Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoRemove last references to the now obsolete testsuite/ directory.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 5 May 2014 09:09:38 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Remove last references to the now obsolete testsuite/ directory.

5 years agoRestructure teshsuite smpi
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:38:04 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Restructure teshsuite smpi

5 years agoRestructure teshsuite simdag
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 12:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Restructure teshsuite simdag

5 years agoRestructure teshsuite simix
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:57:55 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Restructure teshsuite simix

5 years agoRestructure teshsuite xbt
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:09:23 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Restructure teshsuite xbt

5 years agomodel-checker : restore previous version of smpi_finalize if MC is enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:29:27 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
model-checker : restore previous version of smpi_finalize if MC is enabled

5 years agomodel-checker : deal with the soundness of DPOR only if DPOR is enabled
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:21:59 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
model-checker : deal with the soundness of DPOR only if DPOR is enabled

5 years agomodel-checker : fix the detection of determinism
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:03:09 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
model-checker : fix the detection of determinism

5 years agoRemove absolute path from xbt-log tesh
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:41:30 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Remove absolute path from xbt-log tesh

5 years agoAdd teshfiles to CMakelists.txt of teshsuite/mc
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 15:29:58 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Add teshfiles to CMakelists.txt of teshsuite/mc

5 years agopermission change
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:44:10 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
permission change

5 years agoFix memcheck with new Add_test macros
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fix memcheck with new Add_test macros

5 years agoadd script for jenkins DynamicAnalysis build (memcheck+coverage)
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:12:36 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
add script for jenkins DynamicAnalysis build (memcheck+coverage)

5 years agoadd enable_memcheck_xml flag, to output valgrind in xml format (necessary for jenkins).
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:39:43 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
add enable_memcheck_xml flag, to output valgrind in xml format (necessary for jenkins).
This triggers enable_memcheck if not provided.

5 years agoFix DefinePackage mc CMakeLists.txt
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 11:18:53 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix DefinePackage mc CMakeLists.txt

5 years agoFix teshsuite/surf/sur_usage/CMakeList.txt
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 11:05:43 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Fix teshsuite/surf/sur_usage/CMakeList.txt

5 years agoMove mc testsuite to teshsuite
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 09:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Move mc testsuite to teshsuite

5 years agoMove xbt testsuite to teshsuite
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 08:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Move xbt testsuite to teshsuite

5 years agoRemove simeng_usage.tesh (not used)
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:35:42 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Remove simeng_usage.tesh (not used)

5 years agoMove surf testsuite to teshsuite
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:31:50 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Move surf testsuite to teshsuite

5 years agoRemove redundant test.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:10:00 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Remove redundant test.

5 years agoSort file lists.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:25:01 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Sort file lists.

5 years agoRemove stale temp file.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:54:18 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Remove stale temp file.

5 years agoFix some javadoc warnings (remains 2).
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:47:45 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Fix some javadoc warnings (remains 2).

5 years agoNew ADD_TESH and ADD_TESH_FACTORIES cmake macros
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 13:05:00 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
New ADD_TESH and ADD_TESH_FACTORIES cmake macros

5 years agofix path to deployment fil in tesh example
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:11:54 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
fix path to deployment fil in tesh example

5 years agoleak --
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 08:35:51 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
leak --

5 years agoAdd missing CMakeLists.txt
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 08:00:02 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Add missing CMakeLists.txt

5 years agoReorganize teshsuite/msg
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Reorganize teshsuite/msg

5 years agoAdd an example of use of the previous interface.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:57:12 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Add an example of use of the previous interface.
This is based on the masterslave_mailbox example for MSG, but adds two instances of MPI application:
one doing a simple send/recv, the other performing an alltoall.

5 years agoForce valgrind to output in XML.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:04:55 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Force valgrind to output in XML.
This will break cdash use, but enable jenkins parsing and displaying of the reports. Hopefully.

5 years agoBegin to add an interface to instanciate SMPI programatically.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 14:33:35 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Begin to add an interface to instanciate SMPI programatically.

This adds SMPI_init, SMPI_finalize, and SMPI_app_instance_register

This allows user to deploy MSG+MPI applications in the same simulation,
as well as deploying several instances of SMPI with the same or different application,
without using smpirun. This means that we can now handle several MPI_COMM_WORLD.

This is only a very early step, as for now the interface still depends on MSG calls
 to deploy the application, and run the processes.

We should work on an interface to do this for SMPI, or add a generic interface
that would allow several SimGrid interfaces to run alltogether.

