Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
10 years agocosmetics in ChangeLog and NEWS: releasing 3.6.2 (yuhu) v3_6_2
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 14:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
cosmetics in ChangeLog and NEWS: releasing 3.6.2 (yuhu)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:46:12 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoFind ${CMAKE_HOME_DIRECTORY}/.git/ and not only .git.
Navarrop [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:45:41 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Find ${CMAKE_HOME_DIRECTORY}/.git/ and not only .git.
Take the right remote name.

10 years agothese files are not kept by the build system, so we really don't want to include...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:45:28 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
these files are not kept by the build system, so we really don't want to include them in the archive (the corresponding .c are ways enough)

10 years agoTest git version only on a git repository.
Navarrop [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:36:26 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Test git version only on a git repository.

10 years agoAdd ignored files for documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:18:38 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Add ignored files for documentation.

10 years agoNeed install cmake.
Navarrop [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 13:18:15 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Need install cmake.
Be sure cmake is installed.

10 years agoRename the installer for windows with win32 or win64
unknown [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:38:05 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Rename the installer for windows with win32 or win64

10 years agoRemove old instruction for ns3 on the documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 09:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Remove old instruction for ns3 on the documentation.
Now ns3-red is into simgrid.

10 years agotesh: try to fix output sanitation.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 21:10:02 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
tesh: try to fix output sanitation.

10 years agoMake xbt_strbuff_chomp() really do its work.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:54:35 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Make xbt_strbuff_chomp() really do its work.

10 years agoAn empty strbuff should really be empty.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 20:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
An empty strbuff should really be empty.

10 years agoForce stdout to be line buffered.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:43:31 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Force stdout to be line buffered.

Thus to avoid to have profiling messages in the middle of a line.

10 years agoAdd --enable-coverage to tesh self-tests.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Add --enable-coverage to tesh self-tests.

10 years agoAdd tests for tesh sorting and filtering of ouptut.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 07:03:51 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Add tests for tesh sorting and filtering of ouptut.

10 years ago.gitignore: website does not exist anymore.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:10:41 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
.gitignore: website does not exist anymore.

10 years ago.gitignore: delete .gitignore files in subdirectories.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 14:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
.gitignore: delete .gitignore files in subdirectories.

Most ignored entries already are in the main .gitgnore file.
The other are assumed to be old junk.

10 years ago.gitignore: do not use wildcards to exclude generated *.l files.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:28:51 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
.gitignore: do not use wildcards to exclude generated *.l files.

10 years agoDo not call surf_solve() when there is nothing to run.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 15:37:05 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Do not call surf_solve() when there is nothing to run.

10 years agoUse xbt_dynar_foreach and xbt_dynar_cursor_rm for removing all lignes of coverage.
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 16:34:53 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Use xbt_dynar_foreach and xbt_dynar_cursor_rm for removing all lignes of coverage.

10 years agoAdd option --enable-coverage to test if code coverage is enable.
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 16:20:56 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Add option --enable-coverage to test if code coverage is enable.

10 years agoAdd an option on tesh to ignore output of code coverage.
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 15:55:24 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Add an option on tesh to ignore output of code coverage.
--enable-coverage

10 years agodocument the obvious
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 10:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
document the obvious

10 years agoUpdate changelog for 3.6.2 from the git history (we should be good on that front...
Martin Quinson [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 10:00:08 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Update changelog for 3.6.2 from the git history (we should be good on that front now)

10 years agoFor Nightly use the default configuration.
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:16:13 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
For Nightly use the default configuration.

10 years agoLenny don't have make by default on pipl!!!
Navarrop [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 09:15:38 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Lenny don't have make by default on pipl!!!

10 years agoRemove website from simgrid directory
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 16:52:14 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Remove website from simgrid directory

10 years agoUse a new image of squeeze cause the pipol one is broken
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:54:14 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Use a new image of squeeze cause the pipol one is broken

10 years agoUse aptitude on debian, not apt-get
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:53:40 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Use aptitude on debian, not apt-get

10 years agoSet cc and cxx for pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:53:09 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Set cc and cxx for pipol scripts.

10 years agoUse yum for installing ruby
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 10:43:24 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use yum for installing ruby

10 years agoAdd page ranking to contrib section
Navarrop [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 10:43:06 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add page ranking to contrib section

10 years agoImplement RED module for ns3 into simgrid code.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 15:26:34 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Implement RED module for ns3 into simgrid code.

10 years agoUpdate some pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 13:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Update some pipol scripts.

