Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
4 years ago[mc] Move mc_dwarf_location_list_init() into namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:29:35 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
[mc] Move mc_dwarf_location_list_init() into namespace

4 years ago[mc] OOify mc_find_frame_base()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 22:16:03 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
[mc] OOify mc_find_frame_base()

4 years ago[mc] OOify LocationLists, Location
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:59:10 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[mc] OOify LocationLists, Location

4 years ago[mc] Fix Snapshot::read_bytes
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 21:02:52 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
[mc] Fix Snapshot::read_bytes

Was calling itself instead of delegating to the process.

4 years ago[mc] OOify DWARF stack/evaluation expression
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 13:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
[mc] OOify DWARF stack/evaluation expression

4 years ago[mc] Simplify MC_find_object_info
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 08:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
[mc] Simplify MC_find_object_info

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless declarations
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 07:54:42 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless declarations

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 07:52:19 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Remove useless declarations
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:42:50 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
[mc] Remove useless declarations

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:28:39 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:24:58 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years ago[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 06:07:59 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code into simgrid::dwarf namespace

4 years agoignore the tarfiles
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 07:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
ignore the tarfiles

4 years agoignore more cruft
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:47:15 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
ignore more cruft

4 years agoupdate the AUTHORS file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:37:58 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
update the AUTHORS file

4 years ago[cmake] move some add_subdirectory out of the silly file MakeExe.cmake
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:32:35 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
[cmake] move some add_subdirectory out of the silly file MakeExe.cmake

4 years agoFix out of sources builds
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 23:16:32 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Fix out of sources builds

4 years agofix make distcheck
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 21:00:07 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
fix make distcheck

4 years agoyou cannot use the ISP testsuite without model-checking
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:51:56 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
you cannot use the ISP testsuite without model-checking

4 years agorename the basic s4u example
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 20:51:35 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
rename the basic s4u example

4 years agotranslate a comment
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 17:32:58 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
translate a comment

4 years agoThis is v3.13-devel already
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 22:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
This is v3.13-devel already

4 years agoStart the development of 3.13
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 22:08:21 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Start the development of 3.13

4 years agoMerge branch 'S4U'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 22:06:18 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'S4U'

4 years agoFix the internal version number v3_12
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 04:21:50 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
Fix the internal version number

4 years agoRelease 3.12
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 04:03:19 +0000 (06:03 +0200)]
Release 3.12

4 years ago[java] properly port to armv7l, sorry for the noise
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 03:50:57 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
[java] properly port to armv7l, sorry for the noise

4 years ago[java] port to armv7l
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 03:07:17 +0000 (05:07 +0200)]
[java] port to armv7l

4 years ago[Java] Port to kFreeBSD
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 02:38:22 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
[Java] Port to kFreeBSD

4 years agoDocument recent changes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 01:12:12 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
Document recent changes

4 years agofix make distcheck, as usual
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
fix make distcheck, as usual

4 years ago[cmake] cleanup: mv AddTests Tests
Martin Quinson [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 19:14:07 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
[cmake] cleanup: mv AddTests Tests

4 years ago[tesh] fix a borken test -- sorry for the noise
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 19:51:58 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
[tesh] fix a borken test -- sorry for the noise

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 19:25:30 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mquinson/simgrid

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 19:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

4 years agoMerge pull request #30 from fernandodeperto/bugfix-ptp_messages
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 19:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Merge pull request #30 from fernandodeperto/bugfix-ptp_messages

Fix duplicate PTP messages when tracing/smpi/internals is enabled

4 years agoFix duplicate PTP messages when tracing/smpi/internals is enabled
Fernando Mendonca [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 14:06:14 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Fix duplicate PTP messages when tracing/smpi/internals is enabled

When the tracing/smpi/internals option is not enabled, some PTP messages
are showed for send and receive operations, both on tracing and
replaying. When the option is enabled, additional messages are
generated, so duplicate messages for send and receive operations are
duplicated.

Initially I thought that the idea was to only show PTP messages when the
tracing/smpi/internals option is enabled. After talking to Arnaud it
seems that is not the case. So I changed the code so both funcionalities
are present: PTP messages for send and receive operations when the
option is disabled and all PTP messages when the option is enabled, as
expected.

