Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
2 years agomerry chrismas v3_14
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:43:26 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
merry chrismas

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 21:36:12 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoclang-format these files, no change
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 21:08:44 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
clang-format these files, no change

2 years agoremove a few smells in instrumentation
Frederic Suter [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 16:13:01 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
remove a few smells in instrumentation

2 years agoplease sonar: name parameters
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 09:17:12 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
please sonar: name parameters

2 years agofix clang builds by including <string> where needed
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 08:38:46 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
fix clang builds by including <string> where needed

2 years agoplug a huge memleak
Martin Quinson [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 08:35:16 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
plug a huge memleak

I forgot once again that xbt_dict actually delete their content when
you empty it, but not the std:: containers.

2 years agofinish the cleanup of the netcard list container
Martin Quinson [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 22:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
finish the cleanup of the netcard list container

- move it from global to the engine
- use a std::unordered_map instead of a xbt_dict. Its order being
  harder to predict, this forces to sort the list in the routing
  integration tests.

I'm not completely happy about the register/unregister functions being
public, but I cannot find anything better, and it's later already...

2 years agohave only one callback for link creation
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 22:02:36 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
have only one callback for link creation

2 years agoinline another function, plus some cleanups
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
inline another function, plus some cleanups

2 years agotry to fix clang++ builds
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
try to fix clang++ builds

2 years agoinline a useless function
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:44:46 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
inline a useless function

2 years agofurther trim the includes
Martin Quinson [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 02:51:24 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
further trim the includes

2 years agoCheck that scope is non-NULL pointer.
Matthieu Volat [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 20:04:22 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Check that scope is non-NULL pointer.

2 years agochange all links to my old webpage
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 18:21:08 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
change all links to my old webpage

2 years agoplease sonar
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 15:07:13 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
please sonar

2 years agoanother bunch of include cuts. The last one for today
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 14:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
another bunch of include cuts. The last one for today

2 years agoFix windows build
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 13:35:53 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Fix windows build

netcards_dict is not visible enough for windows anymore, so don't use it.

2 years agofurther reduce the amount of includes
Martin Quinson [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:50:19 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
further reduce the amount of includes

2 years agocut some useless includes
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 23:10:30 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
cut some useless includes

2 years agodrop unimplementd VM methods: save/restore
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:40:55 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
drop unimplementd VM methods: save/restore

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:00:02 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoVM: don't take ignored parameter that may fool the users
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 16:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
VM: don't take ignored parameter that may fool the users

2 years agoconvert the last vm simcall into s4u code
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:42:35 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
convert the last vm simcall into s4u code

2 years agoVM: rename a symbol and improve comments
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:18:44 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
VM: rename a symbol and improve comments

2 years agoconvert vm_suspend from SMX to S4U
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 15:12:13 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
convert vm_suspend from SMX to S4U

2 years agoconvert another VM simcall into a s4u method
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 14:38:57 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
convert another VM simcall into a s4u method

2 years agoVM: move content from simix to s4u
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 14:14:01 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
VM: move content from simix to s4u

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 14:00:11 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoexplicitely capture variables in lambda to please sonar
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:59:23 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
explicitely capture variables in lambda to please sonar

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:38:35 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agoTwo variables must be defined without using cmakedefine macros.
Matthieu Volat [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:41:10 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Two variables must be defined without using cmakedefine macros.

They have values other than 0|1, mea culpa...

2 years agodisable mc for sanitizers to have a cleaner output
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:01:31 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
disable mc for sanitizers to have a cleaner output

2 years agoUse the CMake macro #cmakedefine01 in configurable files.
Matthieu Volat [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 16:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Use the CMake macro #cmakedefine01 in configurable files.

cmakedefine01 allows to perform C preprocessor replacements
that define a variable to 0 or 1 when configure_file is called,
instead of (not) defining the variable (see
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v2.8.8/cmake.html#command:configure_file
for the 2.8.8 doc).

