Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
5 years agowoopsie, it wasn't supposed to be commited
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:37:26 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
woopsie, it wasn't supposed to be commited

5 years agotiny cleanups in the parsing of clusters
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 09:21:25 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
tiny cleanups in the parsing of clusters

This code has the real potential of making me insane. It drives me nuts!

5 years agoreindent
Martin Quinson [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 07:20:54 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
reindent

5 years agoGet ride of a stupidly empty header file
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 23:01:07 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Get ride of a stupidly empty header file

5 years agoremove examples/xbt there too
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
remove examples/xbt there too

5 years agoremove examples/xbt there
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:24:54 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
remove examples/xbt there

5 years agoget rid of user-unfriendly example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:21:12 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
get rid of user-unfriendly example

5 years agoRename the ptask files. There is no Host07 class anymore
Martin Quinson [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:07:22 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Rename the ptask files. There is no Host07 class anymore

5 years agoExample cleaning (msg-bittorent)
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Example cleaning (msg-bittorent)
 - replace deployment by something closer to what the provided
   generator produces
 - Stop using the ugly platform.xml file
 - revalidate tesh
 - reindent to 120 character width
 - more uniform comments

5 years agoExample cleaning
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 13:56:14 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Example cleaning
 - replace deployment by something closer to what the provided
   generator produces
 - Stop using the ugly platform.xml file
 - revalidate tesh
 - reindent to 120 character width
 - use proper dynar function when possible
 - more uniform comments

5 years agolist changes related to SimDag
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:33:26 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
list changes related to SimDag

5 years agoremove an old and misleading example
Frederic Suter [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:00:32 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
remove an old and misleading example

5 years ago[mc] Really unblock the signal in the child
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:46:25 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
[mc] Really unblock the signal in the child

5 years agoimprove an error message
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:24:12 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
improve an error message

5 years agofix 'make dist'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:56:04 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
fix 'make dist'

5 years agofix 'make dist'
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:49:55 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
fix 'make dist'

5 years agoCompletely eewrite the msg::ptask example
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:43:38 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Completely eewrite the msg::ptask example

- Examplify the parallel execution without communication
- Examplify the remote execution trick
- Kill test_ptask binary that was not any clearer and somehow redundent

Fixes #55, even if it rather reimplement what was proposed.
Sorry @glesserd and thanks for the PR anyway. Your feedback is precious.

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 20:38:23 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:08:44 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoalso regenerate the MC flex parsers with a recent flexml
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 17:04:00 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
also regenerate the MC flex parsers with a recent flexml

5 years agocosmetics: inline a parsing function to unclutter the routing code
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:20:03 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
cosmetics: inline a parsing function to unclutter the routing code

5 years agoSometimes (ubuntu 15.10 for us) sighup was blocked and made the following line useless.
degomme [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:57:48 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Sometimes (ubuntu 15.10 for us) sighup was blocked and made the following line useless.
Make sure we unblock all signals.

5 years ago[smpi] Get rid of "smpi-run -foreground"
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:23:23 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
[smpi] Get rid of "smpi-run -foreground"

Fix https://github.com/mquinson/simgrid/issues/58

5 years agoplug another similar memleak. The solution is not nicer
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:17:19 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
plug another similar memleak. The solution is not nicer

5 years agoPlug a memleak -- the ugly way
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:07:23 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Plug a memleak -- the ugly way

5 years agoAdd .editorconfig file
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:22:22 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Add .editorconfig file

5 years ago[simix] Use std::function for the maestro callback instead of void(void*)
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 10:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
[simix] Use std::function for the maestro callback instead of void(void*)

5 years ago[simix] Attach context
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 13:49:13 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
[simix] Attach context

This is expected ot be used in order to use the main caller/thread as
one of the simulated function. This can be used in order to expose an
API where the maestro is hidden and the main thread is the main
process and can create other simulated processes.

5 years agocosmetics in the platform files
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:29:13 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
cosmetics in the platform files

5 years agoPlug a memleak (free is too robust to my stupidity)
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:25:40 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Plug a memleak (free is too robust to my stupidity)

5 years agoThe memory management of dirname is stupid, so be brutal
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:24:15 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
The memory management of dirname is stupid, so be brutal

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/26111096/should-i-free-strdup-pointer-after-basename-dirname-in-c

5 years agocosmetics in the ChangeLog
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:18:28 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
cosmetics in the ChangeLog

5 years agoCommit separately the flex-generated files for DTDv4
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:50 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Commit separately the flex-generated files for DTDv4

They may be rather uncluttered now that flexml sorts its output, they
remain very large.