10 years agoAdded some doc for ns-3. Changed a +50 to a ~100 in welcome index.php
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:42:59 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Added some doc for ns-3. Changed a +50 to a ~100 in welcome index.php

10 years agoIgnore two more files from Jedule.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:14:31 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Ignore two more files from Jedule.

10 years agoWe need the same gcc of cmake for smpicc.
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:12:49 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
We need the same gcc of cmake for smpicc.

10 years agoUpdate valgrind on debian to avoid warning: unused-but-set-variable
Navarrop [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 09:12:01 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Update valgrind on debian to avoid warning: unused-but-set-variable

10 years agoRevert "Those files should not be in git."
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:44:00 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Revert "Those files should not be in git."

This reverts commit 3c0b68147366bc591839aab1cf37c8aeaab63112.

10 years agoThose files should not be in git.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:31:22 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Those files should not be in git.
Generated by maintainer mode.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:24:25 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoRevert "Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states"
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:23:48 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Revert "Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states"

This reverts commit 2fda1afe4cce38e40bc19930b4c72cb63eee2937.

10 years agoRevert "These messages should be print in debug logs only"
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:22:54 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Revert "These messages should be print in debug logs only"

This reverts commit ce5366b7ccfd889609351fcdd759891a2ceb0c9a.

10 years agoRevert "Fix format string error."
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:22:33 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Revert "Fix format string error."

This reverts commit fa45f2acc4946349e99256a79b5d45b51462f404.

10 years agoThis file should not be in git repository.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 14:21:59 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
This file should not be in git repository.
Ignore *.l files generated by maintainer mode.

10 years agoFix format string error.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:13:34 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Fix format string error.

./src/bindings/lua/simgrid_lua.c: In function ‘value_tostring’:
./src/bindings/lua/simgrid_lua.c:90:7: error: format ‘%d’ expects argument of type ‘int’, but argument 3 has type ‘size_t’ [-Werror=format]

10 years agoFree exception.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:20:51 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Free exception.

10 years agoCommit changes to simgrid_dtd.l.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 13:53:03 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Commit changes to simgrid_dtd.l.

10 years agoInline macro _XBT_LOG_EV_BUFFER_ZERO and remove its definition.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 14:00:24 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Inline macro _XBT_LOG_EV_BUFFER_ZERO and remove its definition.

10 years agoUpdate nsis script to install LICENSE and some other files.
unknown [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 10:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Update nsis script to install LICENSE and some other files.

10 years agoThese messages should be print in debug logs only
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
These messages should be print in debug logs only

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 12:01:02 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoNow SimGrid-ruby is on git.
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:54:51 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Now SimGrid-ruby is on git.

10 years agoImplementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states
Christophe Thiéry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 11:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Implementing Lua simulated processes as independent Lua states

10 years agoWith debian testing on pipol we must set -DCMAKE_C_COMPILER=gcc-4.6 -DCMAKE_CXX_COMPI...
Navarrop [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 10:45:00 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
With debian testing on pipol we must set -DCMAKE_C_COMPILER=gcc-4.6 -DCMAKE_CXX_COMPILER=g++-4.6 flags.
Don't use kvm image from pipol for now.
Clean rc.debian, some packages are already install.

10 years agoChange svn for git from bindings.doc
Navarrop [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 12:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Change svn for git from bindings.doc

10 years agotypos, minor rev
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:27:28 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
typos, minor rev

10 years ago[trace, doc] two scenarios to help users decide which tracing options to use
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:21:29 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
[trace, doc] two scenarios to help users decide which tracing options to use

10 years ago[trace, doc] be verbose about tracing options, say how to use them
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 11:04:41 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[trace, doc] be verbose about tracing options, say how to use them

10 years ago[trace, doc] changing order of parameters
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:54:38 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[trace, doc] changing order of parameters

10 years ago[trace, doc] removing old tracing option
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:52:47 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
[trace, doc] removing old tracing option

10 years agoAdded triva in contrib. Removed redundant and buggy link in doc index.
Laurent Bobelin [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 10:56:28 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Added triva in contrib. Removed redundant and buggy link in doc index.

10 years agoFix Java on mac.
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 12:33:20 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix Java on mac.
Update pipol scripts.

10 years agojust added 1 entry in the bib file
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 11:47:51 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
just added 1 entry in the bib file

10 years agoUse a new image for Mac on pipol.
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 10:47:50 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Use a new image for Mac on pipol.

10 years agoadd a category to the publi, sorry
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 09:02:47 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
add a category to the publi, sorry

10 years agook, publi++
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 09:00:10 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
ok, publi++

10 years agoStill bug fixes (broken links for website)
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:44:57 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Still bug fixes (broken links for website)

10 years agoRemove my login from git clone command...
Navarrop [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:34:23 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Remove my login from git clone command...

