcheck tools/jenkins scripts.
Mostly quoting stuff ..

2 months agouse shellcheck on smpirun
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 22:52:05 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
use shellcheck on smpirun
rules were mainly about escaping, quoting stuff, getting rid of -a and -o
but also some UUOC https://github.com/koalaman/shellcheck/wiki/SC2002
or performance improvement https://github.com/koalaman/shellcheck/wiki/SC2129
and some trap hint : https://github.com/koalaman/shellcheck/wiki/SC2064

two remainings : DEFAULT_NUMPROCS variable is unused. unclear what it was about, should it be the default num of cores in a generated platform ? or the default -np setting ?
"local" is not posix, but a proposal for now

2 months agoRemove unused state.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 10:56:23 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Remove unused state.

2 months ago[sonar] Fix more implicit casts that should not lower precision (S5276).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 09:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
[sonar] Fix more implicit casts that should not lower precision (S5276).

2 months agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 06:51:03 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

2 months agoTry to fix for 32bits systems.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 22:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Try to fix for 32bits systems.

2 months ago[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (src/xbt/, and parts of surf/).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 21:05:45 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (src/xbt/, and parts of surf/).

That's enough for tonight....

2 months ago[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (teshsuite/).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 19:55:23 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (teshsuite/).

2 months ago[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (C++ examples).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 16:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (C++ examples).

2 months ago[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (C examples).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 10:34:47 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
[sonar] Explicit cast when loosing precision (C examples).

2 months agoconst++
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 10:03:22 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
const++

2 months agoStick with brutal C-style casts (and fix compilation errors).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 09:35:54 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Stick with brutal C-style casts (and fix compilation errors).

2 months agoFix parentheses around macro arguments (and prefer C++ style casts).
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 09:00:37 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Fix parentheses around macro arguments (and prefer C++ style casts).

2 months agoSuppress global variable.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 08:22:16 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Suppress global variable.

2 months agocast hugepages macros parameters to int64 (#344)
Lucas Nesi [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 01:09:26 +0000 (22:09 -0300)]
cast hugepages macros parameters to int64 (#344)

cast hugepages macros parameters to int64

2 months agoAdd an example of wifi communication
Martin Quinson [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 00:44:01 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
Add an example of wifi communication

2 months agoRemove this dupplicated and unused platform file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Remove this dupplicated and unused platform file

2 months agoProvide a S4U function to control the SNR level of an host on a wifi link (+documenta...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 23:42:30 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
Provide a S4U function to control the SNR level of an host on a wifi link (+documentation)

2 months agoFix pip builds and distcheck
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 20:57:13 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Fix pip builds and distcheck

2 months agoTentative implementation of Activity::suspend() and resume()
Martin Quinson [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 14:48:57 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Tentative implementation of Activity::suspend() and resume()

I decided not to change the State when the activity is suspended,
because that State merely denotes whether pimpl_ was created already
or not.

This commit also adds a is_suspended() method, as well as an example.

2 months agodoc: simplify a sentence
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 10:36:01 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
doc: simplify a sentence

2 months agoFix pip build
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 08:34:29 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix pip build

2 months agosmall improvements to the ns3 doc
Martin Quinson [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 08:29:43 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
small improvements to the ns3 doc

2 months agoRename the async-* tests into comm-*
Martin Quinson [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 14:32:42 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Rename the async-* tests into comm-*

2 months agoUse correct type for variables, and avoid loosing precision.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 20:48:52 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Use correct type for variables, and avoid loosing precision.

2 months ago[sonar] Make cast explicit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 20:29:03 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
[sonar] Make cast explicit.

2 months agoFix return type.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 12:32:06 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix return type.

2 months ago[sonar] Const etc. (round #3).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 19:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
[sonar] Const etc. (round #3).

2 months agoReindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 12:27:29 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Reindent.

2 months ago[sonar] Const for pointer and reference parameters (slight return).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 12:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
[sonar] Const for pointer and reference parameters (slight return).

2 months ago[sonar] Const for local variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 11:44:50 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
[sonar] Const for local variables.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" (round #2).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 3 Jul 2020 09:50:55 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" (round #2).

2 months agoMissing declarations for some fortran bindings.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 15:39:02 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Missing declarations for some fortran bindings.

2 months ago[sonar] Convert integer literals to bool literals.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:16:06 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
[sonar] Convert integer literals to bool literals.

2 months agoFix simcalls.py after rename s/simcall/simcall_/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:41:22 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Fix simcalls.py after rename s/simcall/simcall_/.

2 months agoAny idea on how to fix this?
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 20:02:35 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Any idea on how to fix this?

As a wild guess, tried to change the condition with 'message->state->routing_table[i][j] != -1'
but got weird crash (double free detected).

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in examples/ and teshsuite/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 19:42:09 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in examples/ and teshsuite/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/instr/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 15:54:00 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/instr/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/kernel/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 15:50:58 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/kernel/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/mc/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 15:30:56 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/mc/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/plugins/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:45:10 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/plugins/.

2 months agoMake Engine::set_config(...) static functions.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:17:04 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Make Engine::set_config(...) static functions.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/s4u/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:02:59 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/s4u/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/simix/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 12:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/simix/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/smpi/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 12:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/smpi/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/surf/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 12:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/surf/.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/xbt/.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 10:01:56 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare functions "const" in src/xbt/.

2 months agoFix typo, and consider more files for exclusion.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 06:39:54 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
Fix typo, and consider more files for exclusion.

2 months ago[sonar] Add const qualifier for reference parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 20:52:16 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
[sonar] Add const qualifier for reference parameter.

2 months ago[sonar] Declare function "noreturn".
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 20:33:07 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
[sonar] Declare function "noreturn".

2 months ago[sonar] USe a typedef for type alias.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 20:27:56 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
[sonar] USe a typedef for type alias.

2 months ago[sonar] Remove redundant casts.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 14:41:22 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
[sonar] Remove redundant casts.

3 months agoIgnore sonar issues about concatenatable namespaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 14:28:45 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Ignore sonar issues about concatenatable namespaces.

3 months agoKill unused ctor.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:24:26 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Kill unused ctor.

3 months agoMerge branch 'smpi' into 'master'
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 14:47:30 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'smpi' into 'master'

Typo in SMPI gather algorithm

See merge request simgrid/simgrid!37

3 months agoTypo in SMPI gather algorithm (comment)
Julien EMMANUEL [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 13:39:03 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Typo in SMPI gather algorithm (comment)