5 years agoAdd lua to my eclipse build path
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:20 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Add lua to my eclipse build path

5 years agoreflect the DTDv4 in the documentation
Martin Quinson [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 00:04:03 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
reflect the DTDv4 in the documentation

5 years agoIntroduce DTD v4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 23:51:54 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Introduce DTD v4

See ChangeLog

5 years agoconvert all xml files to the new DTD v4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 23:46:33 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
convert all xml files to the new DTD v4

5 years agomake sure that the dtd is at the promised URL
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 21:04:41 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
make sure that the dtd is at the promised URL

5 years ago[appveyor] don't bother installing another Perl, it does not help
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:58:23 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[appveyor] don't bother installing another Perl, it does not help

5 years agoRegenerate all flexml parsers with 1.9.6-4
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:17:53 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Regenerate all flexml parsers with 1.9.6-4

Now, the tags are sorted alphabetically in the source code, so that
the future diff remain small and readable (hopefully).

5 years ago[cmake] fix the rules to fix the output of Flex to please g++
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:16:50 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[cmake] fix the rules to fix the output of Flex to please g++

5 years agocosmetics around surf::Resouce::apply_event()
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 11:11:39 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
cosmetics around surf::Resouce::apply_event()

5 years agoremove the last remainings of the addTraces() pimple \o/
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:56:04 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
remove the last remainings of the addTraces() pimple \o/

At least. That was not easy to untangle that.

5 years agomake the rest of trace:connect private to the XML parsing
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 10:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
make the rest of trace:connect private to the XML parsing

5 years agomake trace_connect_list_host_speed private as it should
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 02:13:15 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
make trace_connect_list_host_speed private as it should

5 years ago[cmake/java] try to reduce the amount of work done over and over
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 01:47:27 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
[cmake/java] try to reduce the amount of work done over and over

5 years agocosmetics: dont catch an exception you cannot deal
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 01:47:00 +0000 (02:47 +0100)]
cosmetics: dont catch an exception you cannot deal

5 years agowe won't strip java: we are not robust enough, unfortunately
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:34:55 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
we won't strip java: we are not robust enough, unfortunately

5 years agokill two tests bypassing the XML parser the ugly way(s)
Martin Quinson [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 00:06:01 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
kill two tests bypassing the XML parser the ugly way(s)

5 years agoVM::next_occuring_event don't need to deal with network
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:53:58 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
VM::next_occuring_event don't need to deal with network

5 years agomark as override a method that does
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:48:34 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
mark as override a method that does

5 years agomake Cpu::speed a surf_metric
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:39:35 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
make Cpu::speed a surf_metric

5 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:28:12 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
cosmetics

5 years agosanitize surf API: s/updateState/apply_event/
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:22:28 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
sanitize surf API: s/updateState/apply_event/

5 years agoProtect every lua header with extern 'C'
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Protect every lua header with extern 'C'

5 years agosanitize surf API: s/shareResources/next_occuring_event/
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
sanitize surf API: s/shareResources/next_occuring_event/

This means that we describe the external event (what it does for the
caller) instead of the internal behavior (how it gets to that result)

5 years agosanitize the surf API
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:27:36 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
sanitize the surf API

updateState() and friends don't need to have the current date passed
as an parameter: they can use surf_get_time() on the rare cases where
they need it.

This makes the surf_solve loop rather ugly as the code is not ready to
jump to the right time to handle events yet. Will soon be fixed.

5 years agoSanitize the handling of the future_event_set
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Sanitize the handling of the future_event_set

- Make it private to surf
- dont pass it as parameter in public API. That's a singleton after all

5 years agodon't load private headers from C tests: they will turn to C++
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:33:21 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
don't load private headers from C tests: they will turn to C++

5 years agorevalidate this tesh file, sorry
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 21:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
revalidate this tesh file, sorry

5 years agosanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
sanitize bw and lat in Links: they are now s_surf_metric_t

5 years agofirst round of cleanups in the NS3 network
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 20:28:51 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
first round of cleanups in the NS3 network

5 years agocasting an int to void* is not ok
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 18:17:45 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
casting an int to void* is not ok

But casting the result of atoi was ok, damn compiler.

5 years agoFix a maybe-uninitialized warning
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:40:25 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Fix a maybe-uninitialized warning

5 years agoKill some more atof
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Kill some more atof

5 years agokill all atol() from our codebase
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 17:14:19 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
kill all atol() from our codebase

5 years agogreatly reduce the amount of atoi in our codebase
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 16:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
greatly reduce the amount of atoi in our codebase

Some remain and should be hunted down. atol and atof will follow.

