Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agoUpdate changelog and news v3_11_beta
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:44:40 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Update changelog and news

5 years agoClean surf
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Clean surf

5 years agoAdd script to generate multi-platform jar
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 10:41:00 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Add script to generate multi-platform jar

5 years agoMake check_dist_archive accept the newly created .gitversion.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Make check_dist_archive accept the newly created .gitversion.

5 years agoChangelog update
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:43:41 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Changelog update

5 years agothis was not needed anymore
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
this was not needed anymore

5 years agoAdd .gitversion to dist
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 09:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Add .gitversion to dist

5 years agoFix warnings with make simgrid_documentation.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Fix warnings with make simgrid_documentation.

5 years agoFIX: forget to update filename in DefinePackage.cmake
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:23:35 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
FIX: forget to update filename in DefinePackage.cmake

5 years agoAdd SG version and Git version in MANIFEST.MF
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 15:14:42 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Add SG version and Git version in MANIFEST.MF

5 years agoFix MSG_storage_get_proporties() bug
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:04:55 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix MSG_storage_get_proporties() bug

5 years agoMissing commit for introduce model specific properties for storage_type
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Missing commit for introduce model specific properties for storage_type

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:05:29 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoIntroduce model specific properties for storage_type
Pierre Veyre [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 09:04:49 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Introduce model specific properties for storage_type

5 years agoCleanup.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 14:41:11 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Cleanup.

5 years agoUpdate changelog
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Update changelog

5 years agoFix normalize-pointers script
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:18:21 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix normalize-pointers script

5 years agoInform user when model-checking has been disabled because of HAVE_MMALLOC.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 17:15:43 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Inform user when model-checking has been disabled because of HAVE_MMALLOC.

Also use HAVE_MC instead on enable_model-checking in cmake's final report.

5 years agoFix some overflows in msg_vm on 32bits archs.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:13:03 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Fix some overflows in msg_vm on 32bits archs.

5 years agoReindent function.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:22:28 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Reindent function.

5 years agoRemove obsolete comment.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 09:55:22 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Remove obsolete comment.

5 years agoRemove useless length modifier 'l' in %l[efg] for printf.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Remove useless length modifier 'l' in %l[efg] for printf.

It's indeed wrong in C90, and useless in C99.

5 years agoFill java-cloud-migration tesh file
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Fill java-cloud-migration tesh file

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:26:13 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix java cloud migration test - Adrien
alebre [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Fix java cloud migration test - Adrien

5 years agoFix java cloud
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:08:46 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix java cloud

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
alebre [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:27:50 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoFix msg-cloud-simple-vm tesh
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:29:22 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Fix msg-cloud-simple-vm tesh

5 years agoFix java example (still something weird related to the net BW between peers for migra...
alebre [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:27:41 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Fix java example (still something weird related to the net BW between peers for migration tests) - adsein

5 years agoFix doxygen
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:16:47 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Fix doxygen

5 years agohost data comeback as property 'data'
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 13:46:31 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
host data comeback as property 'data'

5 years agoAdd doc for new models and simcall
Paul Bédaride [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 10:47:25 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add doc for new models and simcall

5 years agoClean surf cpu cas01
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:31:22 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Clean surf cpu cas01

5 years agoprotect smpi against problems with replay+collectives.
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 14:52:22 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
protect smpi against problems with replay+collectives.
Previous protection was ignoring NULL as a buffer.
But some collective algorithms use chunks of data from the buffer, instead, trying to use NULL+offset as an address.

5 years agoTypo: it's --log with two dashes.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 09:44:46 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Typo: it's --log with two dashes.

5 years agoSort output on 1st char to distinguish kernel output from application output.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 09:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Sort output on 1st char to distinguish kernel output from application output.

Application output comes from stdout and sometimes does not interleave well
with xbt log output which come from stderr.

5 years agoPrint messages on stderr so that they're correctly interleaved with xbt log outputs.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 09:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Print messages on stderr so that they're correctly interleaved with xbt log outputs.

5 years agoExample was removed.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:58:15 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Example was removed.

5 years agoCast enum to int.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:34:12 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Cast enum to int.