5 years agoexplode smpi_main into modules
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:44:00 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
explode smpi_main into modules

5 years agoforgotten in 0395dfc0
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:53:36 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
forgotten in 0395dfc0

5 years agoFix windows java build
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Fix windows java build

5 years agoadd private (optional) data copy function callback to _send _isend _recv _irecv simcalls
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:52:38 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
add private (optional) data copy function callback to _send _isend _recv _irecv simcalls
It used to be globally set, but if we want to mix layers of SimGrid (SMPI + MSG calls)
we would want to have different copy functions used during the same simulation

5 years agonew flex run
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 13:37:11 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
new flex run

5 years agoMake MSG action module initialization/finalization an explicit call
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 13:54:10 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Make MSG action module initialization/finalization an explicit call
This avoid setting up these modules every time, which could cause some issues when mixing

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:50:42 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix failed conflict (oups)
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fix failed conflict (oups)

5 years agoAdd MSG_process_join [#13601]
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:52:03 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Add MSG_process_join [#13601]

5 years agoAdd in DefinePackage.cmake the man pages
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:50:23 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Add in DefinePackage.cmake the man pages

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:15:22 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAdd a man page for smpicc and smpirun
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 11:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Add a man page for smpicc and smpirun

5 years agoFix warning about undefined identifier [-Wundef].
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:38:31 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Fix warning about undefined identifier [-Wundef].

Thanks to Samuel Thibault for the report.

5 years ago[mc] Enable Fortran 90 code with model cheking
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:54:04 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
[mc] Enable Fortran 90 code with model cheking

5 years ago[mmalloc] Extends the junk area and use finer grained allocations
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
[mmalloc] Extends the junk area and use finer grained allocations

With this we are able to run Fortran 90 code at the expense of 2 more
pages per state.

5 years agoNo need to copy these files.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:19:28 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
No need to copy these files.

Add --setenv srcdir=... to tests when needed.

5 years agoFix surf inclusion path for test smpi-tracing-ptp.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:08:14 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fix surf inclusion path for test smpi-tracing-ptp.

5 years agoForgot to run distcheck after previous commit.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:32:21 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Forgot to run distcheck after previous commit.

Register new files for dist.

5 years agoAdd missing xml file.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:10:44 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Add missing xml file.

5 years ago[mc] Check error in MAP_FAILED
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:31:23 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
[mc] Check error in MAP_FAILED

5 years ago[mc] mprotect the region *after* zero-ing ignored parts:
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
[mc] mprotect the region *after* zero-ing ignored parts:

Doing it the other way round segfaults.

5 years ago[mc] Add basic test for lexical-block scoped variable
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 10:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
[mc] Add basic test for lexical-block scoped variable

5 years agoMerge "mc"
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:55:50 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Merge "mc"

5 years ago[mc] Fix DW_AT_start_scope handling in mc_checkpoint
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
[mc] Fix DW_AT_start_scope handling in mc_checkpoint

5 years ago[mc] Do not use "simdata" variable (workaround for broken test)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:38:13 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
[mc] Do not use "simdata" variable (workaround for broken test)

With DWARF4, the "simdata" variables in a nested scope seems to
prevent state equality detection and breaks a test :

  * happens with DWARF4 ;

  * does not happen it the variable is at the main scope of the
    function ;

  * the variable is found either way (DWARF2 and DWARF4) ;

  * the scope addresses seems fine in both versions of DWARF (the
    semantic of the DW_AT_high_pc is different but it is handled
    correctly).

As a temporary workaround, not using this variable fixes the test.

5 years agoFix tesh files after commit c35d96a.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:12:44 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Fix tesh files after commit c35d96a.

5 years agoTest cannot work if !HAVE_RAWCTX.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:31:13 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Test cannot work if !HAVE_RAWCTX.

5 years agoFix the default working set size of migration
Takahiro Hirofuchi [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:06:01 +0000 (17:06 +0900)]
Fix the default working set size of migration

Cherry-pick from the hypervisor branch.
Note that 90% is just an example. More cleanup and documentation should
be necessary.