4 years agoUpdate limitations of PSG
Nicolas Bonichon [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 13:44:01 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Update limitations of PSG

4 years agoFix ISP test classification
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 11:35:12 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Fix ISP test classification

4 years ago[mc] Move MC_important_snapshot() as a method of ModelChecker
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 09:32:58 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
[mc] Move MC_important_snapshot() as a method of ModelChecker

4 years ago[mc] Move some code out of is_visited_state()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 13:27:10 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
[mc] Move some code out of is_visited_state()

4 years ago[mc] Reduce the scope of some variables in mc_visited.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 12:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
[mc] Reduce the scope of some variables in mc_visited.cpp

4 years ago[mc] Factorisation in mc_visited.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 12:35:05 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
[mc] Factorisation in mc_visited.cpp

4 years ago[mc] Create a Member for for structure/class/union member
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 11:54:43 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[mc] Create a Member for for structure/class/union member

instead of using Type (which is now only used for types).

4 years ago[mc] Add AddressSpace::process() method
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 10:21:13 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[mc] Add AddressSpace::process() method

4 years ago[mc] Make Process and Snapshot classes final
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 09:54:47 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
[mc] Make Process and Snapshot classes final

4 years ago[mc] Remove Process.is_self()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 09:51:26 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
[mc] Remove Process.is_self()

This was needed for single-process mode.

4 years ago[mc] Move typedef in correct header
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 09:39:25 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
[mc] Move typedef in correct header

4 years ago[mc] Rename mc_process.{h,cpp} into Process.{h,c}pp
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 09:33:21 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[mc] Rename mc_process.{h,cpp} into Process.{h,c}pp

4 years ago[mc] Cleanup mc_hash.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:37:22 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup mc_hash.cpp

* Remove commened-out code;

* OO-ify the hasing method;

* Make it a noop: it was broken since the process separation. I'll add
  some basic hashing later on.

4 years ago[mc] Remove commented-out code in mc_diff.cpp
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:36:06 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
[mc] Remove commented-out code in mc_diff.cpp

4 years ago[mc] Cleanup #includes
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 11:35:40 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
[mc] Cleanup #includes

4 years ago[mc] Fix location expression initialization
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
[mc] Fix location expression initialization

4 years ago[mc] Fix memory leak in MC_get_memory_regions()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 13:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
[mc] Fix memory leak in MC_get_memory_regions()

4 years ago[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 11:45:05 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
[mc] Fix loop bound checking using heaplimit

4 years ago[Doc] Corrected smpi/display_timing paragraph
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 10:21:19 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
[Doc] Corrected smpi/display_timing paragraph

4 years ago[SMPI] Fixed output alignment for display_timing option
Christian Heinrich [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 09:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
[SMPI] Fixed output alignment for display_timing option

4 years ago[tesh] cosmetics on outputs when an error is detected
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 00:07:12 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
[tesh] cosmetics on outputs when an error is detected

4 years ago[tesh] cleanups in the file parsing
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 23:27:17 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
[tesh] cleanups in the file parsing

4 years ago[tesh] cleanups in the handling of child processes
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 23:04:09 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
[tesh] cleanups in the handling of child processes

4 years ago[tesh] TODO++
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 05:48:55 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
[tesh] TODO++

4 years agoAppveyor cannot do in-macro macro expension. Bummer.
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 19:57:51 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Appveyor cannot do in-macro macro expension. Bummer.

4 years ago[appveyor] try to use tesh without cmake to test the java
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 19:21:14 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
[appveyor]┬átry to use tesh without cmake to test the java

4 years agotry harder to close stdin on appveyor tests
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:12:56 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
try harder to close stdin on appveyor tests

4 years ago[appveyor] close stdin to avoid issues (hopefully)
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 13:13:25 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
[appveyor] close stdin to avoid issues (hopefully)

4 years ago[appveyor] try to download the dependency file twice
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 09:52:49 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
[appveyor] try to download the dependency file twice

It sometimes fails for no good reason and trying again seems to be
effective.

(+typo fix)

4 years agoReduce verbosity of the appveyor manual test, and fix ctest invocation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 09:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Reduce verbosity of the appveyor manual test, and fix ctest invocation

4 years ago[appveyor] reactivate our tests now that the jarfile should work
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 09:25:20 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
[appveyor] reactivate our tests now that the jarfile should work

4 years ago[java] strip the windows version now that it works
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 21:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
[java] strip the windows version now that it works

4 years ago[appveyor] typo?
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 21:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
[appveyor] typo?

4 years agoadd the ISP/UMPIRE tests to the dist in any case
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:43:34 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
add the ISP/UMPIRE tests to the dist in any case

4 years ago[windows] typo breaking the build
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:31:57 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
[windows] typo breaking the build

4 years agoignore generated tesh files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:17:40 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
ignore generated tesh files

4 years agoset a SimGrid identity to maestro on windows too
Martin Quinson [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:16:13 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
set a SimGrid identity to maestro on windows too

4 years ago[win] I fail to disable winpthread + I think it's harmless, so re-enable it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:48:24 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
[win] I fail to disable winpthread + I think it's harmless, so re-enable it

4 years ago[appveyor] use full path to test folder
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:44:23 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
[appveyor] use full path to test folder

4 years agoproperly disable pthreads on windows (+cleanups)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:49:34 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
properly disable pthreads on windows (+cleanups)

4 years ago[win+java] we need to need CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS too
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:43:09 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
[win+java] we need to need CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS too

4 years ago[windows] pass -m64 when needed
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:34:13 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
[windows] pass -m64 when needed

4 years ago[appveyor] make the build more verbose to see the used flags
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 22:00:26 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
[appveyor] make the build more verbose to see the used flags

4 years ago[win+java] sort out the linker flags that we pass
Martin Quinson [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 21:59:46 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[win+java] sort out the linker flags that we pass

4 years ago[MC] ensure that the main ISP/Umpire tests are activated
Martin Quinson [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 23:46:06 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
[MC] ensure that the main ISP/Umpire tests are activated

All 74 tests of http://formalverification.cs.utah.edu/ISP_Tests/ are
activated. The many other tests of the directory that were not listed
on that page are not activated.

The tesh files are generated on the fly as we don't check the output
anyway. cmake coding is such a pleasure, I could not resist.

We should probably add a way to use tesh without tesh files but only
with command line flags. But not tonight.

      /\                                        /\
     /!!\   These tests are currently broken   /!!\
    /_!!_\                                    /_!!_\

4 years agodon't clutter cmake with tests intended for appveyor only
Martin Quinson [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:22:32 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
don't clutter cmake with tests intended for appveyor only

and increase the verbosity of this test to see what happens

4 years agoTry to help the cmake of oldstable to find the java stuff we need
Martin Quinson [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 14:07:02 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Try to help the cmake of oldstable to find the java stuff we need

4 years ago[win+java] maybe libwinpthread is causing the segfaults on JNI startup that we see
Martin Quinson [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 13:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
[win+java] maybe libwinpthread is causing the segfaults on JNI startup that we see

So disable completely the use of pthread on windows, just to see if it
helps. If so, this will still have to be cleaned up properly.

4 years agokill the most outdated parts of our TODO file
Martin Quinson [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 08:21:39 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
kill the most outdated parts of our TODO file

4 years ago[windows] We don't use winsock2 since the death of GRAS, a few years ago
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 20:58:31 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
[windows] We don't use winsock2 since the death of GRAS, a few years ago

4 years ago[windows] don't mess with -m32 or -m64 gcc flags
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 20:32:24 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
[windows] don't mess with -m32 or -m64 gcc flags

4 years ago[windows] pexport is a dead project anyway
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 20:23:51 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
[windows] pexport is a dead project anyway

We should use gendef, the mingw-w64 equivalent, if we want to produce
DLL that can be used in external projects. But we don't want that.

4 years ago[java] don't strip libs on windows, to track down the issue
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 20:20:00 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
[java] don't strip libs on windows, to track down the issue

4 years ago[cmake] kill some more unused tests
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 19:52:52 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
[cmake] kill some more unused tests

4 years agoI meant that Java v1.7 is REQUIRED
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 15:27:04 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
I meant that Java v1.7 is REQUIRED

4 years agoadd the NEWS file to the jarfile
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 15:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
add the NEWS file to the jarfile

4 years ago[Java] bump dependency to Java 7
Martin Quinson [Sat, 3 Oct 2015 15:05:05 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
[Java] bump dependency to Java 7

4 years agoignore the lib stripping errors that seem to occure on Mac OSX
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:45:21 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
ignore the lib stripping errors that seem to occure on Mac OSX

4 years agoStrip the libs in the jarfile
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:24:30 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Strip the libs in the jarfile

4 years ago[appveyor] don't fail on broken tests (artefact not uploaded on error)
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:14:45 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[appveyor] don't fail on broken tests (artefact not uploaded on error)

4 years agoDon't load DLLs when org.simgrid.NativeLib is loaded: it's called by cmake before...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Don't load DLLs when org.simgrid.NativeLib is loaded: it's called by cmake before the jarfile is ready

4 years agonormalize a bit the java test names
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 21:00:36 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
normalize a bit the java test names

4 years ago[java] unpack dll/so to a tempDir instead of messing with their name
Martin Quinson [Fri, 2 Oct 2015 20:57:56 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
[java] unpack dll/so to a tempDir instead of messing with their name