Not sure if it's correct, but it's certainly not worse as before commit
48f8aa92514a5d0245b115263082b368f072c43e (Remove vm set state simcall)
which broke builds with clang.

5 years agoRemove old files.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 13:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Remove old files.

5 years agoUse host's RngStream, instead of creating another one.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:25:53 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Use host's RngStream, instead of creating another one.

It was already done in commit 2b9e15c1a85e32f98027ba1f1ce99bed29490f49
(Fix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.), but lost by commit
d55f9548c659a1e31267748bde0f8bc9846cd1d4 (-Cleaning a bit the code).

5 years agoFix random lookup in chord example.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:03:45 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Fix random lookup in chord example.

Use the same trick as in commit 2b9e15c1a85e32f98027ba1f1ce99bed29490f49
(Fix the parallel execution for the bittorrent example.)

5 years agoFix parallel tests for chord.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Fix parallel tests for chord.

Verify that we got the expected answer, by checking ans_data->type.

The expected task may have been destroyed at line 413, and then
recycled at line 594, giving the same pointer.

The problem sometimes happened with parallel tests.

5 years agoenforce the use of the routing attribute of an AS, as stated in the doc (avoid defaul...
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:13:32 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
enforce the use of the routing attribute of an AS, as stated in the doc (avoid defaulting to None, which is juste here to crash)

5 years agoAllow receives to be posted before send in smpi tracing.
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Allow receives to be posted before send in smpi tracing.

5 years agoFix Remove host data
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:52:35 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Fix Remove host data

5 years agoFix simcalls without BODY
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:20:22 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Fix simcalls without BODY

5 years agoRemove comm destroy simcall
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:10:33 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Remove comm destroy simcall

5 years agoRemove unused include
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:55:46 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Remove unused include

5 years agoRemove vm set state simcall
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:29:11 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Remove vm set state simcall

5 years agoRemove host data and had JAVA_HOST_LEVEL
Paul Bédaride [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Remove host data and had JAVA_HOST_LEVEL

5 years agoRemove masterslave virtual machine old example
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 10:38:07 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Remove masterslave virtual machine old example

5 years agoUse XBT_INFO only after MSG_init, so that log parameters given on the command line...
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 15:35:19 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Use XBT_INFO only after MSG_init, so that log parameters given on the command line are taken into account.

5 years agoFix: missing ifdef
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 10:00:40 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Fix: missing ifdef

5 years agoFix NS3 and latency bound tracking
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 09:27:37 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Fix NS3 and latency bound tracking

5 years agoUnify surf action_cost type
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:21:05 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Unify surf action_cost type

5 years agoClean bound in surf
Paul Bédaride [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 09:29:38 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Clean bound in surf

5 years agoRemove lmm_elem_set_value (Not used)
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:52:38 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Remove lmm_elem_set_value (Not used)

5 years agoDon't completely short-circuit these loops!
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 07:41:26 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Don't completely short-circuit these loops!

We really need some validated tesh files for cloud/vm examples to detect
such stupid mistakes.

5 years agoRevert "Typo."
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 14:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Revert "Typo."

This reverts commit 2f7c9b47e9e61369a4fc1f96d924c9e5349d9f4c.

5 years agoTypo.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:58:23 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Typo.

5 years agoMake a list of WorkstationVM, instead of iterating over all hosts to list them.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:51:25 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Make a list of WorkstationVM, instead of iterating over all hosts to list them.

With this change, execution time is reduced by 50% on a chord example with 10000 hosts.

5 years agoAdd some spaces in help messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Add some spaces in help messages.

5 years agoFactorize repetitive code.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Factorize repetitive code.

5 years agoFix help message for vm_workstation/model.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 10:02:18 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Fix help message for vm_workstation/model.

5 years agoSupernovae mode was deprecated. It is currently broken too. Remove it.
Arnaud Giersch [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 08:17:46 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Supernovae mode was deprecated. It is currently broken too. Remove it.

5 years agoReplace SMPI finalization by a barrier with synchronized messages.
Augustin Degomme [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 14:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Replace SMPI finalization by a barrier with synchronized messages.
This avoids to looping over sleep when communications are not finished, which was ugly and annoying for MC

5 years agoThese release goals are nearly achieved.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:41:10 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
These release goals are nearly achieved.

5 years agoFree surf_energy on exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:35:31 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Free surf_energy on exit.

5 years agoAdd callbacks for surf_exit.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:35:03 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Add callbacks for surf_exit.

5 years agojava-cloud-migration: destroy VMs at the end of the simulation.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
java-cloud-migration: destroy VMs at the end of the simulation.

5 years agoGo ahead for cleanup, even if process was suspended.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 13:53:36 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Go ahead for cleanup, even if process was suspended.

Prevents memory leaks in examples from msg/cloud.

5 years agoDon't hide type real type, smx_process_t, behind a void*.
Arnaud Giersch [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 10:35:39 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Don't hide type real type, smx_process_t, behind a void*.

5 years agoSlightly improve debug messages.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Slightly improve debug messages.

5 years agoUncomment code, and fix meomry leaks in WorkstationVMHL13.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Uncomment code, and fix meomry leaks in WorkstationVMHL13.

5 years agoFree memory in msg/cloud examples.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 11:15:23 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Free memory in msg/cloud examples.

5 years agoSet path for command.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Set path for command.

5 years agoCall getBound before unref on p_action.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:28:45 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Call getBound before unref on p_action.

5 years agoAvoid useless strdup.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:26:46 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Avoid useless strdup.

5 years agosimdata may already be freed at this point.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
simdata may already be freed at this point.

5 years agoInitialize ramsize, and simply use an assignment to copy struct.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Initialize ramsize, and simply use an assignment to copy struct.

5 years agom_bound belongs to CpuAction; initialize it.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:34:42 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
m_bound belongs to CpuAction; initialize it.

5 years agoRun test with --log=no_loc.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:02:33 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Run test with --log=no_loc.

5 years agofix bug waiting to happen and destroy some simulations or their results randomly...
Augustin Degomme [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:00:02 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
fix bug waiting to happen and destroy some simulations or their results randomly (mainly with MC).

5 years agoUse the result of sprintf, instead of computing strlen again.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Use the result of sprintf, instead of computing strlen again.

5 years agoFix help message.
Arnaud Giersch [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:00:01 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Fix help message.

Error was introduced by commit a957a7eb7a096470feb367832c201b71b58ea51e.

5 years agofix some SMPI+MC bugs
Augustin Degomme [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
fix some SMPI+MC bugs

5 years agoAdd script used as a basis to update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Add script used as a basis to update copyright notices.

5 years agoAdd/update copyright notices.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Add/update copyright notices.

All source files (C, C++, Java, Fortran, Perl, Ruby, Lua, Python, Sh)
should be updated by this commit.

Note however that the following directories (and their subdirectories)
were not considered:
  ./buildtools/jenkins/
  ./buildtools/pipol/
  ./examples/smpi/NAS/
  ./teshsuite/smpi/mpich3-test/

Use: git grep -L 'Copyright.*SimGrid'
to list the files remaining without copyright notice.

5 years agoWrite error messages on stderr.
Arnaud Giersch [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 10:13:46 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Write error messages on stderr.

5 years agoremove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves...
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:37:34 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove tests to avoid spending too much time testing this again and again. Saves one minute at least

5 years agoallow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:01:06 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
allow replay to handle -1 as a value for the size of a receive.
The real size will be determined by probing the first incoming message from the sender.
This is used to keep compatibility with tools that don't store the size on receiver's size

5 years agoavoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:58:08 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
avoid changing smpi process index to handle finalization, as this lead to problems

5 years agoensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one
Augustin Degomme [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
ensure processes are still alive before altering their communications from another one

5 years agoFix cpu issues with VMs
Paul Bédaride [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Fix cpu issues with VMs

5 years agoAlso remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.
Arnaud Giersch [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Also remove include/simgrid.h on make uninstall.

5 years agofix copyright template
Martin Quinson [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 20:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
fix copyright template

5 years agoAdd simple vm tesh
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:11:56 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add simple vm tesh

5 years agoAdd c and tesh files for the new test
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:43:48 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add c and tesh files for the new test

5 years agoAdd RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy
Paul Bédaride [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Add RoutingEdge wrapper to manage vm not destroy