Conflicts:
src/msg/msg_vm.c

5 years agoFix tracing options ignored when set in xml config file [#14853]
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 08:50:58 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Fix tracing options ignored when set in xml config file [#14853]

5 years agoShould fix a build error happening on 32bits architectures, related to the size of...
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 08:21:38 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Should fix a build error happening on 32bits architectures, related to the size of an adress

5 years agoMerge branch 'smpi-topo'
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:37:30 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'smpi-topo'

Conflicts:
src/smpi/smpi_pmpi.c

5 years agoRename option multiple use of task and fix leak
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 09:26:20 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Rename option multiple use of task and fix leak

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoMerge with master
Stéphane Castelli [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:51:27 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Merge with master

Fat Tree routing is almost complete, except there is no routing yet

5 years agoAdd option to msg to debug multiple use of task
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:40:31 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Add option to msg to debug multiple use of task

5 years agoDoc shareResources,updateActionsState
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:22:12 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Doc shareResources,updateActionsState

5 years agoFat trees progress
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:39:36 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Fat trees progress

5 years agogenerateDotFile, to generate dot files for fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:14:44 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
generateDotFile, to generate dot files for fat trees

5 years agoProper fix for compilation warning
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08:36:37 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Proper fix for compilation warning

5 years agoRevert "Quick fix for warnings in compilation induced by fat trees."
Stéphane Castelli [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 07:59:00 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Revert "Quick fix for warnings in compilation induced by fat trees."

This reverts commit c8bcfe7ac56e69ba55d4797455a6b637baeec83e.

5 years agoQuick fix for warnings in compilation induced by fat trees.
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:16:24 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Quick fix for warnings in compilation induced by fat trees.
This should be properly fixed quickly.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:47:12 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years ago[Bug Fix] Resolve compilation error introduced in 20984b0bb3a1e3e5e213963d9182b1c15ba...
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:44:39 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
[Bug Fix] Resolve compilation error introduced in 20984b0bb3a1e3e5e213963d9182b1c15baba23c

Some minor progresses have been made in the implementation of fat trees

5 years agoFix inversion bug in CpuL07 constructor
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 14:04:02 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Fix inversion bug in CpuL07 constructor

5 years ago[Fat Trees] Function generating dot files should be working,
Stéphane Castelli [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 07:47:06 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
[Fat Trees] Function generating dot files should be working,
yet to be tested
FatTreeLink got its members public

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:53:59 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAdd doc to surf java
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:59:42 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Add doc to surf java

5 years agoAdded some work in the creation of links in the fat trees, basically the repartion...
Stéphane Castelli [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:51:18 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Added some work in the creation of links in the fat trees, basically the repartion of nodes through the levels.

Method to generate a .dot file, almost done

Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix missing java include
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:01:13 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Fix missing java include

5 years agoSwig only in maintainer mode
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:27:08 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Swig only in maintainer mode

5 years ago[mc] Protect snapshots against write
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 13:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[mc] Protect snapshots against write

5 years ago[mc] Only enable KSM on snapshots and not on main memory
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 11:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[mc] Only enable KSM on snapshots and not on main memory

Merging pages on the main memory will generate page faults on write
and we won't gain much memory.

5 years agoTalk about CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS in doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:33:02 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Talk about CFLAGS and CXXFLAGS in doc.

5 years agoadd some MPI types definitions
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 10:39:05 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
add some MPI types definitions

5 years agodon't enable flto if ld version <= 2.22, as there are bugs with some version of GCC
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 10:38:52 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
don't enable flto if ld version <= 2.22, as there are bugs with some version of GCC
Its not clear whether bugs were actually in gcc < 4.7.2 or in the bfl ld version ...
example of related bugs : http://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=53780 http://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=52900
Disabling flto when ld is too old is one of the possible fixes, as ld 2.24 doesn't triggers these bugs.

5 years agotypo --
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:05:10 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
typo --

5 years agominor typo
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08:40:13 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
minor typo

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08:14:27 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoIgnore files generated by some editors (files starting with '#')
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08:12:32 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Ignore files generated by some editors (files starting with '#')

5 years agoBeginning of the implemenation of fat tree. Parsing methods for special arguments...
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08:09:06 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Beginning of the implemenation of fat tree. Parsing methods for special arguments related to this kind of clusters.

5 years agoDefinition of a new class to represent the routing in fat trees
Stéphane Castelli [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 07:50:13 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Definition of a new class to represent the routing in fat trees

5 years agoMerge branch 'mc-perf'
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 07:10:32 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mc-perf'

5 years ago[mc] Avoid allocation/deallocation in init_heap_information
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:05:36 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
[mc] Avoid allocation/deallocation in init_heap_information

5 years agoremove all references to the dead file_ls function
suter [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 18:46:02 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
remove all references to the dead file_ls function

5 years agoinitialize this storage with NULL
suter [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 17:04:45 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
initialize this storage with NULL

5 years agoupdate example according to recent modifications
suter [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:01:24 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
update example according to recent modifications

5 years agoaugment example to test the semantic of the write
suter [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
augment example to test the semantic of the write

5 years agosimplify the way free and used space are accessed
suter [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:51:31 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
simplify the way free and used space are accessed