10 years agoMinor bug fixes in the website (broken links + one ref more for publi section)
Laurent Bobelin [Thu, 22 Sep 2011 07:30:07 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Minor bug fixes in the website (broken links + one ref more for publi section)

10 years agoNow with the good Nancy university
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:48:33 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Now with the good Nancy university

10 years agoAdd dependency for sync website and documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:22:49 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Add dependency for sync website and documentation.

10 years agoRemove gtnets and ns3 pages for one: Packet level simulation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 14:45:46 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Remove gtnets and ns3 pages for one: Packet level simulation.

10 years agoChange svn for git in java binding documentation.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 14:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Change svn for git in java binding documentation.

10 years agoSome changes in the website look before 3.6.2 arrives.
Laurent Bobelin [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:09:22 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Some changes in the website look before 3.6.2 arrives.

10 years agopubli++
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 13:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
publi++

10 years agoAdd a target to sync pipol scripts.
Navarrop [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 11:19:54 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Add a target to sync pipol scripts.
Update pipol scripts.

10 years agocut an infinite loop of exception raising which raises an exception when the memory...
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 09:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
cut an infinite loop of exception raising which raises an exception when the memory is exhausted

10 years agoSet gtnets and ns3 to off by default.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 14:24:33 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Set gtnets and ns3 to off by default.
Don't see warning on it on cdash.

10 years ago[ns3, trace] tracing needs the sentBytes variable being updated by the datasent callback
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:35:32 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
[ns3, trace] tracing needs the sentBytes variable being updated by the datasent callback

10 years agoRemove also pcre option from documentation.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Remove also pcre option from documentation.

10 years agoRemove option for pcre from cmake files and from sources.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:07:45 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Remove option for pcre from cmake files and from sources.
Now we need pcre to compile SimGrid.

10 years agoDon't malloc data if mysmysocket->remaining equals 0, just return.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Don't malloc data if mysmysocket->remaining equals 0, just return.

10 years agoUpdate ns3 tesh file as platforms have change.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:22:30 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Update ns3 tesh file as platforms have change.

10 years agoRewrite the way to use dict_socket.
Navarrop [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 11:18:16 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Rewrite the way to use dict_socket.
Fix a segfault due to bad use of genrated key from Socket pointer.

10 years agoDon't touch the size of the screenshot.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 13:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Don't touch the size of the screenshot.

10 years ago[trace] "bugfix", this line is causing a segfault in a mapreduce simulator
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 09:31:51 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
[trace] "bugfix", this line is causing a segfault in a mapreduce simulator

details:
- its removal seems not change the tracing behavior
- the line was added in a previous commit to "Fix race condition on task put/get", from 2010-12-15.

10 years ago[trace] cosmetics, declare variable when it is first used
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 09:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, declare variable when it is first used

details:
- drop volatile from smx_action_t comm

10 years ago[trace] fix tesh'es since we changed the paje header
Lucas Schnorr [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 08:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
[trace] fix tesh'es since we changed the paje header

10 years ago[trace] cosmetics, break lines of --help-tracing
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 08:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
[trace] cosmetics, break lines of --help-tracing

10 years agoUdate the documentation.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 11:40:01 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Udate the documentation.
Fix the bar for all group__*.html files

10 years agoAdd screenshot for installer.
Navarrop [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 09:21:27 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Add screenshot for installer.

10 years agoUpdate the documentation about installing simgrid.
Navarrop [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 15:36:02 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Update the documentation about installing simgrid.
Add Windows part.
Remove svn for git.

10 years agoFix a uninitialized variable warning and simplify surf_cpu_ti_binary_search
Christophe Thiéry [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 09:35:09 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Fix a uninitialized variable warning and simplify surf_cpu_ti_binary_search

10 years ago[trace] fix on the trace header, strictly following paje file format
Lucas Schnorr [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 07:29:08 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
[trace] fix on the trace header, strictly following paje file format

- vite is capable of parsing this file, although some problems
remains on the way links are treated by vite

10 years ago[trace] hosts might have spaces
Lucas Schnorr [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 15:41:03 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
[trace] hosts might have spaces

- avoid registering them by using quotation marks

10 years agolet this code compile without warning
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
let this code compile without warning

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:13:33 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

10 years agoreally ignore the return value of that function, or we'll get warnings
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 20:10:59 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
really ignore the return value of that function, or we'll get warnings

10 years agoUse C style dichotomy instead of CAML style dichotomy. :)
Navarrop [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Use C style dichotomy instead of CAML style dichotomy. :)