Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years agoWhitespace etc. (take #3). v3_7_x v3_7_1
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:34:54 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Whitespace etc. (take #3).

7 years agoFix Doxygen error.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix Doxygen error.

Fix the following error:
error: the type 'dirs' is not supported for the entry tag within a navindex! Check your layout file!

Simply removed the offending line.

7 years agoUpdate Doxyfile with doxygen -u.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Update Doxyfile with doxygen -u.

7 years agoUpdate doc to inform which gcc or clang to use.
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 15:20:53 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Update doc to inform which gcc or clang to use.

7 years agoHack to compile smpi on Mac (but need to fix;)
pierre [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:59:08 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Hack to compile smpi on Mac (but need to fix;)

7 years agoMore whitespace cleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:57:08 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
More whitespace cleanup.

About 2441 useless spaces at end of lines removed, mainly in doc/.

7 years agoUpdate doc for install section.
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 12:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Update doc for install section.

7 years agoUpdate Changelog for MAC and Win package
navarro [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 11:54:21 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Update Changelog for MAC and Win package

7 years agoAdd a word about Debian/Hurd in Changelog.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Add a word about Debian/Hurd in Changelog.

7 years agoprepare the ChangeLog and NEWS files for the upcoming release
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
prepare the ChangeLog and NEWS files for the upcoming release

7 years agoa word on installing onto Mac OSX systems
Martin Quinson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 08:57:50 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
a word on installing onto Mac OSX systems

7 years agoTry to put script before and after install simgrid on mac
pierre [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Try to put script before and after install simgrid on mac

7 years agoUpdate script for iceberg
pierre [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 13:19:34 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Update script for iceberg

7 years agodo not hide issues
Martin Quinson [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 09:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
do not hide issues

7 years agoUndefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:18:25 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Undefine this terms, or supernovae build will fail.

7 years agomemcheck_tests: regenerate.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:55:18 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
memcheck_tests: regenerate.

7 years agoUse XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Use XBT_PARMAP_DEFAULT as default SIMIX parallel mode.

7 years agoDon't run tests if facility not available.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:29:40 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Don't run tests if facility not available.

7 years agoFunctions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 12:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Functions RngStream must be XBT_PUBLIC for dll

7 years agoDeclare nonfatal java in the package
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 11:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Declare nonfatal java in the package

7 years agoAdd missing files to install on WIn
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 10:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Add missing files to install on WIn

7 years agoFix compilation on Windows with pthread.
unknown [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix compilation on Windows with pthread.

Fixed with 2nd commit from master branch:

Cosmetics
2times include

7 years agoMove RngStream to xbt (public)
Samuel Lepetit [Wed, 30 May 2012 10:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Move RngStream to xbt (public)

7 years agoUse the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 16:02:44 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Use the correct variable to check for working ucontexts: CONTEXT_UCONTEXT

HAVE_UCONTEXT_H only tells us whether ucontext.h exists or not.

7 years agoLua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)
Christophe Thiéry [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Lua: fix an indentation bug in debug logs (the stack crashed)

7 years agoDon't lie about VCS.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Don't lie about VCS.

7 years agoAlso remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Also remove reference to variable ARGS in generate_memcheck_tests.pl.

7 years agoRemove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:17:54 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Remove usage of environment variable ARGS in tesh files.

It is nowadays never used, and such a generic name can be source of
problems (it could be defined for other purposes).

7 years agoSome typos in source code
navarro [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:23:41 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Some typos in source code

Merged with the following commits from master branch (partial reverts):
* Don't change doxygen typo for \dontinclude
* Sorry for this.

7 years agoupdate FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 30 May 2012 09:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
update FSF address (thanks to debian's paranoid robots ;)

7 years agoImprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 21:19:02 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Improve an error message

There is good chances that the bug is in the user code (like calling
msg_comm_test twice or something similar), and there is nothing we can
do reliably from simgrid land if the user land builds such crap.

See also
https://gforge.inria.fr/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=14327&group_id=12&atid=165

7 years agodocument Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
document Pierre's last change (thx for your work, pierre)

7 years agoMust have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:39:58 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Must have init MSG/SD/GRAS before using mutex

7 years agoCosmetics
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 13:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Cosmetics

7 years agoRemove wrong copy past
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:53:13 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Remove wrong copy past

7 years agoDon't abort if process does not exist.
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:48:38 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Don't abort if process does not exist.