This ease the defining of config.h variables (no foreach loops
that preset them to 0), but two requirements must be met:
 1. variable name must match in cmake and config.h.in
 2. no comment on the macro line

2 years agoPrepare the next release
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 11:21:13 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Prepare the next release

2 years agomove content from MSG_VM to s4u::VM
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 11:15:36 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
move content from MSG_VM to s4u::VM

2 years agoreduce the amount of static casts
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 11:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
reduce the amount of static casts

2 years agoimprove test (and stop using unqualified printf)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 10:37:09 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
improve test (and stop using unqualified printf)

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 10:15:58 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
cosmetics

- less new/delete when avoidable
- rename some misnamed variables

2 years agonew function: Engine::netcardList()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 09:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
new function: Engine::netcardList()

2 years agoMove all netcards into the dict, and the dict to the engine
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 15:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Move all netcards into the dict, and the dict to the engine

2 years agouse std::string instead of bprintf
Martin Quinson [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 10:27:43 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
use std::string instead of bprintf

2 years agoreduce the public exposure of netcards_dict
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 18:14:40 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
reduce the public exposure of netcards_dict

2 years agono need for a lib to store the netcards. A dict is easier
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 16:59:27 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
no need for a lib to store the netcards. A dict is easier

2 years agoremove surf_routing.hpp
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 16:37:42 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove surf_routing.hpp

2 years agonext release is 3.14
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 16:19:53 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
next release is 3.14

2 years agoplease sonar on yesterday's commits
Martin Quinson [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 15:11:51 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
please sonar on yesterday's commits

2 years agoyou mean I should compile the code before commiting? Hu ho, ok...
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 17:34:50 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
you mean I should compile the code before commiting? Hu ho, ok...

2 years agoCompletely rework the properties of netzones
Martin Quinson [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 08:15:24 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Completely rework the properties of netzones

- This changes some MSG functions, but I doubt that any users really
  used them. Even if someone did, there is no real loss of
  functionnality. The only missing thing would be if someone wants to
  traverse the whole set, but I don't have no good idea here since the
  data is stored in a C++ container. It's hard to let C code traverse
  it. I could add a _dump() method to just display it.
- the change in the tesh file denotes an old bug that this change
  fixes. The name property was not defined in the cluster tag, but in
  the previous one in the XML, so it should not have landed in the
  properties of the cluster's hosts.
- the code in the XML to stack the dictionnaries for each AS is simply
  gone. The AS is created in the STag function, so simply retrieve it
  by name and use it when we need it. No need for an additional storage.
- surf_routing is almost gone, now \o/

2 years agobypass MSG in the java bindings
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 14:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
bypass MSG in the java bindings

2 years agomsg_as_t -> msg_netzone_t
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:38:32 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
msg_as_t  ->  msg_netzone_t

2 years agosmall cosmetics advised by sonar
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:35:00 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
small cosmetics advised by sonar

2 years agoMC: ignore a new boost-related library
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 08:35:45 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
MC: ignore a new boost-related library

The new lib is libboost_context-mt, but clang-format insisted on
making my patch unreadable.

2 years agofix MC build with paranoid flags
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 07:56:55 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
fix MC build with paranoid flags

2 years agofix jedule builds
Martin Quinson [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 07:21:25 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
fix jedule builds

2 years agostart rewriting the platform documentation now that AS are called netzones
Martin Quinson [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:12:24 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
start rewriting the platform documentation now that AS are called netzones

2 years agostart reformating the manual for the AS -> NetZone transition (ignorable changes)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 10:23:10 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
start reformating the manual for the AS -> NetZone transition (ignorable changes)

2 years agoupdate function documentation and variable names in the As -> NetZone transition
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 10:17:21 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
update function documentation and variable names in the As -> NetZone transition

2 years agorename the class objects and C types for the As -> NetZone transition
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 09:35:26 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
rename the class objects and C types for the As -> NetZone transition

2 years agoclang-format changes related to the previous commit
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 08:57:00 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
clang-format changes related to the previous commit

2 years agostart renaming AS to NetZone
Martin Quinson [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 08:55:07 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
start renaming AS to NetZone

These things are obviously not Autonomous Systems as in Internet:
they form a hierarchy...

That's an intrusive change ongoing, but we want the best for SimGrid,
don't we?

2 years agocontinue emptying the surf_routing files
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 21:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
continue emptying the surf_routing files

2 years agomove some storage-related content out of routing into storage area
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 21:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
move some storage-related content out of routing into storage area

2 years agosonar: try harder to not choke on casting pointers into literals
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 15:35:40 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
sonar: try harder to not choke on casting pointers into literals

2 years agocosmetics: .name().c_str() becomes .cname()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 15:06:15 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
cosmetics: .name().c_str() becomes .cname()

2 years agosonar: ignore 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' and bump version to...
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 14:43:57 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
sonar: ignore 'Pointers should not be cast to integral types' and bump version to 3.13.91

2 years agodon't fool sonar if we can avoid it
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 14:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
don't fool sonar if we can avoid it

2 years agothese are redundent tests of which we already have the answer
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 14:23:13 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
these are redundent tests of which we already have the answer