5 years agoput a deployment file near to its binaries
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 16:15:23 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
put a deployment file near to its binaries

5 years agoNew functions: xbt_str_parse_int / xbt_str_parse_double
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 15:35:01 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
New functions: xbt_str_parse_int / xbt_str_parse_double

5 years agofix a potential security hazard
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 14:16:14 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
fix a potential security hazard

even if a user having a %s in its host name kinda desserves the segfault

5 years agorevalidate the NS3 tests
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 14:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
revalidate the NS3 tests

5 years agoset the output params even when the input params are invalid
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
set the output params even when the input params are invalid

5 years agoNice error message when creating a process on non-existing host
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:49:01 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Nice error message when creating a process on non-existing host

5 years agonew function: xbt_dynar_sort_strings(), when the content is char*
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
new function: xbt_dynar_sort_strings(), when the content is char*

And use it when possible

5 years agobetter name for that struct, and add comments
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 13:05:29 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
better name for that struct, and add comments

5 years agorename a struct to obey the C++ One Definition Rule (and please gcc6)
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
rename a struct to obey the C++ One Definition Rule (and please gcc6)

5 years agoreindent that one to please gcc6 too
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 12:35:28 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
reindent that one to please gcc6 too

5 years agohunt down other occurences of _Bool
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:58:03 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
hunt down other occurences of _Bool

5 years agoupdate my formatting style
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:55:11 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
update my formatting style

5 years agoreindent that one to please gcc6 too
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:49:53 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
reindent that one to please gcc6 too

5 years agofix indentation to please gcc 6
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:24:36 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
fix indentation to please gcc 6

5 years agoclang does not define _Bool in C++, so use bool instead
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:21:07 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
clang does not define _Bool in C++, so use bool instead

5 years agocompile Lua bindings as C++ code
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
compile Lua bindings as C++ code

5 years agocompile SMPI as C++ source
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 10:50:31 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
compile SMPI as C++ source

Agreed, that's not real C++ code. We would need to objectify
everything, and kill our XBT containers, at the very least.

But this will allow to further objectify the kernel. I'll deal with
the user interfaces later.

5 years agoerror message improvement
Martin Quinson [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 09:31:30 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
error message improvement

5 years agosed -i -e 's/\t/ /g' [sources] Please people, stop using tabs
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 09:22:20 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
sed -i -e 's/\t/  /g' [sources] Please people, stop using tabs

5 years agokill that ruby script that nobody will ever use
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 01:02:19 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
kill that ruby script that nobody will ever use

5 years agoclang don't like the register modifer in c++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:58:35 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
clang don't like the register modifer in c++

5 years agoconvert the last bits of surf to C++
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:48:01 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
convert the last bits of surf to C++

5 years agooops I broke that test, sorry
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:16:10 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
oops I broke that test, sorry

5 years agoMerge pull request #59 from fabienchaix/master
Martin Quinson [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:02:36 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #59 from fabienchaix/master

Splitting the LMM constraint element_set into enabled_element_set and disabled_element_set

5 years agothat test does not need to be sooo long
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:50:02 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
that test does not need to be sooo long

5 years agoconvert Jedule bindings to C++
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:48:25 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
convert Jedule bindings to C++

5 years agokill platform generation from the C sources
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 23:27:54 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
kill platform generation from the C sources

This should be reimplemented in Lua anyway. It was not tested, and I
stumbled upon it during another refactoring and got upset. RIP.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 20:55:44 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.gforge.inria.fr:/gitroot/simgrid/simgrid

5 years agoremove stochastic traces for now.
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 20:46:18 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
remove stochastic traces for now.

They were not even tested anyway. They should be reimplemented once
trace_mgr is properly objectified, this way or maybe with lua.

5 years agocleaning some oldies
Frederic Suter [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 18:23:21 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
cleaning some oldies

ok to keep old optorsim files, but not xml that were generated with an
even older version of the provided script.

If one wants to try these GridPP and LCG description circa 2004, just
has to run the script to get the XML.

5 years agoTry to make now parameter of Model::shareResources() useless
Martin Quinson [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 16:06:59 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Try to make now parameter of Model::shareResources() useless

5 years agoput back some fix for a warning
degomme [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 15:02:50 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
put back some fix for a warning

5 years ago(try to) Unify detection of windows. _WIN32 may not be defined for 64 bits systems
degomme [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 14:58:59 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
(try to) Unify detection of windows. _WIN32 may not be defined for 64 bits systems