7 years agoRemove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 11:57:19 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
Remove kill_time from MSG_process_create_with_environment

7 years agoAdd MSG_process_set_kill_time
navarro [Tue, 29 May 2012 09:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add MSG_process_set_kill_time

7 years agothere is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 27 May 2012 07:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
there is no publication page in the in-tarball documentation anymore (kill dead code)

7 years agoUpdate script for mac
pierre [Fri, 25 May 2012 14:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update script for mac

7 years agoRemove bindings CXX from Simgrid
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 12:16:40 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Remove bindings CXX from Simgrid

7 years agoAdd documentation for xbt_dict_foreach
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:10:40 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add documentation for xbt_dict_foreach

7 years agoThose line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:18:24 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Those line are useless since this file is now deleted during the test.

7 years agoRemove Montage_25.jed after test
navarro [Fri, 25 May 2012 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove Montage_25.jed after test

7 years agohere lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
here lucas: =<G>= (you deserve it). Closes #14324

7 years agoChangeLog update.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
ChangeLog update.

7 years agoTake care of LDFLAGS
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Take care of LDFLAGS

7 years agoTake care of CFLAGS in cmake
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Take care of CFLAGS in cmake

7 years agoProjet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:06:35 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Projet Iceberg to make OSX pkg.

7 years agoUpdate memcheck_tests.cmake.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:11:11 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Update memcheck_tests.cmake.

7 years agoBreak long lines in base files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:21:52 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Break long lines in base files.

7 years agoAdd this function to compile on mac.
navarro [Thu, 24 May 2012 12:01:25 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Add this function to compile on mac.

7 years agoModified base files in order to not refer anymore to the FAQ as the main doc source.
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Modified base files in order to not refer anymore to the FAQ as the main doc source.

7 years agodont include dot graphs on every page: they are redundent to our tab navigation stuff
Martin Quinson [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:09:02 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
dont include dot graphs on every page: they are redundent to our tab navigation stuff

7 years agoCorrected trace doc and sligth modification in Distrib.cmake
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 09:04:42 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Corrected trace doc and sligth modification in Distrib.cmake

7 years agoRemove unused variables.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:26:12 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Remove unused variables.

7 years agoRemoved some unused and out-of-date XML files, corrected some others in order to...
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:10:24 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Removed some unused and out-of-date XML files, corrected some others in order to be really valid for an XML parser.

7 years ago[trace] updating tesh's that check graph configuration correctness
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:59:54 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[trace] updating tesh's that check graph configuration correctness

7 years ago[trace] more changes to adapt graph configuration to libconfig parsing rules
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:59:35 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[trace] more changes to adapt graph configuration to libconfig parsing rules

7 years ago[trace] changing graph configuration generation to follow libconfig parsing rules
schnorr [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:03:34 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
[trace] changing graph configuration generation to follow libconfig parsing rules

- and at the same time it is still compatible with the plist file format used today by Triva

7 years agoRevert "Give vriable APPLE if on mac"
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:22:00 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Revert "Give vriable APPLE if on mac"

This reverts commit 119fc53fcce0f13ecbfe9d3d9e43ec4733066d6f.

7 years agoCannot use a variable defined on command line here.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:20:02 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Cannot use a variable defined on command line here.

It won't work with user code (unless the user defines the same variable).

Use a variable known to be defined by gcc on macs.

7 years agoUpdate ChangeLog for 3.7.1.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog for 3.7.1.

7 years agoGive vriable APPLE if on mac
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:45:41 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Give vriable APPLE if on mac

7 years agoFix configure warning on mac
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:42:31 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Fix configure warning on mac

7 years agoApparently, constructor priorities are not supported on Macs.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 14:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Apparently, constructor priorities are not supported on Macs.

7 years agoCosmetics: keep categories lexicographically ordered.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:37:14 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Cosmetics: keep categories lexicographically ordered.

7 years agoUse standard modifier %z instead of %Z.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:08:08 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Use standard modifier %z instead of %Z.

7 years agoA cast is mandatory here to discard the volatile qualifier.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:06:14 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
A cast is mandatory here to discard the volatile qualifier.