2 years agodon't test pointers after dereferencing them (thanks, sonar)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 14:19:50 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
don't test pointers after dereferencing them (thanks, sonar)

2 years agotry to not disable our logs on sonar, just to see
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 09:39:38 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
try to not disable our logs on sonar, just to see

2 years agorevalidate this test now that I updated the corresponding errmsg
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:59:30 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
revalidate this test now that I updated the corresponding errmsg

2 years agoplease sonar: dont apply binary operators to signed ints
Martin Quinson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:57:07 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
please sonar: dont apply binary operators to signed ints

2 years agoimprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 21:14:07 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
improve an error message

2 years agotypo
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:55:15 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
typo

2 years agoplease sonar, and other small cleanups
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:29:50 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
please sonar, and other small cleanups

- Init members during initialization
- One operation per line at most
- Don't let fields uninited after the constructor
- Obey our naming schema (fields' name end with _)

2 years agokill the s_surf_parsing_link_up_down_t datatype
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:18:46 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
kill the s_surf_parsing_link_up_down_t datatype

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:07:06 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agouse std::pair instead of s_surf_parsing_link_up_down_t for Cluster private links
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 19:56:41 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
use std::pair instead of s_surf_parsing_link_up_down_t for Cluster private links

2 years agorevalidate the surf_usage tests
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 18:22:12 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
revalidate the surf_usage tests

These tests are meaningless anyway and should be replaced with unit
tests at some point. Hopefully soon.

2 years agoNo need for the AS creation callback
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 17:48:59 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
No need for the AS creation callback

2 years agoMy detection of user errors creates some invalid accesses
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 17:48:29 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
My detection of user errors creates some invalid accesses

2 years agorename a field for cosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:56:16 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
rename a field for cosmetics

2 years agogreatly simplify the way peers are created in Vivaldi AS
Martin Quinson [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 13:13:49 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
greatly simplify the way peers are created in Vivaldi AS

We used to create a mini cluster for each added peer, which is useless
since they are already in a Vivaldi AS. So instead, add the link
up&down to the Vivaldi containing AS.

This way, we can hide again the netcard of the AsImpl, that was made
public only a few commits ago.

2 years agonetwork/coordinates option is now useless
Martin Quinson [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 21:55:46 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
network/coordinates option is  now useless

2 years agoDetect and diagnose a possible user error
Martin Quinson [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 16:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Detect and diagnose a possible user error

2 years agomake our FindSimGrid.cmake more visible (and improve it)
Martin Quinson [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 15:54:48 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
make our FindSimGrid.cmake more visible (and improve it)

2 years agoplease sonar, praise sonar
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:39:00 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
please sonar, praise sonar

2 years agoUse boost instead of xbt in Vivaldi
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:21:28 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Use boost instead of xbt in Vivaldi

2 years agouse NetCard extension to store vivaldi coordinates
Martin Quinson [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
use NetCard extension to store vivaldi coordinates

2 years agomake NetCards extendable, and use this for NS3 extension
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 21:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
make NetCards extendable, and use this for NS3 extension

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:36:07 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
cosmetics

2 years agouse std::vector instead of xbt_dynar_t (in NS3)
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:26:49 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
use std::vector instead of xbt_dynar_t (in NS3)

This should fix quite a lot of leaks, too.

2 years agoNS3 extensions are for netcards, not for hosts
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:42:25 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
NS3 extensions are for netcards, not for hosts

We need to have it for every netcard, be it an host, an AS or an
host-less router.

It's cumbersome to put it onto hosts when possible and onto netcard
for routers and ASes, and then search first in the host and if not
found in the netcards.

Instead, only put it on netcards, and we're set.

2 years agomove the NetCard related functions into a NetCard.cpp
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
move the NetCard related functions into a NetCard.cpp

2 years agoactually, BypassRoute can be made private to AsImpl
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 09:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
actually, BypassRoute can be made private to AsImpl

2 years agorename AsRoute to BypassRoute, and move it to its own file
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 09:03:04 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
rename AsRoute to BypassRoute, and move it to its own file

2 years agoKill Onelink now that NS3 does not use it anymore
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 08:48:24 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Kill Onelink now that NS3 does not use it anymore

2 years agomake an As::onRouteCreation signal so that NS3 does not need getOneLinkRoutes afterward
Martin Quinson [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 08:44:47 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
make an As::onRouteCreation signal so that NS3 does not need getOneLinkRoutes afterward

2 years agokill the last remainings of RoutingPlatf
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:29:45 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
kill the last remainings of RoutingPlatf

2 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 18:16:37 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
cosmetics