Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoFix cmake for swig
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:28:18 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Fix cmake for swig

5 years agosmall fix to benchmarking code
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:43:44 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
small fix to benchmarking code

5 years agoImproving benchmarking code
Luka Stanisic [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:17:26 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Improving benchmarking code

5 years agoAdd java surf plugin
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Add java surf plugin

5 years agofix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open one more time
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
fix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open one more time

5 years agoFix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open() again
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Fix Java_org_simgrid_msg_File_open() again

5 years agoFix MSG_file_open java banding
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Fix MSG_file_open java banding

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:52:07 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoModify MSG_file_open() implementation
Pierre Veyre [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:51:35 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Modify MSG_file_open() implementation

5 years agoAdd explicit initialization for the f77 field.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 09:54:54 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Add explicit initialization for the f77 field.

5 years agoAlways link with libstdc++ when not compiling with Clang on FreeBSD >= 10.0.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 22:12:32 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Always link with libstdc++ when not compiling with Clang on FreeBSD >= 10.0.

5 years agoAvoid to compare addr with random value with gfortran.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:59:09 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Avoid to compare addr with random value with gfortran.

5 years agoYet another BSD patch from M. Volat, anticipating changes in c++ stack
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Yet another BSD patch from M. Volat, anticipating changes in c++ stack
(shame on me for not citing him for the other ones)

5 years agoNo, it's not ...
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 16:21:21 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
No, it's not ...
Revert "let's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)"

This reverts commit e1cb58790f4d457c8dd14d0651c2564d2d1090a6.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://scm.gforge.inria.fr/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agolet's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:16:25 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
let's try and say that freebsd is mmap compatible (and then mc-compatible ?)
Should be OK with Freebsd 10 .. For the 9, let's see how the continuous integration machine behaves

5 years agosince guard for stack size has been implemented, this has become redundant
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:13:37 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
since guard for stack size has been implemented, this has become redundant

5 years agomissing includes
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
missing includes

5 years agobe more friendly to systems where gcc is not used anymore
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 15:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
be more friendly to systems where gcc is not used anymore

5 years agolinking stuff, needed to compile on FreeBSD 10
degomme [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
linking stuff, needed to compile on FreeBSD 10

5 years agoTry again, with a reduced size.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Try again, with a reduced size.

5 years agoRevert "Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large."
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Revert "Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large."

Things were not really improved with this commit :(

This reverts commit 7f9520d8bbb96e3af373f0f1af5dc268359fdd7e.

5 years agoReduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Reduce stack size for test allreduce_coll_large.

The default stack size make it sometimes fail on CI, when
using mmalloc.

5 years agoMark tests as known to fail on Mac OS X.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Mark tests as known to fail on Mac OS X.

5 years agoChangeLog update.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 08:26:36 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
ChangeLog update.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 08:26:26 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:34:47 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoUse a smaller stack for stack-overflow test.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:06:46 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Use a smaller stack for stack-overflow test.

It is needed on FreeBSD to have a stack size < 125K to generate a SIGSEGV with
SEGV_ACCERR when using threads, and to have this test succeed.
Without that, the SIGSEGV is correctly generated, but with SEGV_MAPERR, and the
error message is not displayed.

I don't fully understand what's going on.

5 years agoCheck return value for posix_memalign.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:11:16 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Check return value for posix_memalign.

5 years agoForgot to add those files.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 14:53:32 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Forgot to add those files.

5 years agoAdd test to check the stack overflow protection.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 20:26:11 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Add test to check the stack overflow protection.

5 years agoInstall signal handler for SIGSEGV.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Install signal handler for SIGSEGV.

If SEGV comes from invalid permissions, hint the user at increasing stack size.

5 years agoUse context/guard_size to protect context stacks against overflow.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:49:53 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Use context/guard_size to protect context stacks against overflow.

Add a configurable number of protected pages at the top of each
stack.

5 years agoAdd configuration parameter for contexts/guard_size.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:47:33 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Add configuration parameter for contexts/guard_size.

5 years agoNew function: xbt_os_thread_setguardsize (like pthread_attr_setguardsize).
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
New function: xbt_os_thread_setguardsize (like pthread_attr_setguardsize).

5 years agoBe less coarse on error recovery: try first with a multiple of pagesize.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:46:24 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Be less coarse on error recovery: try first with a multiple of pagesize.

5 years agoInitialize default thread attrs in xbt_os_thread_mod_preinit.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:06:10 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Initialize default thread attrs in xbt_os_thread_mod_preinit.

5 years agoAdd proper error checking.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 08:49:24 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Add proper error checking.

5 years agoParameters were in wrong order.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 08:42:18 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Parameters were in wrong order.

5 years agoCache the size of a memory page for the current system.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 22:38:37 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Cache the size of a memory page for the current system.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 09:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFactorize valgrind stuff.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Factorize valgrind stuff.

Save valgrind_stack_id on the allocated stack.

5 years agoAlign stack on a 16 bytes boundary in raw_makecontext.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Align stack on a 16 bytes boundary in raw_makecontext.

A wrongly aligned stack may lead to segfaults.

5 years agoUse surf_parse_error() rather than xbt_die() during surf parsing
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Use surf_parse_error() rather than xbt_die() during surf parsing

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:51:22 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoImplement a disk attachment check and add a tesh test to detect invalid platform...
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:19:35 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Implement a disk attachment check and add a tesh test to detect invalid platform description

5 years agoFix parameters given to MC_new_stack_area.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 09:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Fix parameters given to MC_new_stack_area.

5 years agoAlso remove forward declaration for removed function.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:54:25 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Also remove forward declaration for removed function.

5 years agoRemove useless function: smx_ctx_sysv_create_context_sized
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:51:04 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Remove useless function: smx_ctx_sysv_create_context_sized

5 years agoUse these simple smpi tests to test all context factories.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 08:46:11 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Use these simple smpi tests to test all context factories.

5 years agoFactorize stack creation.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Factorize stack creation.

5 years agoNo need to duplicate default value.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
No need to duplicate default value.

5 years agoStack size is expressed in KiB. Keep the same unit in doc.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 10:24:05 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Stack size is expressed in KiB. Keep the same unit in doc.

5 years agoFree allocated string.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 08:33:52 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Free allocated string.

5 years agoadd mpich3 topo tests
Augustin Degomme [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add mpich3 topo tests
They are not built or run for now, because features are not yet implemented

5 years agoChange default stack size in simgrid to 8MiB.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 14:30:35 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Change default stack size in simgrid to 8MiB.
This should not really allocate the 8 MiB in RAM, thus occupating the same amount of real memory than before
This behavior is at least true on Linux and BSD systems

5 years agoCheck for null pointer.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:07:22 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Check for null pointer.

5 years agoCheck that table[0].name is defined.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Check that table[0].name is defined.

Lost bits from commit f4d034af50e34fbac8e6cf57d767f6704dfaf49c.

5 years agoFix dereference of a null pointer.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:39:54 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Fix dereference of a null pointer.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 12:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix __SD_storage_create() bug
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:06:45 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Fix __SD_storage_create() bug

5 years agoManage storage user data at msg level
Pierre Veyre [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:05:18 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Manage storage user data at msg level

5 years agoSplit another xml file (memory leaks in the parser).
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 09:24:54 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Split another xml file (memory leaks in the parser).

5 years agoSlight reindent.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:58:29 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Slight reindent.

5 years agoFix wrong timings in msg/process.tesh.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:57:52 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix wrong timings in msg/process.tesh.

5 years agoCheck if process was suspended while it was sleeping.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:40:54 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Check if process was suspended while it was sleeping.

Closes bug #17098.

5 years agoAdd some debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 08:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Add some debug messages.

5 years agoAdd more tests in msg-suspend.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 17:46:43 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Add more tests in msg-suspend.

Test is failing for now as MSG_process_suspend is ignored while the process is sleeping.

5 years agoComment unused field when !HAVE_MC.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 14:06:51 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Comment unused field when !HAVE_MC.

5 years agoRemove function SIMIX_process_create_with_parent.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:07:44 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Remove function SIMIX_process_create_with_parent.

Add the parameter parent_process to SIMIX_process_create.

5 years agoMaestro can't be it's own parent. Use -1 for its PPID.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:52:51 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Maestro can't be it's own parent. Use -1 for its PPID.

5 years agoMSG_storages_as_dynar() bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:55:06 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
MSG_storages_as_dynar() bug fix

5 years agoAdd SD_storage_get_host() and MSG_storage_get_host()
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 11:42:56 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add SD_storage_get_host() and MSG_storage_get_host()

5 years agoFix comments
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Fix comments

5 years agoMSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix
Pierre Veyre [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
MSG_host_get_attached_storage_list and SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list bug fix

5 years agoFilename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:09:41 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Filename is not valid anymore after MSG_file_close.

5 years agoFree all fields for file.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:08:29 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Free all fields for file.

5 years agoKey may be part of obj, remove it at the last.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 22:04:29 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Key may be part of obj, remove it at the last.

5 years agoFree file_lib on exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Free file_lib on exit.

5 years agoFix doxygen warnings.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Fix doxygen warnings.

5 years agoCosmetics.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

5 years agokill an unused private field
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:18:35 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
kill an unused private field

5 years agokill some unused static functions
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 18:12:39 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
kill some unused static functions

5 years agoignore more generated files
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:55:14 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
ignore more generated files

5 years agoCosmetics: add some break statement at the end of switches' branches
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:47:30 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Cosmetics: add some break statement at the end of switches' branches

This is to please eclipse source analyser, and yeah this can reduce
future bug introduction if another case is added afterward... Well,
could be.

5 years agosignals are signed ints (we were comparing unsigned ints and signed ones)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:35:15 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
signals are signed ints (we were comparing unsigned ints and signed ones)

5 years agoplease ctest, tell me what's wrong with you
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:19:59 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
please ctest, tell me what's wrong with you

5 years agokill an unused variable
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:18:25 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
kill an unused variable

5 years agodisable the same warnings in C++ than in C
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 17:04:12 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
disable the same warnings in C++ than in C

5 years agoalso die on warning in C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:14:02 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
also die on warning in C++

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:07:43 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agomy setup of eclipse
Martin Quinson [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 16:07:07 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
my setup of eclipse

5 years agoDie immediately with an explicit message when MPI_Init was given a NULL parameter.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:07:32 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Die immediately with an explicit message when MPI_Init was given a NULL parameter.

5 years agoFix revert smx_process.c sleep modification
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 12:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Fix revert smx_process.c sleep modification

5 years agoFix cluster hostnames in documentation
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 10:44:38 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Fix cluster hostnames in documentation

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:57:42 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoAdd "attach" attribute to storage tag in platform description
Pierre Veyre [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 11:57:14 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Add "attach" attribute to storage tag in platform description
Rename MSG_host_get_storage_list to MSG_host_get_mounted_storage_list
Rename SD_workstation_get_storage_list to SD_workstation_get_mounted_storage_list
Add SD_workstation_get_attached_storage_list
Add MSG_host_get_attached_storage_list
Update tesh tests and examples

5 years agoAdd msg process test and fix ppid of created processes
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 09:30:17 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add msg process test and fix ppid of created processes

5 years agoMsg_file refactoring
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 15:01:51 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Msg_file refactoring

5 years agoSIMIX_process_create returns nothing.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 14:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
SIMIX_process_create returns nothing.