7 years agoGive the correct address for the source of memcpy
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:05:23 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Give the correct address for the source of memcpy

7 years agoGenerate directory /home/groups/simgrid/htdocs/simgrid/${release_version}/ with cmake
navarro [Wed, 23 May 2012 11:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Generate directory /home/groups/simgrid/htdocs/simgrid/${release_version}/ with cmake
Update PIPOL files

7 years agoUpdate next version to 3.7.1.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:00:38 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Update next version to 3.7.1.

7 years agoCosmetics: correctly align Cmake messages, and replace tabs with spaces.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 22 May 2012 13:04:52 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Cosmetics: correctly align Cmake messages, and replace tabs with spaces.

7 years agosmall glitches there (I didn't "bob" was a routing method)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:05:39 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
small glitches there (I didn't "bob" was a routing method)

7 years agoFix compilation with MSG_DEPRECATED
navarro [Tue, 22 May 2012 13:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix compilation with MSG_DEPRECATED

7 years agoThe mutex is useless when mallocators are disabled.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 22 May 2012 10:01:33 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
The mutex is useless when mallocators are disabled.

7 years agoFix compilation when using MSG_USE_DEPRECATED
navarro [Tue, 22 May 2012 09:35:29 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Fix compilation when using MSG_USE_DEPRECATED

7 years agorevalidate the tesh file for sd_test. BTW the timings were strange
Frederic Suter [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:40:44 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
revalidate the tesh file for sd_test. BTW the timings were strange
when looking at the work to do and the hosts' processing power

7 years ago"amount" parameter is not valid anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 23 May 2012 09:31:23 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
"amount" parameter is not valid anymore.

Partially cherry-picked from commit 1298f825dbd95a3e38a6f0f0130fc1800670aeae

7 years agothe "amount" field leads to weird behaviors when dealing with parallel
Frederic Suter [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:38:08 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
the "amount" field leads to weird behaviors when dealing with parallel
tasks. At SURF level, only computation_amount and communication_amount
should be used. Get rid off amount in *execute_parallel_task functions.
Use 1 when creating the surf action.

7 years agoA few more details in some functions descriptions
Duco van Amstel [Sun, 20 May 2012 11:23:23 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
A few more details in some functions descriptions

7 years agomy two cents on this release :)
Arnaud Legrand [Tue, 15 May 2012 16:18:10 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
my two cents on this release :)

7 years agoSet up documentation for simix
Arnaud Legrand [Mon, 14 May 2012 18:45:37 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
Set up documentation for simix

7 years agotiny post-release adjustment
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 May 2012 13:43:28 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
tiny post-release adjustment

7 years agoAhem. Typo in release nick name. Retagging and everything v3_7
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 May 2012 11:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Ahem. Typo in release nick name. Retagging and everything

7 years agoRELEAAAAAAAASE
Martin Quinson [Tue, 15 May 2012 11:31:14 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
RELEAAAAAAAASE

7 years agoMissing include (?).
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:22:45 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Missing include (?).

7 years agoSpell check in NEWS and ChangeLog.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 May 2012 14:27:54 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Spell check in NEWS and ChangeLog.

7 years agoSD_simulate doesn't return a NULL-terminated array since a long time now
Frederic Suter [Mon, 14 May 2012 14:49:18 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
SD_simulate doesn't return a NULL-terminated array since a long time now

7 years agoadd a short proof of corectness. should work too
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 May 2012 13:46:53 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
add a short proof of corectness. should work too

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:59:22 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoargument why parallel execution don't jeopardize reproducibility even if we never...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
argument why parallel execution don't jeopardize reproducibility even if we never sort process_to_run explicitely (and cite XKCD appropriatly)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:55:55 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoRemove old cruft.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:47:43 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Remove old cruft.

7 years agoAdd comments to this script
Christophe Thiéry [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:39:58 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add comments to this script

7 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 May 2012 08:45:56 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Typo.

7 years agomissing file in .tgz causing errors in ctest
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 May 2012 21:59:13 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
missing file in .tgz causing errors in ctest

7 years agoprepare the NEWS file for next release
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 May 2012 21:49:53 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
prepare the NEWS file for next release

7 years agoupdate the ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 May 2012 21:40:26 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
update the ChangeLog

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 13 May 2012 21:22:15 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid