Logo AND Algorithmique Numérique Distribuée

Public GIT Repository
simgrid.git
7 years ago[mc] Fix cross-process access in MC_request_is_enabled() for SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 13:11:20 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix cross-process access in MC_request_is_enabled() for SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK

7 years ago[mc] Fix cross-process support in visited_state_new()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:11:33 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix cross-process support in visited_state_new()

7 years ago[mc] Read context from remote process in MC_take_snapshot_stacks()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
[mc] Read context from remote process in MC_take_snapshot_stacks()

7 years ago[mc] Cross-process MC/safety implementation
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 12:40:14 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
[mc] Cross-process MC/safety implementation

7 years ago[mc] Fix buffer size in MC_process_refresh_malloc_info()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 12:30:20 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix buffer size in MC_process_refresh_malloc_info()

malloc_info[heaplimit] is a valid value

7 years ago[mc] Fix MC_process_read_dynar_element
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 10:30:22 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
[mc] Fix MC_process_read_dynar_element

 * Add a length parameter and check it against dynar->elmsize;
 * Check out of bound access;
 * Fix the callers.

7 years ago[mc] Fix: MC_random always starts from 0
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 12:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[mc] Fix: MC_random always starts from 0

7 years ago[mc] Fix Remote remote access to simix_process_maxpid
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 12:47:08 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
[mc] Fix Remote remote access to simix_process_maxpid

7 years ago[mc] Resolve process in MC_request_is_enabled()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 10:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
[mc] Resolve process in MC_request_is_enabled()

7 years ago[mc] Remote xbt_dynar_foreach() in MC_request_testany_fail()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Mar 2015 09:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
[mc] Remote xbt_dynar_foreach() in MC_request_testany_fail()

7 years ago[mc] Read from MCed
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 12:01:30 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
[mc] Read from MCed

7 years ago[mc] Use MC_process_read_string() in MC_smx_process_get_name() (DRY)
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 10:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
[mc] Use MC_process_read_string() in MC_smx_process_get_name() (DRY)

7 years ago[mc] Remove FIXMEs
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 10:40:50 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
[mc] Remove FIXMEs

7 years ago[mc] Do not take NULL to mean 'the current address space' in dwarf expressions
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 10:09:00 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
[mc] Do not take NULL to mean 'the current address space' in dwarf expressions

7 years ago[mc] Read rdv->name from MCed in mc_comm_determinism.c
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 13:04:47 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[mc] Read rdv->name from MCed in mc_comm_determinism.c

7 years ago[mc] Read MPI_Request from MCed in mc_comm_determinism.c
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 12:51:36 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
[mc] Read MPI_Request from MCed in mc_comm_determinism.c

7 years ago[mc] Read *pattern->comm from MCed in mc_comm_dterminism.c
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 12:35:39 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
[mc] Read *pattern->comm from MCed in mc_comm_dterminism.c

7 years ago[mc] Read *comm->comm.src_buff from MCed
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:43:07 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
[mc] Read *comm->comm.src_buff from MCed

7 years ago[mc] Read smpi_loaded_page from MCed in MC_process_init()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
[mc] Read smpi_loaded_page from MCed in MC_process_init()

7 years ago[mc] Check variable size in MC_process_read_variable()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
[mc] Check variable size in MC_process_read_variable()

7 years ago[mc] Read smpi_privatisation_regions from MCed in MC_region_new_privatized()
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:07:43 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
[mc] Read smpi_privatisation_regions from MCed in MC_region_new_privatized()

7 years ago[mc] mc_checkpoint.c, remove some TODOs
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:39:09 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
[mc] mc_checkpoint.c, remove some TODOs

7 years ago[smpi] Move start_data_exe and size_data_exe in the smpi_ namespace
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:06:13 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
[smpi] Move start_data_exe and size_data_exe in the smpi_ namespace

7 years ago[mc] Read smpi_process_count() from remote process
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 13:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
[mc] Read smpi_process_count() from remote process

7 years ago[mc] Read from remote process in MC_wait_for_requests()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 12:45:20 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
[mc] Read from remote process in MC_wait_for_requests()

7 years ago[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_get_dot_output()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:30:34 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_get_dot_output()

7 years ago[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_is_enabled_by_idx()
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 10:57:52 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_is_enabled_by_idx()

7 years ago[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_to_string()
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:01:44 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
[mc] Read from remote process in MC_request_to_string()

7 years ago[mc] Avoid useless malloc
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 13:34:42 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
[mc] Avoid useless malloc

7 years ago[mc] Cross process access to simcall synchro
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 13:04:44 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[mc] Cross process access to simcall synchro

7 years ago[mc] Fix namespace for transition pattern code
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 11:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
[mc] Fix namespace for transition pattern code

and move to the relevant source file.

7 years ago[mc] mc_comm_pattern.c containing all communication pattern functions
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 11:13:55 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
[mc] mc_comm_pattern.c containing all communication pattern functions

7 years ago[mc] MCed memory access in MC_state_get_request()
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 15:02:18 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
[mc] MCed memory access in MC_state_get_request()

7 years ago[mc] Remote support for filling state->internal_comm
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 13:42:21 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
[mc] Remote support for filling state->internal_comm

7 years ago[mc] Fetch simix_process_maxpid from MCed
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 12:37:55 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
[mc] Fetch simix_process_maxpid from MCed

7 years ago[mc] Simplify nesting of MC_state_get_request
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 10:07:26 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
[mc] Simplify nesting of MC_state_get_request

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mc-process
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 11:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into mc-process

Conflicts:
examples/smpi/mc/non_deterministic.tesh
examples/smpi/mc/only_send_deterministic.tesh
src/include/mc/mc.h
src/mc/mc_base.c
src/mc/mc_comm_determinism.c
src/mc/mc_config.c
src/mc/mc_global.c
src/mc/mc_page_snapshot.cpp
src/mc/mc_request.c

7 years ago[mc] Add more smx_process_t MCer/MCed translations
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 10:10:52 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
[mc] Add more smx_process_t MCer/MCed translations

7 years ago[mc] Remote access to process name
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 09:58:22 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
[mc] Remote access to process name

7 years ago[mc] Read host name from remote process
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 10:58:55 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
[mc] Read host name from remote process

7 years ago[mc] Cross-process access to smx_process and simcall
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:08:17 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
[mc] Cross-process access to smx_process and simcall

Process and host names are not handled yet.

7 years agoAdd missing copyright notice
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:52:29 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Add missing copyright notice

7 years agomodel-checker : MUTEX_UNLOCK is invisible for MC
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:22:04 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
model-checker : MUTEX_UNLOCK is invisible for MC

7 years agomodel-checker : mutex owner may be NULL after UNLOCK
Marion Guthmuller [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:15:19 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
model-checker : mutex owner may be NULL after UNLOCK

7 years agomodel-checker : initialize variable
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:18:10 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
model-checker : initialize variable

7 years agomodel-checker : clang compliant
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:00:14 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
model-checker : clang compliant

7 years agomodel-checker : removed tesh forgotten in DefinePackages.cmake
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 17:42:30 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
model-checker : removed tesh forgotten in DefinePackages.cmake

7 years agomodel-checker : include MUTEX_LOCK and UNLOCK in dot output
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 17:37:11 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
model-checker : include MUTEX_LOCK and UNLOCK in dot output

7 years agomodel-checker : really (?) fix SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK and UNLOCK with MC
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 17:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
model-checker : really (?) fix SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK and UNLOCK with MC

7 years agomodel-checker : fix SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK with MC
Marion Guthmuller [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 15:13:33 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
model-checker : fix SIMCALL_MUTEX_LOCK with MC

7 years agomodel-checker : extend comm determinism verification
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:25:36 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
model-checker : extend comm determinism verification

7 years agomodel-checker : new files forgotten
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:18:16 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
model-checker : new files forgotten

7 years agomodel-checker : non-progressive cycle detection (enabled with --cfg=model-check/termi...
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 13:05:54 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
model-checker : non-progressive cycle detection (enabled with --cfg=model-check/termination:1)

7 years agofix the formating of the energy plugin's documentation -- sorry for the noise
Martin Quinson [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 10:30:46 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
fix the formating of the energy plugin's documentation -- sorry for the noise

7 years ago[mc] Use MC_process_is_enabled instead of MC_request_is_enabled
Gabriel Corona [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 09:58:30 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
[mc] Use MC_process_is_enabled instead of MC_request_is_enabled

This is consistent with other similar loops.

7 years agosome more documentation to the energy plugin
Martin Quinson [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 09:23:44 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
some more documentation to the energy plugin

7 years agorename one of the energy examples
Martin Quinson [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 09:22:02 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
rename one of the energy examples

7 years agocosmetics
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 15:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
cosmetics

7 years agotypo--
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 15:01:56 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
typo--

7 years agoIgnore the display of the used collective algorithm
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 15:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Ignore the display of the used collective algorithm

This is because the same tesh file is used to test all collective
variants: we do want them to give the exact same output (functional
testing).

7 years agoSMPI: info message when the collective algorithm is changed
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:29:24 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
SMPI: info message when the collective algorithm is changed

7 years agodisplay the information earlier
Martin Quinson [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 14:25:13 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
display the information earlier

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 09:05:16 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://scm.gforge.inria.fr//gitroot//simgrid/simgrid

7 years agoImprove error message
Arnaud Legrand [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 09:04:45 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Improve error message

7 years agoUpdate SIMGRID_VERSION_DATE.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:51:30 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Update SIMGRID_VERSION_DATE.

7 years agoTypos.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:51:30 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Typos.

7 years agoReplace remaining smx_action by smx_synchro.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:51:30 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Replace remaining smx_action by smx_synchro.

7 years agoFix comments.
Arnaud Giersch [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:51:30 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix comments.

Not sure that the example is really instructive, though.

7 years agoHave smpirun, smpicc and friends display the simgrid git hash version on --git-version
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 18:03:08 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Have smpirun, smpicc and friends display the simgrid git hash version on --git-version

7 years agomake smpirun guess the hostfile for cluster tags too
Martin Quinson [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:31:17 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
make smpirun guess the hostfile for cluster tags too

7 years agomisleading typo in the comments
Martin Quinson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 20:24:33 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
misleading typo in the comments

7 years ago[mc] Do not use strerror(), not thread-safe
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 14:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
[mc] Do not use strerror(), not thread-safe

7 years agomodel-checker : include tag in comm determinism verification
Marion Guthmuller [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 14:00:33 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
model-checker : include tag in comm determinism verification

7 years ago[mc] Remote support for MC_deadlock_check() using MC_MESSAGE_DEADLOCK_CHECK IPC message
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 12:49:35 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
[mc] Remote support for MC_deadlock_check() using MC_MESSAGE_DEADLOCK_CHECK IPC message

7 years agoMerge master into mc-process
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 15:03:51 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Merge master into mc-process

7 years ago[mc] Make an option for file descriptor snapshot (off by default)
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 10:21:37 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[mc] Make an option for file descriptor snapshot (off by default)

This option is currently not supported in client/server mode.

7 years ago[mc] Mark some issues as fixed
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 14:52:09 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[mc] Mark some issues as fixed

7 years agomodel-checker : intermediate backtracking enabled if _sg_mc_checkpoint > 0
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 15:02:06 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
model-checker : intermediate backtracking enabled if _sg_mc_checkpoint > 0

7 years ago[mc] Server side symbol evaluation
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:37:10 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
[mc] Server side symbol evaluation

This is currently only handled for symbols represented as variables
(opposed to symbols represented as callbacks): in order to evaluate
the callback we will have to ask the MCed to evaluate the callback for
us and send us the result back.

7 years agomodel-checker : memory leak
Marion Guthmuller [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 14:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
model-checker : memory leak

7 years ago[mc] Register symbols as pointers in the examples
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 11:32:34 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
[mc] Register symbols as pointers in the examples

7 years ago[mc] Extend xbt_propositional_symbols
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 11:19:20 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
[mc] Extend xbt_propositional_symbols

Add support for:

 * general callbacks with a `void*` argument (the `data` field);

 * as an optimisation, a simple pointer to a variable can be passed in
   the `data` field (this can be used in order to enable the MCer to
   fetch the data directly from the MCed memory without trigerring a
   MCed-side callback);

 * a callback function used to free the `data` field.

7 years ago[mc] Cleanup heap switching code
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 08:41:53 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
[mc] Cleanup heap switching code

7 years agomodel-checker : revalidate tesh
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:39:18 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
model-checker : revalidate tesh

7 years agomodel-checker : cosmetics
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:38:55 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
model-checker : cosmetics

7 years agomodel-checker : non-recursive liveness algorithm
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:38:39 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
model-checker : non-recursive liveness algorithm

7 years agomodel-checker : intermediate backtracking with model-check/checkpoint cfg flag
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:37:14 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
model-checker : intermediate backtracking with model-check/checkpoint cfg flag

7 years agomodel-checker : communications determinism with visited state equality reduction
Marion Guthmuller [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:31:41 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
model-checker : communications determinism with visited state equality reduction

7 years ago[mc] Add MCer handling for MC_MESSAGE_IGNORE_HEAP and MC_MESSAGE_UNIGNORE_HEAP
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[mc] Add MCer handling for MC_MESSAGE_IGNORE_HEAP and MC_MESSAGE_UNIGNORE_HEAP

7 years ago(wip) Move the MCed public API in the same file
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 13:58:15 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
(wip) Move the MCed public API in the same file

7 years ago[mc] New message for stack_area
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 13:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
[mc] New message for stack_area

7 years ago[mc] Flag global variables in mc_ignore as belonging to the MCer
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 12:55:18 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
[mc] Flag global variables in mc_ignore as belonging to the MCer

7 years ago[mc] Communicate MC_remove_ignore_heap to the remote model-checker
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:58:46 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
[mc] Communicate MC_remove_ignore_heap to the remote model-checker

7 years ago[mc] Do not call malloc_no_memset in mc_snapshot
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:08:12 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
[mc] Do not call malloc_no_memset in mc_snapshot

The main code should not called mmalloc/mmfree/mmrealloc directly
because it will fail in client/server mode: the server does not have
separate heap and will choke on this.

Replace mmalloc_no_memset with malloc_no_memset which does the right
thing:

  * either call mmalloc_no_memset;

  * or call malloc.

7 years ago[mc] Implement remote support for MC_ignore
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 10:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
[mc] Implement remote support for MC_ignore

7 years ago[mc] Move mc_model_checker in its own .c file
Gabriel Corona [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:52:48 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
[mc] Move mc_model_checker in its own .c file

7 years ago[mc] Communication of heap_area_to_ignore to the remote MCer
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
[mc] Communication of heap_area_to_ignore to the remote MCer

7 years ago[mc] Define one struct per MC message type
Gabriel Corona [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:03:36 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
[mc] Define one struct per MC message type

7 years agoNew property: watt_off to denote the disipation when the host is off
Martin Quinson [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 22:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
New property: watt_off to denote the disipation when the host is off

7 years ago[mc] Move MC_init_pid outside of mc_server
Gabriel Corona [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 14:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
[mc] Move MC_init_pid outside of mc_server